paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs

Diablo Heat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Heat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Heat Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unsacrificed rec-quality.
Fill: regular easy - clean.
Shell: standard breaks on impact not on gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Heat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Rraptr Tuesday, May 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rampage, Marbalizer, Big Ball, Game Face "Scorch", and a bunch of other stuff too
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
JCS Ported Flatline Shroud w/Weaver Rails
Ergometric Foregrip
M-4 Mag
3-9 x 40 R/G Illumination Rubberized Scope
Offset Mt
Spec Ops Flattop Rail
Double Trigger
Coiled Remote line
M-4 3 Position Stock
6 stage expansion chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Pro 12"
A-5 Flatline
Strengths: HARD SHELL, Packs quite a punch goes through the brush and twigs really well. CHEAP!
Weaknesses: HARD SHELL, RUNNY PAINT, SO-SO Bright.
Review: Diablo Heat is a very good walk on rec/woodsball paint. I used it for about 6 months. I bought the white case special for $160, for 5 cases. It performed VERY well for its thick shell, visable seam, flew accurately enough at closer ranges. Did what anybody really needs a cheap paint to do.
Conclusion: Buy it for the casual weekend romp on the field. Nothing more serious than that.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

specopsp8ntball Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium
Draxxus Dust
Origin
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Expansion Chamber
Drop Forward
Custom Hose
Double Trigger
Centerfeed Kit
Ricochet R5
PMI Pure Energy CO2 Tank with On/Off Switch
Recommended
Barrels:
Long with medium bore
Strengths: They don't break in barrel
They are pretty inexpensive
Weaknesses: inconsistent breakage
they curve
Lots of dimples
Review: Let me start off by saying that these paintballs are okay for some practice and maybe rec ball, but no more. This paint has lots of dimples, therefore inaccurate. They curve everywhere. On about ten shots at 15 yards, the shots were at about a 7 inch grouping. I reccomend this product to people who don't have much experience in paintball and the paint choice doesn't matter. Do not get this paint for tournaments or serious woodsball games
Conclusion: Do not get this unless you don't know the difference between paintballs
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkeror Saturday, May 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
DIABLO NIGHTMARE-these balls have a slight curve to them, but still good.
DIABLO FORMULA 13-these fly straight for a long time until they reach the back on the other side of the field.
EMPIRE BULLETS-these are real-good, tournament grade paintballs.
DRAXXUS X-BALLS-these balls curve alot, ive only used them once and didnt like them.
Marker Setup: >my setup<
vexor eye
new hybrid e-grip, 20+ bps
halo b w/ rip drive
halo victory board upgrade (35 bps)
48 ci 3000 psi nitro tank
low-pressure reg.
super-fly delrin bolt
evil ultra-pipe barrel set
>thats it<
Recommended
Barrels:
evil ultra-pipe.
Strengths: Very good, fly straight through the field.
Weaknesses: Sometimes they rarely curve>
Review: Ive used these balls for a while, two reasons. They are very Cheap, and they are
some of the BEST balls ive ever used, next to empire bullets. When i played on some
woodsball fields they did tend to curve a little, but come on, no paintball flys straight
forever. But they are excelent for speedball. Where i go they're 34$ a case,
now isnt that good?
Conclusion: These are good for any level player. Pro, Recreational, or pretty much anybody.
They work best in speedball and hyperball fields. Because woodsballs they curve
a little.

But i DEFINATELY recommend these paintballs
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robbinz18 Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk and Precision
Marker Setup: Defiant 2 w/ 68/4500 nitro tank and halo w/ rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
empire twister barrels
freak barrel system
Strengths: This paint breaks easy and shoots well in the heat.
Weaknesses: This paint doesnt do that well when it is cold.
Review: Overall this paint is very cheap and shoots well through most guns and barrels. This paint breaks pretty easily and I have chopped very few balls of the Diablo Heat. I have shot this paint throgugh my Omen, Ion, and Defiant and have not had much trouble at all. I recommend this paint to any player who wants good paint but for a cheap price.
Conclusion: Good and cheap!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

