paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, May 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS paint, Legacy, Point blank....
Marker Setup: shocker sf 88 4500 pmi tank, delrin bolt, the works..
Recommended
Barrels:
doesn't matter
Strengths: the box was cool, And the carrying handle was helpful
Weaknesses: The name should be Diablo bounce. I bought fresh off the ups truck blaze from my local shop. It BOUNCED OFF BUNKERS . Not just once NUMEROUS TIMES, its crap, I wouldn't reccomend it to anyone but my opponent because I would win everytime that way
Conclusion: Don't buy it just go for the PMI premium, its not worth your time to shoot this stuff, If you can't afford that go with big ball or point blank what a joke this stuff is. I wish I would have tried to sell the rest of mine instead of wasting my time trying to win games with it
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used all paints u can find at ur local paintball store.
Marker Setup: Dye cocker with freak , shocktech drop foreward, 88 ci maxflo , 12 volt revy
Recommended
Barrels:
Always use the freak.
Strengths: This paint is great for practice. Its low price and shoots almost as good as Marb. My team shot this at the last tournament at Powerline Paintball and won with it so u no its a pretty good paint.The sizes between cases of Blaze are very close so anybody without a freak will have less problems.
Weaknesses: Nothing too much , once in a while u will find a broken ball in a bag but u always check for that before u buy anything.
Conclusion: This is a great paint for practice and an alright paint for tourneys.Diablo paints are always pretty decent and sometimes are awsome so give it a try.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, May 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
big ball,all stars,be,sheridan, i think hellfire also(what ever is the kind at walmart)
Marker Setup: tippmann procarbine adco sure shot 32* gelgrips and cp flame dropforward
Recommended
Barrels:
idk..stock barrel on carb shoots great with these
Strengths: they have a great fill,accurate,no bounces so far not a single break in barrel.
Theyve got a nice bright if your gonna wipe wont work fill. They are what the allstar is to rps as these are to diable (idk if that made anysense...but oh well)
Weaknesses: nothing i could really see. Only that once you shoot 1 or 2 you wanna shoot the rest of the case.
Conclusion: These are great for playin in the woods behind you house or at a field. They do not break in you barrel. Made by Diablo so they are very good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phatjohn Friday, May 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, Midnight, Proball, Team Colors, El Tigre, All Star, Marbs, NelSport, PMI Premium








Marker Setup: -Vision Impulse
-Dye Boomstick 14in
-X-board 12vlt revy
-full Max Flow system with 4500 psi tank
-(Soon to get)I-Frame
-Upgraded bolt (Delron)
Recommended
Barrels:
Boomstick (small bore)
JT-2 Piece
All American
Freak System...
Strengths: These paintballs are probably one of the best paintballs for the price. They are better than most of the paintballs that I have used except for the Marbs. They have a pretty brittle shell, which is good for breaking on the person. And every batch that I have gotten has been perfectially round, unlike many other paints that i have tried. They are accurate through my boomstick, and my all american, and when my friend was playing with his IR3 with a JT 2 piece, they worked very well also.
Weaknesses: The only one bad thing that I can think of about this paint is that if you use a higher pressure gun, ie. blow back bolt. then you are going to have slightly more breakage. but then again, I was using my good old Stingray with Blaze and it only broke about 3 paintballs out of one hopper. For the best outcome, i would recommend using a lower pressure gun, ie. matrix, impulse, bushy, cocker, etc.
Conclusion: This is overall, a very good paint. with 0 breaks out of one box of 2000 paintballs. definately buy it. i give it a 9 becuase Inferno and Hellfire is better!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Midnight
Brass Eagle
PMI Premium
Marbs
El Tigre
Big Ball
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98 with 14" Tru-Flight sniper barrel, 20 oz reversed CO2 tank, custom trigger job, custom velocity adjuster...
Recommended
Barrels:
tippman 98 stock barrel
Autococker stock barrel
Tru-flight sniper barrel
Most other barrels
Strengths: Fly straight, very accurate
no dimples
Good shell that doesn't break in the gun
Bright, visible fill
Works in almost all barells
Cheap (compared to marbs)
Weaknesses: Some balls never broke, but maybe that was because I was shooting a fat person.
