paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs

Diablo Heat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Heat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Heat Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unsacrificed rec-quality.
Fill: regular easy - clean.
Shell: standard breaks on impact not on gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Heat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
MFCT Wednesday, September 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Numerous paintball brands.
Marker Setup: Tippman A5/A2 32* 14" Carbon Fiber Barrel, BT raised rail, BSA red dot and stovepipe offset.
Recommended
Barrels:
No pref.
Strengths: The price seemed pretty good for middle of the road paintballs.
Weaknesses: Seemed like some bad batches really messed up a good showing...
Review: Our local paintball shop had a few pallets of these for a good price ($35 a case). I bought a few cases over a period of 3 months as well as numerous folks from the group I played with. It started out well enough. Not has thick of paint as the higher end Nelson type of ball, but seemed pretty consistant in regards to shape and seam. Ball breakage was minimal and they flew pretty well. However, over a period of a few months, case after case began to have some major ball breakage issues and shell warping. It wasn't isolated to a single case, but among many. Also, they don't seem to age well. I've had another middle class brand (Zap Spank) store well in my garage for a few months with no issues. In a matter of weeks, the shell began to deteriorate on the Heat so by next game time, you could easily tell the shell was thinner and more prone to breakage. Again, likely from some bad batches....I would assume.
Conclusion: I don't know how to determine if a box of balls are bad without opening them and check first hand. So, if I had a choice, I would not be picking up Heat in the near future until I've seen some reviews that they have accounted for the bad apples and things are looking good again.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jitters93 Sunday, September 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus midnights-about the same only midnights bounce more often
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
16" stiffi
vL grav loader
9oz. co2 tank
---------------------------
Trilogy competition
Prostock barrel
java grav loader
20oz. co2 tank
---------------------------
Smart parts ion
black body kit
14" all american barrel
halo tsa loader
PMI 48ci3000psi
---------------------------
05 prostock
blue/black
12" dye excel
Overdrive loader
PMI 48ci3000psi
Recommended
Barrels:
Any good barrel, use a stock if your gona practice with these.
Strengths: Dont chop that much
accurate
Visible in air
Bright splat
Weaknesses: Light fill
Choped a few in my xcel barrel
Review: Before i bought these ($30ish for 2000) i used draxxus midnights, the midnights are about teh same as the diablo heats only midnights bounce more and are a little bit inaccurate. Diablo heats are pretty accurate paintballs, out of 2000 using my trilogy comp i only choped about 5-10 of them. Right before i ran out of these i choped a few and it totaly skrewd up my dye xcel barrel, curved like crazy..

Accuracy: 6.5/10
These paintballs are very accurate theyll hit there target allmost everytime but If u shoot 13+ bps, every 3 or 5 shots will curv like mad going completly off target kinda like zap sports..

Distance: 7/10
If any of you have ever used draxxus midnights youll no that they only go to about 60 feet before they decend. The diablo heats go about 85, decend around 90 and land at 100..
update- with the mad curving these balls do almost everyshot they barly go 50 feet..

Shell: 9/10
Shell is pretty thick, will rarely chop in gun or bounce off people. Its easy to see in air so u can check where your shooting if you dont have sights..

Fill: 6.5/10
The fill is o.k, its not to thick, but not to light, easy to see the splats, some jerseys/clothes absorb the paint which isint good..
Conclusion: These are ok paintballs, best for practice, can skrew up your gun or barrel if you chop too much. curve like mad at times
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, October 26th, 2006 at 5:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ste93 Wednesday, August 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most draxxus and diablo
Marker Setup: grey 05 prostock w/hammerhead pro barrel, rickochet ak hopper and clamping feed neck
Recommended
Barrels:
anything medium to small bore/ teardrop worked well
Strengths: Cheap fairly reliable
Weaknesses: Short shelf life
Bounces off at longer range
Review: I have bought a couple of cases of heat and was mostly satisfied with their performance. these paintballs are decently accurate and uniform in there flight path. out of four cases only one had serious problems. This case was left to sit after i bought it for about a month. In this time the paint became dimpled and some balls had broken in their bags. this caused many balls to break in my gun. but out of the other 3 cases ii only had 1 or 2 gun breaks total.
Conclusion: It is good paint for rec play or practice. but for tournaments higher level paint is necessary. at under $40 per case its a good deal.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sledhead_brc Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most Empire Paint
RPS
All diablo
i can't remember all of it
Marker Setup: ION
Linear Barrel
Firebolt
cp drop forwards
smart parts dovetail asa
Recommended
Barrels:
linear
freak
stiffies
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Egg shaped
dimpled
flat spots
sweats a lot
Review: I have used atleast six cases of brand new heat every case i have used i have broke paint in an ion and my friends angel. I have opened several cases to find broken balls in every bag you would be better off with wal-mart paint than this. if i was Diablo i would never put my name on this product.
Conclusion: Worst Paint i ever bought.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

glovebox20 Sunday, August 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nel splat
Gap
Big ball
Anarchy
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
14" Lapco Big Shot
Trinity feed neck
Palmer stabilizer
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller the better
Strengths: Dosen't break in gun
Weaknesses: HARD Shell
watery fill
Still have welts on me 6 months later
Review: I used various types of paint before, some cheap and some not so cheap, And I hate this stuff with a passion. The good quality's this stuff has is it's that it's , dosen't break in marker or barrel. I can't even say it's cheap when this stuff cost about 25% more than the white box special stuff you can find on the internet.

