paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs

Diablo Heat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Heat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Heat Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unsacrificed rec-quality.
Fill: regular easy - clean.
Shell: standard breaks on impact not on gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Heat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Rammstein187 Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablos, Draxxus, Evil
Marker Setup: 04' Spyder Imagine, Psycho Ballistics Bullet Drop Forward, New Designz clamping Feed Neck,14" J&J Ceramic Barrel, Snap Dragon Magno Trigger, ACS Delrin bolt, Dye E-spyder Stickies grips, ricochet apache, 50G switch, CIP Assault Block, Bob Long Torp, 68ci 3000psi crossfire tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
Strengths: Shell is thick but not to thick.
Pretty good fill
Easy to see
Mostly round
Weaknesses: Sometimes there are very small dimples.
Review: I started using this paint about a year ago and it is a pretty good cheap paint. I mainly only buy this because it is cheap, and pretty good quality. i hardly ever chop with my ACS bolt while using this paint, but it almost always breaks on target. The fills are not that bad either. They are usually thick enough to not be wiped, but its not to thick making any chops i do have easy to clean up, and it comes out of clothes easily.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this paint if you can get it for the reasons I stated above.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballman23 Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14" Empire Twister Barrel
Expansion Chamber
32 Degrees Universal Drop Forward
Recommended
Barrels:
empire twister
Strengths: Dont break
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: These are the best paintballs that you can get because they do not break, they shoot perfectly straight, and the paint fill is very thick. These paintballs also break when they hit anything, even a pillow. They come in the coolest colors you could ever get. The box also looks very cool.
Conclusion: Good
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drummerguy711 Sunday, July 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Wild Streak (extremely low quality, but also very cheap) [practice grade]
JT Freedom (very bad, but good price) [practice grade]
Zap Sport (not quite as good)
Zap Tork (basically same quality, but more expensive)
RPS PMI Premium (very good, but slightly overpriced)
RPS Marbalizers (absolutely fantastic, but very high prices)
Marker Setup: Primary:
Tippmann A-5
E-Grip
Pure Energy 20 oz CO2 with butt plate
stock hopper
14" Dye Xcel barrel with Evil barrel sleeve
Extreme Rage X-Ray 2.0 Thermal mask
PMI 3-tube pod pack
Full camo clothing

Backup:
Piranha R6
16" NyteStikk
Pure Energy 9 oz CO2
200 rd. gravity hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
My dad, my brother, my friend, and I tested:

Piranha R6 stock barrel (8.5 in.)
Spyder Xtra stock barrel (12 in.)
Spyder Rodeo stock barrel (12 in.)
Dye Xcel (14 in.)
32 Degrees NyteStikk (16 in.)

All of them seemed to work flawlessly, no problems with accuracy or anything.
Strengths: Low Price
Bright, Chalky, Hard-to-Wipe Fill
Good Accuracy
Weaknesses: Nothing, really
Review: I bought this paint because of an emergency, running out near the end of the day. Being the lowest-priced paint available, I expected a much lower-quality ball.

But, to my surprise, all of the various guns and barrels we tested with this paint shot it very well. Range, accuracy, breakage, fill, it's all there.
Conclusion: An all-around good paintball for a great price. I highly recommend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

familyguy6007 Friday, July 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Team colors, diablo-same quality. And brass eagle which is the worst paint ever
Marker Setup: impulse with blade trigger,halo b,WAS board and new designs bolt n' hammer.
Recommended
Barrels:
The one it comes with.
Strengths: One color shells, medium price and quality. Pretty accurate.
Weaknesses: Shells are too tough.
Review: I used these paintballs for a while now and haven't chopped with them. I bought and shot somewhere between 5-10 cases. One day when I was playing paintball my friend tryed to move up the field and i lit him up with like 20 shots(he was on the other team, just clearing that up LOL) he checked himself because he was hit a few times and none of them broke. The same thing happened the next time I played. So now I buy HEAT a few days before I play and open the bags to let some air in and then close them (to weaken the shells a bit) I guess it works because I've been shooting people out of the game.
Conclusion: They are very tough paintballs because they don't break easily and I broke a kid's hopper once with them. Other than that they are good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fujily Sunday, June 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap rec series(hard shell but hard to break on contact)
Marker Setup: Spyder rodeo with 16" progressive barrel and trinity derlin bolt with a 12v revy x-board
Recommended
Barrels:
Any sort of barrel kit.. Freak kit
Strengths: great price(picked a box up for 49.99 cnd)
Best paint for your money
Weaknesses: the white fill is sorta liquid..Only white though
Review: basicly when it comes down to it...These are the best paintballs you can get for your money and you will not regret it. I took them to my buddies field and played for about 3 hours and used about 500 paintballs or so and i had no problems with them.
Conclusion: if your looking for great quality at a great price you have to pick up a box today....they're a bit hard to find though..but when you do stock up my friends..I suggest the pink ones...These balls use a smaller bore size barrel or else they will just roll out
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 15th, 2005 at 11:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

