paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Ultra Paintballs / Evil Ultra Paintballs / Evil Ultra Paintballs

Evil Ultra Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Ultra Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Ultra Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Does your paint have Grand Canyon sized seams, oily shells, football shaped shells? Accept our sympathy. Unfortunately for the competition, we have our shit together and know how to make a ball. We know when your paint bag looks like the exxon valdez wrecked inside, you're in trouble. We also don't think it is a good thing when there are flat spots that look like your mentally challenged cousin who was dropped by his mom. All in all, it just comes down to doing it right the first time, every time.

For those out of the loop, ask Aftershock, the kings of world cup and arguably the most prolific paintball team ever just how good 'evil' paint was and is now. Ask a quite a few pro teams who sneak Evil paint in their loaders when games really matter. We can't publish the guilty but just think kids, some teams get paid to shoot certain paint and it sucks bad enough that those who want to win, even when they have to chose between paying or free, bottom line is, they choose EVIL. Now you too can shoot the best.

Ask KAPP factory. They just lost an event because while they were able to shoot every EFT player on the field, they bounced the last player several times. As that player, Brian Hansas, then proceeded to shoot his way from a 3 on 1 to a 1 on 1, then not only shoot the loader of the last KAPP player but then bunker him for good measure. Brian played outstanding, and HIS paint was up for the challenge and the Victory. And Winning is what EVIL is all about.
Product Availability 
The Evil Ultra Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
evilcockermckim Monday, January 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil-Mid Evil
Chronic
Rampage
Marbilizer
Marker Setup: 2004 Prostock Pewter Finish
Full Freak Barrel
VL Evo 2
Shocktech regulator
Shocktech asa
cp flame drop forward
3000 psi nitro tank
worr delrin bolt
dye grips
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that is of quality, and has a rather small bore diameter
Strengths: Consistant dont swell accurate
Weaknesses: Only the price but it is worth it
Review: This was the final choice of extensive paint testing. The paint has the best shell of them all the only time this stuff breaks is when it hits those saps between the eyes. The fill is very think and the colour is easily seen, hard to wipe these balls. The balls got balls lets just leave it at that.
Conclusion: Spend the extra $$$ and buy the good paint you will be rewarded with splendor and rivers of honey and 72 virgins. Besides with a name like evil the newbs run for there mommys
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TAVAAR Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other High-end paint.
Marker Setup: Angel Speed '05
PMI 68/4500
Halo B w/Victory Board and Shocktech Rip Drive
SM-1 Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I CAN'T think of any I WOULDN'T recommend.
Strengths: Very consistent size
no dimples
good breaks but not in the barrel
Weaknesses: Shells are thin...bad in really cold weather.
Review: This is the ONLY paint that I have had little problems with no matter what marker I was using or what barrel. For a case of 2000 I paid a little under 75 bucks so just under most "standard" paint cases. Well price per ball they were WELL WORTH IT. It took me 2 shots to get my friend with a gogg shot where it would've taken me about 10 shots with the mid grade 55 buck case. Price per ball per hit then comes out to 55*10=75*2 or in other words Evil wins by a ratio of 1hit per ball to the others 3.6 repeating balls so its actually 3.6 times cheaper per elimination you get by those figures. But enough math...this paint is awesome, I've had no problems save for 30 degree weather (the shell is too thin for REALLY COLD weather, it breaks in the barrel), it flew straight, put out ropes with a 5" diameter spread at around 70 feet...that's smaller than someones goggles! Can't say just how impressed I am with this paint, I don't buy anything else if I can afford the extra 15 bucks. Evil did paint right, try it.
Conclusion: Definitely get some, flies straight, rare dimples, nice fill, strong but thin shell for no barrel breaks but easy breaks on opponents. Will run you around 60-75 for a full case. Closes to a true "ten" in paint I've tried yet.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shot-on-sight Thursday, October 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other evil paint, Hellfire, Xball
Marker Setup: Dye Reflex autococker
Matching 12 in Dye Titanium boomstick
Ricochet Apache (LCD) hopper
Centerflag Mini Inline regulator
WGP front end pneumatics kit
CP dropforward and ASA
70 ci 4500 psi crossfire stubby nitrogen tank



