paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO / Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO / Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO / Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO

Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Indian Creek Designs

Buy Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 29
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $325

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Same as the original 04 BKO with an exception of new milling and a new high pressure regulator.
Product Availability 
The Indian Creek Designs Xtreme BKO is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Bramge_Dained Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
E-Blade'ed Cocker
DM4
Matrix
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO Extreme
Bob Long Torpedo
Dye 71/4500 Throttle
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Macro Mod to Ball Detent
HPR
LPR
Fast Hopper, Evolution or Halo
Strengths: Inexpensive
Light
Small
Trigger
Fast
Weaknesses: HPR
Ball Detents
Spring Return
Review: The Bko Extreme is a very good marker for the money.

The Good:
Very inexpensive for the performance.
Fast, Capped at 15bps (programming) 18bps(Mechanical)
Trigger, 4 way adjustable, Pull, Microswitch activation, Spring tension and pivot point.
Derlin bolt stock
Already many upgrades availible

The Bad:
My stock HPR was garbage had a pice of metal floating around in it and it never worked properly.
Only a 2-way solenoid meaning a spring returns the bolt back causing a mechanical cap for BPS
Mine has only 1 O-ring detent which can lead to double fed balls - can be fixed with the macroline mod
Some people have had blowback issues with the stock bolt
Conclusion: I recommend this marker, it has a few minor issues and my HPR issues may have been a fluke. There are also many colors availible. I give it an 8 due to my HPR problems and my shipment delay.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

NightKast69 Wednesday, June 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impy
Marker Setup: stock with pro2 drop and a PE steelly tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Reg preferably a sidewinder or torpedo reg(stock reg has alot of drop off) PDS anti-chop eye and a chaose board. new detant(stock one makes soup in the breach) freak barrel
Strengths: LIght, Lightning fast, tight accurate (even with the stock barrel)
Weaknesses: crappy reg and bad detant
Review: i tested out my buddy's bko the first day he got it. i infact broke it in for him. this gun is a sweet marker its a mini imppy. its damn fast it spits 18 bps. it opperates at about 240 psi. it is the quietest marker i have used weighs nothing. the only problem with this gun is that the reg is @ss. it is alright for a stock reg but its preformance is not that good. it has a four way trigger and a 15 gram micro switch, its a damn light pull and is easy to hit its board cap. the gun would chop when you start to rip on the gun, but we later found out its the detant that was chopping paint. another problem that i had to fix on his gun was when he adjusted his reg so that there wouldn't be drop off he accidently turned the gun up to 700psi which turned the valve so that the gun wouldn't shoot a ball. this was cuz the set screw wasn't tight when he got the gun so you should make sure that all the screws are tightly set. this marker is so easy to strip and clean the breach its when you have to actually take the gun apart to see the internals that it gets hard. people say that the stock bolt in this gun i horible i don't see that it is a desent bolt. the only thing this gun really needs is a new reg maybe a barrel and a new detant thats about it its pretty much a turnement ready gun.
Conclusion: i love this gun so does my buddy its a good thing i talked him into buying it. its a low cost marker that preformes like highend markers
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamtwisted07 Saturday, May 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker, impulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: fast
light
cheap
accurate
Weaknesses: barrel
Review: i bought this gun after a had a 03 autococker, which was very slow without a e-blade, so i wanted something fast and cheap and this bko is hella fast espically with the chaos board i have on it. it was very accurate and the cycles were great with no chops.
Conclusion: great gun i would reccomend this gun to anyone who is entering tournys
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BOC Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders, piranhas................suck compared to this
Marker Setup: 2004 bko
evolution 2 hopper
nitro
shcoktech drop forward
cp on/off
borrowed a barrel (stiffi)
Recommended
Upgrades:
none --------------maybe a barrel (stiffi)
drop forward
cp on/off
Strengths: accurate
light
fast
tough
easy to clean
quiet
Weaknesses: NONE AT ALL
Review: awesome gun. It is super light making carrying it on the field real easy. Turns heads, and everyone wants to shoot it. Pretty accurate for stock barrel, but adding a stiffi would not hurt. I tested it with both stiffi and stock barrels and I liked the stiffi more, but stiffis are 100 bucks. I never chopped a ball even with the half a case I blew through it. Insanely fast. But you do need a nice hopper (my evolution 2 works perfectly). Cleaning is a breeze. Just slide out the bolt and it is one quick swipe through the chamber and barrel and you are done. regulator works pretty good, but could be better. I had to buy a drop forward and on/off with mine because It didn't come with it, but maybe you can find one online that has it already on it. Good gun for price. I got mine for 310. Perfect for tournament play (keeps up with impulses and the such) I recommend this gun to everyone. Email me boclevenger@att.net if there are any questions. Or aim screen name comebackbob5
Conclusion: Perfect GET IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gogged U Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impys matrixes cockers
Marker Setup: 04 bko
max flo reg
PB drop
supa fly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
shocktech bolt
shocktech piston
CP or maxflo reg
fast hopper
Strengths: accuracy.........consistencie.............speed and light weight
Weaknesses: it came dirty but other than that nothing
Review: THEE best gun u can buy for under 350 dollars it rips stock and works great i would recomend it to any players that want to start playing tournaments it is pretty small so it a great front gun and rips if u want to play back also all around great gun
Conclusion: BUY IT..............NOW!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Earlan357 Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months25 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just mechanical guns (98c, cocker)
Marker Setup: 2004 Extreme BKO, vapor valve, uni-mount, egg2, boomstick, CP grip reg, 68 HPA
Recommended
Upgrades:
vapor valve, high flow reg, and barrel
Strengths: inexpensive electro, fast
Weaknesses: barrel isn't bad but not great either
Review: I really wanted an e-frame for my cocker. When I saw that I could get a BKO for less than the cost of an e-blade, I started to research it. I sold my cocker and 3 days later my Bko arrived. After searching the forums and reading reviews I made sure I could handle any problem that might creep up. I mounted my tanks and hoses, set up the trigger, set the regs, and gassed her up...