def4 Friday, June 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium WALL MART crap
Marker Setup: Spider Rodeo
Trinity spring kit
14" CP barrel
CCM feed neck.
Strengths: Very accurate.
Weaknesses: They don't brake on target.
Review: I first got these when I bought my gun. I had played 1 other time. I had borrowed a Brass Eagle ( What a joke) and was shooting cheap Wal Mart stuff ( not to bad). So, when I bought these, I did not know what to expect. Well, they're CRAP!!!. In 1 day of playing I hit like 9 guys and I only had one ball break. 2 of those guys I hit with 6 balls and they did not break. I hit 1 guy in the mask. Guess what? They did not break! The only good things is that out of 2000 balls, only 2 broke in my gun, and they were accurate. Over all I would say do not even think about using these balls because they SUCK!!!!!!! Oh, and I tried over and over to get Diablo to take them back because they wouldn't break, and they didn't give a crap. Don't buy from them!
Conclusion: THEY SUCK!!!!!! They don't break, even on the sidewalk!!
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 9th, 2006 at 5:39 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Revolution13 Wednesday, June 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Bunch of other paint.
Marker Setup: A-5 R/T
14" Junior Freak
DOP Dead On Drop
Palmer Stabalizer(Male)
48/3000 Crossfire
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel kit.... these things are SMALL!
Strengths: CHEAP
Accurate for the price
Weaknesses: About 2 in each bag are dimpled up.
Review: These are the best value paintballs out there!! I shoot a lot of paint with my response trigger so it's hard for my to buy the expensive stuff. I've used just a ton of different kinds paint but this stuff is the best. Of course it doesn't stack up against Marbs or Evil but they are twice the price.
Conclusion: Get them NOW!!!! This is THE PAINT if you want to get the most bang for your buck.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

old gyro Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, other cheap paint like that.
Strengths: Cheap, good for price
Weaknesses: Not fancy enough for tournament play.
doesn't age well
Review: Good paint, at a low price, I get mine for ~35 a case, so not much is cheaper. Shoots fine, nobody has yet complained, but it definatley is not premeium paint. Doesnt break overley easy, but doesn't seem to age well, the 3 month old paint I had was nothing but trouble.
Conclusion: Buy it if youre looking for cheap paint that works.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bafrank@att.net Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nelson Hot Spot=some lots of Hot Spot were as good as Heat.
Draxxus Rec-Sport=Rec-Sport is too fragile for my Tippmann
PMI All Star=better but it costs twice the price of Heat
Marbalizer=good but, again, twice the price of thios paint.
GAP=Equal to GAP, lots cheaper
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, Using both Flatline and Stone Cold Barrels and now the Hammerhead. CO2, custom spring kit, Stainless screw kit (removed the soft Lapco screw kit), BSA Red Dot sight, Shocktech Delrin bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Any that handles small to very small paint.
Strengths: Very inexpensive.
Weaknesses: Seem to leave residue in Flatline barrel, not paint, frequent cleaning required.
Review: A friend at Santa Clara told us that this paint was available as the special "white box" 10,000 round from for $150. I called and got my order in two days (no extra charge when you call it in).

First tried it in my Flatline. Accurace was great for a couple of hundred rounds. Then I had to agressively clean the barrel...Windex, squeegee and mop. With the barrel freshly cleaned this paint shot 4-5 inch groups at 60 to 80 feet out. I broke no paint but the accuracy would begin to degrade and I'd have to clean it again.

Couple of weeks ago I got a Hammerhead Pro rifled barrel. After getting the correct fin installed this paint shot a six shot group at 100 feet that I could cover with my hand. This paint sized at .683" which is very small. I got more "kills" over the next hour and a half than I have gotten since I started paintball. Shot over 1200 with not a single break.
Conclusion: For the price it cannot be beaten. Shot as well in my Flatline as both All Star and Marbs. At <888paintball's> price there is nothing better. Works well in my son's Stone Cold II and I cannot imagine anything better in my Hammerhead.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 8th, 2005 at 5:22 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psandrakelly Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stingers
scorch
heavy metal
x-ball
viper venom
Marker Setup: jt 6.0
progressive
2kx loader
Recommended
Barrels:
teardrop
Strengths: Price, availablity, colors, accuracy
Weaknesses: Not much just a few dimples.
Review: This is a great paint for the price. fairly accurate and break on target. i only had one break in my barrell out of 1500 and it cleaned easily. its great when you hit someone with these because you will hear them scream. they are nice and hard. REVIEW NEEDS MORE WORDS. BUY, BUY,BUY, THESE ARE AWESOME
Conclusion: Buy these balls. they work great in all guns. i have 5 different markers and they worked great in all of them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media