paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs / Diablo Heat Paintballs

Diablo Heat Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Heat Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Heat Paintballs
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 132
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unsacrificed rec-quality.
Fill: regular easy - clean.
Shell: standard breaks on impact not on gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Heat Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Worrgames_Slaya Tuesday, December 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
No paint I have used has been this crappy, maybe blue streak.
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrel in excess of .699
Strengths: Nothing but see review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: I have yet to find one barrel that can fit my Diablo Heat...

Here is a test I did:
http://www.hotshotpaintball.com/merchant2/graphics/0000 0001/diablo_heat_paintballs.jpg

How many Diablo Heat paintballs can fit though my stock ego solo barrel (.693)

100 Diablo Heat paintballs were placed at the inside of my barrel. Then I would blow a sharp blast of air (from my mouth) into the barrel and count how many paintballs made it through.

The Paint:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v717/Worrgames_Slaya/ dm5sellnew019.jpg

Results:
7 out of 100 paintballs made it down the barrel.
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v717/Worrgames_Slaya/ dm5sellnew017.jpg

On my .689 CP barrel shot with air out of my 05 speed I got 10 paintballs completly down the barrel but not at a high enough velocity to break on a tree ~20ft away, after the first 10 paintballs the rest jammed in the barrel causing a mess of paint and me having to clean my gun.

On my .690 Hammer Head barrel, shooting with air out of my e2 mini orracle I got 25/140 paintballs out. The others resulted in barrel breaks and a guns and halo filled with broken paint.

Control Group:
Zap Cryptic Paintballs, 100/100 paintballs made it down the eclipse solo barrel (.693)
]http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v717/Worrgames_Slaya/ dm5sellnew020.jpg

Conclusion:
Diablo Heat is in fact the WORST paint you can buy. At a price for $49 a case you would expect better. Now on the other hand, at the same price you can pick up a case of: Blaze, Cryptic, Xball Gold, and Evil Ultra.

DIABLO HEAT SUCKS!!!!!!!!
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v717/Worrgames_Slaya/ heat.jpg
Conclusion: Do not paint this paint. It is terrible.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 20th, 2005 at 7:14 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

go10ac Monday, December 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Diablo Blaze, Kick'n Premium, Draxxus Inferno, etc.
Marker Setup: 2k5 A Bomb Intimidator, Empire Barrel Kit, CP Reg
Recommended
Barrels:
GOTTA HAVE A BARREL KIT FOR THIS PAINT...not that it would help much!
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Balls break....alot
Review: I have shot this paint on 2 seperate occations and it was the worst paint ever! First of all, the ball size is tiny...rolled through my .681 Empire Barrel. Also, the balls roll past the detents...too small! Second is the number of barrel breaks. I spent all of my time cleaning my barrel and missed several games because of this garbage!
Conclusion: Stay away form this paint...If somebody gives you a case...give it back! This paint is garbage!!
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 19th, 2005 at 10:05 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Monday, December 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core, Rps.
Marker Setup: Blue SP ion PE 45/45 Core 3piece, HaloB w/ rip and vic board Check it sure fit neck. QEV. Maxflo reg
Recommended
Barrels:
Core 4 piece kit. dye ultralight
Strengths: Cheap, Round, Thick enough fill
Weaknesses: A dimple here and there. a few odd balls
Review: This is the cheapest paint at my local field and i have been useing it for a few months now. its not bad. shoots straight, breaks on the target, nothing to really brag about. its deacent paint that shoots good and is affordable. thats about it. it works. i just use my 692 barrel and nothing breaks in the barrel. its usually a 689 but some of them are bigger.
Conclusion: If its all you have money for then go for it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

evolamborghini Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other diablo brand but I have used Marbalizer and Polar Ice
Marker Setup: Piranah E-force Evo
Dye DM5
Halo B Hopper x2
Dye Boomstick
Tippman A5
Recommended
Barrels:
Any except flatline.
Strengths: CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP
No BERREL Brakes
Reliable
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: If you leave them out they get dimpled.
1inch curve
Review:
I think these diablo heat paintballs are good for rec players and practice. They are affordable and they wont brake in your berrel. I have never had a brake but only in a flatline Barrel they leave residue,,, not paint though. They are good if u dont want to spend $80 dollars for a case of 2000. With the heat paintballs you only have to pay just over $30. These paintballs are good all around. Dont let them sit too long or else they will get dimpled.
Conclusion: This product is good for everybody. Ceap reliable and they dont curve much. Only about half and inch with a flatline barrel. So use any barrel but that and i give the paintballs 5 out of 5 stars.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jerseydownfall Friday, November 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo formula 13

i like formula 13 better but that just me.
Marker Setup: Custom made Impulse and a new 05 Ego
the IMP: all nds internals, brand new wires, was board, custom made strange body, check it feedneck, cp drop, cp long reg, cp barrel kit, voodoo bolt.