WGP Orracle Autococker (black to cobalt fade)
E1 E-blade
WGP twistlock feedneck
Halo-b
Crossfire 70 ci 4500 psi LP output stubby tank
Dye ultralite (black)
Palmers Fatty stabilizer
CP unimont
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick and ultrlite worked fine, so do the J&J barrels.
Strengths: Storage durabilty
Breaks on target and not in gun
Thick Fill
Weaknesses: Maybe price, but i get my paint free from my field.
Review: I usually buy paint in bulk amounts so i dont have to go keep picking up paint w/e i use up a case. So when i was looking to buy another bulk load i thought i would try this, i bought 4 cases for 200 $ ( a little expensive for paint) but as of now i havent regretted it.

****Strengths****

This paint's shell isnt as brittle as some such as hellfire but brittler the say diablo heat. Its got just the right shell strngth to be a reliable paintball that wont break in your gun but on your target instead. Each ball also has an evil "E" stamped on it wich i thought was pretty cool. The fill on this stuff is GREAT, its very thick and bright orange (mine were) and near impossible to wipe. The thing i liked most about this paint though was that i could store it for several weeks on end before i used it and it wouldnt affect accuracy or performance at all. Although the paint that was at the bottom of the bags that rested on the box did dimple a litttle that wasnt too much of a problem, bottom line this paint stores great over long periods of time without sacrificing performance. Accuracy wise this paint is near top of the line the only paint ive tested better was xball silver. From approx 82 feet shooting witha mechanical dye reflex cocker with a 14 in stainless boomstick i was hitting a 6 inch wide by 5 inch tall bird house (hehehe) 9 out of 10 times with only the occasional miss, and this is even after being stored in my closet for 2 weeks. Overall this is some of the best paint ive used and ive only found one weakness but thats due to storage for long periods of time.

****Weakness's****

The only weakness that i found was that after storing them for awhile some of them swelled slightly so they were barley larger than the others, this did cause the ocasional odd barrel break but even then they were few and far between, id say about 1 in every 800 rounds broke in the barrel (standard .688 dye boomstick) . This weakness though is caused by me storing the paint though so this should not be counted against the paint if you just buy it fresh and use it as such.
Conclusion: Overall the 2nd best paint ive ever used, only Xball tops this stuff in terms of accuracy, but evil beats it storage and durabilty wise. GREAT STUFF
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

sharpfitz Wednesday, September 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hellfire, Diablo Formula 13, Stinger, Marbilizer, Mid Evil, Xball Gold/Silver/Bronze.
Marker Setup: Silver Pump with Back bottle, 3.5 oz tank, CCI T-Stock, DYE Sticky 3's
Recommended
Barrels:
w/e gives it a good paint/barrel match.
Strengths: nice break...explodes...litterally, Thick Paint, not many bounces.
Weaknesses: None
sucks being the one shot by them
Review: Ok, this stuff is awesome, it makes a nice big break, and the fill is thick, which its as easy to whipe. This stuff doesnt really stain...sort of does but you wash your gear, and its out. It breaks and the paint gets on skin, well you skin will be stained for the time being before you take a shower. So its not really a "bad" stain, its nothing to worry about, its totally able to get removed with ease.

You dont get many bounces off this, ive been shot a few times with this, one broke on my back and i barely felt it, i thought it bounced...but it did actually break...then got shot 3-4 times in the leg, and none broke (the way my stance was, made my pants sort of Sag, so the balls didnt get a nice hard spot to break on)
Conclusion: Awesome paint...shoot this
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thra1l Saturday, July 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbilizers, Wild Streak, Heavy Metal, DBX, Zaps, and many others.
Marker Setup: SL 68 II w/ a 12 oz. and 7 oz. tank and a 4X rifle scope, stock everything.
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium to larger bore. Works well in near all markers that i've seen!
Strengths: -Bright Fill, Hard To Smear, Cool neon colors, Very accurate, Breaks on target
Weaknesses: Aging, staining, and ease of finding.
Review: These are the epitome of the perfect paintball. I've never seen a dented evil before-except after re-using them after shooting a tarp. The break on contact-i've had kills at 175 feet with a pump before. They're highly visible to shoot and mark with, although i ahev a few trees stained from their fill. For $65 a case they're a great buy unless you're afriad to mess up your friend's new jersey.

