paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder TL-X / Kingman Spyder TL-X / Kingman Spyder TL-X / Kingman Spyder TL-X

Kingman Spyder TL-X Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder TL-X

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder TL-X
[ View Photos (49) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 232
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TL-X features:
Semi-automatic
Sleek,custom design receiver
Super light trigger pull
Anit-double feed
Expansion chamber with fore grip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
Drop foward
Quick disconnect pin
Bottom line set up with stainless steel hose
New two trigger finger with regulation trigger guard
Operates on co2 or compressed air
12" aluminum barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder TL-X is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
dye0989 Saturday, July 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix
Marker Setup: stock tlx viewloader 200 round hopper 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel and an electronic hopper
Strengths: Reliable not too loud
Weaknesses: Nothing to worry about
Review: I used this gun once are twice in a match and it didn't let me down . For a little while i couldn't get it to stop leaking gas but then i changed my tank and the problem stop so the leaking had nothing to do with the gun kingman has a good product on their hands with the tlx but then agony what kingman isn't a good gun i haven't used one yet
Conclusion: It's a good gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPYDER-JUNKIE23 Saturday, July 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: SPYDER TL-X
Kingman Rocking Trigger
Halo b
Acs bolt
Smart Parts Teardrop 14" barrel
Dye Sticky 3 grip
N2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel(not needed)
trigger(personal)
acs bolt(if you can shoot fast, fewer chopped balls)
Strengths: Light
Cheap
Reliable
Easy to maintain
Easy to upgrade
Weaknesses: Stock barrel
Trigger(pulls to hard for me)
Stock bolt keeps cocking forward
Review: Its a good gun if you ask me. I've only been playing for about 3 months now but i hate to brag but I'm competing with semi-pros and pros with my tricked out spyder. Alot of guys say that spyders are a waste of money but they don't know how to use them. It takes alot more skill to shoot guys who have high ended guns that are tricked out that can shoot up to 30 bps with a spyder that hits around 17 to 20 bps. Anyone can shoot a stream of paintball with a fast gun but if you can be smart and hit guys with one or two shots I give you props. But this gun has down wonders with me and i don't think that i'm going to buy another gun in a long time. This is my baby.
Conclusion: So i recommend this gun to beginners and intermidiate players cuz i think that its a great gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbenzo Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x, vl200 hopper, 9oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new feed neck
Strengths: Fast and acurate
Weaknesses: Hopper sits really high
Review: I got this gun for 90 bucks new on ebay.The next day I played paintball with my dad and he hardly was able to even shoot at me because I was shooting like 10 or 11 bps.I shot
about 700-800 paintballs and never chopped one. You get about 800-900 paintballs on 9oz co2 tank.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you're new to the sport. This is an all around great gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Fountain Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Any spyder gun (they really r all the same)
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
None that i can think of
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Weaknesses: Blue
Review: The TLX is a good gun.Its a spyder so u no its ok qaulity and it performs well to.The TLX is not that loud and and it can spray the woods.I play woods ball and when i play against the TLX i always get sprayed with paint.Its a good gun and if u have been playing for a while u should buy it.
Conclusion: Its a good gun and if u r lookin for a new gun i would buy it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cbarakuta Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
low-end markers
Marker Setup: stock
gravity hopper
12oz CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel- its crasy loud
Strengths: VALUE
killing rentals
EFFICIENT
Weaknesses: CHOPS!!
owned by angels
Review: The gun is a good begginer gun and is deffinatly an upgrade from the crappy rentals paintball fields give you, it shoots well within 40 feet but beyond that they spread. It shoots like crap when it chopps, but so would any gun, however it is pretty easy to clean out the barrel in the field, it unscrews. I PLAYED 5 HOURS ON A 12OZ TANK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I think that is crasy efficent, on the other hand the trigger is stiffer than grandma
Conclusion: This is a good value gun and has an advantage over rentals, but thats about it.
Ill give it a 9 bc, its a good gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dilbones Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
vexor
victor II
Marker Setup: FOR MY A-5
shortened trigger pull
softened trigger pull
21" psycho ballistics barrel
20 ounce co2 tank
tasco scope

