paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs

Diablo Heat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Heat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Heat Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unsacrificed rec-quality.
Fill: regular easy - clean.
Shell: standard breaks on impact not on gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Heat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Ghost Chief Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizers
Premium
Hurricane
Midnight
Marker Setup: Early 2004 BKO
Physcoballistics Small Drop On/Off
AKA LMP Sidewinder Reg.
72/3000 Tank
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick
Strengths: Nice Color
Dont Break Coming Out Of the Barrel
Weaknesses: Curves just a little
Review: These paintballs were good for 40 bucks. They worked really nice and i had little trouble with them breaking when they came out of the barrel. But when it came to copping it was bad but that was the guns falt not the paint. They curved a little bit but not that suvere so they were good paintballs overall.
Conclusion: Good paint for 40 bucks
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DYE_PB44 Saturday, January 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle, thats about it but i think that brass eagle is better
Marker Setup: ICD Freestyle
HE bolt
Halo B w/ ripdrive
pmi HPA tank 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
i dont know what kind of barrel you need to shoot this stuff
Strengths: Mmm... i really dont know
Weaknesses: Breaks,breaks,breaks... did i say breaks?
Review: last weekend was the first weekend i used my freestyle. I got there alittle late so they were all sold out of the blaze(thats what i get). I thought that it wouldnt be that big of a difference, but it was huge. Every 5 shots it would break, and not just in the barrel, that really made me mad. i spent the whole time thinking there was something wrong with my gun, but there wasnt. My friend gave me some of his blaze and it shot great.
Conclusion: If you dont want your gun to shoot like a shotgun dont get this paint.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 6th, 2005 at 9:43 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Cool_Clay1 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Midnights
Lots of different brass eagle paint
Spank
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Lp kit, 14' JJ ceramic+barrel adapter, PMI 48/3000 N2 tank, Tippmann techline 2nd regulator.
Recommended
Barrels:
My JJ ceramic Works great with this paint.
Strengths: Ive never popped in barrel
Ok price
Not lop sided
No dents
Weaknesses: None that ive found there pretty good
Review: Ok I like this paint alot ive used it many times in my A-5 and have never failed me, They work great, on the same day i compared them to the Midnights and some Afterburners Man did this stuff work so much better i like this paint ive never had problems with it. and it works great with my JJ Ceramic.This is great durable paint. Buy them
Conclusion: This is great paint for a pretty good price but im sure theres way better paint out there. so ill give it a 9
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 29th, 2004 at 1:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T.Gresham Tuesday, December 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Mid-night
crappy paint (white box)
Marker Setup: BKO 2004 with nitro tank 68/3000 egg/ empire reloader (got both) soon to get more upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel
Strengths: CHEAP
only 39 dollars, cheap for paintballs that arent really bad
Weaknesses: Ehh, its not like professional grade, u can look at the price and tell that
Review: I had on break out of a case with my bko which was brand new at the time
good paint though, cheap
good paint though, cheap good paint though, cheap
good paint though, cheap
good paint though, cheap
good paint though, cheap
good paint though, cheap
good paint though, cheap
good paint though, cheap
good paint though, cheap
good paint though, cheap

good paint though, cheap

good paint though, cheap






Conclusion: Good paint cheap, 10 because of how good it is for the price
7 or 8 if comparing in quality to more expensive brands
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brainy883 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze, marballizer, big ball, DBX, Scortch, evil
Marker Setup: Evil omen,
51 CI crossfire stubby (114 CI Crossfire backup)
Evo II hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
ive only used them with my stock omen barrel, but i saw people with everything from DYE boomies to PMI Razzors shooting this stuff
Strengths: Cheap
Good for practice or just a game with friends
Weaknesses: Not many to speak of,
Semi-large seams,
Oily fill, not recomended for tourney ball.
Review: So me and a few buddies head over to the local field to play for a day. The place is FPO, but it's not what you might call "enforced". I have about 1000 DBX's that seemed to fit my barrel well, but i knew i'd be needing more paint. Me and a buddy decide to cut costs and split a case, so we just tell the guy at the counter we want to buy a case. Our field's prices are kinda jacked up, so it was 60 for a case, but if you look, you can find it way cheaper online.
I take some to the chrono and i was shooting sufficiently well for my purposes, maybe not as hood as if i wold've been using hellfire or evil ultra, but you get what you pay for.
The paint marked great, the fill was pretty thick, but the shells werent what i would call brittle. My only complaint is that the fill can be annoying to get out of your hair even with a shower (or two!)


