paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Ventz Pads / Empire Ventz Pads / Empire Ventz Pads / Empire Ventz Pads

Empire Ventz Pads Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Ventz Pads

Paintball Knee and Elbow Pads

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Ventz Pads
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Tournament quality knee and elbow pads with Empire's unique styling. Strong, durable and built for competition. Superior padding and venting make these pads unbeatable.

-Breathable Air Mesh
-Non-slip design
-High density closed cell foam
-Heat molded logo's
-Form fitting shape
Product Availability 
The Empire Ventz Pads are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
dued711 Wednesday, November 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Cheap Skateboarding Pads from Walmart
Marker Setup: Speedball: DMC with 14in CP 2 piece barrel and Halo B Rip Drive Loader
Woodsball: Tippmann 98c ACT with J&J full tilt 2 piece 14in barrel, double trigger, RAP4 stock, and Extreme Rage db Hopper.
Strengths: Lots of thick padding
Sticky material
Look cool
Flexible Padding
Weaknesses: A bit small near the top
Hard to take off
Review: SIZE: I just got these from ANSGear a few weeks ago on sale for $16. I wasn't looking for amazing pads, I was just fed up with having bruises due to a lack of blood flow because my old knee pads were WAY too tight. I got them in a Large and they fit great. My only complaints for fitting is that the top part that goes over the thigh is a bit too tight, and I couldn't get the velcro to pull together, but because of the sticky stuff on the thigh and ankle it doesn't matter too much. ALSO BE VERY CAREFUL WHEN PUTTING THESE ON, THERE IS A HOLE IN THE BACK WHICH IS VERY EASY TO SNAG WITH YOUR FOOT AND COULD LEAD TO A RIP OR TEAR!!!!!

STICKY STUFF: I must say that when I first tried them I was REALLY disappointed because the knee pad part would always wind up an inch or two below where I needed it. I finally realized that this was because I was putting the sticky part OVER the bottom bit of my slider shorts, and was thus losing the huge benefit it provides. Putting the slider shorts on over the knee pads eliminated this problem, they no longer slip.

PADDING: The padding on these is amazing. Not only is it everywhere (entire shins, with a little bit of wraparound, knee, area between knee and shin, and area above knee) but it's THICK. I love the feel of the padding because it is so soft and squishy, but because the padding is so ubiquitous it still protects you for even the hardest falls.
Conclusion: The sizing was pretty good for me, I have big thighs so I was expecting it not to fit so well up there. There is velcro on both the top and bottom, as well as that amazing sticky material I mentioned earlier, so it gets a good fit and doesn't slip. Padding is great, it could cover a larger area over the knee, but because they don't slip, if you just take the time to properly position it you can cover everything you want to. All in all I would certainly recommend these to anyone looking for some good knee and shin pads.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sucker_for_pain Saturday, March 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The knee pads built into pants
Marker Setup: Black/Blue Fade Proto Matrix 05
Diamond smoke Empire B
Pure Energy 68/4500
Dye Rubberneck
CP Rail and ASA with on/off
Dye Rhino tank cover
Ultralite Frame
Hammerhead Battlestix 5 piece
Hot Rod kit
Strengths: Fit me really well
Look cool
nice
Weaknesses: Narrow holes at bottom & i have big feet
Review: These things are cool pads. They fit me really well because i have really long legs and they fit my shins and knees really well. The back is cool adn breathable and the front is rugged haha. The only thing is the feet holes are really small and i have size 13 feet so it was a bit of a squeeze th efirst few times but then it gets better.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have long legs because they fit good.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WT"AXL" Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Strengths: Nice Bounce
Protection
Looks
Weaknesses: Comfort
Slide Around
Re-adjust
Review: I am a FRONT MAN,so I put these things to good use.I have the 06 VENTS They move around to much and get uncomfortable beside that they are GREAT. I wish they had strap-adjustments like the new 07 SS Vents do but WHATEVER! i will be getting them soon.
Conclusion: Great Product,but I recomend upgrading to the SS 2007 pads, I am going to.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPion5 Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel knee pads
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion Pro
SP low pro feed
NDZ Bolt
NDZ QEV
NDZ trigger
NDZ detents
Virtue eyes (green)
Virtue on/off replacement
N2o
Strengths: Tight fit, light weight, just enough protection for taking a landing
Weaknesses: They were hard to remove
Review: fit alot tighter than the angel pads, i didn't have any problems with them moving around on me, but i decided to check them out after i played with a guy that had them and i asked him how they were he said they were great. later on that week i picked up a pair, my old knee pads were on the verge of destruction anyhow. played with them on Saturday for 5 hours put them through a couple of test i.e. sliding, diving, kneeling on rocks, dirt(for those scenario players) i felt comfortable during all of this. after i played i washed them, no dryer time.
Conclusion: i think these pads are great and I would recommend them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintPlaya Tuesday, July 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Core 06
Plastic Knee pads
Marker Setup: 05 Proto Cobalt
ccm feedneck
Jds Std Lpr
Cp Sling trigger
Checkit on off
Tadao M6
and vitue board
Strengths: They Stay on your knee
breaks the fall
Has Shin guard!
placement of protection
Weaknesses: They are tight but should be
Hard to get on and off
Review: Great pads i love wearing them i have played with them allong with the elbow pads and they are great for diving. THey are really worth it. Much better than the dye pads and they are less. I am a front player and these pads let u run really well but when diving into the snake or some thing they really make the ground feel soft. Buy them if your serious about your game.
Conclusion: Buy them u wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CAOL_98 Friday, June 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Dye Core Knee Pads
Marker Setup: Stock '06 Red to Black Fade Black Magic

