paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack / NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack / NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack

NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount NXe

Buy NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack

Paintball Packs / Harnesses

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 35
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
3 Pod Harness, one size fits all, will not slip, extra large velcro areas, extremely comfortable.
Product Availability 
The NXe 3 Pod Pro Pack is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Speedballer200 Wednesday, September 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Jt and Dye packs.
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
14" freak barrel
reloader b
roller trigger
45/3000 psi bulldog
redz cam lock feedneck
Strengths: Easy to get out of pack. Great for speed ball. Collapses
Weaknesses: Hard to get pods in but they pop out easy to (good and bad)
Review: Right when i bought this if felt great. Very comfortable and supports your back. Nice padding. This is great for the price. Its light weight is perfect for running and jumping also it hold up pant pretty good. My pant are huge and these fit so good they work as a belt very convenient.
Conclusion: Buy this pack you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VEX Tuesday, August 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some cheap walmart packs, some random dye and JT packs.
Strengths: Velcro Holds well pods don't fly out, ever. Big belt for security.
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the best pack ever. It is simple,and it does it's job perfectly. The velcro holds strong but is still felible so you can breath. It doesn't wiggle around and is perfectly secure. The pod velcro is perfect it holds the pods securly and there is no way they are coming out unless you take them out. If looks are important well how can you go wrong with black with little white insignias.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a great reliable pack just get this one. No more lost pods.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 16th, 2005 at 10:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SQUEEdishFish Thursday, August 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Joey 2+1 Pack
WGP 2+1 Pack
Marker Setup: Bushmaster b2k4 with PDS
CCM Clamp Feed Neck
Fixed High Pressure N2 tank-68ci 3000psi
CP parts on/off drop
CP classic .688 barrel
Evolution II


If bushmaster breaks Spyder e99
with 18" 2 piece all-american barrel
Evolution II
Fixed High Pressure N2 tank-68ci 3000psi
CP spyder flame drop forward with on/off
System X Xtreme Flow Inline Regulator Chrome
Strengths: Comfortable, Durable, Looks Great, Adjustable, How the pods come out
Weaknesses: Nothing really. You might want the same sized pods.no extra flap
Review: This is one of the best pod packs you can buy. and here's why.

COMFORT-This is the most comfortable pack i've ever used. There's great padding in the back and the material on the sides doesn't feel uncomfortable against ur jersey.

Durable-I slid feet first into a bunker and landed on my pods and not one of them broke, and that's not just the pods, it's the pack too! It also doesn't rip if you slide really hard.

Adjustable- I love this feature of it. It is so adjustable it can fit almost any regular sized person. It makes sure that your not trying really hard to breathe on it and also makes sure it's not going to fall off in a game.

Conclusion: if you want a pod that is priced VERY WELL get this pack. only $40, this pack will last you forever. Don't have second thoughts about this, GET IT NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChunkyDGuy Wednesday, July 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2-pouch VL paint hauler(not good at all),Java 4 pod pack(Dosen't even come close to the NXE)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Gameface/Thunder Impulse w/ vision, 68ci 4500psi Angel air LP screw-in, evolution 2 w/ Z-board
Strengths: Very comfortable, pods are ejected out very nicely, DOES NOT SLIP OFF,looks cool, Price.
Weaknesses: Non that I can find.
Review: I use this pack for all types of paintball (speed,hyper,rec,woods,etc)and it has yet to let me down. It is very comfortable and it keeps pods strapped in tight, even during bunker dives I have never had a pod spill out. I have gotten multiple comments on how cool my pack looks as well. The price range on these is very reasonable($40.00!!!!), and In my humble opinion rivals even the qaulity of Dye( The undisputed pimp daddy of sweet apparrel) in terms of comfort,function,and price.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this product based on it's exceptional style,function, and price. I give it a 10. Go buy one...You will not regret it..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