FOR MY VEXOR

dye sticky grips (suck)
stock victor 2 barrel
trigger ups

FOR MY VISION IMPY

vision<duh>
14" progressive barrel
custom lpr
high ris feedneck
32 degrees drop forward
32 degrees gauge
Strengths: Nice stock barrel
a`ccurate
easy to go decently fast for a mech
Weaknesses: Loud
co2 tank rings after shots
high profile
Review: I went over my friend's house with my a-5 and my vexor when my friend first got his tlx I shot it and I didnt mind it. So I shot it some more, and I could shoot like 10 bps on that thing so I guess it was decent. I didnt like how the trigger was like most double triggers on spyders with that hump in the middle, so I sanded it down for my friend and even he could shoot faster on it and he was a beginner. I also noticed how it was so loud when I would shoot it. Not only was it loud but there was this annoying ring in the co2 tank every time I shot a paintball.
Conclusion: Its a good gun that is great for beginners the only weaknesses are the loudness, honestly, its just a plain old mech spyder.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jedmitch Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: All stock so far.....will upgrade barrel soon!!!!!!!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Reliable
Takes a lickin keeps on tickin
Weaknesses: Gun - none that I've noticed so far (being a newb)
Review: I think this gun is great for a newbie such as myself. I have only shot about 1,000 balls through it with no chopping or any problems. I used cheap balls that were sold by the field I go to, so anything 75 ft + you had to aim compensating for a curve. But I am sure that this was probably due to the cheapo paint. I have one major problem though.....their customer service sux!!!!!!!!!! Big Time!!!!!!!! I bought the deluxe package from an online store and it was delivered without the CO2 tank and spare parts kit. Called the online store which directed me to Kingman's customer service #. I have called quite a few times and different times in the day. All I get is an answering machine that states "All customer service representatives are busy, please leave your name and number and we will get back to you" or something close to that. I have left my name and number and the problem I am having with absolutely no attempt to call me back. Now I know the tank is probably only worth about $15 and the spare parts kit maybe a $1. But it is just the idea that I did not get what I paid for and Kingman has made no attempt to resolve the problem! Ticks me off!!!!!!!!

Update - 7.06.06
I finally got a hold of customer service and they were great. I received my missing parts pretty quick with no questions asked. Just a word of advise... if you call the customer service number and get the answering machine, press 0 to talk to the operater and she will send you to customer service. If you leave a message, I doubt you will get a return call, at least I didn't.
Conclusion: The gun is great - I'll give it a 9
Customer service - a big fat 1!!!!!
Edit....Customer service - 8
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 6th, 2006 at 7:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerbuster007 Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder rodeo, victor II, victor
Marker Setup: Black spyder imagine
halo with with rip drive and victory board
16" jj ceramic barrel
t-board
3000psi compressed air tank (48cu)
ACS bolt
APC trigger
50 gram micro switch

Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel
a electro hopper is not really a nessety
Strengths: It is very durrable and accurate topcocking.
Weaknesses: Not alot, the stock feedneack probally should be replaced.
Review: I borrowed my friends because he was out of town and my gun was at the shop its a good gun but its not electric so dont expect to be shooting 20 bps. I wouldent even buy a rocking trigger for this gun it would b cheeper to just buy a pilot acs online. But if you are looking for a durable semi autto gun this is a great choice.
Conclusion: A good gun some bang for your buck.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 27th, 2006 at 5:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bcelos Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
JT Excellerator 5.0
Kingman Spyder TL-R
WGP Autococker Trilogy Sport
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14 inch 2005 smart parts progessive barrel
200 vl hopper
4 pod vl harness
4 vl pods
1 tippmann barrel condom
9 oz c02
12oz c02
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
elbow
gun lube for trigger
Strengths: Low cost
comfortable

Weaknesses: Made poorly
need to adjust oftenly
falls apart
bad trigger
Review: The spyder tl-x is a cheap version of the spyder tl-r. It is made of bad material and often needs adjusting. Though the tl-x mostly works pretty well, it also acts up alot. My friends tlx had it's handle, cocking system, trigger, and co2 have to be fixed. The way of preventing this from happening is after everytime you use it, take parts out and clean it. It is a high maintenace gun and MUST be cleaned and tested before and after use.

It's price ranges from $100 to $150 for kit, while the tlr's price is aboout $150-$160 for the kit

You are way better off getting the TL-R opposed to the TL-X because it is made much better, is more comfortable, and is low maintenace.
Conclusion: This is a good gun, and I highly reccommend buying it if this is your first gun and if you are just a beginner. If this isn't your first gun or if you want something that will last you longer, then go for the TL-R.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scott-Meister Thursday, June 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
200 round hopper-32 Degrees Hopper
20oz Co2 tank
12" barrel (stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
None that I see
Strengths: Accurate
Not that loud
Very low kick
Weaknesses: Bright Blue
Hopper sits high up
Review: Well it's a nice gun, not that good for woods ball. Havn't got to use the gun all that much... I don't really know what else I could put here... exept it is a good gun if your starting to play paintball, It's a little bright for woods ball, more of a speed ball gun.
Conclusion: I recommend getting this gun if you are a beginner.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media