a-5 loverforevr Tuesday, April 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze, pmi premium, scorch, midnight
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, e-grip, shocktech superfly bolt, and 47 3000 psi compressed air tank
Recommended
Barrels:
um my stock barrel on my A-5 works perfect with this paint its so accurate and out of 2000 paintballs i had 1 break. But i still saw no difference in accuracy.
Strengths: Consistent
Accurate
No breaks
Non exspensive
Weaknesses: Not a thick fill
Or very bright
Review: These paintballs are great i never noticed any problem with them like what other people are saying. And the only time i chopped a ball was when I used my paintballs again after 3 monthes of sitting in my room. But when they were fresh I never had one chop. I really dont know what else to say except that they are also very cheap. at my local shop its 36.99 for 2000 so there really cheap.
Conclusion: just give them a try. you might liek them you might not but I know that i like them and i will be buying them for sure. I give them a 98 because of the thin fill, and sometimes they dont break.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 30th, 2006 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmannpb81 Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs - Better
Hellfire - Better
Special Effect - Better
Wal-mart paint - Better
Ramp - Better
JT Camo - Better
Zen - Better
Marker Setup: A-5 - Palmer Reg. - Crossfire HP 70/4500 - Flatline - E-grip - Jcs Stock - Shocktech Bolt
98 Custom - E-bolt - Halo B - X chamber
Recommended
Barrels:
A really crappy barrel might work
Strengths: Cheap
Thick
Weaknesses: Don't fly right
Small bore
Dimpled
Review: I bought this paint because my buddy raved about it. I took it out and filled my hopper up. I put on my Flatline and shot about 15 at 3 ft wide tree about 25 yds away. Out of about 15, 3 hit. I figured maybe it was my Flatline, so I put on my CMI 14 inch, about 6 hit. So that didn't work and then I put on my Werks 16'' and it sucked in that. Finally I tried my CMI 21'' nope. The last barrel I tried was my Dye Ultralite and that sucked, too.
Conclusion: If you are really desperate and can't afford a $45 case of paint then go to Wal-Mart and buy JT's. They will work a lot better then this crap.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kek Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Rampage
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
21" PE Barrel
850 psi HP
Recommended
Barrels:
Long barrels
Strengths: Cheap
Bright fill
Good req quality
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Some dimples
5% look like eggs
Don't always break on target
Review: Pro's:
- Cheap (nearly as cheap as those white-boxed training-balls)
- Round (95%)
- Accuracy (much better than Rampage or training)
- REALLY bright (orange) fill
- Not too many breaks

Con's:
- Some of them have dimples (not too bad)
- 50% of the balls that hit the target simply bounce off
- 5% eggs; first 500 without a single break, the next 500 had lots of egg-shaped balls, so I had an average of 1 break out of every 10 shots
Conclusion: If they don't break, they are really good paintballs, especially for this price. Looks like you need a bit off luck not to have the eggs, which is really annoying.
Tip: insert them in your hopper slowly, so can take the real eggs out; that means no breaks at all
Conclusion; if you sort them out a bit, they are really good, that's why they still deserve a 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 22nd, 2006 at 2:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sp nerve pb 25 Wednesday, April 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball gold - great
blaze - good
bullets - good (but not in my nerve)
zap chronic - terrible
kick'n - good
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
NDZ roller trigger
NDZ "equalizer" bolt
NDZ ball detents
virtue board
full freak kit(SS inserts)
CP asa
evil detonator reg
halo b w/ rip and sucide shell with derlin drive cone and victory board
68/4500 crossfire (empire tank cover)

or

tippmann 98 custom
14' all american
rocket cock 2
expansion chamber
cyclone feed
response trigger
double trigger
dye sticky 3's
47/3000 pure energy

evil 06 jersey
evil 06 pants
reverse charcoal profiler
Recommended
Barrels:
its small paint so most barrels will fit it
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Ok story time

