paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder TL-X / Kingman Spyder TL-X / Kingman Spyder TL-X / Kingman Spyder TL-X

Kingman Spyder TL-X Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder TL-X

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder TL-X
[ View Photos (49) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 232
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TL-X features:
Semi-automatic
Sleek,custom design receiver
Super light trigger pull
Anit-double feed
Expansion chamber with fore grip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
Drop foward
Quick disconnect pin
Bottom line set up with stainless steel hose
New two trigger finger with regulation trigger guard
Operates on co2 or compressed air
12" aluminum barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder TL-X is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
paintballnoob14 Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
i have used rental 98 customs
Marker Setup: tlx completly stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
none. this is a great marker stock but if you want to shoot fast get an electronic trigger.
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: Today i went to wacky warroirs to obviously play paintball. When we started playing i was thrilled because my tlx was shooting so straight. By the time the day was over i had to of killed 20 people in 3 hours. it was awesome. this gun is not a gas hog either. i was shooting with a 12 ounce co2 tank i i never had to get it refilled. the only little flaw is that i think the hopper sits a little to high but i love it anyway.
Conclusion: I would get this gun for strting out players. this is a great gun for an entry player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer17 Thursday, December 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tl-x acs bolt and soon to be redz barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
acs bolt
Strengths: I would recommend this gun to anybody looking for a gun to start out with.
Weaknesses: There are no weaknesses for this gun.
Review: I must have shot 1000 balls right when i got it and did not break one as i said i recommend this gun for any body looking for there first gun, and it is upgradeable to. And the barrel that is stock is pretty accurate for a stock barrel. Also this gun bolt doest break very meny balls. So this gun is good for what you pay for.
Conclusion: My opionin on this gun is that is is sweet and you should get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bubber113579 Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Special Edition
Spyder Xtra
Piranha R6
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0, Egg, Imp. Shocktech Feedneck, 72/3000 PMI Pure Energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Could be a lot but the gun isn't worth putting upgrades on.
Strengths: Accurate
Durable
Gas Efficient
Cheap Price
Weaknesses: For the price it is a very good gun...
Review: Costing only around $75 it is a very good gun. The only upgrade to get is a better gun. It is great for first timers, or someone who doesn't want to put a lot of money into paintball.

I first played with it in my friends backyard and we played about 4 or 5 hours on a 20oz C02 tank without having to refill.

Compared to other Spyders and Piranhas it is very accurate. Of course more money could be put into getting a better barrel, but like I said earlier If you're going to upgrade you might as well get a better gun.
Conclusion: If you are starting out or trying to save money this is the gun for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

killersniper Monday, December 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
victor 2, imagine 04, 98 custom, autococker trilogy sport, rodeo
Marker Setup: marker, esp frame, 14"barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
esp, barrel, anti chop, electric hopper
Strengths: Cheap
Acurate
Wont chop alot
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Little shiney (but it doesnt matter)
Thats about it
Review: Ok this is my bros gun so ive only tested it and ill write from his opponents pont of view. It is very acurate and works well with lots of paint. Since it has a high pro its easyer for me to see him. But it dosent help alot . Its a great gun so if i had about $120.00-$150.00 dollars i would buy it. If you spend more than $150.00 on the gun without tax its not worth it.
Conclusion: Go buy it if you dont have alot of money but if you do then buy an electric. My bro has spent around$300.00 on that gun when he could have gotten an electric and spent only 200.00. But if you dont want an electric this is a good option for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buellster Friday, December 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: totaly stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
a better expansion chamber ( it only has a 1 or a 1/2 stage) and maybe a better barrel
Strengths: Consitancy better consictincy than my custom98
easy to take apart just pull a few pins
Weaknesses: Maintenance
it's flashy
it free flows somtimes
Review: I dont mean to wihne but this gun takes ALOT of maintenance the only other i have is a custom 98 and it takes almost no maintenance the only thing ive done to it is a longer barrel (im gona get an expansion chamber for it) however it has aowsome consistincy way better than the custom.
Conclusion: I would recomend this gun for an entry level player it dose take a lot of maintenance but is a very good gun for its price.
im giving it an 8 because it takes to much maintenance to be a ten(maybe alittle harsh but its a pian in the middle of a firefight when it just starts free flowing)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