Stock Titanium '05 Karnivor w/E2
Strengths: -Great looking!
-Protect Knees and Shins
Weaknesses: -To Small (personal problem)
-Design to fit (same as above...)
Review: Here's my experience with Empire's amazing looking knee pads...
I first saw them on a field where I play. Some kid I shoot with from time to time had these beauties, along with the slider shorts and the matching elbow pads. Needless to say, I was VERY impressed! They are probably some of the best looking protective gear you can get for your money, but, they're also some of the most decieving.
I recieved a pair for christmas...LG/XLG...They are built as a sort of kneepad/shin guard all-in-one. Structurally, they are VERY well built, and when they were staying in place as I was playing, they protected my knees EXTREMELY well! So I can safely say that Empire has definitely created another amazingly well crafted product. However, because of my experience with them, I have come to the conclusion that the concept seems pretty well concieved...but the execution is far from perfected (in my opinion.)
I'm not fat by any means. In fact I'm of a pretty average build. But these seemed to fit on my legs like a tube sock over a locamotive. I lost circulation in my legs the first time I wore them around, and I wanted to send them back immediatly...but I thought, shoot, I might as well try them on the field, before I go looking for something else right away.
So I made it out one weekend with the uncomfortable SOB's. The first couple of times off the break, and after sliding into my bunkers, they began to slide down my legs...at the end of a couple of games, they were blobbled up around my ankles...for as good as the things look and as far as the design, you'd think they'd stay in place a little better. Not a chance...
Before I even really got to break these things in, they ended up ripping at the seam. I was SO dissappointed. I knew that the worked for the guy I first saw them on, but they didn't seem to work at all for myself.
So now I own some Dye Core knee pads, and I couldn't be happier...It all just seems to boil down to preference, and body type in my overall opinion. So approach with discretion, and buy if you KNOW they'll work good for you.
Conclusion: I want to give these pads what they deserve (based on my experience) but that would be an unfair biased review. So I'll rate them based on this thought: Before you buy these beauties, make sure that you can get a chance to try them on first (trust me.) They're well built...they just didn't work for me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mead_hall Thursday, December 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Skateboard knee pads. Skin and Bone
Marker Setup: Ion freek kit empire b blah blah
Strengths: protects knees and shins
not too hot
Tight fit
Weaknesses: very tight
elastic on top and bottom
padding is thin
Stitching ripped
Review: I got these at the PSP in a 20$ bin. I wore them about 5 sessions and the elastic fabric starting ripping by the padding. After an entire game of sliding they will be down on your ankles. They were perfect for me as far as how much padding and ventilation there was.
Conclusion: These were awesome for the first 5 sessions or so but after that i started having problems. If you only play once a month or every other week shouldnt be a problem but if you play 2 or 3 times a week these will get torn up in a month.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pro Rookie Wednesday, November 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Renegeade Knee/Shin guards.
Marker Setup: 03 Shocker w/ Evolve Bolt, Max-Flo, Halo.
Strengths: Look cool.
Stay in place.
NO VELCRO!
Weaknesses: They didn't fit. Too tight.
Hard to put on.
Hard to take off.
Review: I used these babies for one day.
First I thought I could just slip them onto my legs and go, but no such luck. The fabric stretches out to next week. I had to inch them up my leg. The part with the hole for the back of the knee had a hard time slipping over my calve. Finally, I get the pad in place after shimmying and pulling for 5 minutes. Then the fabric streched nearly all the way up my leg. The elastic band was REALLY tight around my thigh. Now for the next leg...
After the day, I had inpression marks from the elatic bands in my thighs for a week.

