paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / CY Paintball Nemesis / CY Paintball Nemesis / CY Paintball Nemesis / CY Paintball Nemesis

CY Paintball Nemesis Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount CY Paintball

Buy CY Paintball Nemesis

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


CY Paintball Nemesis
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $899

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features
> Cocker® style threaded 12” 2 Piece Barrel / Bore Size: 0.689“
> True Electro Pneumatic Operation
> High Flow Vertical Inline Regulator
> Adjustable Dual Regulator System
> Low-rise Clamping Vertical Feed
> Double Trigger with multiple adjustable trigger pull
> Infraeye System Eliminates Ball Chopping (The eye works with a break- beam principle and can detect paintballs with a black shell without problem)
> Fully Adjustable Dwell Time
> Lightweight Microswitch Trigger
> 300psi Micro Inline Gauge
> Extreme Low Pressure Operation
> Titanium Nitride coated Ram and Cup seal increases Lifespan
> High Flow Delrin Bolt with stainless steel (TiNi Coated) Pull Pin
> High Flow Barbs
> Solenoid with overpressure relief
> Tournament Legal Semi-auto Board
> ROF with Eyes off: 8 / 10 / 12 / 14 bps
> ROF with Eyes on: 18 / 22 / 26 / 30 bps

Additional Features: Deluxe Carrying Case Package / 10ml Tube free O-Ring Lubricant

Power Supply: CO2 or HPA / N2, HPA/N2 recommended

Electronics: 9V battery

Recommended pressure input form tank: 450-500psi
(Tank with Preset System is recommended)

Operating Pressure: 220-250 psi

Cycling pressure: Under 90 psi

Screws: Metric

Product Availability 
The CY Paintball Nemesis are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
EzKV Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
older timmies
Marker Setup: black to silver fade nemesis, evil bolt, evil ram, evil detonator, evil grips, critical trigger with magnets, 25 gram microswitch from air soldier products, egg with z board, and 68/4500 pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel, more effecient bolt and internal if you want to cycle faster and at a lower operating pressure, a fast hopper and rechargeable 9 volt
Strengths: Fast, accurate, low kick, bang/buck, great eyes and the easy on/off.
Weaknesses: Little on the heavy side, not as nice looking as a new timmy
Review: i was new to paintball and didn't want to spend a fortune on a high end marker and i wanted something that was easy to turn on and off, so i picked this up for 600 bucks, the first couple of times i took it out on the field, i had some troubles with it because i was such a newbie and didn't know how to set it up right, but once i got to know my gun better and how it operates, it works great now. eyes are awesome, i never broke a ball in it yet. the SOB board is awesome for a basic board, shoots fast and has easy on/off switch no waiting for a light to flash, that is one of my favorites about this gun, i hate all those high priced markers with long on/off's, i just want to turn on/off quick. all the evil upgrades work on this gun. the stock trigger is ok but it doesn't have bearings compared to the critical one i have which makes it so much snappier and faster and with the upgraded microswitch this gun rips. trigger guard is a little small can't get gloves and two fingers to shoot in it, and grip frame is a little big. didn't get to shoot it much in stock form but with a little evil parts this gun is awesome.
Conclusion: I think if you can handle the weight and the looks of this gun, it is one of the best bang for your buck guns instead of paying 1000 for a timmy which operate the same and look way nicer
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buckeyefan012 Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts ion, impulse
Marker Setup: cy nemesis 14" evil pipe barrel kit 42 ci 3000 psi nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel nitrous tank
Strengths: Fast, accurate, nice milling, and fairly light.
Weaknesses: Just the price
Review: The gun is very accurate. I was amazed with how accurate it was. The milling looks awesome and comes in cool colors.

The nemesis is pretty light. Even though it is electronic. The trigger on this gun is nice and close so it is easy to shoot fast. Also the trigger is fairly big so you can get more then one finger on it.