avk47 Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Tippman 98 Custom, Tippman A5
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X same barrel, 16 ounce c02, viewloader 200 blue hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel for better accuracy
a halo hopper or an expensive one that feeds fast
Strengths: Accurate, Reliable (At first it was)
Weaknesses: Noisy and loud, Vertical feed causes a high profile
Review: The Spyder TL-X was the first paintball gun i actually owned and as soon as i got it, it was ready to go and shot like a dream. It was accurate and it hadn't chopped at all. Then about a year or so later it chopped and jammed up. It broke the back part that was holding it on off and its totally stuck. I can't even get it out now its so messed up. There is nothing more i can do with it.
Conclusion: All in all if your only looking for a gun for maybe a woodsball kinda thing and your lookin for maybe about a years worth of good use, then this is your gun. If you plan on getting more than a year out of it, then please save yourself the time and money and get a more reliable gun. I got this gun for about i think it was 80 dollars. Not bad but all in all this gun broke on me and I was right in the middle of a match so I was pretty pissed. Good Luck and Happy Shopping. Overall this gun was OKAY.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Dark Echo Tuesday, November 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tipmann 98
Marker Setup: Kingman TLX
Teardrop barrel
20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
upgrade the Barel
Strengths: Good beginer gun
kinda fast
looks good
good gun


Weaknesses: Somtimes shoots double shots
Chops without a good hopper
Little loud
Review: Its a good gun sure it has some ups and downs but its worth it so if your a beginer get this marker. it is good it shoots good its fast its cool looking...ect. i was using it in a battel in woods/field and i won 10 to 2 so its pretty good. get this gun!!!!
Conclusion: Its a good gun for a beginer like myself. so get it if your a beginer like me
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheMonkeyOfDoom Wednesday, November 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra, Black Maxx
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
TL-X Barrel
Java 200 Hopper
Java 12oz Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Revy Hopper, 20oz Tank or CPA
Strengths: - Accurate
- Doesn't Chop
- Rarely Jams
Weaknesses: - Really Brightly Colored
Review: I got this marker as a birthday present this year. It came in a kit that included the 12oz tank, the hopper, the marker, etc. I have only recently played with it, and that is why I've waited to write my review.

I played at my friend's house this weekend out in his woods. There was a lot of running, jumping, and diving through the brush and fallen logs, and the TL-X performed great. There were no chops or breaks, and I didn't have to field strip it at all. The only time I had a problem was a slight jam from a leak in the hopper which put two balls in the chamber at once and clogged the bolt. A few dry fires had that cleared up and I never had the problem again.

The accuracy of the TL-X is great. Once during a game a friend of mine was hiding behind a tree and only about a half inch of his shoulder and an inch of his head was visible. I layered the spot in an attempt to get him, and after about thirty rounds he was out(We were playing four-hit elimination.). After the game, he told me that nearly all of my shots hit, but they just hit his gun and hopper. He actually had to rinse the gun and hopper off to get the paint off of it.


Conclusion: Buy it if you're a beginner to a moderate player. You can get the entire kit for about $150, and it comes with everything except the paintballs and a CO2 fill. It works great for woodsball or field ball, and a paint job will clean up the purple color.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

stealthninja Saturday, November 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
Empire Twisted barrel
Bandit Bolts High Flow Valve
Extreme Rage hopper
Pure Energy 20 oz. tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel definitely
Strengths: Light, looks great,shoots far enough
Weaknesses: None
Review: The kingman spyder tl-x is the first paintball gun that bought,it's the perfect gun for beginers,it's also pretty good for people with some skill. it's shoots fast and pretty far.It's still not as good as some higher class guns like the tippmann A-5 but i still think that it is great.
Conclusion: It's the perfect gun for beginers and pros it looks great and is pretty light and it shoots pretty far.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 31st, 2006 at 5:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deltabravo888 Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: co2, barrel, and view loader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
it needs a new barrel
and it need a shocktech bolt
Strengths: it has only chopped twice(but i had bad paint)
Cool look
very durable
Weaknesses: I cant think of any
Review: great beginner gun for a small price alot of people say that kingman and all there spyder arent very good but i think that it really doesnt matter what gun you have as long as it works because its the player and not the gun. This gun is very durable and it shoots pretty darn accurate with a new barrel. I would recomend this gun to anyone it has work through any thing.
Conclusion: This is the perfect gun for the price i would recommend this gun to anyone in a heart beat
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media