paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder TL-X / Kingman Spyder TL-X / Kingman Spyder TL-X / Kingman Spyder TL-X

Kingman Spyder TL-X Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder TL-X

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder TL-X
[ View Photos (49) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 232
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TL-X features:
Semi-automatic
Sleek,custom design receiver
Super light trigger pull
Anit-double feed
Expansion chamber with fore grip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
Drop foward
Quick disconnect pin
Bottom line set up with stainless steel hose
New two trigger finger with regulation trigger guard
Operates on co2 or compressed air
12" aluminum barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder TL-X is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (24):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
mystery sniper Thursday, May 12th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
4 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders: MR1, MR2, MR3, Rodeo, Electra, TL-r, pilot.
Marker Setup: Stock setup (Stock barrel, gravity hopper)
Air, NOT CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping Metal Feed-neck.
(Optional) After Market Barrel.
Strengths: Simple
Durable
Rugged
Easy To Maintain
Easy To Clean
Weaknesses: Semi-Auto ONLY (Some may not like)
Review: With about a decade of experience, i have seen and used A LOT of markers, and while most of them come and go and people forget about them, i have always relied on my Spyder TL-x as a back-up, and even as a primary at times just to have fun.

The TL-x is an amazingly durable marker that can withstand almost anything you put it through. It has been through 4 Oklahoma D-Days with me, and still works like it did the day i bought it.

Of all the markers i have experience with (20+) The TL-x is the easiest to clean and maintain

I would highly recommend this marker to anyone, Beginners and "Pros" alike, no one is "TO GOOD" for this marker, it may not be all fancy and cost an arm and a leg, but it will get you through anything you need, and still keep on fighting for you!
Conclusion: A Definite buy, even if it is just for a back-up. This Marker will never let you down!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spydaguy Tuesday, April 20th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder electra 09,spyder xtra 07,spyder mr2 E
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x with spyder rocking trigger 2.0 / spyder mr2, dye rotor / evo 3,pure energy 20 oz tank, freak jr barrel kit/ jj ceramic/ redz pepper stick
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel a good 14 inch. i recommend either the jj ceramic,redz pepper stick, or freak jr barrel kit/ spyder rocking trigger 2.0 if you want more speed/ a different feedneck for a lower profile
Strengths: It's accurate, good on air, easy to customize
Weaknesses: None really. its just kind of tall with the stock feedneck.
Review: I love this gun when my electra broke I used it and i have been impressed ever since. its been sturdy and very reliable. it is an accurate gun out the box. its co2 and compressed air capable. i really recommend getting a different trigger frame for this gun though.
Conclusion: A must have if youre just starting and you want a great and easily customizable gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_man241 Sunday, March 14th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98c
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x
vl force hopper
14'' progressive hopper
rocking trigger 2.0
20 oz CO2
metal locking feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
e trigger
new barrel
locking feed neck (plastic one breaks easy)
Strengths: Cheap
Easy to upgraded
Good looking
Weaknesses: Super long trigger pull on stock trigger frame
Review: I got it used for a great deal on ebay and was very excited when i got it. I tried it out and it was pretty acurate. Then i took it to my speedball feild and it was ok but i knew it could be better. So i went home and ordered some upps for my gun from ebay. After they came in i was sooo happy to see how much better my gun was for speedball. Took on my friends mini that day with my new upps.
Conclusion: Pretty good gun. Cheap and it could acheive greatness if you uppfgraded it. So ill give it a solid 7.5. Ahh what the heck its a 8
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

riley321 Monday, May 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman '98 Custom-good gun, but the TLX was better
Tippman A-5 with response trigger- works well when playing and has good accuracy, an all around better gun, but expensive
Recommended
Upgrades:
It's too shiny, add camo.
Strengths: Accurate
Volocity is easy to adjust
Easy trigger pull
Doesn't split balls
Weaknesses: It is obvious when playing because of the colour
Review: It's an all around good gun. It is accurate and light. the tournament volocity adjuster makes it easy for you to adjust, whether your velocity is to high or to low. There aren't many weaknesses to this gun, except that it is to shiny when playing so your easy to see, but you can paint camo over that.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this gun to anyone who wants a good, accurate gun that doesn't split balls, without spending to much money.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 18th, 2009 at 10:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kafutunga Monday, January 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a Sonix and no offense to anyone else but I strongly prefered my Spyder TL-R over it
Marker Setup: Basic except I have a VL hopper which I don't know what its called
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and the trigger
Strengths: Durable, accurate, and good distance
Weaknesses: Slow trigger not a fast shot
Review: The body itself is a well designed marker it functions very well and lasts long its quite sleek I would say its got a good concept of aiming its great for woodsball I also love how its normally not a liability it doesn't break often all in all I would say its a great gun
Conclusion: Overall its a good gun for intermediate to advanced people
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ForeverSpyder Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alot of other spyder mechs, tippmanns, some viewloader mechs...
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot (blue --> black)
Dye sticky grips (black)
Warrior trigger (blue)
12 ounce Co2
Zap Mach 404 hopper
14" true-flight barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, to be honest, this gun is perfect mech right out of the box.
Strengths: Easy to maintain
Decent stock barrel
Weaknesses: Honestly, none.
Review: Listen, if you're looking for a mech marker as a starter gun, nothing beats the Spyder TL-X is simplicity. I mean, when I first started I could take the whole gun and put it back together in a few minutes. Impossible to do with a tippmann as a beginner.

