paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Hellfire Paintballs / Diablo Hellfire Paintballs / Diablo Hellfire Paintballs

Diablo Hellfire Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Hellfire Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Hellfire Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Heavyweight fills won't wipe away. The brittle shell formula get better breakage on impact when used with high performance, low pressure guns.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Hellfire Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Tampa-Fusion Wednesday, May 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, Inferno all are good but nowhere near as good as hellfire
Marker Setup: Blue 07 ego
Gloss Chrome CCU Kit
Bump HPR Piston
Bump LPR Piston
Custom Bolt Pin
TI Rammer

Vlocity w/ Gangstar Chip

45/4500 Dye Throttle and CP Regulator
Recommended
Barrels:
Use the correct size. Match up the bore size or you will not get the full potential out of these paintballs.
Strengths: Bright fill, Brittle shell but not too brittle.
Weaknesses: Pricey.... but well worth it. DO NOT USE IN COLD WEATHER!!!!
Review: Well there's not alot to say about these paintballs.

Fill: Is extremely bright and thick. Leaves large marks on your target. Impossible to miss on the field.

Shell: Is extremely brittle but not brittle that it breaks in barrel or breech. They break on their target 99% of the time. Their awesome.

Shooting: Flies extremely straight and highly accurate. However you must match the barrel to your paint or else you will not get the most out of these paintballs. And you may get barrel breaks if your barrel is not matched or relatively close to the size of the paint.

Conclusion: Overall these are the best paintballs i've ever used 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

efr523 Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a lot of paintballs
Marker Setup: trix
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything this is awesome paint!
Strengths: Extremely hard to wipe.
Best fill bar none.
perfect shell 99% of the time.
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: I absolutely love this paint that is the bottom line. It is (in my opinion) the best paint you can get. This is all i use now. I don't think it is too expensive because at my local shop the guy sells it for 62 including tax for a whole case. That is great for this paint.
Conclusion: Buy it you wont regret it. I would give it like a 15 but i can't.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bjgpb Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbz .... close but Hellfire has them beat
Marker Setup: Dm4 with extras for speedball
C98 decked out when I play woods
Recommended
Barrels:
If you are using this paint you already have spent the money on a good barrel
Strengths: Brittle shell
Has a pound of paint in each ball
BRIGHT/THICK

Weaknesses: Yea, they are expensive
Review: In case you couldn't tell, they don't actually have a "pound" of paint in each ball, but that was to convey that these balls pack some paint in them. One hit from one of these babies equals two, maybe three hits from other balls.

Before I tested these out Marbelizers were my favorite "tourney/expensive" grade paint. The Magneta fill was SUPER bright and sometimes stained it was so thick and absorbent. Well, then a guy I know from the field I play at told me to check this paint out. He went to the back of the tech area and came out with a case of these babies.

Now I will tell you, I like Diablo and Draxxus brand paint, but it's not my favorite paint and I have always thought it is a little over rated by a lot of guys I play with. So I was hesitate when he told me this paint blows Marbz outta the water and was hands down the best paint. He threw one lightly at the ground ...

And holy ... well, this paint is BRIGHT. And THICK. And I couldn't believe how much paint was on the ground from one ball and how easily the shell broke.

So now your thinking if it breaks that easily, then it has to break in your gun. Well next he loaded some up into his Timmy and let it rip out on the field. The bunkers are yellow and orange Evil bunkers, and let me tell you even on the orange parts of the bunkers, this orange Hellfire stood out. All the other paint on the bunkers seemed to wash away because the Hellfire stood out so much it was the only thing you saw. And NOPE, no chops in his Timmy firing 18+ BPS. He and I played against 5 or 6 youger kids for a couple of rounds, and lets just say I felt bad for the 3 he shot.

Conclusion: So yea, it's expensive and not "shoot-around" paint.

Draxxus/Diablo still isn't my favorite paint manufacuter, but they do happen to manufacture the best best available with HELLFIRE. The Orange is the brightest I have seen, more so than Marbz or other "tournament paint" and while you CANNOT wipe this stuff (it makes it worse when you wipe) it doesn't stain your clothes like with Marbz will. Shell is smooth and fragile enough to break on contact everytime, yet not in your marker (considering you are using a LP marker)

If you have had problems with this paint, you probably had some old paint. Get a fresh case of this and try it out and I am sure you will agree ... Hellfire can't be beat as far a tournament paint is concerned. Definitely reccomend it to anyone looking for expensive high (and I mean HIGH) quality paint.