D34th Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some kind of Redz recreational pack...horrible.
My friends Smart Parts pack.
Marker Setup: SP Ion w/ QEV
Evo II
Pure Engergy 68/4500
Strengths: Small, light, comfortable...does the job, perfectly.
Weaknesses: My size, but thats my fault...
Review: This pack is very small, light and comfortable. I play front so I needed a small pack that I could play really tight with and this is the one. The pack offers A LOT of support and it DOES NOT move, at all. You put it on, walk onto the field and you already forget you have it on. I am extremely small for my size so I have to make it as tight as it goes, but it still fits very snug. Great price, best pack out there in my opinion.
Conclusion: Hands down, great product. I am very satisfied with this pack and recommend it to anyone looking for a small, light and comfortable pack. I'm sure the other NXe packs are just as good if you want more pods. Was perfect for me...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, June 17th, 2005 at 4:30 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vengeance280 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye c4 pack
and the rest of the nxe packs
Marker Setup: Macdev Cyborg
Strengths: Light
Feels good on you
You Can Stretch It So You Can Play Better!
Weaknesses: None so far!
Review: well I first got this pack like a month ago and i love it and its a great PRICE for it, I would advise you to get it. The pods fit absolutly GREAT it might only have 3 pod holders but man it is awesome! ITS a really good pack i mean for the price but dont think i think its perfect cause nothing is perfect.
Conclusion: Buy it NOW! its great and it feels great aroung ur waist or body.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 2nd, 2005 at 3:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pickord101 Tuesday, February 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz harnesses, Dye, Mantis, And Ronin Gear
Marker Setup: 2005 System X Vengeance Autococker, Viewloader Evolution II, Pure Energy 68 cu. 4500 psi Nitro/HPA Tank, 14'' Dye Boomstick, And a Super Fly Bolt
Strengths: Easy to unload pods. Doesn't move around. Comfortable. And Cheap
Weaknesses: None that I can see!
Review: The NXE 3-pad pack/ harness, is good for any pro level play, It is extremly comftortable, And adjust to almost any size. I can almost guarantee that you would like it. It takes out all of them days with your standard 2-pod pack/ harness that is slow loading, and brings in a newer version of a fast play 3-pod pack.
Conclusion: I would highly recommend this pod-pack to any pro level player because it is fast,comfortable, and affordable
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fuzzy99 Tuesday, February 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Assorted Redz & Ronin Packs, Dye Attack Packs, Extreme Rage bullet pack
Marker Setup: E-Orracle w/ shocktech drop forward & On/Off ASA, 3DS Bolt and 3DS Delrin Pull-pin, WGP MP4 ram, gripping chrome feedneck, crossfire 45ci 4500psi LP nitro/HPA
Strengths: - well constructed
- ejection sleeves
- light weight
- VERY nice belt
- low price
Weaknesses: The design is a little plain.
Review: What a SOLID product. This thing is bulletproof and very well constructed. I haven't had any tears or rips or other signs of poor workmanship. The ejection pod system is wonderful. It really just POPS the pods out about 2-3 inches. I use the pack in combination with 140rnd DYE LOCK LIDS. What you can do is position the tab to open the lid on the pod properly so that when you pull out the pod the lid opener on the Dye Lock Lids is RIGHT at your thumb already. With the Dye Pods and this pack you can reload in a matter of seconds. The huge belt is very comfortable, pack doesn't move at all once on. Outdoor, Indoor this pack does it all very well. I think you get the point. The one thing I'd like to see is a few more lines or design flare in the product. It is quite plain.

Oh and it only cost me $30USD.
Conclusion: Rapid reloading system when used in conjunction with Dye Lock Lids. Well thought out and constructed product. Doesn't move around while playing with a wide comfortable belt. You commonly will forget that you're wearing it while playing. All this at a nice low price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slayer_213 Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 4+1, dye attack pack, redz 3+2
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert feed cocker, belsales eclipse blade hinge, STO ram, Kapp 3-way, WGP all delrin bolt, black magic cocking rod, full freak kit SS back 14" teardrop, kapp hammer kit, chrome C5 dropforward, kapp ball detent and ANS jackhammer 2 and other little things.
Strengths: It's comfortable, it looks sweet, doesn't move at all
Weaknesses: The price
Review: I bought this pack at MR paintball in vancouver, I have loved it ever since. This is by far the best pack I have EVER used, and I have been playing for six years. The pods are very easy to remove, since the ejection system is used. It has a very low profile, which is nice for sliding into bunkers. After a while it doesn't even feel like your wearing anything, its that comfortable. The only bad thing is the price, I paid $87 including 3 pods, but its worth every single penny. NXE is a brand new company, once word gets around their packs should be selling really well.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this pack to anyone who wants a good reliable pack. Very comfortable and stylish, it does the job well. If you have the cash to spend on this pack then get it, its worth the money in the long run.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

MatrixSniper Wednesday, November 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used briefly an old 4 pod horizontal pack, I think it was ACI, not sure got it used.
No comparison to the NXe, with the old one the buckle dug into my stomach and my arms got caught on the pods when I reached for one. With the NXe I had full maneuverability and the pods were easily accessible.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with revvie hopper and 20 ounce C02.
Soon to have an Airgun Designs TAC-ONE.
Strengths: Comfort, accessibility, maneuverability, doesn't slide down or from side to side.
Weaknesses: No real weakness, accept reinserting pods, in game, which you don't need to do.
Review: All together the pack was vert impressive, I got it from a friend for only $25, pods easily accessed, comfortable, Velcro isn't very loud, which can be a plus on not giving away the fact that your reloading. I wore the pack on my left hip, so the far right pod was in the center of my back, having them there allows me to reach the left and middle pod more easily, and it allows me to slide on my right leg and hip without any damage whatsoever to the pack or pods. When you release the Velcro the elastic pushes the pod right into your hand so there is absolutely no trouble getting them out. Although that same elastic makes it hard to get the pods back in.
Conclusion: I would say that if your a front man who throws a lot of paint, but not as much as the back or wing men, then this is the pack for you, low profile, comfortable, doesn't interfere with crouches slides or dives, and is capable of holding 420 paintballs, plus another 200 in your hopper for a total of 620, if thats not enough paint for a front man, then your not doing your job................chicken.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media