paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Maxmidget Thursday, July 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Field Pant, "Rainbow"
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5e
-upgraded barrell
-electric hopper
-CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
they work great with anything, but obviously better barrells means better shots
Strengths: Few breaks, very accurate
Weaknesses: Too expensive
Review: This paint is hands down the best paint i have ever used. With a rented Tippman 98, they shot perfectly, as opposed to field pant with swerves horribly to either side. I was even able to win a one on one fire fight with an ion. twice. If it werent for the price tag, i would use this paint everytime i played
Conclusion: if your complaining about ur rental not shooting good enough, buy this paint and try it. I guarentee you will see an improvment
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IronCorps Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many sorts.
Marker Setup: Icon T PDS, Reloader B, 72/3k, rest is classified ; )
Recommended
Barrels:
Ceramics and stainless.
Strengths: Very, very, round. Predictable bore size from batch to batch.
Weaknesses: Not exatcly cheap.
Review: Putting 1000 of these thru my 16" J&J ceramic was very impressive. At 100 feet, 11"x10" target, 20/20 breaks on target. The best result i've had yet. These are some of my favorite balls to use. Its very interesting the response you get from nooby players when you show up with good paint. It seems to have an intimidation factor all its own.
Extremely round, not dimpled. Good paint.

My J&J is a medium-wide bore, so it shoots most paint fairly well.
Conclusion: Great paintballs. Great option. I'd take em to a tourny. I reccomend them, by all means.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak91 Monday, November 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
14" 32 degrees nyte stik barrel
16 oz CO2 tank
Adco IMP Red Dot

Icon-E
PMI Hopper


Recommended
Barrels:
Stock barrel was pretty good.
Strengths: Accurate
Good Seams
Thick Fill
Bright Fill
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I used these paintballs at RJ Performance Paintball field in davison and i loved these paintballs. At $60 a case these are pretty expensive but, they shoot like a charm. If these were cheaper i'd use them all the time. With a thick bright fill this is a wipers nightmare. These are so accurate that i could hit a guy with only a 2x2" bit of him sticking out of his bunker and i nailed him right in the goggles!

Overall i recomend these paintballs. Sorry for the choppy review i am writing this off the top of my head. I used these last month so the review is pretty accurate but, not perfect.
Conclusion: Great paintballs i suggest them to any rec baller or low end tournament player
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gunninforu Wednesday, September 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil
Marbalizer
Inferno
Cheapies
Blue streak
X-ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 w/14" All-American 20 oz Co2 Gravity feed

Ion 12" All-American, Drop Forward, 48/3000, 12v Revvy, Bulltet Drop Forward
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel with the right bore size
Strengths: break on target
shoot straight
not as expensive as Marbs and Evils
Weaknesses: Sometimes a breakage in the gun
Review: These are great paintballs (for the price mind you) the paint inside the ball is a vivid color so you can always know when someone is out. The shell is kind of soft but I have never had any problems with them not breaking on target. From my own experience I don't know if these paintballs are wipe-able, but as good as everything else there must be some flaw.
Conclusion: If you can't afford to buy Marbs or Evils go with #5 on my list of paintballs
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IamLegolas Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball -Bab coloring and thin fill
Marb-On a different gun but excellent
Team Colors-Can be great but MUST be as fresh as possible (this is good advice for all paint)
32 comp- Cheaper but basically same as big ball ,thin fill and brittle in a bad way.
Midnight-Cheap but surprisingly good nice bright colors good selection.A little bouncy.
Formula 13-The same as blaze...lol cooler looking box i guess.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 ,AK hopper,20oz anti-siphon on off valve, double trigger ,expansion chamber,Lapco Big shot, and RT trigger (only used this with blaze)
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco Bigshot worked well
Haven't used it with much pretty barrel friendly from what i hear except for the excel.
Strengths: Fill ,tends to be dimple free
Weaknesses: Slightly over-priced not that much better than 10 dollar cheaper product
Review: I've used several cases of blaze and from what i've seen :

It has a good colored shell very visible even at distance
Thick fill ,difficult to wipe, again helps visibility
Not very tough so if you do have dimples its gonna chop not as bad as big ball though.
Kind of overpriced in the since you still get the problems of cheaper paint but your getting close in price to tournament quality .
Try to stay above 270 or you will get like a bounce every few games ,but nothing too bad..
Conclusion: Pretty good ,excellent for rec ball If you can get it on sale jump for it .
If you guns tough on paint make sure there are no dimples.
I've seen the price between 51-58 at the lower end it's an amazing buy.
I'd say 8-8.5 Good quality tends be round what else do you want for 55 bucks.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgpfly Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbelizers - Best Paint Ever
Diablo Midnight
RPS Evil
Marker Setup: Trilogy Sport
14" AA Teardrop
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Decent Paint for the price.
Weaknesses: Paint shot not as good as expected
Review: When I shot and used this paint, there were bad hooks and some of the paint had dimples and was shooting horribly thru my barrel with bad hooks. Didnt shoot on target all day. Now all im going to use is Marbelizers one of the best paints out there. Fill colors are harder to see when playing which makes it harder to notice if your hit or not.

