paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs

Diablo Heat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Heat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Heat Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unsacrificed rec-quality.
Fill: regular easy - clean.
Shell: standard breaks on impact not on gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Heat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
pballer108 Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stingers
Marker Setup: tipman A-5 with flatline,Full atomatic mode
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Strong shell while you still have a garunteed bust
Weaknesses: They have a weak fill
Review: it is an amazing paintball for the price of only 29.95 if your a beginer like me its good,but DO NOT USE IN A TOURNAMENT!!!!!!!!!!!!! much better for backyard play ,i love them because its a perfect ball for you and your friends to play wood ball with.
Conclusion: A good paintball for the price not good for tournament play though,but for the price & quality its good
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CT Mafia Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbs,Diablo Heat,Origon Classic,Origon signature series,RPS Evil, Empire Ramp,Empire Engage, Tork, RPS Preimums, RPS Polar Ice, DBX, JT Monsterballs, Scorch, Dibalo Nightmare, and white box paint

Marker Setup: Eclipse Ego 06, Virtue, Cure bolt, CP Trigger, NDZ Adjustable RAM Cap, Empire B2, 45/45 Nitro Duck (HP)

Angel Speed 06, Halo B, 45/45 Nitro Duck (LP)
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever barrel has a bore to match the paint
Strengths: -Cheap ($34a case)
-Good amount of fill
Weaknesses: -Bounces alot
Review: I buy this paint now and then and I say they are pretty good paintballs. The paintballs are very affordable selling for $34 a case online and sadley $50 at more local feild so I like to buy them online. The fill is good in these paintballs, there are better but it's good enough for the price they come for. The only problem with these paintballs is the get alot of bounces on people. EX: I was in the snake and there was another guy 3 yards a head of me. I was waiting for him to pop out in a attempt to get him but I heard him flip a pod open so I went to bunker him (it is allowed) I shot his leg/thigh and it bounced! I then stoped and went back and shot him again in the same area this time it broke and I was lucky it did cause he was allmost done reloading but as you can see they can be bouncy and there was other experiences besides this one that they bounced. They also choped for no reason sometimes at least once every case of paint.
Conclusion: These are okay paintballs and are worth there price
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaminator20 Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
all stares in my first tourny, im broke so i usualy use the junk paint like monsterballs (work better than these)
Marker Setup: spider pilot,
macroline,
Assault block, cp regulator,
cp on off,
cp compressed air,
cp barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
wuut
Strengths: Work sometimes
Weaknesses: Inconistant lots of pops
Review: I have to use this junk at my local feild, as u do at most feilds, the first batch was perfect, absolutly no pops, shot as good as any high paintballs, next time i went every 2 shots popped, no one at the feild said it should be my gun (the feild manager and ref checked, and they tested it with their new paint and my gun worked fine) well i kept on playing, it worked again for a wile and then it popped again, they checked the paint and it was a bad batch, i got another 2 boxes for practice before they started to pop and there were no refunds, now keep in mind the 3 neerest feild give u this junk so i can't just go to another one within a hour from me, so i took the cases to my nearest paintball shop and they said it is bad paint, not thatreliable, but i bought another 2 cases again and 1 worked perfectly no pops, and the next was bad
Conclusion: Don't use this, my freind shot it in his angel and it ruined his bored , it was a new one so he got to return his angel, so it may onle be a couple of paintballs i don't know, if u get a good batch good for u, im going to recomend getting better paintballs instead of these

it gets a 3 because there were 2 good batches
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 2:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bboy Sunday, December 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Diablo Heat
-Diablo hellfire
-Blue Streak
-Pev's
-RPS Premium
-Practice "House Paint"
Marker Setup: -WGP Autococker Pro with Select Fire E Frame
-14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
-Viewloader EVLution II with Y Board
-48/3000 HPA bottle
Recommended
Barrels:
.687 backs
Strengths: The price is cheap, around $30 a case, fill is Med thickness.
Weaknesses: Some balls have dents, may break just from dropping them.
Review: I had a case of these, and a case of RPS Premiums, but wanted to use these first. In the beginning of the day the paint didn't chop much, but did curve left right , up and down. So I switched over to the RPS and those shot nice, and didn't break in the gun. But later In the day I switched back over to the heat and they shot almost as good as the Premium.
Conclusion: These paintballs are fair if you are using them for practice or just messing around. If you are taking these to a field to play a good game, make sure you have another case of better paint to use before this. In the cold of the morning this paint isn't very good, but as the day warms up, I'm guessing the balls expand with the heat, and they definitely shoot better on warmer conditions. This paint probably would be better paint for use during summer. (review being based on the weather in/around SC VILLAGE in Socal) I give them a 7 since they only work well under warm weather
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AngryInsurgent Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stingers- similar
scorch- similar
monster balls- worse
dbx- worse
premiums- better
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra '05
Halo B
Custom Products One Piece Barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
the bore of a .689 CP one piece fits great
Strengths: Break Easily on Target
Good Fill
Price
Accurate
Weaknesses: None really
Review: These are my field's cheapest field paint. These work great and save me money that would otherwise be poured into more expensive paint.

