paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs

Diablo Heat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Heat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Heat Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unsacrificed rec-quality.
Fill: regular easy - clean.
Shell: standard breaks on impact not on gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Heat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
jrred17 Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used Voodoo, Torke, Ink,
Marker Setup: Shocker NXT, w/ 14'' cp barrel,
Empire b2 loader,
68-4500 pmi
Recommended
Barrels:
My cp 14'' is perfect had no problems
Strengths: Very accurate
no breakage in barrel
shot it all day.
Weaknesses: None that i have found.
Review: Very accurate, nice and firm.
It is a well rounded ball, unlike torke that ive used before it did not break at all in barrell.
No egg shape,
Its great paint in any type of condition. Ive used it in the morning when its cold, and when its very hot.
Great paint overall
Conclusion: I would reccommend this paint to anybody who is looking to paintball.
This is great rec paint. For the price of $ 30 that i get for is pretty good paint well quality.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmabry Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monsters, heavy metal-better
Marker Setup: Silver 98c with VL quantum and CO2 tanks
Strengths: Cheap, visible fill
Weaknesses: Easy dents, dont bust good on contact
Very very thick shell
Review: I used these once playing rec ball and target shooting. I thought theyd be good because there Diablos but I was wrong. Every ball had either a dent or a bulge on it. Now i had a few chops, but the main thing was that they werent busting. We having to call ourselves out even if the ball didnt bust. Now it could have been the field ownernot taking care of his balls but even if it was id want balls that were reliable even if that was the case. I had a crappy gun and my velocity was jumpy between 260-300, so Im not gonna say, oh dont get these they suck. All my friends thought they were bad too.
Conclusion: From my experience they let me down, but it wouldn't be stupid to go out there and buy 500 to try them out. Go ahead and try them.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, May 9th, 2007 at 7:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtpro28 Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I shoot xball bronze alot. Xball is much better.
Marker Setup: 06 ego
star frame
star trigger
virtue board
cure bolt
cp asa
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel.
Strengths: Flys straight.
Weaknesses: Very thick shell.
ALOT of bounces.
Review: Got these for really cheap. $35 cheap. I was low on cash so i grabed them. They loked like nice balls at first. I took one out and threw it at the ground pretty hard, and it bounced right back up. Wow. That day i played with them and they were bouncing like crazy. I acidentally shot the ref in the goggles and it bounces off he said....Not good. And when i got to the bottom of the bag, there was just a piece of flat hard plastic. Yes plastic. It was a deformed paintball. It was about the size of a dime but thicker. Easily could have jamed my loader and screwed me. Not buying these again.
Conclusion: Bounces alot.
Thick shell.
Fill is not to good.
Ummm, plastic paintballs....
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 13th, 2007 at 11:45 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

suffieldpb11 Wednesday, April 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
acs bolt
14" progressive barrel
3000 psi pure energy nitrogen
VL evolution hopper
sweet spot trigger
Strengths: Price
Clean
Don't chop
Shoots straight
Weaknesses: Paint is kind of thin
Review: I have only used diablo heats for a little while, but i plan on continue buying them because of their price (i get them at Elite Paintball in West Springfield, MA for $35.99 for 2000), and their quality. I continuously was chopping cheap paint all day (DBX) and when i finally switched to the heats, i never chopped another ball. I also observed less curving even when shooting at long lengths in games (100-125 ft).
Conclusion: I would reccomend Diablo heats to anyone who can find them either online with low shipping or at a local dealer. They fire well and dont chop like cheaper balls, though if your dealing with wipers and cheaters the paint is a little thin.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shades Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
other brands of paintballs
Marker Setup: Tippman 98, stock 8 inch barrel, 32 degrees stock, red dot sight, cyclone hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
A barrel with a very large bore
Strengths: Accuracy, good marking fill
Weaknesses: Break in barrel long or short
Review: We tried this paint over an over, between 3 differnt games and found that the ball s get hung up in the barrels and i'm not just saying my barell everyones unless your using a barrel with a large bore, the paint has wonderful accuracy but i cannot afford to watch my team of 12 guys break paint when in a fire fight.
Conclusion: If you have a large bore barrel great paint if not keep lookin.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

calaustria Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Allmost every kind of paint.
Marker Setup: Tons of markers.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium sized barrel. Around a .90 bore.
Strengths: Cheap
Bright fill
Fairly accurate
Weaknesses: Dimples a little
Fill is thin
Review: I play tons of paintball. I play tournies with my team, but now that my house burnt, and we are getting old and rusty, we play a lot of rec for fun and practice. This paint isn't the best, but it'll work if you're low on money.