EGO: a black and red ego, with the new tadao board in it.
Recommended
Barrels:
anything with the right boarsize.
Strengths: It'scheap paint, breaks on target, not in barrel
Weaknesses: The paint is bad in cold weather.
Review: Diablo heat paintballs are great paintballs. The color is ok. The shell is nice. Only problem is that sometimes gets dimples in it that cause it to curve once in a while. However this happens to all paint after it gets old. So remember always buy fresh paint. The fresher it is the less breaks u will have. Like i said i shot 4,000 round at a team practice and i only had 1 barrel break all day. About dimples i had dimples in some of the paint and i still didn't have it curve. Have a good barrel and it wont matter.
Conclusion: I say buy it, it's good paint for the price. It dosent break in chop often. Out of 4,000 round I had 1 barrel break. Overall don't listen to anybody it's good paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbman51 Tuesday, November 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
......................................... liek everything
pretty good
Marker Setup: right now a spyder xtra 20 oz vl eletronic hopper 14 inch barrell drop forawrd
Recommended
Barrels:
Any...
Strengths: Good
no dimples
thick fill
no bounce
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: well this paint is evry good. I bought a case at t he local pb store. I hadnt usd this before and i wanted to test it. I opened the box and no balls were broken from shipping or anything liek that. There also wasnt any dimples or anything on them. So i loaded them into my hopper and the fill was great.It was a thick orange color and very thick filled. I even shot the ground and it still broke and didnt bounc e which is a good thing. I really recomend these paintballs .
Conclusion: Overall for 38 bucks for a case there pretty good and i would bu y them. There good quailty paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Twistoffate61 Sunday, November 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: diablo mongoose 2 reincarntation
Viewloader evo. hopper
All american '14 barrel
Strengths: Inexpensive
Weaknesses: Curves (a lot)
Review: This paint is inexpensive, and cheap, as in "cheap" i mean their is much better stuff out there. I strongly reccomend spending 10 dollars more and getting good paint, instead of using this. This paint curves more then you can imagine, and it can get annoying! I was very dissapointed with the look of the paint (not like it really matters) but, its a greenish brown color with puke orange paint. I would strongly urg you to go with the high quality paint. Also, more expensive balls will help prevent balls breaking inside your gun, but will not completely eliminate the problem.
Conclusion: Spend a little more money, it can really help!
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tthame1 Monday, October 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Dusk
Marker Setup: SP Ion
Freak Barrel
Crossfire 68/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
.687 or smaller
Strengths: Cheap
Shoots Decent
Weaknesses: Varying bore sizes (see below), Some balls curve a bit
Review: I noticed that some of my balls curved when shooting longer distances, I had no breaks in my gun and they seemed to break on contact fairly well. The paint is kind of hard to see (I had dark shell/pink fill) and can be wiped off easily

As far as the bore size.....one case that I had was smaller than .687 (it fell straight through the .687 insert) and then another case I had was exactly .687. I'm not exactly sure why there was so much variance.
Conclusion: Overall, I'd say that it is good Rec paint, but I wouldn't use it for Tourney play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

afterburner_404 Friday, September 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zaps eXtreme Sport - horrible
PMI Super Swirl - Good
GameFace Scorch -OK
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 w/ drop forward and 14" Werks barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Small Bore - smaller barrel bores
Strengths: Cheap and accurate
Weaknesses: Chops
Review: These were my paintball of choice for about 4 months. My friends all used them and we thought the chops were just normal. The were accurate and broke on target. The only problem was the chopping. Others have apparently had good luck with these but my friends haven't. One of the reasons may be our triigger-happiness, but they shouldnt chop each time I bunker-rip ( a term among my friends for shooting at bunkers with an insane ROF) None of us use guns made for high ROF but I have used cheaper paint that didn't chop at these hight rate of fire. I was bunker-ripping with with $32 ZAP 2000 count buckets without any chopping and my ball of choice, the Super Swirl, Is cheaper, more accurate, and hasn't chopped yet.
Conclusion: if possible, go with super swirl
4 points for accuracy, 4 for breaking on every guy I shot, 2 for price, 3 off for chopping
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ball_lover Monday, August 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
blaze, hellfire, charge, some others that i cant think of the name.
Marker Setup: Syndicate misfit
Red to black fade
Bandit bolt
68 ci nitro
14" j&j ceramic barrel
VL revvy with xboard
Recommended
Barrels:
i use a j&j ceramic barrel and it works great.
Strengths: It is an affordable paintball, it isn't the best for tourney's.
Weaknesses: It doesn't have the thinnest shell out there.
Review: I play at Stonemak, and when i go there i usually use the blaze, but once in a while i'll use heat, i dont notice much of a difference. It does curve a little bit more. I use heat when i go play in the woods, i go through a lot more paint when i play in the woods ( i get a little trigger happy), so it is cheaper so i can buy more.
Conclusion: I would recommend it for outdoor play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media