It was my first marker and I still have it as a back-up, its just very reliable. About upgrades, look, if this is a starter marker it is awesome. You can play your whole first year with it and buy a new gun when you're ready to move up, I wouldn't bother getting upgrades if you plan on getting a new marker later.

I had a friend who had it as his first gun aswell, me and him both. We went to a local 3 man tourny with them and had a blast. (won 2nd, take that electro's!) There were times when more firepower might have helped which is why when you got the skills, you can move up on a better marker if thats for you.

I think this gun shoots maybe 7-8bps? maybe more if you do some spring mods, but not much more than a gravity can feed so don't bother upgrading the hopper to soon. On the upside, hoppers can be transfered to your next gun so it might not be a bad idea.
Conclusion: As a starter marker of its class, it's top notch. Some people like the tippmanns longness, but if you're more for the speedball small sized markers and our on a bugdet, this is good for you.

And hey, you dont have to upgrade the gun, you can keep it and it'll keep packing.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sumwiteguy Wednesday, June 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman a-5 tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Smart parts SP-8 with sling, eyes, compressed air tank, eletric hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would try to look for a new feed neck one that you dont have to use a plastic straight one it would be nice, new grips, the stock grips feel awkward.
Strengths: Durable easy to maintain, fix, upgrade ect.
Weaknesses: A little overpriced get a used semi for less then 50 dollars
Review: I have used this marker for 2.5 years never had any serious problems with it. which you cant, its a mechanical marker wich is easy to take apart so the worst thing that can happen is that a O-ring breaks. thats pretty much the worst thing that will happen... this will happen to all guns eventually only replaced my O-rings once because i thought maybe they should be replaced since I hadnt for a year of heavy use...for a semi automatic this is a very good gun....
Conclusion: Dont buy it for more then 75$ because after playing with it for a while you'll want to upgrade but you cant upgrade this marker unless its a new compressed air tank or barrel...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbguys Thursday, March 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
walmart uint- acs is better
, spyder ts- sucks it was put together wrong by the manuifacture
, spyder sonix pro- SUCKS A**
, tippman98- the acs is better but not by much we did like it but to expensive.
, diablo- better by far then any i have used.
Marker Setup: spyder piolit acs with pure energy c02 canister n a cheap hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
strap to hold the gun closer to the body.and a great scoop and better hand grip.
Strengths: It has good distance Mulpital mode settings,great design i would recoend it to anyone
Weaknesses: The feed neck, and harp to put back together.
Review: It is most deffintly worth as much as u pay for it. But in all reality I didn't care much for how it work but as for style and design I love it I think it great it closer to the body so when you are out in the woods it does not get caught as easily on things but the basic meachnics of the gun I don't care for that much at all.And I think they should come with better cleaning instructions beacuse if u r like me I know that u take the best care of your guns.
Conclusion: Over all the product is a good one but not the best. I have had better guns. As for the body this is the best one by far its the most comfortable.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

coltssoccer11 Wednesday, December 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Victor, and sonix
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
18inch barrel
red dot scope
no other upgrades

Recommended
Upgrades:
Probably a lower hopper, the stock sticks up a little too far
Strengths: Accurate, doesn't chop, sturdy, good sight around the loader
Weaknesses: A little too tall
Review: This is a great gun if you are playing with friends, that's all i do so i don't know how it is in anything else. with it i have better accuracy than just about all of my friends. The trigger is nice and smooth so it's easy to pull and is really comfortable to hold. I've played many rounds with my friends gone through about 10,000 paintballs and probably only chopped 5.
Conclusion: I give this gun a ten, out of all the guns i've had or even shot i think this is the most accurate, durable, smooth shooting and it's even quite.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcwhatwhat Tuesday, November 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Spyder Fenix, Spyder Pilot
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Halo B Hopper
68/45 Pure Energy CA Tank
Back Cap
Clamping Feedneck
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel (only because longer barrels are nice to have)
Strengths: Durable
Pretty accurate
Looks good
Weaknesses: Not fast
Not many upgrades
Review: I had this gun for about two years now and that just shows you how durable this gun is. It's pretty accurate and looks good. When I first got this gun when I first started playing paintball, I thought this gun was amazing. Don't get me wrong this gun is good for the value, but you can get something so much better (preferably an electronic marker). As I learned more about paintball and new products came out, I new I had to upgrade to a new gun.
Conclusion: If you are new to paintball, this gun is good to start with. But if you are serious are want to get serious about paintball, i'd look for an electronic marker instead. I give it an seven as a mechanical gun but not as an overall great gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (24):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media