paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs

Diablo Heat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Heat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Heat Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unsacrificed rec-quality.
Fill: regular easy - clean.
Shell: standard breaks on impact not on gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Heat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
warthog11287 Thursday, August 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Direct: Splash [Much cheaper quality, not worth it. If you are cheap, buy the Heat instead.]
Draxxus: Nightmare [Very nice paint. Better quality, but also more expensive.
Zap [Only get it if there is nothing else around.]
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Rebel 02 Bottomline [Black]
32 Degrees Expansion Chamber Bob Long Style [Black]
Catalina Cylinders 20 oz. CO2 tank [Black]
Viewloader V200 Hopper [Flat Black]
JJ Performance 14" Ceramic/Teflon Barrel [Flat Black]
Recommended
Barrels:
Everybody on my team has had this paint work without problems on their markers. Naturally, the better the barrel, the better the paint works. The calibre of the paint seems not to be a problem though. I personally would suggest a budget paintball player use my barrel [can be gotten for around $40 online or in some paintball shops]. Although if you have the money, get a better barrel and use better paint.
Strengths: Very competitive quality to price ratio.
Weaknesses: Paint is not very thick and fairly easy to wipe.
Review: Of the paint under $40 I have not found anything with more consistent reliability, performance and accuracy. Ball breakage has only occured when ball latches have been impropperly installed or have been missing. On one occasion, I have hit a Jeep Wrangler's windshield from the side while it was travelling at roughly 55 mph and I was standing 100ft away.
Conclusion: If you are a budget paintball player, nothing beats this paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 19th, 2004 at 5:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbear6969 Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Afterburners, Blue Streak, DBX
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14 inch J&J Full Tilt ceramic
polished internals
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic
J&J full tilt
Strengths: Very accurate
Don't break in your barrel
Have many colors to chose from
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is the thin fill
Review: These are great paintballs. Me and some buddys love these balls. We all shoot them and have had no problems. For the price you can't beat them. about 40 bucks. They are cheaper in price than the Walmart balls. I would tell anybody to try these balls with a medium bore.
Conclusion: BUY BUY BUY BUY you want be sorry!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pber Wednesday, July 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
dusk- not quite as good , big ball- worst paintballs ever, comp. edge - not bad( cheap)
Marker Setup: Impulse ( black to green fade)
new designs bolt
halo b
68 ci 4500 nitro tank
soon freak or evil pipe barrel WHICH DO U THINK IS BETTER????
Recommended
Barrels:
my stock impulse barrel works great with these paintballs freak or pipe of course
Strengths: At my local store in york are only 40$ a case.
fly straight
never break
Weaknesses: Nothing so far!
Review: The first time i bought these balls i didn't have much money so i figured i would try them! I thought they wouldn't be that great but i was extremely surprised! Now ever since the these are the only paintballs i use! These paintballs have some dents in them but it does not seem to matter they still shoot really straight and don't break!
Conclusion: Try these paintballs i bet u will like them just as much as i do! ONLY 40$ CASE!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike32mm Tuesday, July 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers( obviously good, better than these)
Zap ( not so good, Diablos are better)
Marker Setup: 2k4 Green Imagine
20 oz c02
Black J&J ceramic
bandit bolt for imagine ( coming soon )
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic?
Strengths: PRICE!
seems durable
buy them and you won't be sorry
Weaknesses: None at this time, some other reviews say dimples, none yet for me
Review: I picked up a 2000 case of diablo paintballs and they seem to be a good paintball for the price. They seem pretty fresh as well and I haven't noticed any dimples as a few other reviews noted, but I will keep looking. And did I mention around 40 bucks for a case of 2000 paintballs? Even if you don't use these for a tournament( which you probably won't) these paintballs won't let you down in rec or practice.
Conclusion: Great paintball, especially for the price, pick up a box and you won't be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SDrandal Saturday, July 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees team colors - actually decent in stock barrel
draxxus recsport(I think they were) - worked better than these in my bigshot
proball platinum - never broke in stock barrel and never used in bigshot before
PMI advantage - awful, very inconsistant size and broke in my bigshot
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98
rocket cock 2
12 inch lapco bigshot
20 oz and a 9 oz tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Small bore

it rolled right out of the bigshot but didn't preform that bad(read review)
Strengths: Read the review
Weaknesses: Read the review
Review: I bought these at a shop near me for 45$ for 2000. I was going to upstate NY to play with a few people but only one person came, also then use any left overs for another time. They said it was medium bore and I beleived them plus I thought my friend bought them once and I used some of those and they were fine. I kept them in a cool and dry place pretty much the whole time.

I first shot about 100 or so in my m98 with bigshot, and thought they were ok accuracy but i wasn't sure if the range was all that good. Next day my friend and i play a few short rounds and they seemed ok for the most part with a few curves here and there but overall ok. All in all we shot about 600 together and didn't have a break, atleast from i didn't and don't recall my friend from having any problems. Some time latter i took a few out and put them down my barrel to see if they were medium bore. They rolled out of the barrel completely with out resistance so i knew they had to be small bore. But it was suprising that they were actually accurate for such a loose fit.

The shells seem to be very hard, which is fine for me. I was just outside and did the drop test from 6 feet and they seem to take 8 - 10 drops to break. They did break though from dropping once from about 18 feet. The thick shell could be from the fact that i stored them in a decently cold area with little humidity for the whole time.

