paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder TL-X / Kingman Spyder TL-X / Kingman Spyder TL-X / Kingman Spyder TL-X

Kingman Spyder TL-X Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder TL-X

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder TL-X
[ View Photos (49) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 232
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
TL-X features:
Semi-automatic
Sleek,custom design receiver
Super light trigger pull
Anit-double feed
Expansion chamber with fore grip
Tournament velocity adjuster
Vertical ball feed
Drop foward
Quick disconnect pin
Bottom line set up with stainless steel hose
New two trigger finger with regulation trigger guard
Operates on co2 or compressed air
12" aluminum barrel
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder TL-X is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Iceman777 Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder X-tra
Recommended
Upgrades:
probably a decent barrel, nothing more is really that important.
Strengths: Never blows paint in the barrel
Looks snazzy
Decent price
Hardy as all heck
Weaknesses: A little back-heavy with a 20oz. on
Overall fairly on the heavy side
Review: This gun, as far as i can see is definitley a first pick for beginners, but it still works well enough for the ones who've been popping paint at eachother for a while now. One major plus is the fact that since i have gotten it, it's never blown paint in the barrel. It's sleek, accurate, quiet and hardy. Could you ask for anything more?
I would give this gun a 200/10 if i could.
Conclusion: A very good buy all around, no matter what you say about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jt1212 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
used the rentals(tippman pro-carbine)
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x, 12 oz c02 tank, 14' J&J ceramic, vert feed hopper, lapco feedneck, regular hopper..just bought a brand new spring kit and superfly bolt ill test it out this weekend and see how it works..
Recommended
Upgrades:
BARREL, feedneck if u dont want the elbow..very high profile and ppl say it breaks.
Strengths: DURABLE, easy to take apart and clean, CHEAP and reliable!
Weaknesses: Accuracy, but it was raining so that was probably the problem with my accuracy..
Review: Its a very good gun, but needs to many upgrades(feedneck..bolt) that u wouldnt need if you had a autococker competition, but its still a great gun WITH TONS OF UPGRADES(rocking trigger, barrels..acs bolt) and is very durable for the woodsball player like me.It will take a beating and still keep shooting.(geuss kingman wanted to compare with tippmann) i recomend looking around be4 buying it and if u want a cheap gun buy this! EDIT: i practiced with this gun and wow its so much better than when i went to the field(raining when i went to the field)
Conclusion: If your a beginner i would recomend this gun beacuse its cheap and very high quality, but its not the best at its price so im giving it a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 17th, 2006 at 11:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bob_4 Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
Stock barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Razzor barrel
Strengths: very accurate
doulble trigger
fast firing
Doesn't chop
Weaknesses: One color
Review: This is a great gun. The trigger isn't that sensitive. The Imagine is kind of like this but, the TL-X is not sensitive at all. This gun never chops. I've used about 3000 paintballs already and none of them chopped. Overall this is a great gun at a very low price. This is the first gun i've gotten. It is rated as the top gun for under $100. And, it's rated 3rd for under $150.
Conclusion: Try this gun out if you are just getting into paintball. Or buy it even if you have been playing for a long time. This is a very reliable gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 8th, 2006 at 9:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spartan343 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder extra
Marker Setup: spyder tl-x, lapco spyder feed neck, benchmark .45 trigger, 20 ounce co2, viewloader 200 ct. hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new trigger
feed neck (i recommend a feed neck on any gun u buy it lowers your hopper and secures it )
longer barrel
Strengths: Great gun for the price
Endless upgrades
Weaknesses: None
Review: This gun is a perfect starter gun. For me it lasted 3 years (The hole for bolt behind the trigger stripped out). I recommend this gun to noobs or any beginners or anyone who wants a cheep reliable backup gun. Great looking (It only comes in one color).
And Kingman is very reliable and have great customer service.

Conclusion: I recommend this gun for any one who needs a back up or just looking for a gun to put endless upgrades on this marker
I give it a 8 out of 10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thetipman Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: tippman model 98,(original)/w expansion chamber.
Spyder TL-X/anti chop tech'
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anti chop bolt and barrel and you have a sswwweeeettt setup for cheap
Strengths: It is lighter than a tippmann98 and easier to maintain
Weaknesses: None
Review: I just bought it from a guy for 50 bucks/w a brand new anti chop bolt that cost $70
so I think i did good i m looking forward to use it alot but i dont want to turn my back
on my tippmann al al al al al al al al al al al alt that should be fifty words la al
Conclusion: Buy it if you find it for cheap it is a real durable gun and it is a dumsday divise with a
good barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

