paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs

Diablo Heat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Heat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Heat Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unsacrificed rec-quality.
Fill: regular easy - clean.
Shell: standard breaks on impact not on gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Heat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Saint 50 Tuesday, May 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most Paint Brands
Marker Setup: Marq6 with lucky 15 barrels and rotor hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
lucky 15's have been great across the board
Strengths: Price!!!!!!
Availability.
consistency
Weaknesses: Dimples in almost every case ever used
Review: I was first introduced to this paint a while back and have used it in four states now. The price on this paint is great and it is of much higher quality than what i have found for the same price. I will continue to use this product as my marker has no problem shooting it. This paint is a great price for the product, but it should not be compared to higher end paint, it just not the same.
Conclusion: I would recommend this product for team practices, rec ball and any player who is out constantly. This paint is a great buy and makes it cheaper to play the game!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

giannelli311 Monday, May 18th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None for this price ($40)
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot
14" Boomstick Barrel 1 piece
HPA 65/4500 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
14" boomstick was a perfect fit
Strengths: Cheap!
750 shots and not 1 break!
Weaknesses: Will dimple in a few weeks time (see body)
Review: -No breaks after 750 shots shooting as fast as I could pull the trigger.
-Prob. not tourney quality paint, but I wouldn't know...I play rec ball and these worked great for me.
-I think they're about a .688 bore
-They can easily blow through (with mouth) a .685 and .689 bore barrel.
-Roles through a .693 barrel.

WEAKNESS:
-even when stored in room temp., after a few weeks I noticed the balls are dimpled. Not severely, but enough to effect the flight of the ball. It created them to flight funny, not in a straight line.
-if you need these balls to last for more than one weekend, I'd recommend spending a little more money and getting balls that retain their shape at room temp. storage.
Conclusion: -Good paint for the price...2000 for $40...especially if you're going to use them all in one weekend.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 25th, 2009 at 12:17 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rulyono Friday, May 15th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Stinger (stingers were a bit better)
RPS Polar Ice (Heat is better)
Marker Setup: Rex R2
12" Lapco Auto Spirit Barrel
Draxxus 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
anything .689 and well made (i.e. Lapco, CP. Smart Parts, etc.)
Strengths: Fairly consistent
Moderate Accuracy
Good shell thickness
Weaknesses: Some dimples
Quite a few wacky flyers
Fill is pretty weak
Review: I am not sure if the case I bought was old but my experience with these haven't been the best. Most are fairly good but a sizeable percentage will be dimpled or lopsided. They break well but the fill is weak. Luckily I play with friends and we don't wipe (at least not that I know of... hmmmm j/k). They can slip through brush fairly well.
Conclusion: For me, there is better paint for the same price. It is not bad and it will get the job done.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Biermann PB Friday, May 1st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Impact paintballs impact are a bit better just
Becuase of impacts visible fill
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS with a response trigger with a standard SSSShake and shoot hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Pop very well not in your gun
Weaknesses: only used the orange fill but the orange fill is not the Brightest
Review: Good paintballs for the price proably not for peole new to paintball. Good for speedball or woods ball. Also the fill does not Stain at all.Work good in many guns including tippmans,Spyders,and Rexes.Although you do usally get some broken ones in the bag when you buy them.But over all a good paintball for a good price.
Conclusion: Good paintballs for a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sammynacpb Thursday, April 23rd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
X.O spectrum- Decent
X.O hotbox- does not break on bodies, just give people with better paint huge welts.
Marker Setup: PMI BLACK MAXX
Extreme Rage 200 RD Hopper
9 oz CO2 Tank (very efficient)
9" stock barrel (PPL hate on this barrel but i think its good)
Recommended
Barrels:
any decent .689 barrel will do as these balls are a tiny bit smaller. good to overbore tho.
Strengths: Accurate
Breaks easily on impact
Cheap
Weaknesses: Allows CO2 to escape my barrelmore quickly due to size there is less power
Review: This is decent mid grade fool around rec paint that i use in my backyard but i will try it in speed ball as soon as i can. i shoot some of it and it worked very well and i was able to hit my friend from about 100 feet away with a good long ball shot, extremely accurate but not with the power i wanted. the co2 was not able to push the ball with all its force due to the smalll size of the ball it was very difficult to get full power thru the barrel. will change the barrel and try it again later. still got like 1500 balls left. looking forward for more fun!!!
Conclusion: Good paint that shoots well and breaks on contact on most surfaces. to the novice player like me that hasnt tried RPS paint or marbalizer i think this is good paint at a decent price. to a pro player i think that this is great practice paint that will run at any electric setting.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lotr281 Thursday, February 19th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire engage (no longer manufactured)
marbalizer-great but expensive
stinger-good
rec sport-crap
Marker Setup: invert mini
14" cp classic
68/45
reloader b
Recommended
Barrels:
the one that you want to use
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Dimply, weak fill, accurate some of the time
Review: Alright, i first tried heat after empire stopped shipping out engage, which was the same price and shot like marbs. i was dissapointed from the first day of use, the balls are always dimpled and the fill is real thin, but they generally break and fly accurately enough. i was hoping that they would be better, 40 dollars is a lot of money however you look at it, but it's decent rec paint.
Conclusion: If you don't want to pay 50 or 60 bucks for paint, either get this or stinger.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Littlebighorn Thursday, January 29th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spank-equal
Nelson Hotspot-better
Chronic-Amazing
Impact-best value
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power F8 blue/clear
DXS 48/4500
Richocet Apache
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Price
Colors
Weaknesses: Fill
Wont break all the time
Review: I have ordered these from actionvillage :) and ansgear and they were fairly decent for the price. Of course they arent goin to be DXS Gold, but they got the job done. With the price im able to buy three cases for 120 and play longer instead of buying one case of $80 dollar paint
Conclusion: Good for price
What you expect from a $40 case of paint with little extra
8 because it is not like Marbalizers
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

