paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Ultra Paintballs / Evil Ultra Paintballs / Evil Ultra Paintballs

Evil Ultra Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Ultra Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Ultra Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Does your paint have Grand Canyon sized seams, oily shells, football shaped shells? Accept our sympathy. Unfortunately for the competition, we have our shit together and know how to make a ball. We know when your paint bag looks like the exxon valdez wrecked inside, you're in trouble. We also don't think it is a good thing when there are flat spots that look like your mentally challenged cousin who was dropped by his mom. All in all, it just comes down to doing it right the first time, every time.

For those out of the loop, ask Aftershock, the kings of world cup and arguably the most prolific paintball team ever just how good 'evil' paint was and is now. Ask a quite a few pro teams who sneak Evil paint in their loaders when games really matter. We can't publish the guilty but just think kids, some teams get paid to shoot certain paint and it sucks bad enough that those who want to win, even when they have to chose between paying or free, bottom line is, they choose EVIL. Now you too can shoot the best.

Ask KAPP factory. They just lost an event because while they were able to shoot every EFT player on the field, they bounced the last player several times. As that player, Brian Hansas, then proceeded to shoot his way from a 3 on 1 to a 1 on 1, then not only shoot the loader of the last KAPP player but then bunker him for good measure. Brian played outstanding, and HIS paint was up for the challenge and the Victory. And Winning is what EVIL is all about.
Product Availability 
The Evil Ultra Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
wgpjim Thursday, April 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
mid evil, all stars, and a lot of draxxus paintballs
Marker Setup: 03 shocker w/ vision, 72/ 4500 dye throttle, all american barrel, Evolution 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Stiffi
Strengths: Looks cool lol
Weaknesses: They break easy, and price
Review: I hate these paintballs! I am shooting a shocker with vision and I shop a lot of these balls. I shoot draxxus midnight paintballs. They are like 10 to 15 dollars cheaper then evil paintballs and I barley ever chop with them. Don't even waste your money on these paintballs, because they are not as good as some people say. I would say by all stars, marbalizers, or draxxus paintballs.
Conclusion: It is not worth what you have to pay for it. Buy draxxas paintballs
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BMFer Tuesday, April 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums
Many kinds of Draxxus/Diablo
Walmart paints
Marker Setup: A-5, E-Grip w/JCS Blade Trigger, Flatline, JCS MP folding stock w/RVA, Male Palmer Stabilizer, 12" JJ Ceramic Barrel, ASR-1 sight rail, remote w/slide check.
Recommended
Barrels:
A-5 Flatline
Any medium/small bore barrel.
Strengths: NO seams
NO bounces
NO wipes
Bright fill
Very smooth, round
Weaknesses: Can stain
Review: I used the Yellow Evils for the first time this weekend. I went through a case, w/o any problems. I'm sold and never going back to cheaper paint!

The Evils had no dimples or visable seams, and were perfectly round.
The shell is brittle, but still tough enough to handle higher pressure markers, like my A-5.
I get fed up with too many bounces, I did not have a single bounce with a case of this paint.
I've been trying to find the best paint for my FL, and I've found it. I know others who can shoot anything through their FL with decent results, that has not been my experience. Evils have outperformed every paint I've used with the FL, ten fold. I did not have any barrel breaks and very few wingers, when I did it was due to low pressure in my tank.
Actually, I had been questioning my purchase of the FL until I shot Evils. It was the first time I saw a noticable difference in trajectory and distance.
Conclusion: A must buy for FL users and those fed up with cheap and crappy paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JEDerrick Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Brass Eagle
Hell Fire
Anarchy
Kick It
Mid Evil
All Star
Too many to list!
Marker Setup: Black Karnivor w E2 Grip, Halo B w/Rip Drive, Pure Energy 68/3000 HPA, Karner Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Evil Pipe Driver Barrel
Strengths: Good thick fill.
Nice round, durable shell.
Keeps Well.
Weaknesses: If a ball does break in the bag, it is everywhere!
Review: Pure and simple folks this is great paint from start to finish. The first thing that I like about the paint is the shell. No dimples here guys. From time to time I have ended up with paint that looks like golf balls. Yet have I not come across bad Evil paint. The shell is hard enough to pass the bonus test, yet breaks on contact with target each and every time.

