paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs

Diablo Heat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Heat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Heat Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unsacrificed rec-quality.
Fill: regular easy - clean.
Shell: standard breaks on impact not on gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Heat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Bigjoe11 Sunday, April 17th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI, about the same
Marker Setup: Setup #1:

Tippmann A5
14" Apex 2 barrel
20 oz co2 tank
14 oz co2 tank
Walmart mask

Setup #2:

Spyder TL-R
14" Rifled barrel
20 oz co2 tank
14 oz co2 tank
Walmart mask
Recommended
Barrels:
whatever you have that's small bore
Strengths: doesn't break in your gun
Accurate
cheap
Weaknesses: Hard to break
Review: This paint is pretty good paint for the price. I've never sen any misshapen paintballs like other reviews have said. The only weakness I have found is it can bounce A LOT.

I threw a couple of these things out of my 2nd story window at my brother and they bounced off my concrete driveway :( Also, one I was pinned behind a bunder and I was shot at least 20 times with this stuff before one broke, I EVEN CAUGHT ONE (with gloves on).

The truth is it's not bad paint for the price, and it does break easier than marbilizers do, but once and a while you'll have a few bounce.
Conclusion: It's not the best, but it'[s fairly accurate, doesn't break in your gun, and you can't beat the price, I'd reccomend it.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 17th, 2011 at 8:28 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

saladfingers Thursday, September 9th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo formula 13
Marker Setup: A-5
Expansion Chamber
JT 24oz
14" Battle Stikxx
New Designz X7 / A-5 Power Tube with Delrin Bolt
E-Grip
12"Lapco Big Shot Apex
Riochet Low Profile Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
.686 to .688
Strengths: On the cheap side
ok quality

Weaknesses: Big seams
not dead on accurate
Review: I only tested this paint today. I Bought a bag of 500 at my local Army/Navy store for $10.99, they go for $40 a case there. I used my A5 with a 14" Battle stikxx with my only sizer for the barrel which it is .688. The paintball was a little to small for the sizer but it had a nice fit to the barrel itself. Out of 500 I didn't have any breaks in the barrel. The seams on these paintballs are big at least they were for me. For the most part they were hitting what i was aiming, I did have a few that were a little sporadic but nothing to crazy. As for the fill and the shell... The fill I had was yellow, and the shell was green. The shells weren't to hard and they also didn't seem too oily, I had no bounces, they all broke on contact even at longer distances(100+ ft.). The fill was good because I could actually see it.
Conclusion: I would recommend this paintball for woodsball/recball only, or practice on the speedball field. Just make sure you use the appropriate size paintball to your barrel, or at least something close, it makes a world of difference.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JerryTX Monday, August 2nd, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Power Ball, Big Ball
Marker Setup: Primary:
Automag
68ci HPA Tank
Evy II Hopper

Backups:
08 Proto SLG w/ clamping feedneck
Smart Parts Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore barrels. .689 was almost too big.
Strengths: Cheap ($40/case)
Didn't break in marker(s)
Durable shell
Weaknesses: Consistency (some balls had dimples)
Mystery fill (see review)
Review: Not bad stuff for $40/case. I didn't count but I would say maybe 10 or so out of the case (2,000) I saw had dimples or a flat spot. The paint was broken into 500 round bags, as most are, but one bag had some oily orange droplets in it but I couldn't find a broken ball.

Unlike a previous review, I didn't find the paint shell to match the fill. I had olive green shells with orange fill.

The bore of this paint is small! My SLG was using the stock .690 barrel, and I used a JJ Ceramic (twist lock) .689 barrel on my Automag as it was the best fit of the barrels I had with me. In both cases, the paint would easily go through the barrel with minimal effort. Even so, the paint flew straight at short-medium range with some curve at max range, but I'm not sure how much of that is due to the barrel bore vs the paintball having a dimple or flat spot, etc.

As a comparison of the ball size; the Marballizer I bought at the same store the same day was boring out at about .694.

In terms of shell durability, the shell seemed pretty solid. I had no breaks using the Automag or Proto SLG and the paint didn't break in my pod pack while I was running around either. I think this paint has a thicker shell in comparison to some higher end paints as it took some effort to break one in my hand and I had a few instances where it seemed to take 2-3 shots (at range) for the ball to break on a player. I attribute some of this to having a low field limit at 280 fps.
Conclusion: Bottom line if you're going to be playing rec and playing a lot of smaller fields (small wooded fields, airball, speedball, hypberball, etc) then this paint is very good for the price. Definitely not a premium or tournament paint but great for casual play.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Finn B. Thursday, May 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stingers, xball
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom with 16 inch barrel and expansion chamber
Strengths: Accurate,cheap, not many dimples, good color
Weaknesses: Some dimples
Review: The diablo Heat paintballs are quality paintballs and i recommend them to any paintballer who is looking for good paintballs. Unfortunatly, these paintballs are not perfect (like anything) and have dimples if you leave them for about a week without being shifted. These balls are okay, but i suggest stinger paintballs to all of you but if these balls are all you can get your hands on, they will do just fine.
Conclusion: Bye these paintballs if you can't get Stingers, because i think these are the second best.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 13th, 2010 at 8:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