quinn01 Sunday, January 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Inertia from Dicks Sporting Goods- to me they are better
Marker Setup: invert mini stock everything
empire reloader B
cross fire 4500 psi tank
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks in barrel/ gun
Inaccurate
Break to easily
Review: I used these today in about 40 degree weather and after an hour were way to brittle. 8 out of 10 would break in the barrel. At one point I had to call myself out because the paint broke in my barrel so much and clogged the inside so the eyes weren't working. I went home to make sure it wasn't my gun and it wasn't. I used the cheaper paint that had been sitting in my room for a month and my gun only chopped 1 out of like 150.
Conclusion: Don't use them in cold weathe unless you want to spray paint something.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

w00dsb4ll3r Wednesday, August 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stinger Rps
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Double Trigger
Response Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
I just used the stock 98 barrel
Strengths: This ball ddoesn't break in your gun, easy to see fill.
Weaknesses: Curves a little.
Review: I bought these in brown shell with orange fill. Best choice ever. Awesome for rec level woodsball with your friends. If you wan a cheap ball without sacrifcing quality, buy these. Almost always break on target if it's a direct hit. Don't always break, but so what. This paint is as close to pro grade as your gonna get with out breaking your wallet.
Conclusion: This paint is awesome. I'm going to buy again. Get it. I' giving it a 9 just because of the curve, but otherwise, pretty much flawless.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dude1680 Monday, July 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT tactical camo paintballs......heat is better cuz the JT is really slimmy on the shell

Monster balls......heat is better but monster is cheaper, good suppressing fire paint
Marker Setup: stock Spyder MR2

EGGY II

Spyder flux wraparound grip
Recommended
Barrels:
what every fits you best
Strengths: Very cheap

Fairly accurate

Nice hard shell

Not slimmy
Weaknesses: Not the highest quality, dimple after 4 months
Review: I use this paint all the time at my field and it works well. Its a good paint for suppression tactics so its cheap enough to do that. I have never used SUPER HIGH quality paint so i wouldnt know the diff but from what ive heard its just more expensive(just my opinion). It sometimes breaks inside the barrel but its easy to clean out(my opinion) just dry fire a couple of times or take the barrle out.
Conclusion: Very good cheap paint, its perfect in my price range(its $55) the next level of paint at my field is $66 or so dollars. Over all nice product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media