paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
gatotsu Thursday, August 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost all diablo paints, marbs, zap, 32 deg competition, 32 deg team colors
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator Classic Custom Paint Job
12" JT Black and Chrome Barrel
Green Shark Drop forward
WGP Autococker Regulator
Dye Gauge on the low pressure side
Delron self lubricating bolt
ACI Bulldog 2 68ci 4500psi Nitro Tank
Mithril colored Nitro tank nipple with coil mounted to the drop forward.
Black Neoprene Tank Protective Cover
Black 12v Revolution Hopper w/ X-Board
Recommended
Barrels:
almost any barrel.. the paints are used for barrels that have a very small to small bore size
Strengths: this paint is probably one of the best paints i've ever used.. the price is right as well.. only about $45-50 per case. the shells on these balls are a bit harder than average to prevent breaking in your barrels and in shipping. the balls fire very accurately.
Weaknesses: the balls are a bit harder than average.. the shells may not break if the opponent is wearing a lot of cotton
Conclusion: one of the best paints you can buy today.. nothing much really wrong with it. i have never broken a single ball in any of my guns using this paint!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Garrett hagen Saturday, July 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
marbs.
Marker Setup: silver 98c tipy,14'' all american, blackpoint folding stock, rev. 12 volt with X board, tipy expansion chamber, venturi bolt, 12 once co2 with on/off valve and anti-siphon.
Recommended
Barrels:
dye boomstick, all american, JT two piece
Strengths: blaze is my secondary paint (marbs. are the best) the best thing i like about blaze is the price, very affordable. when my funds are low this is the paint i buy. shoots well and respectably bright. if you don't want to spend a lot on paint and get good paint buy these.
Weaknesses: the paint could have been brighter, with a neon color. this would make hits easier to see. i wish they had better colors.
Conclusion: this in my opinion is the second best paint, what was most appealing is that it was quite a good paint for the price,
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lord Reef Wednesday, July 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums,GAP-AWESOME!
Marker Setup: I got a stock 2002 Autococker
Recommended
Barrels:
It doesn't matter,they're all the same.
Strengths: They're pretty.And they're thick...oh wait,that's what I don't like about them.They shoot pretty well.
Weaknesses: Man,these shells are tough.Two true stories-A teammate of mine shot at an opponent,missed,but hit a tree directly behind him,and it bounced back at hit the guy in the back of the head! It finally broke then. On a second occasion,I fell right into an ambush,and got lit up....*grumble* but the guy was shooting these stupid Blazes,and I had two bounce of my stomach,one of my shoulder,and one of the side of my head.What's up with that?
Conclusion: They shoot pretty well,but break poorly.Far from my first choice.Far from my tenth choice,as a matter of fact.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Melonsmalls Wednesday, July 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums- great paint that is consistent about the same as Blaze
RPS Big Ball- Strong Shell they don't break on target don't buy these
Marballizers- The best paintballs but they are expensive
Dusk- Good paintballs
many other cheapo brands that don't even compare
Marker Setup: Spyder TL plus w/ Smartparts Tear Drop 14" Dye Sticky Grips Shocktech Venturi Bolt Revolution 9volt 20 oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel should work fine
Strengths: Thick Shell that breaks on target
Bright fill that won't stain
Come in many different kinds of colors
Made by Diablo
Not a dry shell like premiums
Consistent performance
Not many breaks, 5 in a whole case
Breaks on target not in barrel
They are very accurate and fly straight
Weaknesses: Nuthin much except the price is kind of expensive but you can find them cheap if you look around online.
Conclusion: These paintballs are very good and they are some of the best ones i have ever used. Very good performance and they are a must buy. I would recomend for anybody to buy these paintballs because they are very good and reliable and they didnt let me down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheZephyr Wednesday, June 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Hellfire, Inferno, Marbalizer, all of these are a bit better than blaze, but they are tournament quality balls, so they should be better.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Smart Parts, Cp, or Dye.
Strengths: For the price this is decent paint. Its the field paint at my field, and it shoots straight most of the time, I haven't had any problems with dimples or broken paint in the bag. I haven't had a ball break in my CP barrel either. Its great for rec ball play because it has a non-staining fill that washes off easily
Weaknesses: Some of the time the paint won't break on people. I've had to take 4 shots with it while bunkering people to insure that the paint broke. The paint is not always accurate, but this is to be expected with a low cost paint.