Conclusion: Perfect for pump play (or any closed bolt-.689 bore size) because they break on the enemy all the time. Accuracy is what you'd expect from professional level paint and makes you sad to go back to lower grade paint. My favor paint indeed!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 28th, 2008 at 4:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Death_Itself Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many many paints, but none of them eaqual up to EVIL
Marker Setup: Spyder 2005 Digital LED Imagine -Chromed finish on top half -Custom anodizing -Polished Internals -Custom Milling --Removed Sight Rail, leaving to pointy horns above bolt for easier cocking
Delrin ACS bolt for Imagine
Drilled VA for more air flow
Smart Parts TearDrop 14" Silver
Modified Trigger for lighter Pull
50g Switch Installed
T-Board installed --See Ramping Chip
-T-chip Not installed
-Ramping Chip Installed --Breakbeam or Bouncebeam eye options --Fully adjustable eye sensitivity --Stock charging plug --Upgradeable Micro controller --Fully Adjustable Ramping --Uncapped Rate of Fire --Tournament Lock (NPPLE and NXL legal) --Adjustable ROF (for burst modes and full auto) --1,000,000+ Trigger Pull Checks per second --Adjustable software debounce --Adjustable Dwell --Adjustable eye delay --Adjustable eye disable time --Eyes are disableable on the fly

Breakbeam eyes installed
Eggy 2 with yboard installed
Shimmed noid with dwell settings making an actual working shim method
2 20ox tanks with thread protectors
Paintball case made by me
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a 14" TearDrop, but have also seen J&J's and Progrssives shooting this paint, works good in anything really
Strengths: Bright
Paintful :)
Unwipeable
Weaknesses: Not very many, maybe the fact that it stains?
Review: I would recomend this paint to anyone. Its perfect in almost every way. The shells are brittle on the target, not in the gun, The other players will know when it hits them, despite its brittle shell, these babies hurt.
The seams are virtually invisible, and the little printed e on the side is pretty impressive. Its rummored not to work with bouncebeam eyes because of the black e, not there will be no problem with breakbeam eyes, i havnt experianced any and i never will.
Out of the 2 boxes i have shot with this stuff, I have had 0 breaks in the gun, weather it be barrel or chops (might be because of the ACS or breakbeam eyes..) and maybe only a few bounces. this paint has a rating of 0 of 4000 breaks? pretty impressive to me :)
They are quite bright, on our private field, if you shoot a guy accross the field between the woods, you will see it splatter. This paint rocks, and I dont see why you wouldnt buy it. There is one downside however, its one of the most expensive paints out there, but you know what they say, you get what you payed for right? Another slight downside, but not all that negative, is this stuff stays on till it goes through a washer. I have never experianced it actually perminetly stain clothing, it comes right off in the wash.
Conclusion: I dont see why you wouldnt buy this paint, unless you cant afford the 60 bucks. Its good paint, and will win you some tourny's with its sharp shooting accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 14th, 2005 at 7:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tf9 Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
big balls
crap
Marker Setup: tippmann 98
reloader
double trigger
tons of mods
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything u want
Strengths: Read review
Weaknesses: Read review
Review: I went p8balling yesterday and I used evil paint and I loved it shoot straight every time. Their have been no found weaknesses found. I always wanted to evil. I think that evil are very good and rps. still waiting to use diablo and draxxus. Get evil any time u can.
Conclusion: This paint is very good . the price is kind killer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SAAwes@aol.com Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paintballs.... LOL, Draxxus, Diablo, Empire, Everything... yes even blue streak LOL
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with many upgrades:
E-grip,
Wicked air sportz equalizer board upgrade,
JCS deul trigger,
GTA double trigger,
Stainless steel screws, both airr tipps, and e-bay ones
Crossfire 70ci 4.5k psi peanut tank high output
Dye rhino tank cover 70ci peanut + fill nipple cover, and thread protector,
Flatline barrel *works well if you understand how to use it*,
Flatline quick disconnect stainless steel thumb knobs,
Stainless steel freak kit *all american 14" front, black*,
Custom flatline barrel condom, stock flatline barrel condom, and smart parts american flag barrel condom,
DOP rear velocity adjuster,

and a tool box that has everything you need for keeping JUST this gun up *including the oil*, and has all my stock parts, i dont throw anything out.... Oh and squeege's and straight shots just for this gun... I know im spoiled.

