paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Hellfire Paintballs / Diablo Hellfire Paintballs / Diablo Hellfire Paintballs

Diablo Hellfire Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Hellfire Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Hellfire Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Heavyweight fills won't wipe away. The brittle shell formula get better breakage on impact when used with high performance, low pressure guns.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Hellfire Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
tcct2003 Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All Star Evil Anarchy
Marker Setup: 2002 Vision Impulse maxxed out, Evil Pipe Barrel, OTB 90 frame, 88 Pure Energy HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
Evil PIPE Barrel
Strengths: Color is awesome, unfortunately that is all
Weaknesses: 1000 rounds all had dimples and some had a strange seam
Review: I purchased 1000 rds and was so excited. I get my pipe out and the balls roll right out of my .683 back. The balls looked awful, and shot awful! I was very disappointed went back to Allstars! They are the bomb! I put the allstar in and night and day difference. They definately made a bad first impression, so I most likely will not be coming back anytime soon.
Conclusion: Cost was way too much for a ball with this many problems. I really wanted to like this ball based on every ones review. Chances are I got a bad batch. If their quality department can't catch these type of issues then sorry I will be playing PMI/RPS
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderfreak4444 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: most semi-auto
Recommended
Barrels:
One that's not on the stock of a Hammer.
Strengths: These are great balls. They can't be wiped.
They do not curve.
They fly well with the right kind of marker.
They produce a lot of pain :-)
Weaknesses: When I used the Kingman hammer I got a lot, and I mean a lot of balls breaking. It really sucked because it screwed my game up and I had to switch to my back up brass eagle, :-( I don't know if it's just the paint or the Hammer but my guess is it was the hammer.
Conclusion: These are great balls. To my dismay I only had 500 along with me at my game. They went by all too fast. If you want great balls at a fairly cheap price get these.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joedirt325 Sunday, September 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
diablo blaze, 32 degree competion, kick'n
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
low pressure kit
response trigger kit
expansion chamber
flatline
dye stickies
star fire bolt
revvy
Recommended
Barrels:
dye boomstick
Strengths: i did not have one break . i have used different barrels and different guns ,but these just will not break(even at 375fps)
great accuracy
bright,thick fill
great shell(breaks on target, not in gun)
nice(different) color
Weaknesses: a little expensive($75-80), but definitely worth it, especially if you plan on using it to be in tournements, or just cant stand broken paintballs
Conclusion: these are by far the best paintballs, well worth the investment, if you want good paint, get these. it is better to pay more, than to constantly have problems because your paint is to cheap
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used a lot of paintballs, and these Hellfires are close to the best, if not the best I've used.
Marker Setup: I use a Bob Long Intimidator with an N2 setup.
Recommended
Barrels:
The stock barrel on the intimidator actually worked really well with these balls. But I would recommend getting a new barrel.
Strengths: They are very accurate. They break on the enemy and not in the barrel. The paint is hard to wipe off, so cheaters won't be a problem. What else can you ask from a paintball? They are specifically made for electro guns (low -pressure), so they work even better with my marker.
Weaknesses: It's a little more expensive than other balls but you pay for what you get, right? Some other reviews say that the balls quality drops if you let them sit. Name a paintball that doesn't do that? But, these balls can sit for a fair amount of time and still be as good as new. Also, watch out for extreme temperatures and moisture. Yet again, a problem with many other paintballs.
Conclusion: These balls are an excellent buy, although they are made for electro guns. They are a little more pricey but like I said before, you pay for what you get. These paintballs are currently at the top of my list, and unless I get a different gun that isn't electric (I don't see that happening in the near future), they will stay at the top of my list.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, March 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno- Almost as good, better for higher pressure guns
RPS Marbilizer- Fairly equal, Not as accurate, less brittle shell
JT Maxim- Almost as good, great all-around ball
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha G2 EXT- Psycho Ballistics X-Core 8stg x-chamber, P&P DropFwd, Bob Long Turbo Valve, Shocktec deralin venturi bolt, Dye Stickey Grips, Bottom-line mounted Palmer stabilizer, Revy Hopper, PMI Aluminum Grip Frame, Lapco Autospirit SS Barrel, Lapco Bigshot SS Barrel... (I'll stop here)
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco Autospirit
SmartParts Freak
DYE Boomstick
(not Flatline)
Strengths: Great accuracy. Works extremely well with a low-pressure setup. Verry Brittle shell always breaks... rarely in a good gun. Thick Paint almost eliminates other player's wiping off hits. Small bore.
Weaknesses: Not so great for higher pressure stock guns such as stock M98 (still a great gun) or Spyders (always a POS. Klassic Kingman Kwality= KKK) ;-) If you wanna use this, get a small bore barrel.
Conclusion: If you got a gun running on low pressure, get Hellfire, you'll love it. If you are running a gun w/ high pressure... Get either Diablo Inferno, Diablo Blaze, PMI Premium, Proball, or pretty much any RPS paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, February 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer, Proball.
Marker Setup: A tricked out RT with a Galactic backspin system
Recommended
Barrels:
DYE medium bore
Strengths: can't wipe off: ) I had a cheater walk off the field and looked at his back he had 3 hits when I asked him he said he didn't get hit once. Once I touched the paint I knew it was mine, no one buys the expensive stuff. But he said it was his teammate messing around
Weaknesses: nothing wrong with the paint, however the few distributors that sell it play with the pricing so you could end up paying like 80+ for a case
Conclusion: best of the best, I still have to test el tigres
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used almost all paints out there and these I have found to be the best with the correct barrel match
Marker Setup: At the time I was using this paint I had a retro hypermag.....
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco Autospirit, boomy
Strengths: THis stuff is nice- breaks with no bounces- good small bore paint
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: People have said that this is really brittle and goes bad quickly. I still have a bag from 6 months ago and did a bounce test from 6ft in the air on concrete and got more then 10 bounces for each of the 10 balls i tested out of that open bag. This stuff is nice - I had no chops through about 3 cases in my automag setup using an ANS foamie bolt (I'd assume stock bolt would be a blender)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most other Paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter. Dye Ironman Boomstick, Twisted Parts low presure chamber, Bob long's Force III bolt, dye sticky grips.

Also Spyder TL. Twisted Parts low presure chamber, Bob long's Force III rear cocking bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
The Freak System if you have money to spend. If not, then a medium bore barrel.
Strengths: -Paintballs break on the target NOT in the gun!
-Paint fill is thick and hard to wipe off (cheaters beware!)
-Not a noticable cure when leaving the gun
Weaknesses: -A little pricey for just a day at the field or in a friends back yard
-Takes a while to get them because none of the shops near me sell them


As always make sure the bore of the ball and the barrel are a good fit! It DOES make a difference.
Conclusion: -Good balls
-A little pricey for a shoot around, but very well could make the difference between a good day and a dominant day!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, August 18th, 2001
Strengths: these paintballs are off the wahezze, they are great for low pressure guns. all diablo is but this is the top quality of it.
Weaknesses: nothin really just dont try to shoot it through spyders or guns like that.
Conclusion: the best fit is in the standard bore boomstick for me, with a high consitnatcy of being round the paint is awesome around my area NC it cost 85 a case and 105 for the special hellfire called imperal (its nasty!) =) best paint ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, July 14th, 2001
Strengths: -Accurate (best of all paint)
-never breaks in gun
-always breaks on target
Weaknesses: price (80+)
Conclusion: Ive only used 2000 of these, but THE BEST PAINTBALL
I have ever used. Use this if u got the money, this is what the pros use.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media