It was before the round my teammate needed air so i chaleged the other 2. It was a 1 on 2. I was up agaisnt a shocker an a ion. I was desprite they were closing in. I was in the center around mid field. I ran for the snake. I got shot about 7 times not 1 ball broke. I made it to the snake i was using blaze. I took out 1 of the ion but i got shot in the mask by the shocker an i was out. But i used this paint later that day because i ran out of blaze and it shot straight, but it was really brittle. 1 or 2 balls were dimpled.

strengths
shoots straight
doesnt break in gun
cheap

weaknesses
doesnt break on target very easily
dimples
fill is kinda weak

Conclusion: Good paint if your on a tight budget. Its decent paint. If u cant afford this is anything else this isnt bad paint. But hurts when you get shot with it. :p ill give it a 7.5
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

torodude Saturday, April 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
scorch(little better than heat)
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force GTI 14" razzor barrel, normal co2, empire reloader hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
CMI(that is not a typo search it) or PMI Razzor
Strengths: Accurate
dont break in gun
ok fill
pretty cheap 42$
Weaknesses: JUST DONT BREAK ON PEOPLE
mine were dark shell
Review: The only reason why this gets an 8 is because of the fact that they just don't break on people. I couldn't believe it when I had a head on shot to my chest and (i thought) on my mask that it did not break when i checked it the ball had richeted off my chest and inside my mask where it didnt break. the reason why i was hit with one was cuz me and my friend decided to split some to try it. Dont get me wrong they do break on people but it seems that these dont brake more than most kinds. the black or brown shells(cant remember) were kind of hard to trace. all they had was that color.
Conclusion: Would get a 9 or maybe even a 10 if it broke on people a little more often. Good paint you should try some.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yo soy el warg Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums-very similar, read review
Marker Setup: Main:
2k2 Black-to-red fade Timmy, WAS Equalizer 2.6, CP directmount, Iron Cross eye covers, Longbow .689 barrel and a 68/45 P.E. + Halo B
Backup:
Piranha Evo with FBM Choke Chain feedneck and blade trigger, Powerlyte Speedline, Shocktech Supafly bolt, Evil Valve Kit w/VL valve stem; NO LEAKS!, 32 degrees springs, Twisted Volumizer, CCM reg, Polished Hammer (did it myself; dremel owns) Custom Products rail and On/Off.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything, really. I used a Titanium Paintball Longbow .689, and they were perfectly accurate, but my friend used his stock Spyder barrel and they were still decently straight (for a Spyder).
Strengths: Cheap
Accurate
Very Round
Good Packing
Weaknesses: Shells (review)
Fill (review)
Review: When I got to the field last weekend, I was in need of paint. I asked what kind of paint he had, and to my demise, I heard he had Heat. I've heard so many horror stories about this paint I've lost count. However, at 40 a case, this was some of the best paint I've ever used.

I filled up and went out to the speedball field. Off the break, I saw the "Stingers" my buddies had brought curving all over, but my lane of Heat was right on target. After gogging two and bunkering another, the rest of the team was shot out. I tried some target practice, and noticed again that these were spot-on. My only trouble was that the fill left something to be desired; the orange fill could have been brighter. However, it was still easily visible, and was at least consistant.

During the second game, this paint disappointed me. I pegged a guy right on the head, and I thought he was out so I moved up. Sadly, he sprayed me because the paint didn't break. I took out about three balls and dropped them from about chest-high onto the cement. Two out of three broke. I dropped some of my friend's Stingers, and all of them broke. These had a thicker shell, a lot like PMI premiums, which isn't bad if you need that sort of thing for a Spyder or a Tippmann, but it didn't help me being a back with a Timmy.

Those are my only gripes, the shell is a bit thick for high-end guns combined with back players, and the fill could be a bit brighter. After a full day, I shot half the case (yeah, I'm conservative on paint.) and didn't have a single break. This is probably due to the harder shell, or even the marker, but it still made cleaning a lot easier.
Conclusion: This paint is great for practice of any kind, but especially for the the mid-to-low end guns, because it has a thick enough shell and won't break from the blowback action. It's also very round, very accurate, and had no dimples throughout the case. However, if you are a back player in need of tournament-grade brittle-shelled paint, don't even think about buying Heat. Your team will hate you for trying to save a buck and losing the tourney because of it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media