The fill is a little thin but i don't mind this much, it would show up on clothes and could be wiped off somewhat easily with a little stain showing.

I got about 1200 left and update if any drastic changes in preformance occur
Conclusion: Overall they are ok for the price and if you have a small bore barrel or freak or whatever they are even better. They have ok accuracy but an occansional curve and ok range.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Indecline099 Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
formula 13's dusk
Marker Setup: spyder xtra
esp frame
cp flame drop
empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
my stock one performed really well with them
Strengths: price price price
bright fills
no breaks
Weaknesses: well the fills arent that thick,
Review: ive bought about 5 cases of this paint, ive mostly been buying pink but the orange is pretty bright, could have a more brittle shell but you get what you pay for, its a very good product and i will continue to play with them, its a very good rec/practice paint but out of the question for tournies unless you cant afford to pay 80 a case, front men can take em to a tourney and do pretty well with them, but back men, no way
Conclusion: go out and get a case of this paint and give it a try if you havent already...make sure to pick up the pink, if you cant find that go with the orange, stay away from the yellow
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Vince C Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Competitive Edge and 32 Degrees Competition
Marker Setup: 98 custom, 12 inch J&J Pro 1 barrel,PsychoBallistics double trigger,Empire reloader loader and nitro soon
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Pro 1 for a custom and what ever you like for your gun
Strengths: Fly straight, lob well during field play, decent fill, decent shell
Weaknesses: Definetly not tourney paint and once in a while not perfectly round
Review: I like these paintballs and suggest them to other people. I am not sure if they work in all markers the same which i doubt. Anyhow I would definetly get these paintballs if you own a 98 custom and especially a Pro1. Get these rocks if ur just gana do some wood play or freindly games.
Conclusion: Get these paintballs if your just going to play woodball or something uncompetitive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ICEsniper Friday, April 9th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months35 of 38 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nightmares, Formula 13's, blitz, big ball rps paintballs
Marker Setup: 32 Degrees Icon-Z
16 in. Night Stick Barrel, 20 oz co2 + 12 oz., super fly spyder bolt, empire reloader electric hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
long
Strengths: cheap, rec quality good
Weaknesses: curve a little, shell might be hard to determine I'll explain
Review: These are the good stuff. At a price of under 40$, my dealer sells em for 37$ these are the BEST you can get for that price. They don't break in the chamber, and are great for practice but good enough for rec. and maybe a little higher, but considering these tournament paintballs is not wise as choosing a higher brand. Something I noticed is the fill is always the same color as the shell. Well this can make it hard to determine splatter or hit sometimes for ref cuz I had to paint check a kid and search the paint for shells. He was clean but I'm just saying that Nightmares or blaze might have been easier. The other thing is that some of these have dimples, and the shell is not premium grade, thus cheap. They won't be dead on like hellfire or inferno, or as good as blaze or nightmares, but they don't curve atleast. I would suggest these for anyone looking for "good" practice paint and anyone who wants decent rec. paint. I'm using yellow heats right now and I like them very much.
Conclusion: Good For Rec. and Practice -1on dimples which cause slightly off shooting, it's barely anything but in paintball an inch could change the game, so not as accurate as others. and also -1 on the set option of same shell color and fill color. but any paint that gets an 8/10 for under 40 bucks is a good buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

Mder Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight Paintballs, Other Housepaints sent to my ususal pro-shop
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 Avant,
14" Carbon Fiber St!ffi Barrel (Bore Size: .689),
Evil Delrin Bolt,
Psycho Ballistics Large Bullet Drop Forward,
Spyder Metric Adapter,
Macroline Kit,
3000 PSI 68 CI Crossfire Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any, but if you want better accuracy get a small or medium bore size
Strengths: CHEAP PRICE,
Works like any high priced paint (at least is almost does)
Weaknesses: Develope dimples after a while,
Bounce off other players (sometimes),
Nothing else significant
Review: I bought three cases of this stuff for really cheap ($40). One case was used as a test, not one ball break in all 2000 shots. After such great results, I wanted to see what other people thought of them. The product wasn't created yet so I added it, and now I can tell you my opinion. When I used them during a game I was very satisfied. My barrel is a little too big for them, but 9 of 10 still land on top of each other at twenty feet.

The only thing that can be seen as bad is that the balls developed dimples. My friend who also had a case of the same stuff didn't have the problem so it could be just some cases. The dimples didn't hurt accuracy though, so it didn't matter. Another player I shot noticed that shooting at 275-285 Fps they were bouncing off him, his mask, and even his gun! I was surprised because he was only about 35 feet away. The reason for this is that the paint was about a week old and it was hot the shell might have become rubbery.
Conclusion: For the price you can't go wrong. They are just as good as any paint that cost $20 more. I reccomend this paint to anyone who has a chance to buy this from their supplier. I wouldn't use it in a tornament.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 26th, 2004 at 6:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garrett Powell Thursday, March 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo rec-sport, diablo midnight
Marker Setup: piranha sts g3 pwrfeed, all american barrel, 4 stage exp chmbr.
Recommended
Barrels:
most barrels medium to large bore
Strengths: cheap, dont break, consistant
Weaknesses: none i have encountered
Review: This paint is great. I bought a case from my local dealer for 40 bucks. First of thats a great price second i shot about 500 of these babies through my piranha and didnt break one, they shot just like all other diablo paint i tryed. i will continue to buy these paintballs because of their quality and price
Conclusion: buy them you will not be sorry because of the quality and money you saved with this paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media