*Strengths*

Price: These things are really cheap. That's perfect for rec ball and practice. It can be found for around $35 a case at proshops.

Colors: This stuff comes in a few different colors. Most of them have a very bright fill. That's allways nice, because you can make sure nobody's wiping.

Accuracy: Obviously accuracy depends more on bore match, but it also depends on how well the paint flys. These things don't curve too bad, but they're still not that straight.

*Weakness*

Sometimes, these things tend to dimple when pouring them into a pod or hopper. The fill is also pretty thin, which means easy wiping.
Conclusion: Not bad budget paint, but you can get better for the same low price.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 10th, 2007 at 11:10 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Diablo52 Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Red Diablo Wrath
DXS 68/4500 N2 tank
Egg3
(Upgrades on the way)
Strengths: Cheap, Decent Quality,No breaks
Weaknesses: Dimples,ovular(got stuck in my barrel)
Review: I have a diablo wrath and when i used these for a team practice they got stuck in my barrel in the middle of a match so i fired again to see if it would come out.... nope i had to un screw my barrel and use my swab to get it out then when i was putting my barres back on i got bukered. it it wasnt for those paintballs i wouldnt of got bunkered and i could of kept on playing
Conclusion: I wouldnt buy them unless all you are using them for is target practice or just to use to shoot around.if you plan to use them while playing you might not be to happy
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

weeweeman Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
Recommended
Barrels:
12-14 inch barrel no need for anything longer
Strengths: They are decent for the money
Weaknesses: Sometimes they can curve
Review: I think that this is great for the money. These paintballs are very accurate except for a few curves here and there but not bad for the money. They break on contact most of the time and i have never had one break in my barrel. There was only one time when it didn't break from about 30 feet away but that was the only time. This is great paint overall.
Conclusion: I think that you should buy this paint. It may not be the nicest paint out there but you don't need anything else unless your playing a tournament.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

badboy28 Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
ive used these and bigballs and these flew alot better out of my gun and were more accurate and did pretty good in cold weather. Cause i live in northern california and need a paintball that can take the cold weather and rain in the winter and this is that paintball i used it and got outstanding results and you will to.
Marker Setup: i have a kingman spyder MR1 and the only accessories i have is a composite stock on the back so i can use the sights better.
Recommended
Barrels:
i have a normal smooth bore, but i want to get a rifled.
Strengths: It doesn't break in the barrel and comes of easy with water.
Weaknesses: They break pretty easy if there dropped or thrown.
Review: I think that if you use these you will find that their preformance is outstanding in any condition and if you shoot them they will break pretty easy and leave a nice bright splat so you can be sure that you hit you target and it doesn't just come of with water so if you use you will be right on aim.
Conclusion: You should use it and i think you find that it works pretty good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Abe2112 Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Frozen Paintballs
Marbles
Rocks
Recommended
Barrels:
My 14" Smart Parts progressive works great with these
Strengths: Accurate
Cheap
Good looking
Edit: Solid- read review
Weaknesses:
Rock solid- read review
Review: I bought this stuff for like 10 dollars for a 500 count bag. I practiced a few times and I was surprised at how accurate these are. Unfortunately, getting hit with these will ruin you because they are SOLID. I must say, these are pretty accurate though.


*EDIT: It's anywhere from 30 to 50 degrees farenhieght here, and I must say these balls are pretty good in the cold. They don't break in your gun but they do break when you drop them which means that break easily. I would recommend these if you are going to play in cold weather.
Conclusion: EDIT: These balls aren't the best in warm weather because they are pretty solid but that can be a plus in the winter time. The accuracy is pretty good so I would recommend these for cold days.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 31st, 2007 at 6:01 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media