paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs

Diablo Heat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Heat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Heat Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unsacrificed rec-quality.
Fill: regular easy - clean.
Shell: standard breaks on impact not on gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Heat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Mastersgtzeus Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus, JT PB's and a few others
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5E with M-249 Saw kit.. 16 inch barrel, HP QEV kit, was equalizer board and PMI 88/4500 Hp tank w/remote line.
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint works well with any Paint out there.
Strengths: Price
Decent fill
Weaknesses: Color at times
Review:
My local field uses these balls as field paint.

It's pretty solid paint for the buck. They are not top of the line competition paint no.. but they are very good for field grade/midgrade etc.

They fly straight and the fill is decent.. could be bigger but is good for the price.

Like any paint u might find a few dimples but it depends on how old the lot /case is.

This is solid paint for the Money. We get them at my local field for $33.00 for 2000 rd's u cannot beat that at all.
Conclusion: It's very solid midgrade/field paint. If your on a PB budget. and need some good paint that won't let u down.. this is your choice made easy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nospam Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Really cheap stuff someone else bought.
Strengths: Relatively inexpensive.
Breaks well on impact.
Doesn't break in marker.
Weaknesses: Different color paint inside same color shell.
Review: These have been great for our woodsball games.

They're relatively inexpensive, but they work great!

We've only gone through 16k rounds so far, but we haven't had a single break inside a marker. They also have broken consistently on target, unlike some really cheap paint someone else bought. That stuff NEVER broke. We literally bounced them on the ground, OVER parked cars!

One minor nit is that the paint color doesn't match the shell. All our balls were brown, but the paint was 2 or 3 different colors. Not a big deal for us, but I thought I should mention it, in case someone cares.
Conclusion: Good quality stuff for a good price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bilabongsk8 Friday, March 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
dusk and bigball
Marker Setup: Smart parts shocker
Crossfire 45/45
Empire reloader b
Recommended
Barrels:
i used a all american 14 inch
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Fill isnt very good.
They break in your barrel easily.
Review: Ok, this is a review from using them in the winter. A couple weekends ago we played some x ball and it was about 45 degrees out. I picked up a bag and started playing, i think everyball broke except for about 50. It was pretty cold out so that was probably the problem. Im writing this just to give everyones a heads up NOT to use this paint in the winter.
Conclusion: For the WINTER this is one of the worst paints you can buy so i give it a 3. THIS REVIEW IS JUST BASED ON SHOOTING THEM IN COLD WEATHER. Do not shoot these in the winter, there horrible in cold weather conditions.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bakerskater124 Saturday, February 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wild Streak
Super Swirls
Stingers
Big Ball
Scorch
Premium
Marbalizer
Rampage
Woodland
Chronic
and some other stuff
Marker Setup: -Ion, Q-Lock, Halo B w/ Rip Drive, CP Classic 14" .689, CP Roller Trigger, Flame Drop, 72/3000, Redz Tank Cover
-VS2, Shocktech feedneck, Halo B w/ Rip Drive and Egg2 w/ Y Board, 72/3000, Redz tank cover
-Omen 1.5, 1.5 board and cam arms, timmy clamping feedneck, 72/3000, Redz Tank Cover, Halo B w/ rip drive
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a quiet riot 12" but I think they will work w/ anything.
Strengths: Good outer shell
Good fill
Weaknesses: None
Review: These paintballs are definitly worth the cash. These things have an awesome outer shell which won't break easily, but when you shoot it it will. The fill is a good proportion. The prices for these range, but whatever it is it is worth it. la la la la la la. (had 2 have a 50 word min.)
Conclusion: Get these. These paintballs are awesome.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 23rd, 2006 at 2:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eloc Saturday, February 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Scortch paintballs (they are hella better than Heats).

Wild streak (they suck no matter what).
Marker Setup: Icon X (I know.... It sucks).
Recommended
Barrels:
12" Cold forged
Strengths: A slightly oiled barrel.

