paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Ultra Paintballs / Evil Ultra Paintballs / Evil Ultra Paintballs

Evil Ultra Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Ultra Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Ultra Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 81
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Does your paint have Grand Canyon sized seams, oily shells, football shaped shells? Accept our sympathy. Unfortunately for the competition, we have our shit together and know how to make a ball. We know when your paint bag looks like the exxon valdez wrecked inside, you're in trouble. We also don't think it is a good thing when there are flat spots that look like your mentally challenged cousin who was dropped by his mom. All in all, it just comes down to doing it right the first time, every time.

For those out of the loop, ask Aftershock, the kings of world cup and arguably the most prolific paintball team ever just how good 'evil' paint was and is now. Ask a quite a few pro teams who sneak Evil paint in their loaders when games really matter. We can't publish the guilty but just think kids, some teams get paid to shoot certain paint and it sucks bad enough that those who want to win, even when they have to chose between paying or free, bottom line is, they choose EVIL. Now you too can shoot the best.

Ask KAPP factory. They just lost an event because while they were able to shoot every EFT player on the field, they bounced the last player several times. As that player, Brian Hansas, then proceeded to shoot his way from a 3 on 1 to a 1 on 1, then not only shoot the loader of the last KAPP player but then bunker him for good measure. Brian played outstanding, and HIS paint was up for the challenge and the Victory. And Winning is what EVIL is all about.
Product Availability 
The Evil Ultra Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
luckeydog Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
chronic 420,chronic, all star, marb,anarchy.
Marker Setup: 2k2 intimidator
shock tech hammer kit
shock tech bolt
cross fire tank
empire barrel kit 7
and more
Recommended
Barrels:
mid bore to high 687,690
Strengths: Its a good paintball all around
Weaknesses: Too brittle for high pressure markers but other then that its a good paintball
Review: I would just like to say i just bought 4 case of ultra evil right from evil company and they don't have a big E on them they look more like marb paintballs but black and yellow mixed and they come in a black evil box. Im just saying that because i think a lot of the reviews on the ultra evil are people who bought normal evil and thought it was ultra evil anyway. the cheapest you will find ultra evil is $75 unless your at a tournament then the tent may sell it for 60-65. anyway this ultra evil is very brittle you better have a very low pressure and tuned marker to shoot this paint. it brakes on everything and if your using a high pressure marker it will brake in your barrel. I would try this paint but it has no use unless your playing a tournament because of how much it cost unless your rich then please buy it in bulk. I have a picture of the ultra evil paintballs if you want to see them just leave a comment and your email and i will send them your way.
Conclusion: I think this paint cost too much and its only good for tournament play. its very hard to find and if you do you should try it out. much more brittle then the normal evil.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 20th, 2004 at 1:38 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

AceMcCloud Thursday, July 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Mid-evil, All-Stars, Inferno
Marker Setup: Model 98 Custom, Evolution 2, Evil Driver Barrel, Double Trigger, Lapco Big Shot, Co2 Reg.
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil Driver, Lapco Bigshot, Dye Excel, (A-5) Flatline, Progressive, Freak (obviously)
Strengths: Shell breaks on impact, Orange fill stains
Weaknesses: Nothing!!!
Review: This paintball is awesome, its not the cheapest paint out there but there is a reason for that. The shell is definately one you would say, "breaks on impact." If you have an annoying cheater on the other team, there is no way you can hide being hit with Evil. The bright orange, thick, fill will stain clothing....but dont worry it comes out in the wash.

Conclusion: In short i think everyone should at leeast try a 500 count if not a case of Evil. You wont be sorry!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

playevil Monday, June 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
cronics- bounce off people
Marker Setup: angel speed
68/4500 nitro duck adj.
soft touch bolt
small volumizer
halo B with z code
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore barrels 687-689
Strengths: bright fill
thick fill
breaks on target
dosent break in barrel
consistant
Weaknesses: price....but i get hook ups
Review: well ive been using evil paint for a while the price varys from place to place.
so far i have never had a bad batch. there size is very consistant which is very good.the fills are thick which are good for you but ive herd of issues with staining though ive never encountered this problem
Conclusion: my conclution, this is great paint regardless of how much paint cost
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dew2o2 Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Wrek Balls (suck)
Brass Eagle (suck more)
Viewloader
PMI premiums
Dusk
El tigres
Marker Setup: 98 custom
response trigger
polished internals
no wobble trigger job
J&J ceramic 14 inch
32 degrees front bolt
expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic
Strengths: Consistency
accuracy
fill
puts hurt on others
Weaknesses: price kinda
Review: These are great balls that i prefer over el tigres. They are as accurate and hurt the other people much more and cost less. Any one shoot buy evils no that they hurt alot more that reglar paintballs. So if you like all of the above such as accuracy consistency and pain or just one of them buy these balls
Conclusion: Buy em they are sweet and really put the pain in the enemy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 20th, 2004 at 10:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhorgan Thursday, June 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All-Stars (the best in my opinion), PMI premiums, Midevil
Marker Setup: X-mag C&C blue to silver fade, Kaner Barrel Kit, Evo II with Y-Board, AGD warp-feed, Air Gun Designs 3,000psi 68ci Flat Line air system
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore barrels
Strengths: Made by reputable company, good shell, good fill, good quality
Weaknesses: tend to bounce, a few had quite erratic flight patterns, shell is a little thick
Review: Evil paint is a very good product. However, I just don't think that it's tournament grade paint. The shells are a bit too thick for my tastes. I've actually hit people before and the paintball just bounced right off. And it wasn't because my velocity was too low or the person was too far away.
I would say that if you are going to play in a tournament don't get this paint. It's good for rec play. But then again it's a bit over priced just for rec paint.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paint to folks that don't mind spending a little extra money for good rec paint. But for the serious tourney player I would recommend something else. I give this product a 7.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