I think it was also I had gotten a bad case...
Conclusion: Paint wasnt too bad but could have been better.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 28th, 2006 at 11:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SAAwes@aol.com Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with many upgrades:
E-grip,
Wicked air sportz equalizer board upgrade,
JCS deul trigger,
GTA double trigger,
Stainless steel screws, both airr tipps, and e-bay ones
Crossfire 70ci 4.5k psi peanut tank high output
Dye rhino tank cover 70ci peanut + fill nipple cover, and thread protector,
Flatline barrel *works well if you understand how to use it*,
Flatline quick disconnect stainless steel thumb knobs,
Stainless steel freak kit *all american 14" front, black*,
Custom flatline barrel condom, stock flatline barrel condom, and smart parts american flag barrel condom,
DOP rear velocity adjuster,

and a tool box that has everything you need for keeping JUST this gun up *including the oil*, and has all my stock parts, i dont throw anything out.... Oh and squeege's and straight shots just for this gun... I know im spoiled.

Above is just my love gun...

Backup gun *aka to lazy to clean my A-5 after i play gun*
Tippmann A-5
JJ ceramic Barrel
20oz (co2 i know but i dont care)





Recommended
Barrels:
lapco, freak, most .689 work
Strengths: Good paint quality
Weaknesses: Not the best, bouncy
Review: Okay these are great paintballs dont get me wrong, the shell's seems arn't bad, and its very round, but it isn't the best..
shootin 260 indoors i shot some1 from 10' away in the chest and saw it bounce, i know 260 is low, but COME ON!! also had reports from other team that i bounced em 3 times in the same game... GODDD Accuracy: no complants, i use blaze as a standard that all high quality paint MuST AT LEAST match.. Fill is great, and shell life is also good, but its a bouncy paint... breaks on guns though, duh....

Overall i love it and buy it when not buyin' dusk (slightly more brittle) unless playin touny's..
Conclusion: Very good practice, rec, and weekend play paint would give a 8.82 because it bounces
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

zachary Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all diablo and draxus paint
Marker Setup: 2002 black magic cocker with 114 raptor and twelve volt revy
Recommended
Barrels:
dye excell ultralight all lapco and small bore barrels
Strengths: Round thick fill good shell breaks on target not in gun consistent acurate
Weaknesses: Hard to find any very good paint but a bit oily
Review: Blaze over all is avery good paint that is reasnably priced and shhot good out of most angel and cockers and just about any gun there is. also shoots well out of flatline barrels. it also has a good reasonably thick fill to make it hard to for f@#&ing wipers from easily wiping. itt is very consiistent and round small butt good shell that breaks on target but not in gun out of my cocker i can shoot a couple cases and break only one or two ball by operators fault.
Conclusion: Is a very good paint for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AsphaltDragon Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil MidEvil ( I must have had a bag bag, this stuff was a good shape , but wouldn't break on ANYTHING. )
Brass Eagle Afterburner ( Not terrible, but I wouldn't use it. )
Menace ( Not even close. )
Marker Setup: SP Ion, Crossfire HPA, Red Reloader B
Recommended
Barrels:
.689's, so, besides bore size, it's your choice really.
Strengths: Great Shape, Great Shell, Bright fill.
Weaknesses: Slightly difficult to get out of gear. ( Also a strength. )
Review: I had been using Menace as my all around paint, and I was tired of the bulls***. I decided to try DraXxus Blaze. It has a general good reputation, and now I know why. It's all around excellent paint, and it's not much more than you would be paying anyway. When I was shooting Menace, I'd have around 100 breaks a bag, no joke. With the DraXxus, I'm surprised to get ten breaks a bag. I understand why fields would want to use this, it makes clean up virtually nothing. The paint gets rid of it's self, through the course of ONE damp night. You shoot it at a bunker today, come back tomorrow, the splatter is gone, which is a lot more than I can say for Menace, because there's still Menace splatters in my friend's back yard, MORE THAN A YEAR LATER! THROUGH NEAR FLOODING RAIN, A METRE OF SNOW AND A CANADIAN WINTER NO LESS! STOP THE INSANITY!
Conclusion: With Blaze, you don't have to worry. If you can hit someone with it, you'll make a mark.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 18th, 2005 at 8:56 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

herbert Friday, January 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
HEavy metal
White box
Marker Setup: Freak barrel
Spyder TL-X
Stock bolt
VL 200 loader
12oz CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel With the bore size as 689 or around there
Strengths: Strong
Hard to wipe
COsts 13 for 500
Weaknesses: I don't see any
Review: It is very good paint for 13 dollars for 500. Never chopped inside my freak barrel with the insert of 689. It goes so straight to as long as you didn't get water touching your paint or any kind of dirt in your barrel. Could've been just my gun though.
Conclusion: Best cheap paint out there I suggest you buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media