paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack / NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack / NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack

NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3 Pod Harness, one size fits all, will not slip, extra large velcro areas, extremely comfortable.
Product Availability 
The NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
speedballer_72 Sunday, August 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some crappy 2 pod thing.
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
PMI 48/3000 tank
Halo B w/ rip drive
Strengths: See Review
Weaknesses: See Review
Review: Strengths:

Comfortable
Holds 3 pods (O.K.)
Tight fit dosen't bounce around while i am running
Elastic Straps which push out pod making loading as easy as possible
Small profile hard to hit. Never been hit on the harnesses
Light this thing is very light even with 3 pods
Design looks awesome.

Weaknesses:

None. This thing is simply amazing.
Conclusion: Amazing Poduct. Good job NXe.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 19th, 2007 at 6:24 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nu cidd Wednesday, June 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
ummm. a viewloader pod thing.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ J&J Ceramic 12in.
20oz. CO2
J&J Ceramic 12 in.
NXE 3 Pod Harness
Polished Internals
Strengths: Really comfortable
Holds enough paint for me
Low profile
Supports back somewhat
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great pack, its really comfortable, it has big straps (which are really valuable, so the pods dont bounce up and down). I got the 3 pod one, because I wanted something really small, yet hold enough paint for a game. I found out after using it, that I would go through one pod per game. Its also comfortable enough for you to leave it on while youre waiting for a game.
Conclusion: Another great product from NXe. If myou want something small, but holds alot of paint, pick this bad boy up. You wont be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 20th, 2007 at 4:15 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zaunji Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-NXe 3 pod recreational
-some empire harness
Marker Setup: Black SP Ion
Warrior Ion Feedneck
NDZ EZ on-off ASA w/ rail
Proto 2-peice
Orange ADF detents
SP QEV

47/3000 HP Aluminum Crossfire tank
VLocity JR.
Strengths: - High quality
- Ejection system
- Foamy-rubbery material
- Many straps
- Velcro
- Never jumps or jingles
Weaknesses: - Honestly none
Review: I have to say this harness is very nice. I've been using it for a while now

Its extremely high quality, every thread is in place and each material NXe used is just great. Such as the foamy-rubbery material that they used a bit on the inside. That stuff is amazing, it grips on when you wear it and I can't stop touching it.. There's also a bit of the material inside the pod sleeve.

The ejection system works flawlessly too. It has never let me down.

This harness also has many straps to also grip onto you. They are also quite adjustable.

The Velcro on this harness is like none I've ever seen. Its not to loud, and no matter how many times you put it on and off it never changes. It never comes un-done when you don't want it to. To me it seems smooth in a way.

Also because of the straps,velcro and materials the harness never moves while its on you. Very nice, it never wiggles or shakes. *thumbs up*
Conclusion: This is a really good harness. NXe really knows how to make a product. 11 out of 10.

For the reasons I stated, get this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitronovice Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: stock Piranha 05 EVO, 20oz Co2, VL eVLution hopper
Strengths: It Fits!!
Not too heavy
Price
Comfy
Pod ejection system
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I felt a little trigger-happy one day and went through quite a lot of paint(by my standards). as i walked off the field, i saw my dad come out the pro shop with this and a few pods. he said it was $30, was $40. i thanked him and put it on and was amazed by the fact that it actually fit me(i'm a really skinny guy). when i went on the feild for the next game, i forgot to refill my hopper, so i quickly ran outta paint. it took a bit of time to get used to reaching around my back to get the pods, but once i ripped the velcro strap off, the pod was immediately in my hand. the nice thing is that after a game, i just walk to were i dropped my pods, pick them up, and stick them back in to the pack without any effort; i just walk off the feild with the straps loose, unlike some other pods where they either slide out, or you can't put the pods back in without putting your marker down.
Conclusion: Overall, good pack for the price. it does what it's designed to do, and it really does fit anybody, large or small.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jerk_6230 Thursday, June 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ion, vl vlocity, jt proflex, custom 14 in. barrel
Strengths: Its lightweight, holds pods efficiently
Weaknesses: None that ive found thus far
Review: This pack holds just the right amount of pods and can hold different brand and sized pods. it fits them tight and holds nicely to your body. i suggest this pack because its one of the better ones ive found, plus i got it for 15 bucks from my playing field.
Conclusion: I recommend this pack over any other pack out there, plus if u do get it get some dye pop tops
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wpballer Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Redz- Pretty Good
-Viewloader Pro Attributes- Not nearly as good
Marker Setup: Custom pro, J&J Ceramic Barrel, co2, vl 200
Strengths: -Nice velcro secure belt
-Pod ejection system
Weaknesses: -None
Review: I really like this harness.. It's awesome. It holds the pods real scurely an dfits nice and tight. The ejection system rules. It makes it way easier to grab the pod and refill really quick. The harness never slips. It awesome. So, go out and buy one to see for yourself
Conclusion: Buy one now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