Nelson just came out with some "Special Forces Paint" that runs about 90$ a case. Until I try that, Hellfire is the best I have tried or seen.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GIZMO8Z Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Because I used to work as manager of a proshop, I can honestly say I've used every major brand of paint there is.
Marker Setup: 1/1 WGP E2 Orr-acle.
Recommended
Barrels:
DYE Ultra Lite
Strengths: ~Round shell.
~Thin seam.
~Bright Fill.
~Thick Fill.
~Always breaks on target.
Weaknesses: None IMO
Review: I've been shooting this paint almost exclusivly for about 2 years now. In my honest opinion, it is the best paint I have ever shot. This paint is always round, the shell is vibrantly metallic orange, and the fill is thick and bright. I have never had a break in my gun or barrel with this paint, yet it always breaks on target.

This one day at the field I used to own I decided to test the limits of my E-Orry so I shot a case of hellfire through my gun as fast as I could. Not only did I do so in less than 5 mins, I did it with no breaks at all. Hellfire rocks.
Conclusion: IMO the best paint there is. Give it a try and decide for yourself.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BMFer Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Dusk, Marbs, misc. field paint, and crappy walmart paint.
Marker Setup: A-5, Flatline, JCS MP folding stock w/RVA, Male Palmer Stabilizer, ASR-1 sight rail, remote.
Recommended
Barrels:
Small-Med bore, Flatline
Strengths: Very small bore
Bright, thick fill
Few bounces
Weaknesses: Many dimples
Some barrel breaks and chops
Review: I've only used one case of Hellfire, so I will allow for a possible bad batch and not score them too low.
Out of the case the balls had many dimples. I stored for a week before I used them, I rotated regularly and kept them in constant temp, good humidity.
I bought Hellfire for the small bore size to use in the A-5 flatline. Overall, they perfomed decent, but had too many dimples and zingers for the price, $55/case. The fill is awesome, very bright, thick and impossible to wipe. I hit one guy twice with these and he came out covered it bright paint, it looked like he got hit for or five times.
Only had a few bounces, but had two barrel breaks and two chops. The chops were my fault for screwing the RVA in so far that the sear wouldn't catch the bolt.
Conclusion: Overall, good paint. Too many dimples, zingers, for price. Awesome fill.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RADIOACTIVErice Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS All Star - The quality is about on par, just the caliber is slightly smaller than this
Draxxus Hellfire - EXACT same stuff
RPS Marballizers - Well you compare high end with high end and high price with high price........
Marker Setup: TIppmann A-5, Flatline Barrel, JJ Ceramic, Xshort Barrel, 3 point tactical sling, BSA 30mm Red Dot, GTA double trigger, GTA response trigger, trigger mods
Recommended
Barrels:
Just do a little barrel to bore size match and you'll figure it out.

These paintballs are Flatline friendly btw.
Strengths: High quality paintballs
Consistent quality
Nice thick fill
Minimal seam
Weaknesses: Expensive
Hard to clean if breaks in bag
Doesn't taste good
Review: Normally I wouldn't EVER spend $70 on a case of paint, but hey it's Draxxus, i'll give it a shot. When I received the paintballs, there were a few breaks, but after a bit of cleaning up in one bag I was ready to go (Note: cleaning the paint is a bizzznatch!)



The paintballs shot nice and consistent and not one paintball broke in my A-5. Theres nothing really special about these paintballs just personally preference. I personally would rather save about $7 and spend it on All Stars instead. But if Draxxus floats your boat then well, I guess there you go. Quality made sense since it's price is around the high priced paintballs. The expensive price made me ration my paintballs =|
Conclusion: If you crave really really good paint and have a really really stuffed wallet then sure go ahead.

My two cents.....over and out
-John
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 29th, 2004 at 11:04 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

hightower Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball, midnight,brass eagle, tc, hurricane,inferno,worr paint,all nelson.. basicly everything
Marker Setup: 2002 cocker-with custom fade and milling
eclipse e-blade
smart parts maxflo(just bought it)
Freak kit 12 inch tip
Check it products dragon barrel 14
eclipse ball detent
eclipse ram
eclipse DART bolt
eclipse Qevs
wgp twisted cocking rod
Sockteck beavertailnew style
nexus kit
twisted volumizer
kapp 15 degree
black magic reg
evoluttion II hopper with new board
kapp reg
shocktech hoses
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak kit
any check it products barrel
dye boomstick(little heavy for a barrel)
xcel barrel
all american
Strengths: good paint
Weaknesses: $$$$ a little exspensive but worth it
Review: paintballs are paintballs but these are just a little better im not picky. i use these becuse they dont break when your ripping on the trigger. this is the only paint my team uses. ive used everything brass eagle which is the lowest of low and the most exspensive stuff. if u cant get hellfire i recromened any paint from diablo
Conclusion: best paint ive used and i used everything
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

