paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, March 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: I use a Spyder Compact and a Tippmann Model 98.
Recommended
Barrels:
A stock barrel works good with this paint.
Strengths: Never breaks in the barrel. It has a good price. Flies very straight, with no curves.
Weaknesses: Not a single break for 2 years and never saw any "dimples". Midnight are the ones with the "dimples". So there isn't anything bad with the Diablo Blaze. The paint has bright colors so you can see it hit your opponent.
Conclusion: This is a very excellent paintball. The price is good. It's about $45 for a case of 2000. Plus about $10 for shipping and handling. All my friends use this paint and they thinks it's the best paint for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:19 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBaller5000 Wednesday, February 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Team Color
PMI Premium
Both aren't as good
Marker Setup: Genesis Surge
w/ 9v revvy
Dye barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
All of the Dye barrels
Strengths: They didn't break during shipping,
Only about 10 out of 5,000 will break,
good low pressure and high pressure shots,
good accuracy,
good distance
Weaknesses: They are pretty brittle and in some barrels like the Genesis stock they break more often
Conclusion: This is all around good paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, February 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums, Brass Eagles baby! whoooohoooo, Marbs
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus, 20oz Tank, Coil, Butt pack, 12V Viewloader, Stone Cold II 20" barrel, Camo Tape all over. JT nForcer Thermal Mask
Recommended
Barrels:
Something shorter than 20"
Strengths: Very bright paint, shoot nominally straight.
Weaknesses: Some dimples, the texture of the ball is more plasticy then more of a smooth surface. Breaks are annoying to clean in gun.
Conclusion: Good recreational ball, don't expect to much. Get a good price on it. Not something to be paying $70 on.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mbrody Monday, February 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer, Pro Ball, Kick n', Generic
Marker Setup: BM Cocker, Crossfire 68/4500, Eclipse Blade, BOMB, FGP Front Reg, RAT, Boomy 12"
Recommended
Barrels:
Need a Freak Kit.
Strengths: Good fill, breaks well on target. Shoots straight if you have a good batch!
Weaknesses: Very inconsistent size from batch to batch. Some batches are very poor (dimpled). Too small and your paint will roll out of the barrel, shots don't carry far and can be inaccurate.
Conclusion: You win some you lose some. If you get a good batch, they work well. If not, you'd be better using a slingshot. Not "horrible" Not "excellent"

Inspect the bag of paint before you buy (if possible). Then drop a ball down the barrel to see if it fits.

Inconsistency is this paint's downfall. Otherwise, I would rate it better than average.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Toadboy Saturday, January 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Paintballs break and chop much more than these on my friend's Black Dragun.
Marker Setup: I used a rental Pro/Carbine with a 14 ounce tank and Viewloader 200 with Diablo paintballs.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any.
Strengths: They break when dropped, but when they fly from your barrel at 300 fps you can bet that it will exit in one piece unless of course your gun sucks.
Weaknesses: The gun I rented. They're co good sometimes, when cold, they almost refuse to bust on target. Especially when I got knocked upside the head.
Conclusion: Awesome looking, durible, reliable.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, January 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Its a paintball like all others.
Strengths: Bright fill, you cant wipe it and the design on the box looks great. The bags are nicely decorated and the balls have shells in a metallic gold and green colour. Goes really straight if you have a good clean barrel. !!GREAT PRICE FOR THE QUALITY!!!
Weaknesses: I dont like breaks, out of 400 paintballs i think a couple broke. Even though only a couple broke you cant shoot through the paint.
Conclusion: Dont like the few ball breaks now and then but then again, no paintball is perfect. I think Diabolo paintballs are the best in appearence and storage wise. !!!THE GREATEST PAINTBALL FOR PRICE AND QUALITY!!! I live in Canada and usually its $120 for 200balls but Diabolo paint is $100 for 2000. Good deals and good quality.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wdp victory's don't even ask good if you want to use your marker as a spray gun
zap select's another poor brand
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder xtra with freak 16" barrel system.
side mounted red dot sight
under-slung laser-pointer sight
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: This ball's performance is unequalled.
For a start they are accurate they fly straight even in a strong crosswind.
I have experianced no chopping even when in full swing firing like theres no tommorrow.
breakage on target is good with most balls breaking on impact with good sticky paint coverage (two balls will block out a players entire goggles!!).
The only breakage in the barrel i have seen is when i managed to get one down another players barrel !!
Weaknesses: None appart from other players complaining you have an unfair advantage!! =Ž
Conclusion: I first used this product using a bog standard site pump action marker and the difference between these balls and the sites supplied balls was astounding now I only buy these balls.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nitro Friday, December 28th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Marbs, All-stars, Diablo, PMI Premium, Big Ball, Anarchy, Nelsons Premium, Nasty
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha G3 Pro EXT, Dye Ultra-lite, Dye Excel, Lapco Auto-spirit, 68/3k PE fiberwrapped n2, stickys, 12v, xboard
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco Auto-Spirit
Strengths: Breaks Easy (i dropped some off a 4 foot table and it broke)
Thin Shell
Good Fill
Pretty Round
Weaknesses: Not as consistent as marbs, usally get 1/2 fps jump but i got a 3/4 with diablo
diablos tend to get white powder around shell after taking them out of bag even if they are sealed, not sure about the blaze yet
Conclusion: Pretty good paint, comes in a cool easy carry case, will buy again
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, December 14th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo inferno. proball
Marker Setup: 2001 vert feed autococker, superfly 2k bolt, 12 volt rev hopper, jt 2-piece
Recommended
Barrels:
jt 2-piece, armson, all american
Strengths: fly straight
fly far
cause much pain to opponent
can go throw the small tree branches to reach the bad guys
excelent in low temperatures (40-0 F)
Weaknesses: nothing yet
Conclusion: get these if you have a low presure gun. if you have a closed bolt system it makes them ten times more accurate. there cheap. $43 at paintballgear, shipping not included
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirtraven1 Thursday, December 6th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Select, RP Marbs, ZAP, Hellfire, Bullseye IronBalls
Marker Setup: 2k Cocker, Chrome ANS Pneumatic, P&P Front Block, ERGO Reg, Dye Titanium Barrel, Nickel Lightning Bolt, Shocktech Chrome trigger frame, Kapp DZ Cradle, Nitro Duck 68/3K
Recommended
Barrels:
Lapco AutoSpirit or smaller bore than .687
Strengths: Pretty good shell hardness
Thick fill
Cool briefcase box
Weaknesses: Very inconsistant ball size.
Conclusion: even with a .687 bore Autospirit, I still had balls rolling out of the barrel, but they weren't consistant. They must have had a bad batch, it ranged anywhere from medium to small.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media