paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / SITE Inc. Stiffi Stif-Tip / SITE Inc. Stiffi Stif-Tip / SITE Inc. Stiffi Stif-Tip

SITE Inc. Stiffi Stif-Tip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount SITE Inc.

Buy SITE Inc. Stiffi Stif-Tip

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


SITE Inc. Stiffi Stif-Tip
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $75

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Facts about the Stif-Tip:

The Stiffi Barrel is made from advanced Aerospace Materials
Carbon Fiber.

At 38 grams it is 3 to 7 times lighter than Metal Barrel Fronts.

Is the only All Carbon Fiber barrel front on the market.

Site's micro-jeweled process creates a hi-tech polymer glass- like finished bore.

Zero co-efficient of Thermal Expansion.

Gram for gram, a much Stiffer Barrel front.
Product Availability 
The SITE Inc. Stiffi Stif-Tip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
MetalMaiden966 Wednesday, April 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye fronts, SP AA FRONTS, SP FREAK Front...
Marker Setup: #1 Spyder pilot, Proto 1 piece barrel, standard hopper, 20ounces C02 #2 all black Epiphany with Q.E.V. Freak Jr, 3000 HPA, Drop forward, Cp Feedneck, The eggy, Sp All-American tip, Throtle HPA 68/4500, Legendary Titanium Boomstick, 10 inch Stiffi Front
Recommended
Paintballs:
MARBZ!!
Strengths: Light, accurate, quiet
Weaknesses: I'm afraid of breaking it, plus price!!
Review: I bought this...WHY???? cuz i heard it was the best..read it was the best... and when i tried it....i was hoocked... it is everything that i have come to expect. I had a little more range than other barrels... plus i bought a bit longer barrel than other ones. I found that it is more quiet than my other fronts. I have the Freak jr. with the Sp AA tip...which im in love because of the look, but performance wise, i'm sticking with the Stiffi front and the Ti BOOMSTICK!! I wasnt sure if putting it on freak or boom...so i just flipped for it.. and plus... Ti boom needed a bit more look..im happy and its my main barrel...
Conclusion: I recommed it for boomstick or freaks!!! do ur HW.. 9 because a 10 would be a barrel that can travel 250 feet and hit cosistant in the same spot
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jrjpball Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rifled barrels
Marker Setup: ion
stiffi 14 in barrel
dye compressed air tank
red body kit
halo lcd frontman
Recommended
Paintballs:
Not cheap
Strengths: Super light and accurate
Weaknesses: Hard to get on with my ion and expensive
Review: This barrel is really nice. I havent had any problems yet and i hope i dont. It really light which i like because it makes my gun lighter. The only thing is it makes my gun a little out of balance because its so light and the back is a little more heavier in the back and throws it off balance a little. Its been very accurate for me so far. If you do bust a paintball in it then alls you have to do is shoot it some more and it will clean it out by itself.
Conclusion: I recommend this barrel because it is very light and accurate. If you dont want to spend a lot of money on your barrel, this isnt the one for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez17 Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used CP Tips and had UL and SP barrels with Tips as well.
Marker Setup: I shoot a 2K5'd GZ, Excalibur, Viking, Texas Storm, Ripper, Ripper 2 and Ripper 3 Intimidators. I run a Halo or an Empire Reloader B (and now a Pulse) with a PMI Pure Energy or Crossfire Tank.
Recommended
Paintballs:
I primarily shoot ProCaps paint however I've also shot a great deal of Draxxus/Diablo and PMI/RPS paint as well with no issues. The barrel is good enough to shoot any high or low grade paint with solid results.
Strengths: Lightweight, durable and extremely accurate.
Weaknesses: Cost and limitations on use of squeegies.
Review: I've used CP barrels for the last several years now. I feel that their kits are some of the best bang for the buck in the sport. I wanted a Stiffi but was never impressed with their kits as the control bore wasn't long enough IMHO. When I saw that a Stiffi Tip was available for CP backs, I felt that this was the best of both worlds. By combining the CP bore with the Stiffi tip you get a very controlled, directed and consistent shot with the perks of a stylish, lightweight tip.

So far it's been everything that I've expected. I play in all seasons of weather and it's handled a variety of paint....including Arctic Inferno in the winter to X-Ball Bronze, Silver and Pevs Premium in the Spring and Fall and Hellfire and X-Ball Gold in the summer. Everything shot very well ... with no breaks that were attributed to the barrel in any way.