c13 Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmans, spyders
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder TL-X
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel for accuracy however if your playing on short course stock beats them all
Strengths: Doesnt hog gas
Not picky on balls
Price
quick for a semi auto
Weaknesses: Barrel sticks out
Balls sometimes curve at long range
Review: I finally got to go paintballing with this gun today. I thought i was gonna get killed by the tippmans and eletric spyders. First game i got hit 30 seconds into game by lucky shot in gap in bunker. Next games i whopped up on every one. This thing kept up with the eletrics and tippmans. Didnt chop a single ball and has great accuracy. We had two guns messing up and mine worked fine the whole time.
Conclusion: This gun is great for a starter or someone who wants a great semi auto. For the price this thing cant be beat. This thing easily keeps up with low end electrics and tippmans. So why spend the money on those guns when you can get this one for cheaper? 9.5 out of 10 all the way
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pntballer22 Sunday, May 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other Spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
-Halo TSA Frontman LED
-Smart Parts Linear 14 inch barrel
-20oz Co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Barrel
-Electonic Hopper or ACS bolt
-Direct Feedneck
-Gauge
Strengths: -Gas efficient
-Rarely Chops
-Reliable
-Accurate
Weaknesses: -Doesn't have a gauge or direct feed neck
Review: This was my first paintball gun and it did more than please me. The gun is gas efficient. Also the gun rarely chops. Except ZAP paintballs do not work well with it. When using them, it looked like a paint bucket in their. I then bought the Halo TSA Frontman LED and changed to Stinger, Rampage, and Marballizer paintballs and I haven't chopped yet. The only bad this is the feed neck. It leaves the hopper sticking so high up in the air that it can easily be shot. Thats why I recommended a direct feed neck so it sits lower. Also, the plastic feed neck does seem really week with my electronic hopper. This is really a great gun.
Conclusion: I recommend that you should but this gun. It is reliable, gas efficient, doesn't chop, what more can you ask? Also the gun can be upgraded so much which is great. I would definitely take this gun over any Tippmann. I would give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

minnesotaballer Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder sonix
spyder extra-tl-x is much better than both of them

Marker Setup: -spyder tl-x
- 20oz co2
--tank cover
-VL quantum
-thats it until I get some money
Will Get
.32 degrees drop forward with on/off valve
.VL revolution
.32 degrees 2003 expansion chamber
.shocktech volumizer
.maybe a rockin trigger

cost of all that: $250
field fee: $40
shooting people you dont know at about 15bps for fun: priceless
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
longer barrel
lower feed neck
Strengths: Durable
Accurate
Cheap
Endless upgrades
Weaknesses: Stock elbow is really high
Review: This is only the second gun that i have owned (the first was a Brass Eagle pump!- never buy a pump for any reason) I have chopped a couple balls because i was trying to shoot too fast but once i got a new hopper it hasnt chopped any. Still works very well in the rain and snow. My friend has a spyder electra with a rockin trigger and we play against two tippman 98 customs and have never lost. SPYDERS ARE MUCH BETTER THAN TIPPMANS!
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 at 2:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tak14 Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Rodeo and Targa.
Marker Setup: 05 Shocker SFT, CP 48/45, and Pulse Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel and feed neck
Strengths: Reliable
Durable
Accurate
Efficient
Anti double feed
Cheap
Weaknesses: A little heavy and the feed neck is in the way.

Review: Strengths.....
The TL-X is very reliable and durable for the price of the gun. It is fairly cheap. I got mine for about $120 at a store but you can buy it online for about $80.

You can pretty much do anything to this gun and it won't break. I've droped it a few times and played hard with it and it has never gave out on me.

The anti double feed is nice. Out of my year of using it, i have never chopped a single ball. All i have on it is the VL 200. Nothing fancy.

Weaknesses.....
The barrel is fairly accurate and not bad for a stock. I would recommend a new barrel if you want a real accurate gun.

The feed neck is a little high and in the way. When your trying to aim, the feed neck is there and you can't look over it because of the hopper. I would recommend a low rise feed neck for this gun.

The TL-X is a little heavy in the back with a 20 Oz. C02 tank. With a 9 and 12 oz. it is a little more even.

The color (shutter blue) is cool looking but Kingman should give you more to choose from.

Conclusion: If your looking for a good reliable semi-automatic gun, this is the one for you. This gun can also be upgraded quite a bit so that is also a plus!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 17th, 2007 at 12:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Biros Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: 14'' J&J Ceramic Barrel
E-Grip
20oz CO2
New expansion chamber & vertical adapter
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel works VERY well
Strengths: Light, accurate.
Weaknesses: Didn't like the trigger which was why I upgraded.
Review: I just played woodsball for about 3 hours. This gun wasn't good, it could have been because the velocity wasn't in right, but I don't know. It pretty much looked like my balls were doin back flips. Out of about 900-1000 paintballs shot, I only broke 2 balls, which could have been because i don't have a electronic hopper yet. It still is a good gun for the price.
Conclusion: It is a good gun for the price. I would have liked it if the velocity wasn't in wrong which it would have performed 10x better.This gun kept up with A-5's, upgraded Tippmann 98 customs and pros, and Bt-4's.I ike this gun a lot, and would prefer it for anyone who has a tight budget because it can keep up with the more expensive guns.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 20th, 2006 at 7:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (24):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media