congar15 Monday, October 12th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Formula 13, about the same
Marker Setup: Pirahna GTI semi auto with no extras just yet.
Strengths: Not too hard. No dimples. Pretty accurate.
Weaknesses: Some broke in gun. Gets majorly screwed up if any paint in barrel.
Review: I liked these paintballs for the most part. At very end of game i broke one which messed with gun. Got paint in barrel at beginning which screwed with the accuracy. When barrel clean, very accurate, and broke almost every time. Very bright fill colors to ensure that the target knows when they've been hit
Conclusion: Buy if your gun is not prone to chopping paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xTheirOut2GetUx Sunday, September 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
White box is probably the closest in price that I use regularly.
Marker Setup: 07 Ego
Crossfire 45/45
Xsv Vlocity
Dye UL 4 backs for best match on paint.
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint is not real large bore but I over bored it because there were so many egg shaped balls that when I bored it correctly I'd get atleast a barrel break a hopper.
Strengths: It's cheap
Not notice alot of bounces (for a 30$ case)
Weaknesses: Many more deformed, dimpled and egg shaped balls than is acceptable
The fill was watery
Review: If your reading this review your probably looking for what I was looking for. A cheap case of paint that was good enough quality for practices, or maybe some rec ball. I have to say this paint was far below my standards. I normaly practice and run drills with white box or some type of seconds which is not the best paint and is similarly priced, but I will never buy heat again.
Conclusion: Over all the paint was not horrible for the price. I would say about 90% of the balls were acceptable FOR THE PRICE not to say that those 9/10 of the shots that were decent shot strait because it is cheap paint. They just shot strait enough for the price I paid.

The real problem with this paint is that the 10% of it that is deformed enough to notice, is completely horrible. I had to go through and pick out atleast 20 balls from the case I used that there was no way they would of made it through my barrel they were too horribly deformed even with a pretty large over bore.

I managed to catch many of the ones that would of never made it out of the barrel, or the breech which was a pain in the ass. Yet it still jammed My velocity horribly, atleast once a pod for a noticable ammount of time not the little mini reverse jams that take half a second.
A full on shake the hopper or it might not be able to clear it jam, My Velocity rarely ever does this.
There were atleast 4 that exploded before they made it past the detents, again this never happens to me.
I over bored the hell out of the paint but before I did I was swabbing my barrel every 100 or so rounds.

BUY WHITE BOX INSTEAD. It cost a couple bucks more sometimes, at my local shop heat is 30 white box is 35 it is far more than worth it.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lukejacobsen42 Thursday, August 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
WPN weapons grade. Conquest paintballs. Heats better than both of them.
Marker Setup: Viewloader orion with spyder stock barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
anything
Strengths: Dont chop. good fill, bright and thicker that weapons grade.
Cheap.
Weaknesses: There not perfect accuracy but pretty good. Might just be my barrel.
Review: The diablo heat paintballs are very good for how much they cost. In two thousand rounds I didn't chop one ball. Sometimes I think the ball didn't break on contact though.I think they are not that great in accuracy but that is probably just my barrel. I would recommend these to a recreational player.
Conclusion: In conclusion the diablo heat is a very good paintball for its cost. I would recommend these paintballs for a recreational player.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yeti84067 Thursday, July 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have shot just about every paintball out there
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power G3
Dye Rotor
OTP G1 Barrel Kit
WorrGas 70/4500 tank w/ Eclipse Cover

and/or

02 Outkast w/ 1st gen WGP Hinge
Macdev Gladiator Reg
Dangerous Power RAPS
Richochet AK
Delrin Bolt
System X Cocking Rod
Evil Driver Barrel
CCM Pump Kit
WGP Stratos 68/ w/ Dye Cover

and/or

Dangerous power Fusion--Green with silver accents w/ RAPS #34/100
Reloder B- Diamond Clear
WorrGas 68/4500 w/ Eclipse Cover
OTP Barrel Kit and/or Fusion Stock Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel kit with the appropriate size .689
Strengths: Cheap
Rec Quality
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: Large seams
Dimples easy
Review: This is the field paint at one of the local fields and had FPO on the side. The package is very unimpressive and most of the balls I received were dimpled. Due to the irregular shape of the paint it was hard to determine if the paint would fly straight if given a chance. It broke well on bunkers and opponents with minimal bounces when it hit them.
Conclusion: Not a bad rec/practice paint. Most balls are better than these but they are a decent budget alternative if you can find them for under $40.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kellerleoclub Thursday, July 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil, Formula 13, PMI Premium, All Stars, Marbs
Marker Setup: 2005 Ripper 2 Intimidator
self lubing bolt
Pure energy 45/4500
Empire magna
CP reg
CP on/off
Smart Parts 16" freak and a CP 16 inch one piece
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Freak w/ All-American front, CP one piece,
Strengths: Stays fresh
always round
straight flying
breaks on target
accurate
Weaknesses: Dent when left in pods for a long time
nothing much....
Review: Good paint if you dont want to spend the 60 dollars for a case of Evil. I use these paintballs for practice with the Tech team and they are good for practice. This paint doesn't break in the gun. I have never broken a ball in the gun, only on the person I am shooting. If you want a good box of paint than get these if you want a good quality paint without the huge price tag.
Conclusion: Buy this box of paint if you want a good quality cheap box of paint. It will break on the target and not in the gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pntballr10 Monday, June 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
visible impact, monster balls
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS, CO2, gravity feed hopper.
Strengths: Fly straight, good price, good fill.
Weaknesses: Small dimples sometimes, slightly greasy.
Review: I bought a package of 10 boxes of 2000 for $350 and it was totally worth it. I didnt find one ball break in any of the 10 boxes. These paintballs are good for woodsball. Great for rec ball. The package of 10 came with 3 different colors: white, orange and yellow and they all had different shades of orange for the shell. These are great paintballs if you are not looking to spend a lot of money. BUY THEM.
Conclusion: Buy these painballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media