This gun is very expensive but if your looking to step up your game its worth every penny.
Conclusion: If you have the money this gun is great. Go buy it!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark371 Sunday, January 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is my first High End Gun.
Marker Setup: Cy Nemesis . Red to Black
Black Halo B
68 4500 Pure Energy
14" All American 2 peice
Pro 2 drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adjustable Ram Cap
Mabye New Trigger (depends what you like )
Strengths: NO Chopping
Straight balls
Fast
Weaknesses: Little heavy
Changing Batteries.
Review: First time I used this gun , i thought it was broke because iv never had an eye before and it was skipping. Then I noticed the eye was doing its job . I had to problems at all. With the All american barrel my balls were going perfectly straight. I got this gun for 799 Canadian , which Canadian it was usally 960 . Iv herd it performs exactly like a Bob Long Timmy just probly a little heavier. This gun sounds sick , its nice an quiet ( for a paintball gun ). The battery changing is a pain . Luckily you do not have to do it often . It requires you have to take off the side plate of the grip . I think they should come up with a recharable battery like a spyder has.
Conclusion: If you want a tournament gun and you have 1 grand . Definetly buy this . Its a sweet deal . Wouldnt reccommend Revys and Aluminum tanks because revys wont keep up and the tanks will weight it down more.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Roosevelt Monday, November 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
2k2 Intimidator
Marker Setup: Blue/Black Fade Nemesis
72/4500 Pure Energy
Evolution 2 (for now)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B, Empire Reloader B, or an Evo 2 w/ z board
Strengths: quality, accuracy, SPEED, upgradeability
Weaknesses: Eye Accessability (no biggy)
Review: The day after I got my Nemesis I took it out to the field for a test drive. Wow, I was amazed! This thing shot like a beauty! Looked like one too! I was layin' paint like crazy, after i got used to the trigger. I definitely need a faster hopper now!
Conclusion: Overall, the nemesis is a great gun. I would recommend anyone to try this before purchasing a gun. For the price, wow you get a lot. Of course, its all a matter of preference, so don't just buy it on shear impulse. Try other markers to see what feel you like. Thanks!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 1st, 2004 at 4:53 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PB_Matty Thursday, October 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
03 max-flo Shocker-Like the feel of the trigger on these, but it's much slower
Eblade- not as fast either
Marker Setup: CYP Nemesis
12" Lapco Long Shot
Evo-II with Z-board
Nitro Duck 68/4500 adjustable
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nice barrels are always good.
Don't even consider co2
z-boarded evoII or anything faster.

You can use any Timmy upgrades you might want to, but this already comes with a 30bps board, an exact replica of the white bob long delrin bolt, I think the hpr even operates the same as a torpedo.
Strengths: WAY FAST!
Cheaper than it's direct competition
Fit and Finish is top notch.
Weaknesses: It had a mystery leak when I first got it, but that's it....
Review: I was able to snatch up this marker for the bargain price of $399, which has to make it one of the best deals I have ever managed to get off of EBAY :).

It seems to be slight ly different than the rest of the Nemesis pics I've seen online. It came with a 15 degree asa, and also the desing on the grip frame is actually part of the frame, rather than being extra pieces that are screwed on. Also these designs are the same flat black color as the rest of the frame. I kind of wish they matched the polished red of the gun body, but hey opportunists can't be too picky.

This gun has the absolute least kick of any gun i've shot, I haven't been able to fire a high variety of electros, but it is comparable to the shocker kick-wise, and superior to the Ebladed Cocker in this regard.

The speed of this gun is phenominal. I didn't know that I could actually shoot that fast. The trigger has a little side-to-side slop, but I've heard that this is actually helpful for attaining higher rates of fire....This slop isn't at all bothersome when actually shooting the marker. I am probably capable of hitting over 20 bps easily with this marker- make sure to buy a loader that can keep up.

The milling and anodizing is all top-quality from the looks of it...no weird discolored spots or rough finishes that I can see....The styling of the gun isn't my favorite, but still looks great and strongly shouts TIMMY to anybody that looks at it.

Interesting Note: This Marker doesn't really skimp when it comes to the parts it uses...after doing a little research I was able to find out that the inline regulator that this comes with is actually an AIM68. Which is one of the better HPR's around. Both the HPR and the LPR are easily serviced and simple to maintain.

I'll update this later as I get a chance to use this marker more...........
Conclusion: This is an extremely high-end marker for a mid-high end price. Would buy this marker over, Most any Ebladed cocker, any non-vision Shocker, definitely over any Impulses, and over some lower end timmies as well, due to the fact that it comes stock with the 30bps board.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 30th, 2005 at 7:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer21 Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVIL PIMP, Storm Intimidator, Automag RT, Tippmann, Well the nemesis almost has all the same features of the storm timmy or any timmy. 25+BPS, anti-chop eye, etc. Both in my opinion are light. The EVIL PIMP, well the PIMP weighs a little bit more then the nemesis and timmy, but still is fast and still has an eye. As to the automag and the tippmann, this is gun is way better then both of them.
Marker Setup: Limited Edition CY Nemesis, Empire Halo, Custom Products red flame drop forward, PMI 88/3000 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Empire Halo or Halo B, Freak kit or Pipe kit, on/off and drop forward
Strengths: Adjustable fire rate, accurate, fast, light,
Weaknesses: You can't get to the eye without taking off part of the grip.
Review: If anyone were to use any type of intimidator then use the nemesis, they could swear it's almost alike. Both guns, in my opinion are good. Both have almost the same features. Both house the same speed. The only thing I don't like about the nemesis, is that you cannot turn off the eye by simply turning off the gun, instead you have to take off part of the grip, once you have used it for awhile, it's not a problem. I give this gun a 10 out of 10, it's fast, light, and reliable.
Conclusion: If you have the money and are looking for an electro thats reliable, then this is the gun for you. I got mine for $650.00. This gun is fast and is almost identical to an intimidator. Save yourself the money and by the nemesis.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 24th, 2004 at 7:49 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