monkey Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
well midnight is kind of like it and also draxxus
Marker Setup: Piranha sts g3 titanium,teardrop,revee 12 v.,and other stuff inside
Recommended
Barrels:
uhh well the teardrop works AWSOME with this paint
Strengths: it is strong but also breaks on target not like sum ZAP
Weaknesses: uhh it deosent really have any weaknesses but its not perfect
Review: this is some of the best paint i have used and it is made by DIABLO witch is just wicked, its also pretty cheap and really good, its worth buying!! it also look kool and it wont get soggy in your pods if you leave them in their for a litle while
Conclusion: its really really good paint and it deosent break in the berrel usually unless u like really wrecked ur berrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

neelzebub Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, Bigball, Zap, Blaze, Inferno, to save time, a crap load of them, OK. :)
Marker Setup: Which one of the six... Orracle, Tricked Cocker (2), Sniper II, Automag, Sheridan Kp3 rifle, Tippman 68 special. Yes, thae last two are really old. That's becuse I have been playing longer than you have beeen alive. :)
Recommended
Barrels:
One where they don't roll out the barrel.
Strengths: When you hit some with hellfire...you know it!
Weaknesses: Accuracy: OK, not as good as marbs. Price, a bit spendy.
Review: Hellfire has some really great points. If you hit someone,
(Especially if it’s the bright orange) you know it. I have yet to see a paint that covers as well as Hellfire. I have had players come to me and whine because I “lit them up”. Sorry, that was just one or two hellfires. They also cry a lot when you shoot them through the crack in the bunker, and there is this big glob of paint on them and the ref calls them out. :) If your longballing, if you can hit them, it WILL break on them.
Try to wipe this stuff? good luck, it is very hard to do.



Down side, compared to Marballizer, they do not shoot as straight at 30 yards+ with my gun, (please note the paint is small for my barrel).
Because of the shell, the do have a tendency to dimple more than Marbs. This can be real pain in the butt.
You also must/should use a “low pressure” gun. Angles, Cockers, and the like. Otherwise they have a very nasty tendency to break in them.
Also, cooler, cold weather...forget about them. Goo city. All they do is break in the barrel.
Not made for wooded areas. It will break on any small twig, leaf, spider webbing. :)
Conclusion: Expensive, yes. Not as accurate as Marballizers, yes.
But, in it’s element, used with the right gun and barrel, this is
one very sweet paint. And that is the key. I would not recommend using Hellfire in a Tippman on a cold day. Because you just wasted a lot of money.
This is a paint is a thoroughbred; it is made for better guns, and concept (not wooded) fields. And if is out of it’s element, it can be problem.
But that aside, it is a remarkable paint. If you get the chance to try some, I don’t believe you will be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

irshpnkrckr Sunday, June 29th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI/RPS: big ball, evil(the best), pro, marb
Worr
diablo/draxxus:midnight, inferno, blaze
Brass Eagle
No name house paint
Marker Setup: Impy 2k1 w/vision, 14" All American (new 2piece style), SP drop forward, Tapeworm, gadget foregrip, 88/3000 Air America Me'lee Carbon fiber wrapped air tank, clear 12v Java edition revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
my AA never had problems, but it likes everything but worr......a freak or empire kit is good for every paint
Strengths: -THICK, BRIGHT, fills
-nice shells that break on anything
-amazing accuracy and consistancy(shape too!)
Weaknesses: -not Evil
Review: Wow. This paint rolls heads. I wish people would stop complaining about the price. You can get it for like 70+shipping, thats a good price for the quality you get. You dumb@$$es who shoot it through tippman and kingman markers.......learn to read. Most places that you can buy hellfire from says not to use it in low end, high pressure markers. It even says it on the box. The kid that had a Spyder and uses a low pressure chamber, magically, had no problem. Imagine that...........
Conclusion: Buy this. It would get a 10, but Evil is superior. It costs less and is equal in quality. And it has the little "e".
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media