Conclusion: Great paint for recball play, fairly accurate, non-staining fill, won't break in your barrel. For the price its great paint, but for tournament play stick to hellfire or inferno.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-=|DPG|=- Friday, June 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None as bad as these Diablo Blaze Balls
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2 in 1 Java .. Quiet Riot 14 in. chrome barrel .. custom drop/forward .. etc.
Recommended
Barrels:
Quiet Riot, J&J ceramic
Strengths: Cool Box, handles on the bags and colors.
Weaknesses: When i got the case of 2000 balls i noticed inside the bags were sealed kind of funny .. and in one of the bags i noticed a little bit of orage liquid... i opened the bag with the liquid in it and dumped out all the balls into a container.
As i examined my balls, ( Paintballs ) i noticed that they were really soft and filled with dimples (every one of them).
I let the balls dry over-night .. they hardened up a little bit but the huge dimples were still there .. the next day i used them up and noticed they were firing left and right, up and down.. so i dumped the rest of the balls and opened a new bag .. but even those balls were not as good as some of the other paint i use (Atomic)
Conclusion: Anyways .. not bad balls overall .. a little expensive for the quality.. MAKE SURE YOU INSPECT THE BALLS BEFORE YOU BUY !!
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

anjordan77 Sunday, June 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
team colors, marbs, team colors, severe, brass eagle
Marker Setup: 2k2 free flow autococker, free flow 68 4500 tank, kapp drop, eclipse hinge, freak system...etc.
Recommended
Barrels:
freak system
Strengths: i feel that this is the best bang for the buck. i would almost call this as consistent as marbalizer but cheaper. it's great paint even when you get the dimpled batch. don't ask me why dimpled paint still works but it did the times i used it...dimpled paint isn't the paint's fault it's the person that was storing it...the field kept it in the back of a truck overnight before dishing it out...stupid..
Weaknesses: not much bad. i guess when i try to take the boxes apart and fold them up to put nicely and less space consumingly into the trash it's hard to do...also it would be nice if they were already opened and twisty tied because i can't seem to tear an even hole in bags...of course again this is not a problem with paint.
Conclusion: awesome bang for the buck, i recommend this paint to anyone looking to hit their targets. only getting a 9 because marbs are better in my opinion.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lover9586 Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: 99 cocker, boomstick, mach 404, 48ci pmi, psycoballistic drop,kapp ram,2001 sledgehammer front reg, ans 3 way, system x hinge frame, akalmp lightning bolt
Strengths: paint is comparable to teamcolors, pratically identical, comes in great colors, ball are round no dipples, very high quality sealed bags to keep the paint fresh...
Weaknesses: well its not the greatest paint out there, its very high polished and round balls, the paint is not very think but bright enough to make up for it.
Conclusion: well its the same price as team colors at my shop so i decided to try it out, definte not bad paint, its great for rec. or to go crazy and just fire liek nuts(which i do) i would defnitely try it out, its not bad at all
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Apac Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo REX
Marker Setup: Matrix #20018
Centerflag reg
Trintiy LPR
Red/silver bolt kit
Shocktech Dropfoward
.308 Volumizers
14" SS BOA .688
ACI 68, 3000
Recommended
Barrels:
any med-small bore barrels i use a .688
Strengths: my team and i use this paint when we have srims . I have a matrix and when i didn;t have my trinity on it i only chopped once or twice on the bolt out of a case. This paint as niec shells just like any onther diablo paint. THis paint is not to expensive (90CND) which is great. Usally breaks all the time. THe shell is not very oilly like Zap which is great :)
Weaknesses: nothing this paint is great
Conclusion: use this paint when you can. However i still like Diablo Rex sport paint. its cheap and great for pratices
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mixmasterphil Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Some of the other Diablo balls. Brass Eagle Paintballs. Well, a lot of different paint.
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2 in 1, 12" J&J Ceramic.
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic. Something with a small- medium bore size!
Strengths: Round! Haven't broken one yet in the gun. They seem to break on people just fine though! It shows up well. Or the pink fill stuff I had did anyway.
Weaknesses: The pant isn't really thick. But some people think that's a good thing.
Conclusion: A great paint for a good price!!! I just use this paint normally. I like it quite a bit.

I don't really know what else to say about a paint. I need 100 words. So.. Yeah, I think if I spam though they will just erase this. It's GREAT paint though. Use it!! I've never had a problem with it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media