I have found that Evil paint keeps well if you take care of it. Just starting up this 2005 season I used paint from 2004. Still in excellent shape. Shot very, very well. The thick fill of Evil prevents, if not make it extremely difficult for wipers and cheaters. You couldn't ask for much more there.

Evil paint isn't oily like some others that I have played with. With in turn is good, cause at times oily paint has the tendency to stick to one another, which leads to double feeds, and blended paint if using a hopper like a Halo B.

Conclusion: A great product that performs as well as it looks.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bgrizl-p8ball23 Sunday, March 13th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze ( better )
some other ones i cant rember
Marker Setup: 2002 auto cocker vert-feed, omega venturi 4 bolt, 4500 psi nitro tank, 2004 orracle double trigger hinge frame with cam adjuster
Recommended
Barrels:
j and j ceramic
Strengths: Thick fill doesnt wipe off
Hurts when hit
Weaknesses: Shell is real hard and bouces off alot
Review: I went a whole day with these and i shop about 20 people when only about 5 of them broke but when they did break you could tell who i hit by there reaction cuz these hurt but i wish they broke more often cuz i was gettin pissed and i gave away the last 300 when ym session was over cuz i didnt want to keep them
Conclusion: Didnt really like this paint and i like draxxus blaze alot better
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

paintballpimp18 Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer, Slam, All-Star, Diablo/Draxxus
Marker Setup: Tippmann, 16" Smart Parts AA, 88/4500 Max Flow Nitrogen, Response Trigger, Dead On Aluminum Internals.
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts
Strengths: Not to brittle for high pressure but soft even to break on target
Weaknesses: Not good when old. Sometimes get a bad batch.
Review: I have used Evil paintballs for almost a year now I they seem to be the straightest shooting, best busting (on person), ball on the market. They are a little high on the price but I think that It is worth it. The paint is almost impossible to wipe off for all of those cheaters out there.
Conclusion: 55.00 dollars a case is not to bad for the best ball on the market. I think that evil outshoots marbs any day. When you don't have a bad batch (which that is going to happen sometimes) evil is unstoppable.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

twrr1992 Thursday, February 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
only thing that can compare is its sister paint marbelizer
Marker Setup: tippmann A-5 with R/T
a car stock from bt paintball
3000psi compressed air tank form pure energy
a remote line pod pack that holds four 160s and up to a 88 cubic inch compressed air tank
6 dye lock lid pods
3A paintball barllel kit 10 piece sliver to black fade
pmi coiled remote line with slide
------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------------------------------
_-_------------------Backup---------------------_-_
14" smart parts progressive barrel
3 pod packs from viewloader all holds two 1 hundred pods
Recommended
Barrels:
so far ive used a stock 98 custom barrel
stock tippmann a5 barrel
and a 14 inch smartp arts progressive barrel all work great
have not used my 3a kit yet
Strengths: Thick fill
Bright
Hard to wipe
Hard shell