The only negative is the fact that the carbon fiber requires cleaning with a rubber squeegie as cloth swabs can pull the carbon fiber loose creating obstructions that can cause ball breaks in the tip. It's only a minor nuisance as it's rare that I break paint in this area. The cost might also be prohibitive for less serious ballers.
Conclusion: Fantastic tip and when integrated with the CP back, you have an amazing barrel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbghost Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye UL, CP barrels, Pipe kit, Freak kit.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion,
NDZ Qev and Trigger,
L6 bolt,
BH board,
CP Reg, 68/45 Crossfire Tank,
Boosted Halo,
Dye Ultralight back,
St!ffi front
CP on/off
CP mini drop
Strengths: Light, good looking
Weaknesses: IT BROKE!, HORRIBLE customer service!
Review: Alright, i first got this about a year a go i thought it was awsome, and it was,

Then one fateful day i dove into a dorrito and my barrel went into the mud, (MUD! NOT HARD GROUND! MUD!) and the carbon fiber was off, the aluminum had bent and released the carbon fiber part,

Thats one part of my problem, i mean i'm sure there are some faulty things,

But i try to contact Site, called 10 times over the course of two weeks, Never got an answer,

Sent at least 10 emails, all un answers,

Alright, I'll review the product before it broke to keep everyone happy-

Great barrel, Light, (cant say accurate because tip donsnt really affect accuracy), Shot through breaks well, Looked very sleek,

While working this would get an 8

Conclusion: The barrel, when it works is a 7 (cant use a barrel swab where some other carbon fiber barels you can. But factoring in the fact that it broke, and the service was non-existant it gets a 4. (granted that 5 is average the servise and the fact i got a faulty one makes it less than average.)
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 27th, 2006 at 4:36 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

superkdog Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Barrel system:
All-American Front
Freak Front
Marker Setup: 05 Pro Stock Autococker
Q-loader (hopper)
Freak with Stif-tip front, with apex on the front..
Recommended
Paintballs:
Using with Freak barrel, most I used, to many to type.
Strengths: Light!
Strong
Quiet
Acc
Weaknesses: Cant use barrel swab
cost vs performance
Review: I ordered the barrel because of multiple reasons. I been wanting a stiffi but realized the truth of getting same performance out of my Freak Barrel and Apex. I came up with a grand plan of using the freak as main part of the barrel, with a 6 in stif-tip, and the main part from the apex to the front of the barrel.

Package:
Ordered right from there website. Took 4 days to process and 3 days to ship it to me. Packaging is nothing more than a plastic tube, cheap, but affective. In side they give you 1 Stiffi sticker, Info card with not to use barrel swabs and warranty.

First impression:
Wait i'm holding something? It weighs like nothing, so impossibly light. I actually feel like I'm holding a ping pong ball. Textures on the outside gives it a nice look, so beautiful.

Other Info:
There are 3 rows of porting, with 3 more mini rows from the tip to 1 inch down. the better looking part of the barrel is the inside. I never felt anything so smooth! The back is the same weight as the carbon fibe part of the barrel. A nice touch is there isn't a huge o-ring from where it screws into my Freak.

Testing:
Ok so i didn't really do anything professional. Just down by plain out judging. Now its much quieter than my All-American front and Freak Front. Acc was slight at best. My A-5 was set up with a bi-pod, i wasn't actually holding the gun. I didn't get 1 break so i made my own break, took 6 shots for acc to back to normal. Now since it was able to shot threw the broken paint, not being able to use a battle swab an't that bad.
Conclusion: Great Tip, performance vs cost, now i don't say its totally worth what you pay but, its the best out there. Got the money thinking about it, do it. Performance might not be worth how much it cost on paper, but you'll love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hockey2k28 Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts freak
Marker Setup: black ion
smart parts back stiffi front
pmi 68/3000
hybrid asa
shocktech feed neck
orange blot
black heart board
smart parts qev
Recommended
Paintballs:
origin
32 team colors
xball
Strengths: Light
Accurate
Ball on ball
Weaknesses: Don't use a rubber barrel squab it pull-up the carbon fiber
price
Review: I play paintball competivly and this is the best front that i have used besides the
all american front you can use any paint you want but the paint I found that it shoots the best with is origin and 32 degree team colors and xball i would recomand this barrel front to any one who has a freak boomstick or ultalite you will be happy with this perchase
Conclusion: The best front for the ultralite boomstick and freak
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

meltdoggy Tuesday, January 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomstick
Evil Pipe Kit Ultra Tip
J&J two piece barrel
Marker Setup: Angel Speed o5 (Gambler)
Evil Pipe kit
Stiffi Tip
DYE Boomstick
Angel A.I.R. 45/68
ICD Bushmaster B2K3
DYE Boomstick
J&J 2 Piece
Pure Energy 68/3000
Recommended
Paintballs:
I have only used Anarchy so far
Strengths: Very Lite
Accurate
Quiet
Weaknesses: I had thick paint so it was a little difficult to clean.
Review: I have only used the Stiffi tip once. It has Evil Pipe Kit threads. I love the combo, and I was able to shoot darts with good distance. I shot nelson Anarchy paint which I have had good luck with in the past. I shot older paint, and broke a few balls in the barrel, but I am shooting an Angel 05 with a Viewloader Revolution with an x-Board currently. I just got a VLocity, so we will see if the chops disappear. I did have some difficulty on the field when I broke a ball in the barrel, I did not have a squeegee on the field with me, so I do not blame the barrel for poor performance, I was using thick paint.