Above is just my love gun...

Backup gun *aka to lazy to clean my A-5 after i play gun*
Tippmann A-5
JJ ceramic Barrel
20oz (co2 i know but i dont care)





Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline works great with this ball, 1 of only a few that work good (NORMAL EVILS)
Also, anything that sizes up good,. (ULTRA EVIL)
Strengths: Brittle, good shell
Weaknesses: Stains... alot...
Review: Dang, i typed a review, accidentally highlighted it and pushed space... now another review...
Strengths, VERY ROUND, almost perfect seems, very brittle, compares to draxxus's helfire in that its the best evil makes... The finish on the shell is like dust anodized, I KNOW PAINT ISNT ANOd' but it looks like it compared to draxxus blaze which is shiny, not wet, but shiny.. VEry accurate. was shooing almost 2.5ft pattern at about 145 ft, indoors at my field... very good, and yes i match all my paint with my freak...
Everything has a weakness.. and in this case it has few.. first the shelf life, like all brittle thin shelled paint is less than a month, and second it stains... i shot the old stuff be4 (w/ titanium powder) and the new stuff and i must say i didn't notice much of a difference affecting staining... my tree in my back yard has orange stain marks all over it from almost 2 years ago... yea... also the paint goes bad after a while, the old dye would like settle or sompthin, it was wierd...
NOT sure weather its a good or bad, but its suseptable to heat... Team aftershock, took advantage of this querk and left it in the sun to make it moe breakable, yet softer, so that it wouldn't break in the gun... BUT I DOES SWELL A LIL BIT AND if you dont have a proper barrel fit, your screwed..
Conclusion: Very good paint, get a good barrel fit or your gunna break, also brittle, worked with my a5 fine, but not some spyders, even timmies had some problems.... need some low pressure gun, impulses work fine with it. not the best, but very good accuracy, givin' it a 9 cause it has some staining problems still.. even with the reworked dye...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippya5 Saturday, April 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus and walmart paint draxxus great evil even greater
Marker Setup: a5 progressive barrel 20oz soon to come 68 or 92 ci crossfire 4500 nitro tank and rt and freak barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
progressive or any smart parts barrel
Strengths: Hard shell dosent bounce and dosent chop in your gun
Weaknesses: None there great
Review: So me and my friend went to cannon paintball in coloumbus ohio cuz we live like 15 minutes away and ive never been thete and he never played so when we got there they were sold out of paint so we went tho this tiny store close by and i saw evil paint for $57.00 it was the higest price so i said let me try it so after we got our stuff we went back and played the rest of the day and i had no chops and since i was so accurate during speedball i never had to use a pod to refil my hopper and i got a total of 12 people knocked out i recoment this paint when you see this paint dont even think about the price cuz your gun will proform a lot better with them
Conclusion: Buy this it will make your game better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

S.O.G Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
Flatline
DOP Drop Forward w/ Universal Adapter
DOP RVA

Recommended
Barrels:
A5 Flatline
Strengths: Bright thick Paint
No noticable seam
Cool logo
Weaknesses: Had a few dimples
Price
Review: I bought these paintballs at a local store because they were having a sale "BUY A CASE OF EVILS AND GET A FREE 20oz" At other times I would not have spent the money ($64.99 was what I paid). Anyways, I took them to the field and shot them through my flatline between 240-250. When I shot a couple I noticed a couple of balls shoot upward and doing drastic curving but I remembered at least 10 balls out of 2000 that did so. None broke in my barrel at all. I shot a bunker with my evils and I could tell it was a thick coat.
Conclusion: Overall this was a great product. I wouldnt reccommend the paint for people who play it as a rec sport because of the price. But if any rec players do come across any sales on evil paint, i would recommend you to buy this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media