Conclusion: Overall if you're looking for something to gof around in the backyard with or if you're just playing for fun, get this, it flies straight, and marks well. But if youre into playing in a tourney, go with inferno, marbs, ultra, or another higher end paint.
This paint gets an 8 because it's not perfect, but it is what it is.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8tballa Wednesday, December 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with 20 oz. CO2 and a double trigger, electronic hopper and 14" barrel.
Strengths: They have a pretty hard shell.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I like how they have a pretty hard shell but they pop easily on other opponents. I really liek these paintballs. They are not that expensive and yet so effecient and durable for the money. I have been looking around for blue shell and blue fill and these are one of the few i have found.
Conclusion: Really good for the money and very durable. Blue shell blue fill is madd hott.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintBaller1818 Monday, November 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
DraXxus Blaze
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
-Stock to the Bones
Strengths: Very good buy for the money
No breaks

Weaknesses: Shell seems brittle
Review: I played with these balls and shot about 1000 of them. I didn't have one break. I tested the shells just by cracking one open and it seemed brittle, but this doesn't seem to be a problem. I got the white fill balls and the fill seems to be fine, not too thick or thin.
Conclusion: Get 'em. They're cheap, they break on target, and they're good paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

germbrat Thursday, October 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus-close
pmi premium-much better
zap-not as good
Marker Setup: boss knight raider with 16" teardrop, shochtech super fly bolt, aci 4 stage, richochet ak, electronic trigger frame
New pirahna evo
Recommended
Barrels:
small to medium bore
Strengths: Shape
Fill
Shell
Weaknesses: Color
Bore size
Review: I bought a case of these a month or so ago and was very dissapointed when i first sawthem. I bought the aqua fill and red shell but recieved a brown shell aqua fill ( store fault?) besides the fact that they looked like milk duds they were very small. When i used them they worked ok but the range was a little low because of bad paint/barrel match. They have a nice shell though and i saw no dimples when they first arrived. I used the leftovers i had today and they still had no dimples that i saw. The shell is nice and thick but once i broke one there was no chance of shooting it out.
Conclusion: These paintballs are ok for the price and great if you have a small bore barrel. unless you want little brown balls i do not recommend the red/aqua color.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crockett Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year8 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
These are the only decent paintballs I've used.
The others were from Wal-Mart.
Marker Setup: I use a Tippmann Pro Carbine with a 14'' J&J Ceramic Barrel and modicfied trigger spring.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything. I use a 14' J&J Ceramic barrel. It'll handle most any standard size paintballs.
Strengths: -Cheap
-Fairly reliable
-Economical
-Sufficiently accurate
Weaknesses: -A little bit of dimpling
-Thin paint fill
Review: I really like these paintballs. They're only $40 for a 2,000 round box and store well. One time I kept them for 3 months without moving them and they dimpled a bit. But hey, that can be expected with any paintballs.

I've noticed that the paintballs are on the medium-to-small scale in size and have a thin paint fill. They've got a decent splatter, but are kind of easy to wipe.

As far as accuracy goes, they are good enough. With my marker setup (shown above), I've gotten 60-yard headshots , so I'm not complaining.
Conclusion: I know there are better paintballs out there. But theses are about as good as they get for the price concerned weekend warrior. If you want decent accuracy, reliablily, and a nice cheap price, get Diable Heat.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 19th, 2004 at 7:13 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

JRL Thursday, September 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Werks
Marker Setup: Piranha BL VF G3, all stock except 14" Progressive Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
my Progressive worked great
Strengths: 0 out of 500 breaks
Consistent size
No dimples
Stores well
Weaknesses: Thin fill
kinda small for a .68
Review: I have only tested these so far but the results are great. Despite their smaller size they fly straight out of my barrel. I got the Red shell with white fill and the fill was kinda hard to see vs. an orange or bright green. The Balls were very consistent in size and were in great shape after sitting in my closet for a month. The fill is a little thin, however that isn't always a bad thing (although I listed it as one), if you're just playing with friends the thin fill washes out much easier at the end of the day. Last but not least (or is it) is the price... I was out the door with a 2000 round case for $41 from my local shop; and you can find them on the web for $35-$39 a case. Most Web stores give free shipping for orders over $100 so just pick up a few cases, the balls keep will if stored correctly.

*edit: I didn't use 1/2 the case for about 9 months, took them out yesterday and they still work great. No breaks, fly straight, no dimples. Keep in mind I did store them correctly. 65*-72*F (room temp.) in a dry area (closet shelf). Because of this I'm questioning how much you really need to have "fresh paint" but other paint that I have used has had issues storing for more than a 3 months
Conclusion: I would recommend this product to anyone who wants good paint for a low price. if you're on a tourney team and you need good practice paint this may by what you're looking for. A must buy for any rec player.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 19th, 2005 at 8:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media