And a clean and very very dry hopper
Weaknesses: They explode like crazy. You constantly have to clean the barrel of your gun.
Review: Has a good color, but has a thin shell. They will explode. And to me almost ruined my gun. So much for the Heats. If they get wet...... You might as well throw them away. Who ever reads this I'm warrning you that these paint balls suck. I highly suggest Scortch instead of these.
Conclusion: Dont use them............. throw them away.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 11th, 2006 at 4:21 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

belvins Wednesday, February 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premiums, stingers, brass eagle
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Response trigger
32 degrees remote coil
Recommended
Barrels:
Pretty much any
Strengths: Cheap
Don't break in barrel
Weaknesses: Very tiny dimples
Review: I have never had any problems with this paint. Me and my friends all use this kind of paint when playing rec woodsball. Just as good as a lot of other paint. Mostly meant for rec, but if your tight on cash, it would do just fine at the field.
Conclusion: Get them. They are cheap and good quality. Good for rec. Although I would reccomend PMI premiums at the field, that doesn't mean that heats are bad for nonrec though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jordan89 Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of paint
Marker Setup: Ion
Eggy
Pure Energy 72/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
Whatever it fits properly in.
Strengths: Fill:
-visibility
-marking ability
Always breaks on target
Weaknesses: Not very accurate
Thin shell
Review: This is a decent paint. Thats probably why they call it rec grade anyway. One thing i do like about this is the fill. The fill goes everywhere and its highly visible. However, i dont like the shell. it is too thin and can break in your gun or on any little thing. plus the the shell isnt very round. so its not very accurate.
Conclusion: Overall decent paint. but thats why its cheap.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 14th, 2006 at 6:32 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ace2865 Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees team colors
field paints
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra ACS
20 oz CO2 Tank
Halo b w/ victory board and rip drive
Kingman java 4+1 harness
Kingman java mask
Recommended
Barrels:
N/A
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Pros:
good quailty rec paint
cool colors
good shell
full of paint
almost no flaws

Cons:
higher price
no cool fill colors, only white

i have never chopped with it. they flew true to the target. when they break they put paint everywhere. they are harder to wipe. theyre a little bit more pricey. i love the paint. it has minimal flaws on the balls themselves. the shells are medium thickness, they dont bounce as easily.
Conclusion: Its good rec paint and i love it. go buy it. i mean, if your a rec player.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xballplayer123 Saturday, December 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blaze
Nightmare
Marker Setup: ION
Halo hopper
QEV Valve
Dye barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
id always recomend dye or flatline barrels
Strengths: They are very cheap for the amazing quality that u get.
Weaknesses: Some boxes do have between 10-20 paintballs with dimeples.
Review: It is a great all around type of paint. And there is no question about it that it is the best possible paint for this price.Some boxes do have between 10-20 paintballs with dimeples. But that is the a small price to py for useing such a great brand of paint.They are very cheap for the amazing quality that u get.I would consider this a Almsot professional type of paint.
Conclusion: It is a great all around type of paint. And there is no question about it that it is the best possible paint for this price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reb5038 Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus rec-sport
zap pro series
Marker Setup: -Spyder Rodeo
-ESP 3.0 e trigger
-Superfly bolt
-Dye boomstick
-Empire reloader
-Shocktech reg.
-check it 15* assault block
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a boomstick, works great...
Strengths: accurate
break on target
CHEAP
Weaknesses: Weak color (yellow)
Curve sometimes
Dimpled
Review: I bought this paint at National Paintball for $33 which I thought was a great price for big name paintballs, all I ever used before was Draxxus rec-sport (comparatively decent) I went to the field on the weekend and did well, I got the most kills in a day I ever got using this paint, my gun was also rocking that day, but the paint worked very good, a few curves and a few drops, but they did their fair share, and worked decently. For the price you can't go wrong...
Conclusion: I'd say if you are tight on cash, give 'em a try...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media