Enough of the good quality's, on to the bad.

First of all, the shell is hard as a rock and to top it off, It tough as leather. It hurts like a hell to get hit with this stuff from across the field, not to mention if you got bunker. This paint leaves the biggest, deepest, darkest, longest lasting welts I've ever seen in paintball. Even at the 260 limit that the fields enforces. That too me takes all the fun out of paintball. I would ONLY recommend shooting a targets with this stuff, not people or things alike. It unfortunate for me because the indoor Field I go to uses this junk as Field paint. The next closest indoor Field for me is about a Four hour drive so I kind of SOL. As a test, I like to squeeze the paint between my thumb and for fingers and see how hard I have to press before it breaks. Most paint I can break. but not this stuff. all it dose is flatten the ball out because the shell is though as leather and because it just too darn hard.

The Fill is watery. You can get light up with this stuff and there is on color on the target, just clear slime. Especially with the White fill.

Far as shooting goes, It ok, but nothing to brag about, but when the stuff is about .681 at the biggest, and egg shape, it dosen't help. Some orders the Field gets are just bad, the other stuff is just plain awful.
Conclusion: I would only recommend shoot this stuff at targets cause is so hard. If this is the only paint that the Field offers, you should seriously look else where to play. I'll give it one because it's a hazard to be shooting it at people. I my be a little prejusticed against this stuff, but when you still have welts six months lather cause some hot shot thought he would be cool and bunker you on a open date, you'll be mad too.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 13th, 2006 at 9:50 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

^_^ Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
- 32 Degrees Team Colors
- Diablo Formula 13
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Imagine 04 - Green
- 32 Degrees Spyder 9 Piece Spring Kit
- Trinity Spyder Pro Lock Feed Neck - Black
- Kingman Spyder Rodeo Front Block - Black
- Kingman Spyder Rodeo Regulator - Black
- Kingman Spyder Rodeo ASA - Black
- Kingman Spyder Rodeo Drop Forward - Silver
- ViewLoader eVLution 3 Loader - Black
- WGP Worr Gas 50/3000 Steel HPA tank
Recommended
Barrels:
- Any barrel kit
- Medium bore barrels
Strengths: - Price
- Consistency
- Barrel breaks are rare
Weaknesses: I haven't found I can think of
Review: I have used thousands upon thousands of these paintballs. This is the paint that I use almost every time I play! The price is good $40.00 (sometimes you can find it for cheaper), there very consistent, and they rarely break in the barrel! These are just great paintballs! If you wanna play paintball, and not spend $60.00 on paint. Then this is some of the best paint you can get!
Conclusion: If you want good paint for a good price, this is what your looking for!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 2nd, 2006 at 9:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkeywitagunn Sunday, July 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
too many to list
Marker Setup: wgp autococker nightkast....a worrblade trigger, halo b hopper,dye boomstick barrell, crossfire n2
Recommended
Barrels:
dye boomstick
Strengths: Strong and durable
Weaknesses: None
Review: I really like these paintballs and ever since i started to use them i dont thing ill use any other kind....these paintballs never break in my hopper. they do not warp or expand in the box. my friends use the same type of paint and when they shoot me, afterwards is easy to clean off my equipment
Conclusion: I recommend these paintballs because of quality and the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballbobber Monday, June 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI/RPS Marbs PMI/RPS Premium PMI/RPS Polar Ice Gameface Scorch Monsterball(never get them at all)
Marker Setup: Primary: New Black Smart Parts Nerve Stock...yeah i guess you could say stock
Empire Reloader B
Secondary:
Tippmann Custom Pro w/
J&J 16" Ceramic Barrel
Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
Dead On Pro Drop
Recommended
Barrels:
any..i have a Freak
Strengths: Somewhat accurate
cheap
Weaknesses: curved
dimpled
HARD
Horrible fill
did i mention HARD
Review: um these paintballs were picked up at my field for a Private match. we had to use there paint and it happened to be these. HORRIBLE. they're somewhat accurate but alot of them curved as well...when looking at the paintballs alot of them were dimpled. the fill when the paintball actually broke was horrible it just soaked into peoples hoodies and jerseys and shirts...THE SHELL WAS F***ING HARD AS HELL they broke about 4 times on me and that was on my pack my feed neck my mask and on my tank i got shot in the side 3 times none of them broke untill the forth one on my pack did...
Conclusion: Only get this if you want to practice with it
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 28th, 2006 at 8:48 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pika198 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All the diablo paint brands
Marker Setup: Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Doesn't break
Review: The paint is ok but it is very hard shell...i saw a guy get hit 7 times and i called him out and to my surprise no splats...its pure cheap rec paint...i like jt camo paint at walmart better then this for speedball cause atleast that breaks
Conclusion: Buy it if its ur only choice u got...to hard shell and fills arent that great
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball41892 Saturday, June 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbolizers, stingers, zap(suck), badlands, bigball, rampage, blaze
Marker Setup: ion-pmi tank and halo B with rip drive, dye mask smart parts yellow jersey
Recommended
Barrels:
any gun
Strengths: Cheap and dont pop in barrel
Weaknesses: They curve just a bit
Review: these are very good paintballs for there price they rarely pop and dont curve the worst like stingers and ZAP the zaps suck bad they.........are prety good there really isnt much to say about them i would recommend these for practice balls because we use them all the time for practicing even know i have only been playing for a year and a little more then a half
Conclusion: Go ahead get them
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 10th, 2006 at 11:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media