paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs

Diablo Heat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Heat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Heat Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unsacrificed rec-quality.
Fill: regular easy - clean.
Shell: standard breaks on impact not on gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Heat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Board_fan Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RP Scherer
PMI all star and prem.
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose II Re-incarnate
Empire II Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
none!
Strengths: Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Very very birttle
Review: Unless you want to paint the inside of your hopper with these things, DONT BUY THEM. Seriously, are paintballs supposed to break when you drop them from about 3 feet? NO! These things are so brittle that i broke two in my hopper just running to a cover point at the start of a game! I suggest avoiding these things at all costs.
Conclusion: Dont bother
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

deadbolt9019 Wednesday, March 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uh.....LOTS
Marker Setup: WDP Angel IR3 (Black Gloss)
Evil Bolt
Ram Tool
Uni-Mount
Stiffi (16 in)
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever barrel you have (match bore)
i ran it through a couple cockers and a tippy 98c
Strengths: Cheap
Round
Fairly Accurate
Cheap
Can be found anywhere
Weaknesses: Melted easier then other balls
Review: I found that the balls were all intact, non-dimpled and looked nice. Not to brittle not to soft. I did think that the shell was a little thicker then most shells and had no flex. The cockers shot it fine with no issues (except when i fanned w. the elec. hopper off). The tippy fired the best it ever had (except for a little bit on the accuracy). I ripped on the trigger (hahha like that is fast mabey 5-8 bps) and it perfect even with the liquid CO2 flying out.
Conclusion: Good, cheap, fairly accuate, cheap ball
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

buffaugust Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
competitive edge, scorch from wal-mart
Marker Setup: VL Prodigy E-grip, 20-oz CO2, stock spyder barrel, VL eVLution II loader
Recommended
Barrels:
my stock spyder barrel works fine
Strengths: Price, decent accuracy, a good field paint
Weaknesses: Doesn't always break on target
Review: My local field uses this as their rec paint now. They used to have competitive edge, but this is a much better paint for the same price! I used pink fill with a burgundy (NOT brown) shell this weekend and it worked very nicely. Yes, the shell on this paint is a little dull, but that's fine if you aren't using a marker with eyes. During the day, the paint tended to bounce, even at relatively close ranges, but it performed well for rec play. I'd suggest using this paint only for recreational play because of the bounces, but it's great for the price.
Conclusion: A good rec paint, and doesn't cost much. Use it if you're playing for fun,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Elemental889 Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Blaze
ordinary rec paint
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline Barrel
32 Degrees Coiled Remote
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline
a little smaller bore
Strengths: good price
thick shell
thick and bright paint
great for Flatlines
Weaknesses: none that I saw
Review: I had used Draxxus Blaze before I switched to these. The Blaze would always chop in my Flatline because the paint was so thin. I'm so glad I made the switch. I shot a full case of Heat when I was at my local field and I didn't have a single ball break. They are great for Flatlines. Also, the price is pretty good. Definitely the best rec paint available. Also, the color is bright so you can see where your balls are hitting. I highly recommend these paintballs.
Conclusion: Like I said before, great for Flatlines, not one ball break, and they are fairly cheap. If you play rec ball, you want these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hunter19 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Blaze, thicker shell than Empire Fuel
Marker Setup: Trilogy Comp., Empire Reloder II, 20oz, WGP Hindge Frame, 32 degrees smart uni. drop
Recommended
Barrels:
stock cocker barrel, sp teardrop, dye excel
Strengths: Consistantly round, breaks ok
Weaknesses: ?, I guess the average bore size is a little big
Review: Compared to most of the other paint i see used on the field, like Afterburner or bluesteak, this stuff is like a god send. The fill is bright so you can't wipe it that easily, but the average bore size is a little to big for my marker. I had two breaks out of 500, but that might be because i am using my stock barrel.
Conclusion: It is a lot better than a lot of other paintball out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

rockyboarder Monday, February 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle (ehhh..horrible)
Zap (no complaints)
Derry store paintballs (OK)
Blue streak and wild streak (NOPE)
competitive edge (not bad at all)
Diablo Heat (kinda alright)
Marker Setup: Spyder shutter (little leak down the barrel, think its the valve or the Low pressure chamber)
Tippmann 98 custom
GTA expansion chamber
Flatline barrel
Stock barrel
Double trigger
Trigger mod. allowing me to shoot 13+ BPS. mechanical, not electro
20 oz. tank
COMING SOON- inline stabilizer (Palmer), maybe another barrel for tippy, suggestions? And the e-bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Maybe the flatline, just don't shoot fast
Stock tippy barrel is fine except for the fast that it umm...sucks
any medium bore size
Strengths: Very OK fill
nice color
No dimples
Cheap
Break on contact
Weaknesses: Break easy with the flatline.
Review: Well, I just got back from paintballing and had a good time. It was 30 degrees outside and frankly, I didn't care because of the adrenaline. It was a good time until I kicked my hopper when I fell and they all broke. After that, it was all down hill...I bought these for a mere 40$ a case and didn't regret it at all. I was just so stoked to play. SOMEONE SUGGEST A GOOD BARREL TO ME IN COMMENTS.
Conclusion: Buy these if you wanna good paintball. Don't hit your hopper. Have fun