Conclusion: These balls are great for my Tippmann. My gun has never worked so good. I tried nearly all kinds of paint, but then went back to my trusty Blaze. These balls broke nearly every time, except on a certain occasion when i shot a ton and only broke one on my friend (he has lots of padding). These worked better than marbs in my friends autococker. These balls are not cheap, but cheaper than most. I don't give them a ten because they are not perfect. No paintballs are perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi prems rps big ball rps marbs zap various others
Marker Setup: 02 cold fusion cocker sweet @ss marker shocktech swing old style still great 12v revvy 20 oz a/s co2
Strengths: the break on impact there constant in size

i have to use 100 words whats up wit that some should have there head examined
Weaknesses: the shell too smooth shiny
paint not thick enough the kinda stuck to my barrel went VERy not straight
buy prems over these they work way better well at least in my gun so dont waste ur money on these
Conclusion: lets see they break on impact but paint is too watery
the pmi prems WAY out perfome these if u wanna throw away some money
heres ur chance to do it buy a case of these
but they are better than zap n brass eagle
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PhAnToM-X Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap select. comperable.
pmi premiums- better than this
great americans- Unbelievable for the price
zap pro series- worst paint in existance
brass eagle- blaze is slightly better
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom, 11'' stock barrel, m16 grips.
Backup # 1- Pmi trracer s/a , 14'' terminator, chamelian springs
Backup backup. - STINGRAY!!
Recommended
Barrels:
not exaclty sure. some of my friends dye ss and nyte stiks worked well with them.
Strengths: small bore
works well im some barrels
Box art is pretty bad@$$
Can find em for semi-cheap.
Has pic of satan on the bag hehehe.
Shot straight (but thats mainly my gun =-) )
Weaknesses: Broke TONS in my barrel. it wasnt cuz i had my velocity cranked up at 325 either, bc i was using different paints and only this broke in my barrel besides when i double pumped..
Broke on person 3/5 times. Unsatisfactory.
Conclusion: There are better paints for the price. Great americans remain the best paint i have used out of about 15 different kinds, including diablos, rps, zaps, etc.
Unless its house paint, get something else.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skatrpnk14 Monday, April 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
lotz of paint
Recommended
Barrels:
freak
Strengths: good shell(very thin)
price(fifty a case)
made by diablo
thick fill
consistanty round
Weaknesses: well i was at a tourny watching my friends yesterday and i was talking to one and he had two extremly dimpled and very very very small paintballs... i have no idea what was wrong with them but it was hilarious the size of these things.
occaisionally they bounce
Conclusion: good paint 99 percent of the time. occaisionally they bounce. but itz a good paint for rec or a tourny. i give it a 9 because i think midnight, inferno, and hellfire are better paint but overall is good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JustMyLuck Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Team Colors, Diablo Midnight, Marballizer, All Stars, PMI Advantage
Marker Setup: Flatline 4500 tank
Freak barrel system
Halo hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak System
Strengths: Inexpense and bright. The shoot pretty straight for cheap paintballs. ( $55 is cheap to me ). This is going to be my new brand that I will buy.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. I throught that they wouldn't shoot as straight or they would break in my barrel because I could feel the steams on the paintballs. But they shoot just fine.
Conclusion: I like these paintball much better then the PMI Advantage because so far,they haven't broken in my 140 loader. I have packed the PMI ( pink color paintballs) tightly in my loader and they always break. It is just usually one paintball but it call effect the whole loader. I never had this much problems with any brands except for PMI. I haven't have them break in my hopper or barrel which is a surprise but in the loader?! It has happen 5 times and that is a lot of paintball that was wasted. This paintball seems to be better. I would recommand them to anyone who is looking for inexpensive good paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JTramoDude Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
paintballs
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3 Titanium
Sawed off Stock barrel (4")
Dye Excell
Core 22 Stage X-Chamber (yes... 22 stage)
ADCO imp sight
Aftermarket Beavertail
Remote
Recommended
Barrels:
um...all
especially my saawed off stock
Strengths: well... let me give u a story. PMI gave me a defective barrel. so far it broke 1 out of every 10 shots in EVERY paintball i've tried... EXCEPT THIS. i've used almost everything, 32 degrees, diablo midnight, rps, rps all star, rps marbs, zap, etc etc etc. i fired a whole case and didn't break ONE OF THESE
this is very amazing because it can be bought for $42 a case
this is purely amazing paint
and the bags are awesome
and they break more on impact than any other paint i've tried
etc etc etc etc etc
Weaknesses: um... um.... i donno... so far i have yet to find them in hot pink (i love hot pink so u can laugh at ur friends when u shoot them)
Conclusion: purely amazing paint
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media