Stock performance...
Holy crap this gun is sweet ! Light weight, compact, solid, and fast. Some people say this gun has a lot of recoil. Considering its light weight, the recoil isn't bad. Also, when shooting, the recoil kinda rocks the gun. With my trigger setup and uni-mount the rocking action helps me shoot faster. I don't know how to explain it, but I can shoot faster pulling the trigger than fanning it. It's almost like my finger stays still and the gun moves mack and forth. When walking the trigger I can outshoot my egg2 with z-board. I just love seeing a rope of paint streaming from the barrel. The stock regs are pretty good. I was getting +- 5 at the chrony. I got a little shootdown at high rof though. I haven't seen any fsdo but I clean the lpr and ram shaft after every day of play. Accuracy isn't bad with the stock barrel.

Upgrades...
I installed a vapor valve and CP grip reg. Now it runs at 210 psi. No more shootdown and +-3 at the chrony. The cocker threading made it really easy to find a cheap boomstick on Ebay.

Maintainence...
Unlike a mechanical marker where you can just drop some oil in the ASA and gas it up, you cant use any oil in an electro. Make sure you clean and lube the o-rings and solenoid gasket lightly with dow or white lithium to prevent leaks. This gun is reliable. If you take care of it, it will take care of you. Unlike a Tippmann, you can't just throw it in the back of your truck or throw it in a creek(I've done both). I can't stress the importance of keeping the orings and solenoid gasket lubed. If you leave them alone too long they will dry out, harden, and not seal as well. No marker (with the exception of a Tippmann) is maintainence free.
Conclusion: I'm glad I sold my cocker. That thing was a boat anchor compared to the BKO and the exposed pnumatics up front always made me nervous. With a uni-mount I can stay really tight and navigate the snake easilly with a 12 inch barrel. I give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

twistedsoldier Wednesday, April 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
IMP
Marker Setup: BKO 04 milled
Recommended
Upgrades:
straight outta the box is sweet
Strengths: DEPENDABLE, adjustable triggle, Very lil slop in triggle,Low air use
Weaknesses: None
Review: I recommend that you either get a egg or halo b with this marker. Any thing esle just isnt fast enough. Reviews and ICD says 18 bps this isnt true ive had mine up to 22 with an halo with no chops...ALL in all this gun for the $ kicks A@$
Conclusion: Fast, light and priced good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Illidan Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
b2k, impulse, shockers, omen
Marker Setup: 04 BKO, Sceptor Kit, centerflag 68ci3k tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Quality parts??
Strengths: Innovative idea, looks good for $300 marker.
Weaknesses: poor quality
Review: Alright, i had heard good things about ICD and the BKO, I recently sold my autococker, and was looking at higher end markers. I decided id pick up a BKO to play with until I had enough money for whatever I wanted.

When I received the BKO in the mail and opened the package it looked good. Nice gloss anodizing, trigger was 4-way adjustable, and a gauge on the adjustable stock reg were all very nice features.

However, as soon as I gassed up the marker air leaked (more liked gushed) out of the solenoid. I tried adjusting the reg, but this had no effect. After this I packaged the marker back up and shipped it back for a new one. They sent me a new one. This one worked for about 7 hours, I had shot about 400 paintballs when all of a sudden, this one started leaking.
Conclusion: Every product a company makes should be tested straight out of the factory to make it sure it runs properly. These markers obviously were not held up to these avg. standards.

Maybe ur marker works great and good for you,all I can say is two of the ones I got didn't.
I will give it a 5 because the BKO is a good idea, just quality is horrid. Also, some people seem to be having good luck with them, maybe its the company I bought from...
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:04 pm PST
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

BIG SPENDER Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basic Impulse, Evil omen, 03 BKO
Marker Setup: Freak barrel
System-x drop forward
System-x n2 tank
evo 2 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
new reg (AKA sidewinder)*
barrel
bolt
Strengths: very fast, accurate and quiet
Weaknesses: none that i can think of,
Maybe bolt
Review: This is the best gun you can buy for less than $330. 04 WGP AUTOCOCKER aint got nothing the BKO,even stock the BKO will win. Mainly this gun is the same thing as the impluse or the evil omen. I just had to sell all my guns due to money problems but still wanted to play PB so i decided to buy the 03 bko because it was only 290 for it . a week later i found out that ICD was going to make a milled version bko but it wasnt going to come out till march, so i waited till march
Conclusion: GET THIS GUN IF YOU WANT TO LEAVE THE BEGINNER LEVEL, AND TAKE A BIG STEP IN TO PRO.............
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:12 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media