a-5 loverforevr Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just some extreme rage pack. Not even close to as good as my NXE pack
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, e-grip, shocktech superfly bolt, and 47 3000 psi compressed air tank
Strengths: Comfortable
Doesnt slip
Easy access
nice looking
Weaknesses: Nothing.
Review: Ok so i bought this pack from a friend that he won in a tournament and the only reason he sold it to me was because he had the same NXe pack only his held more pods. And me being a front man i needed a smaller pack so i bought this from him exspecting it would be nice but when i put this thing on i was like damn this thing is really nice and i could tell right when i velcroed everything up that it wouldnt slip or start to fall down my legs or even have to adjust it during a match. But i suggest you but this pack. Alot of the good professional teams where these packs also, including dynasty, avalanche, and detroit strange.
Conclusion: Just go buy this pack its awsome i saw it on actionvillage for 29.99 so not really exspensive
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scarficito Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
first one
Marker Setup: Smart parts ion
vl revolution with x board
pure energy 48ci 3000psi
Strengths: Snug
No bounce
Tough material
Weaknesses: None that ive found
Review: I bought this pack recomended by a proshop. they said it is best to get a pack that raps around your your body instead of just around your waist. i tried it out the next day with my friends. as i ran through the rugged terrain of the woods, i hardly felt it on my back.
i jumped from trench to trench and no bounce. this is what you call a pro pack.
Conclusion: Good comfortable pack, get it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

doja221980 Tuesday, October 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt pack
Marker Setup: 04 alias intimidator
orange bolt
infamous board
mac dev conquest

halo b
------------------------------------------
04 free flow autococker
e2
tickler lpr
magnum ram
freeflow bolt
empire drop
empire on/off valve
kapp beavertail
freak barrel kit
viewloader egg 2
aci bulldoglll
------------------------------
Strengths: Quick pod release
stays put
mad sexy looking
easy size adjust
Weaknesses: None
Review: this pack is amazing. As soon as you realease the strap the pod is a quarter the way out. it's made of super durable material and it's just sexy as hell. there are two sets of velcro on the belt that makes it really easy to get the perfect fit. The inside of the pack has this rubbery material that keeps the pack from moving all over the place.
Conclusion: the best pack I've ever used. They're pretty cheap on ebay now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

el.dorito Friday, October 14th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi 2 pod noob harness
cheap generic brand 3 elastic loop harness
a few redz packs
Marker Setup: 05 prostock
empire reloader 2
Strengths: Comfort
Speed
ZERO movement
Easily adjustable
Thick so nice padding in front = bounces
Weaknesses: A tad bit pricey
Other than that nothing
Review: NXe is hands-down the best harness out there. Redz is easily 2nd best though. The comfort is unsurpased, you always know you wont be worrying about your harness jumping around with an NXe! I play front so I rarely need more than 2 pods in a game, and when I'm sprinting off the break, I never have a bouncing pack slowing me down. The elastic ejection system drops the pod right into your hand, but is easy to load the pods in. Its thick enough around the front to get bounces, but not enough to restrict movement at all.
Conclusion: As always, NXe proves to be top of the line. Although if not NXe Redz is a strong 2nd.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media