Weaknesses: a little dimple on the seem of the oragne fill

ONLY ON THE ORANGE
Review: This is a great paint. The yellow fill looks like a non green (they also fell a little harder the the orange ones.Paint works awesome in an a5 auto cockers and some spiders.I might be able to pose some pics of the piant pretty soon i might go get it but its cold out side
Conclusion: I would say to choses this paint best ive ever used.
if too expensive try marbelizer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hasek39 Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Marker Setup: ICD 2004 Bushmaster BKO, 47 3000 High Pressure, Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop (Large), PDS, Chaos Chip, Dye Aluminum 12" Barrel, Egg w/ Z-Board, Smart Parts Tank Cover, Lows Rise Feed Neck
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Accurate
Prevents Cheaters
Doesn't Break in Barrel
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best paint I've ever used I shot a case of it at a local field and broke maybe 10 balls. Another thing I noticed is that the paint doesn't become extremely brittle after its been sitting around for a while. I notice that this paint competes with other high end paint such as All-Star and many others.
Conclusion: I reccomed this prodcut to anyone who wants a high quality paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maleficus Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs
Marker Setup: 68 automag classic body with Xvalve, 12' j&j ceramic barrel, custom drop forward, 68 cu. 4500 psi tank 12 volt viewloader hopper and front grip. Also a Tippman with 14' m16 barrel, folding stock and expasion chamber.
Recommended
Barrels:
j&j ceramic works great with these paintballs. the evil pipe kit and the freak are good with these too.
Strengths: They have and awsome shell and don't bounce
Weaknesses: The fill, i've noticed the fill is a little thin
Review: Its awsome paint but I got evil and the fill was a little weak. I've seen way worse fill but for what i paid I expected a bit of a better fill. the ball flys straight dosen't bounce and really thats what counts, good clean breaks. The only paint that I've used that compares to this paint is marbs. i like marbs fill better though.
Conclusion: I"d say if you want some good quality paint this is the good stuff. I'm giving this a 9 cause I didn't like the fill.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

StrangeDemon Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
all other kinds
Marker Setup: 2k4 All Red Strange Vision Impulse, Stock w/ a shocktech drop and on off. 68/4500 crossfire tank. Evo 2 loader.
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak or all american.
Strengths: Very good. Solid.
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: These paintballs are great. I used them with an ans gx3 cocker and they worked awesome. I didn't chop a single ball. I had several double feeds and they didn't break. There were no friction breaks. They do break once they hit someone. Even though these paintballs sound indestructable, they are great for hitting players. The style of them were pretty neat. They had the little e symbol on them, which doesn't really matter, but was a cool idea. They are the best I've dealt with so far, even though I will continue to use several different kinds of paint. Although I only have 3 years experience and I will try all new kinds of paint, the evil paintballs will be a top contender in my mind, except for the price. I paid 50 bucks for a case.
Conclusion: I would recomment for any kind of player, gun, or game.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 24th, 2005 at 8:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

laneiac Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums-dimple much easier and dont shoot as well
RPS Superswirl-decent paint
Draxxus Rec Sport and Inferno-both good paints but run on the small side
Blaze-godd paint, not as good as Evil
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine- 12v revy, HPA, J&J Ceramic Barrel, Psycho Ballistics Drop, CIP Sweet Spot Trigger, 50g Switch, DYE 3's
04 Vert Cocker- Freak Barrel, HPA, Empire Reloader B, E blade, Macdev Reg, CP Drop Dye 3's
Trilogy Sport- HPA, Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel, 12v Revy, Psycho Drop, DYE 3's, JAM Bolt
03 Black Magic Cocker-Smart Parts All American, PMI 45/4500 fiber tank, Pyscho drop forward, EVO II Hopper, Clamping feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Smart Parts All American
Smart Parts Teardrop
Evil Pipe Kit
Freak Kit
Strengths: Shoots STRAIGHT!!!
Breaks everytime!
Bright fill!
Cool little logo on each ball
Weaknesses: More expensive than cheaper paints, but you pay for what you get-quality.
Review: Best paint I have ever shot. Period. No barrel chops, shot straight everytime. Isnt greasy like many paints, that coat your barrel and the inside of your hopper. This stuff is high quality. Broke clean on cross field hits, and the fill is easy to spot. I have heard people complain that it stains, I have yet to see that.
Conclusion: Buy this paint if you are serious about imporving the accuracy of your marker. Of course a paint/barrel bore match helps, but this stuff is awesome. A ten because this is the best paint I have shot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media