kevrock707 Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus, diablo, pmi, marbilizer, 32 degrees team colors, 32 degrees team colors *playoff series*, 32 degrees rec paint, big ball, big foot, and some other no names from Ebay
Marker Setup: 2003 I.C.D. BKO
Vapor volumizer
Vapor bolt
Vapor valve
Shocktech long drop
H.A.L.O. B w/ripdrive
Dye BoomStick, Full Freak System
91/4500 A.C.I. Bulldog III HPA
Dye Stickies
Recommended
Barrels:
its works really well with my boomstick, and of course with the freak system, i dont really see any barrel being a problem unless the bore is too small
Strengths: amzing consistency
Weaknesses: breaking on targets
Review: ive tried alot of different paints trying to find anything better than Evil. i still dont think i have. i had a spyder before my bko and i never broke a single evil in it. it was the first paint i bought and it never has given me any problems. if anything its failure to break on people may be its only problem but compared to other paints it breaks alot more often.
Conclusion: id say if you can get your hands on it and you want a clean gun at the end of the day. give a bag of evil a try. i doubt you will be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dantriggerhappy Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Blaze, and EVERY type of Severe due to us getting their products at huge discounts.
Marker Setup: 2002 GZ (bought 2004), 03 stickies, cp 10", pbk snakeskin bolt, wgp bottomline, hybrid eye covers.
Recommended
Barrels:
I have a boomstick, but I forgot what bore size it is. My friends .689 Ultralite works perfect.
Strengths: High quality tournament grade paint, nearly impossible to wipe.
Weaknesses: The price.
Review: Good paint, I have never had a bad batch. All the guns I have ever used with a matching boresize have never chopped (I shoot around 10-14 bps). I have used a 2000 Shocker 4x4, GZ, 2k2 Angel C&C, Ebladed autocockers, mechanical autocockers, Lasoya Timmy, and an Impulse with and without vision. Evil Paint has never broke in any of those for me. Evil is VERY accurate and I reccomend this for any tournament paintball player or any player that uses a high quality gun and is very serious about PB. The only problem with evil is that it is expensive, and even with a discount I only get it for 45$. At fields where you can't BYOP, it is usually 60-100$ a case.

Dan
Conclusion: Evil is VERY accurate and I reccomend this for any tournament paintball player/ serious paintball player. The only problem with evil is that it is expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Glacierfox Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus, Rec Sport, and Mid-Evil's
Marker Setup: I only have a Spyder Aggressor XT wth a 32 degrees Nightstick barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
anyything that fits the bore size
Strengths: It doesn't break at all in your barrel, not too pricy
Weaknesses: They are too good that they won't break a lot of times
Review: These balls are prbably the best you can get in my opinion. Evil has always been know for their great products. The Ultra Evils shoot far, don't break and will help improve your game. If you every gewt these....they work, just that they have the probalem of not breaking on your oponents sometimes. But they do leave some nice welts
Conclusion: Buy them, They are the best. I'm rateing it a 9 because they don't break a lot of times when you shoot ppl and then they're not out.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Winchester Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball and Winchester paint i do believe. They dont compare evil paint is the best if i had a choose i would shoot this 24/7. unbelievible
Marker Setup: 2k2 LCD Angel in Lil FLip chrome so i call it my lil flip angel
with a ANS gen X reg.
Freak kit and a PMI air tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
I have a freak kit and it works perfectly of course. i believe around the blue insert like .679 i think
Strengths: Brittle, fill perfect, no dipples i cant tell how great this paint is.
Weaknesses: Possibly staining but sometimes expensive.
Review: When i first bought this i was a little worried since it was expensive but my hit count increase a ton by the first game. i was taking out ppl left and right the shoots were right on target and shooting like a dream i wish i could play with it every day i play i love this paint no more bounces breaks on hard contact like a person
Conclusion: Go out an buy this paint its the best you can get. try just a bag and you will love it shoots straighter then anything
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MADMANINDC Wednesday, March 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
hellfire, ultimate chronic, marbs, allstar, regular evil, GAP, cyclone, big ball, slam, blaze
Marker Setup: 2k3 impulse, all ND internals, ultralight, crossfire 68/4500, halo b
Recommended
Barrels:
any kit, have used it with pipe, freak, longbow, ultralite.
Strengths: unbelievable thick and bright fill, never bounces.
Weaknesses: stains, very hard to find.
Review: I have used these balls in (i think) all available colors. white shell pink fill, black/clear shell yellow fill, clear shell orange fill. These balls are awesome. the fill is thicker than ANYTHING in have used including chronic 420. the white shell and the black/clear shell (the shell looks just like a marb) are larger +/-.690 where the clear shell is smaller +/- .684. If you can find them, get them. You can tell a mile away if you hit someone because it almost illuminates the player!!!
Conclusion: If you have access to this ball, don't wait, get it. They go fast when they are in stock. If you search, you can get it for under 60.00/case.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media