One other item, they say the barrel is very lite, I took one of the backs of my Pipe kit and placed an Ultra tip on it, I then put the Stiffi on another Barrel back, surprisingly so, there was a huge difference in weight.
Conclusion: I love the barrel, get one if you are willing to spend some cash. The tip is very expensive.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Moaklerpb27 Sunday, January 8th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralight
Marker Setup: dm5, ultralight back shocker, ultralight back
Recommended
Paintballs:
any paint under .691 bore size i use empire engage, or ramp
Strengths: Light weight, strong durable construction, accuracy
Weaknesses: I have stabbed this barrel in the mud before but that it my fault
Review: I am in love with this tip, the accuracy is amazing i think it is more accurate then the dye front. my team is sponsored by stiffi so cost is not a problem, i have bounced this tip off rocks, door jams, trees, and many other objects and the tip still has not taken damage. this is the perfect barrel for every body if you ask me
Conclusion: Get one immediatly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

3rexII7 Friday, June 10th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Xtra barrel, SP Teardrop, DYE Boomstick
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra : Stiffi Carbon Fiber Barrel - Bandit rear cocking bolt - Kingman IPI Trigger Frame - Java Expansion Chamber Kit - Empire B reloader - Bandit High Flow Valve - Shocktech Low Pressure Cell - Armson Pro: Pro Dot Sight - Dark Horizon Spyder/JAVA Titanium Hammer - 20oz Pure Energy CO2 tank & 14oz Brass Eagle CO2 tank.....Yup that's bout it =) COST ME A $#@! LOAD
Recommended
Paintballs:
I used EVIL, ELIMINATOR, BRASS EAGLE, PMI STINGERS, & MENACE.... I'd say that EVIL and STINGERS worked out best.
Strengths: -Very Accurate
-Light Weight
-quiet
-Stiff (for a carbon fiber barrel)
-LOOKS!!
Weaknesses: -only rubber squeegees
-So expensive you wanna keep it clean all the time....=)
Review: Overall it's very accurate (mostly depending on the type of balls you use), not very, very qiuet but quiet enough to not be noticed. I really like it because of all the aerospace materials they used to make this damn barrel. I love carbon fiber, so for all those paintballers who love carbon fiber and want accuracy/quietness/looks I highly recommend this one. Please DO NOT rush into bunker or wall corner with your 12", 14", or 16" stiffi carbon fiber barrel unless if you're really sure of what you're doing. It's very sad when you make a dumb mistake which wasn't necessary....^_^

DOWNFALL - you don't wanna do anything too fast because, remember, although it may be stiff and aerospace materials it breaks easier than any other metal barrels. Mines is still in excellent condition although I did have a few encounters with unseen ceilings and branches....
Conclusion: Get this barrel or DYE's boomstick. If you prefer neither than go with a barrel kit/set. Other barrels aren't just worth it, but then again.......that's just my opinion ;)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

jclaine Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stiffi
pipe (8" front)
freak (6" tear drop)
j&j
Marker Setup: Custom Cocker
E2
Custom Milling
Rainbow Louie Vuitton ano
Stiffi bolt
Stiffi Freak front
CCM Feather weight front block
CCM DELRIN back block
CCM Cocking rod
CCM LPR
Nexus Ram w/ Q.E.V.s
Reversed 15* asa (karnivor style)
Center Flag Regulator
Freak kit (soon to be stiffi switch kit)
&
Soon to be MQ valve
Recommended
Paintballs:
Decent paint
Strengths: Accurate
Light weight
Durable
Good tech support
Weaknesses: Price (but not really considering the gains you get)
Review: Ok, i got one of these off of eBay just in time for a tournament, i now know the true meaning of love at first sight....
This came in a plastic tube with some stiffi stickers (i can never get enuff of those), a stiffi poster and the tip. i didnt get a chance to test it out before the first game (besides for the crono anyways) but i was very pleased with it after the first match, i definetly noticed a better shot pattern, and a quieter shot (not like the emag could ever really be that quiet to begin with :P <3 mags). after using this on a e-mag for about 6 months i put this on my new cocker...
And I thought this thing was accurate w/ a emag..... boy was i surprised when i put it on my cocker. This thing blows away most freak/allamerican/pipe tips i have ever used.
Although not alot of people have seen or heard about stiffi yet, (its definitely slowly making it self known in the market place) let alone used one, so i give anyone who hasn't used it before a chance to use it ether on there gun or one of mine and send them in to the crono with a stiffi tip and the generic tip to show them the difference.
Conclusion: I love it! if you have a JT, DYE, Smart Parts, CP, or Evil barrel system i reccomend this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media