Anyhow. The size I have is a L/XL, so I thought it would fit. Maybe Chris Lasoya has smaller legs than I do. Who knows?
Conclusion: Not for big guys. Not even the L/XL. Maybe for people with more slender legs.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jetstorm66 Thursday, August 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Renegade knee pads, I have used no other padding besides whats in the pants
Marker Setup: Bushy b2k5 w/PSD
CP barrel system
Eggy
Crossfire 68/300
Strengths: Looks
Padding
Weaknesses: Sizing
Design, i.e. stockings (where is the rolleyes?)
Review: These pads are silly. Not only are they created by someone that doesn't know the difference in sizes "Small, Medium, Large" the concept is silly. If you are shaped like a 12 gymnast Id say these pads are for you. Ten minutes into trying to reef these things on I was having livid fantasies of driving to Bob Long's house and demand he but them on. And when he could not I would take his Patent for Timmy's ;-). Anyways the sizing is not logical, only the small teenagers will be able to use these things, NO ONE ELSE! The concept is to combine these with slider shorts. The extended stockings (I can call them nothing else!) is meant to carry up your leg and connect with the Empire slider shorts. Problem is

A) Who in gods name whats to do that? More fabric equals more heat and that bad in my books.

B) Anybody with any sort of muscle mass, ohh maybe ones that use his or hers legs in daily life would not be able to connect these pads to the slider shorts because the elastic strapping at the top of the stocking is way to small and would seriously restrict blood flow to and from your leg.
Conclusion: These pads are silly. Less fabric for more padding is what we want to see. Not something that when we pull off your PB pants we look like a fat guy in the ballerina tu-tu, its just wrong. I just spent the last 20 mins cutting all the extra spandex off my pads and loosening the stitching. These will only last until Skyball, then I get some real pads. I'm really disheartened from this. I'm a JT man by use (mostly because that's all my pro shop uses to carry). When I try to switch to another PB manufacturer for diversity I get lets downs like this. Dye, your mask is to loose fitting. Empire, your pads suck, try harder. Me? GO BACK TO JT!
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 18th, 2005 at 6:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerdcore Sunday, May 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cheap knee pads - they felt cheap.
volleyball knee pads - too thick.
Redz knee pads - velcro straps were uncomfortable.
Dye knee pads - DAMN those are comfortable
Marker Setup: SP ion
AKA Sidewinder reg
CP 2-piece
CP trigger
Hybrid MSD & Grind
SP Q-Lock feedneck
VL Egg II
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Excellent coverage & fit
Weaknesses: Um, color choices? :P
Review: i use Dye knee pads when i'm wearing pants but when it gets hot i switch to shorts. That's where the Empire Ventz come in.

Covers entire shin & knee, fits like a glove... a leg glove... and i found it pretty cheap (cheaper than pbgear).

That's about it. Not much else to add.
Conclusion: Good knee/shin pads. End of Conclusion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media