DyeBlue Saturday, June 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Automag RT, Tippmann A-5, DM4, Evil PIMP
Marker Setup: Black/Blue fade Nemesis, Evil LPR, adjustable ram, Detonator, Evil bolt, Shocktech drop forward & on/off valve, 12 inch pipe, Halo B w/ Victory board
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only thing you need is the adjustable ram
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, Low opperating pressure
Weaknesses: A little heavy, so if your a candy @$$ you'd better start eating your wheatys
Review: This marker is very fast right out of the box. Once you tweak it a little (trigger and regulators) you will be able to shoot faster at a lower pressure. The stock barrel is very accurate (.689 bore) and the adjustable feed neck is always good. It is easy to clean and lube, although you don't have to lube it often.
Conclusion: Very good marker. You can't beat the price for a marker of this quality and performance. Better than an Intimidator at half the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 11th, 2005 at 10:35 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TzeentchianGod Tuesday, June 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lasoya Intimidator
Marker Setup: Red/Black Nemesis
Freak Kit
Egg II w/ Z-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adjustable Ram Cap, low pressure tank or secondary reg.
Strengths: Super fast, super efficient, super quiet... super!
Weaknesses: None that I can tell.
Review: I absolutely LOVE this marker. I took it out for it's inaugural slingfest at Hollywood Sports Park, where I proceeded to shoot an entire case of paint on one fill. And, my tank wasn't to capacity. It was a 88/45 filled only to 4k. I still had enough air for another couple of pods. I can't wait to see how much I can shoot when I put the 114cu.i. on it! I can't believe how efficient this marker is.

It shot very fast, I pulled the trigger on it as fast as I could, and there was still more in it. I've fired a Lasoya before, and this feels identical. In fact, my local Bob Long tech tells me it's identical to the timmies he's used.

On my second day with it, I took it to Tombstone, and wowed everyone. All of the refs kept stopping me when I walked off the field to ask if they could shoot my marker. They were all impressed. This thing is exactly like an intimidator. The only thing different is the price... about half!
Conclusion: I recommend this marker to anyone and everyone looking for an intimidator. I give this product a perfect 10. I haven't been this happy with a purchase since I was last in Vegas... but I won't go into that right now.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ironflag89 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trauma Matrix, SP impulse, Bob Long Timmy
Marker Setup: Trauma Matrix with ACE, Evolve Bolt, Empire barrel kit, Halo, and a Freeflow LPR
Recommended
Upgrades:
ups...put it up on ebay.....
Strengths: it looks alright...
Weaknesses: innacurate, inconsistant, high pressure and kick, bad programming, and didnt like the trigger
Review: I tried this out recently at a playing feild. I expected a decent timmy clone, but i was really disapointed. The only thing on this gun that was like the timmy was its blatant design imitation.

The gun is much higher pressure than the intimidator. The timmy runs from a gererous 50 to a more conservative 80 psi, whereas, as i was told by its owner, this marker risks shootdown at anything below 90.

The gun didn't get good distance (probably due to bolt design), and had very little consistancy.

Conclusion: a spyder with a ram and milling is still a spider. Id reccomend a "the one" kit over the nemesis.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

geile rakete Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bushmaster, Intimidator, Automag, and many more
Marker Setup: CYP Nemesis Limited Edition - Nemesis Drop Forward - Karner Set from WGP
3A 1,1 HP Bottle, Protoyz preset 450psi, Ricochet Apache and Evulution - Evu is a little bit faster but always breaking the covers
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing this Gun is a Rocket, I have everything I need, its readdy to Rock

its a Gun for real Player and no Poser Stuff
Strengths: Fast - easy to use - beautiful -light - presicion - unbeatable price - its a Rocket
nice Gunbag -
Weaknesses: for battery change you open complete grip

Review: I use this Gun now since 6 month, first I had the standrad in Black to fade blue

and then I found the Limited Edition - its a beuatiful Gun , dusted silver and the new
sidecovers and eyecovers.

It works like hell, very little HP use, fast and easy to use, after 2000 Balls I run the Gun with real LOWPRESSURE - 50 - 55 psi -

my Timmy that I had before had 130 psi and it was also Low Pressure - ha ha

The price is extremly good for this kind of Gun - if you have the money

take it now - you will beat them all.



Conclusion: Get it now - why are you not calling your local dealer - dont waste more time
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media