"Shoot to thrill"
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

forster Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, cp barrel 14 inch, remote cord, nitrogen
Recommended
Barrels:
flatline, 14 inch and up
Strengths: Accurate
Break on contact
Don't break in gun
Weaknesses: Little dimples
Review: When I shot these paintballs they shot almost consistent in the same direction when shooting slow. But when I shot really fast they went very straight and nothing curved of beaked in the barrel. If you were in a situation of getting something like zap paintballs for the same price get these in stead. Zap are not smooth paintballs and they go every where
Conclusion: I thought these paintball's were very good for the price and every thing. You should buy them because some paintballs are the same price and they really suck like the zap series.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 26th, 2005 at 6:01 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
various paints
Marker Setup: Upped impy, nitro eggy, bla bla bla
Recommended
Barrels:
a barrel kit
Strengths: Brittle (no bounces), very accurate depending on batch
Weaknesses: Fill could be brighter, maybe a littel thicker
Review: I used these at a feild and bought them for 50 bucks a case. thisis probably some of the best 50 dollar a case paint i have ever used. with my J&J edge i was shooting darts. i didnt get one barrel break which tells me they are nice and round. nice round paint (in a barrel kit that is properly sized) will get better efficency too. great paint. the fill could be brighter and thicker, but thisis some of the best feild paint, or any paint i have used. i didnt get a singel ball with a dimple. great paint.

update

well i got some of this to run through my brand new proto. i bore sized with my barrel, but it still wasnt perfectly accurate. some balls still fell of center. i geuss th great accuracy depends sometimes on teh batch. so i guess tehy arent consistant.
Conclusion: Good feild paint or somethin. pretty decent for teh price.....batches may vary
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 1st, 2006 at 7:57 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Ryan314 Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Midnight
-PMI Premium
-Rec-sport
Marker Setup: Red WGP 2003 Vertical Feed Autococker
Chrome Eclipse E2 E-Blade
Chrome Eclipse D.A.R.T. LPR
Chrome Eclipse Nexus Ram w/ Eclipse QEVs
Chrome/Red CP 2 Piece Barrel
Chrome Custom Products Regulator
Chrome KAPP- Ball detent, FX beavertail, Twisted cocking rod
Worr-Blade Bolt
KAPP Hammer Kit w/ Madmann springs
Red/Chrome CIP uni-mount
Red Halo B w/ Z-Code - 68/3000 Crossfire
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint tends to be on the small size, so use a .685-.689 bore.
Strengths: -Cheap in price.
-Excellent for practice.
-Nice fill, nice shape.
Weaknesses: Well, it is rec style paint, so it's not the most consistent in size.
Review: Awesome paint for practice's. This is what we usualy use at practice... it goes for about $40-45 bucks a case. Not a good tourny ball though... the shape can be inconsistent, but overall not that bad. Very good for the price you pay. One of the best practice paints I've used.
Conclusion: Good practice paint, one of the best. Cheap in price, nice fill, usualy nice shape, try it out.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Arsonist Sunday, January 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Super Swirl

Tons of others...
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98
- 32* Steel Remote Line
- Shocktech SuperFly Bolt
- GTA Expansion Chamber
- GTA Lightened Rear Hammer
- SmartParts 14" Teardrop Barrel
- Proteam Rear Velocity Adjuster
- 12v Revolution Loader
- Rocket Cock ll
- 20oz PMI Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Progressive, and Teardrop...

32* Whisper barrels also...
Strengths: Very nice color...
Great Fills...
Weaknesses: None Really...
Review: These are awesome balls... I have used them in cold and hot weather, and they still kicked it... I feel as though they are the BEST in a Teardrop barrel, as, that is what I used... I shot off about 1000 of them, and 0 broke.. That is amazing compared to other balls I have used... I used to use RPS SuperSwirl, and these Heats blow them out of the water... I am very happy with the pain, as it is a thick orange and white and yellow fill, so the people cant wipe.. Also, I really like how they are not dimpled, and misformed.... Hopefully, this will help someone who is interested in getting a good paintball for a cheap price..!
Conclusion: Great for the money, weather you play rec, or tournament...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media