They also broke easily on target (but not in gun) and left a good mark. Also, the bore of this paint matched my CP one piece almost perfectly, giving impressive accuracy. I hope to use these again soon.
Conclusion: Heat are cheap, but they work well
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

413sonix Saturday, October 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Pro caps-about the same
DBX-They're ok but not for a imporatant tourney.
Diablo Midnight-slightly better
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix Pro
12oz. Spyder CO2 tank
14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
12v Viewloader Revolution with X-board
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that has a .689 bore.
Strengths: Cheap
Paint breaks easily on target
Weaknesses: Fill is pretty easy to wipe
Review: I always pick these paintballs up at my pro shop. They go for $36 dollars a case and since I'm not a pro or going into huge tounraments I figure why not. They shoot straight for the most part and break on your target not in your gun. But there's definately better paints ou there.
Conclusion: Its my favorite and I do recommend it if you're a rec baller like I am. Its cheap and high quality so I like to think of it as a step up from the Wal-Mart paintballs.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

dirtydm6 Saturday, October 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
any other field paint
Marker Setup: ion, qev, ndz roller trigger, check it unimount, freak jr, q lock halo b 47/3000, blackheart board
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
Strengths: Good Fill
Blue shell, orange or pink fill.
Weaknesses: Brittle
Review: These balls are very nice, the only problem is that they will break in your pods very easily. Also they are very oily! Out of a case of 2000, no balls broke in my gun. However 3 or 4 broke in my pod ruining 140 paintballs which was uncool. i would use this paint again but i would rather us gameface scorch to be honest.
Conclusion: i dont have much of a choice when it comes to field paint since my field only carries diablo heat. But its a decent paint.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hawkeye1050 Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
in this price range, ive used monster balls, origin classic, and wild streak
Marker Setup: ion, q lock, unimount 2 on off, 14 inch all american, ricochet apache, 68/4500 pure energy, 360 QEV, firebolt, dye sticky3's, ndz s-treme trigger.
Recommended
Barrels:
id say a medium bore barrel, maybe even a large to be on the safe side
Strengths: Uh, cheap, and um, cheap.
Weaknesses: In the case i had, the shell was very weak. details in review.
Review: Well, i went to play at hogans alley paintball in ct, and they had a selection of paint to choose from. Me and my friend each bought a case of heat for the day, since it was the cheapest. Oh god, that was a bad idea. Off the break in my first game, i tried to burn a lane. The first three came out ok, then they started to hook like crazy. As i played, it slowly got worse. i began to get a barrel break here and their, then every other shot was a barrel break. Some even broke in mid air! Anyway, after the game, i checked to see what was the problem. There were a few balls crushed by my hopper, and as i fired, the hopper kept crushing them. I assumed it was my hopper, and played the rest of the day as best as i could. Luckily, i sold a bag of 500 for 12 bucks, and brought the other bag home. I realized it was the paint, not the hopper, when my mom was helping me load it into my hopper for some at home shooting. While she was sitting down, she messed up and dropped 2 paintballs from about 3 feet high. They both broke on the concrete. i then took a few more, and dropped them as a test. Most of them broke when dropped fromt he same height. Paint isnt supposed to break when dropped from 3 ft high. The shell was too thin, which is what caused my hopper to break them. After a few more tests with my hopper, i saw the hopper put a perfect hole through one of the paintballs while it was spinning. With every other paint i used, my hopper never broke a ball.
Conclusion: I would not reccomend this to anyone, but if you really need to use it, use a gravity feed hopper, or maybe use an electric hopper with the speed turned down. i will never use this paint again.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dippy Saturday, September 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ebalz
nightmare
stingers
ultra evil
pmi premium
Marker Setup: Nerve
Halo with v35
.697 insert
Recommended
Barrels:
None.
Strengths: Wicked cheap
Weaknesses: Dimples
Inconsistant
Didnt fit through my 697 freak insert.
Review: OMFG. This paint was crap. i bought my nerve 3 weeks ago and a tank and mask and the freaks insert kit. i normally buy ebalz but i didnt get home intime to place my order for it by friday so i bought these. took em home. they warned me that the paint would be inconsistant and i said that was fine because i have the .697 insert. WOW was i wrong. about every 30th ball chopped in barrel. I didnt think paint could get this crappy. i went back and exchanged 2 of the cases for nightmare cause this paint was the worse i have ever used, but no i have not tried brass eagle paint.
Conclusion: If you have a gun that you dont mind screwing up this paint is fine. But hey was on a tight budget after spending 800$ on the new gun and tank. You get what you pay for i guess.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

park bench Thursday, September 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other rec paint.
Marker Setup: silver promaster
jj 6 piece edge kit
delrin spike bolt pin

black to gold fade freak factory impulse
otb 90* frame
evil respirator lpr

trillogy competition cocker
jj edge barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
VERY small bore, i use the .685 back on my jj kit and its still big.
Strengths: Cheap, pretty well shaped, bright fill and shell.
Weaknesses: Hard shell, some is dimpled causing curves.
Review: This is the cheap paint at my field so i use it. The price is great, i get it for 45 a case and it usually works well. The shell of the 3 cases ive gone through was always a variation of bright blue, with a pink fill. For the price, its nice, but could be better. The last case i got was greasy, throwing off the accuracy a bit, and it was slightly dimpled, so you got the occasional odd ball. Also, they are kind of hard shelled, i got pinched at an aztec on the opposite side of the field and took 10-12 bounces from 20 feet away, including off my cleats. I also once felt one land right on the belt of my pack but it didnt break, i later found the same ball IN my belt, so it hit me and just got caught up in my gear. Aim for the goggles and gun.
Conclusion: Use it if your just at the field or with friends, its very decent for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media