paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Tuesday, December 4th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pmi paint from walmart dont compare, not much else does either
Marker Setup: I have a Pmi Pirana STS G2 with a 32 degrees carbon fiber barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
stock, 32 degrees carbon fiber, armson stealth, smart parts teardrop
Strengths: The paint is thick so cheaters cant rub it in. The shell breaks on the person, not in the barrel. Plus the colors are pretty cool.
Weaknesses: The cost-$60.00 a case of 2000. Also because the paint is thick it is sometimes hard to clean out of your gun when the occasional ball break happens.
Conclusion: The paint is good, but the price could be a little cheaper. All in all its a very good paint, some of the best ive used.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Creeper Sunday, November 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
TC Venom- Broke much less inside my gun, but less on the target. I'd take that over more in the gun and more on the target.
JT Maxim- In a different class completely. Shatters the Blaze in every aspect.
Zap Pro- Pretty much the same as the Blaze, possibly slightly worse.
Marker Setup: Tippman Model 98 Custom
Flatline Barrell
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
88 ci bottle
32 Degrees Hopper
Polished, Silenced internals
Rocket Cocker
CAR Stock
Custom Camo Paint Job
Recommended
Barrels:
Most medium bore barrells
Strengths: It broke on most of my targets, but I had an unusual amount of bounces when I was hit.
Its fill is pretty nice.
The seems are well, giving fairly good accuracy.
Weaknesses: It broke CONSTANTLY in my gun in the 3/4 case I put through it (seperated between two different trips, about 700-800 balls each time, both field bought because you can't use your own paint). One would break, then the next few would break. I'd say one of every 300 broke (excluding those after the initial brake before I squigied)
Conclusion: I guess this product is better than average overall, but not for the price. Check with your field first to see what paint they use, and if they allow your own paint. If they use Diablo Blaze only, at least buy it at a store first and save a bunch of money.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
The RPS Premium is just like this this except the Blaze it a whole lot better when it is cold outside.
Marker Setup: I have a PMI Piranha STS G3 with stock everything so far.
Recommended
Barrels:
I think that the piranha stock barrel works great for these paintballs.
Strengths: They are extremly accurate and they don't break in the barrel often. I played fo 5 hours with them the other day and I only broke 2 or 3 out of the 300 that I shot. They also break very well on target. It only failed me in breaking once out of the many times that I hit people.
Weaknesses: NOthing. Well except for the price. But they are well worth it.
Conclusion: They are great paintballs, especially in the colder weather. They are sweet. You should get them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most other paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter. Dye Ironman Boomstick, Twisted Parts low presure chamber, Bob long's Force III bolt, dye sticky grips.

Also Spyder TL. Twisted Parts low presure chamber, Bob long's Force III rear cocking bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
The Freak system or any lager bore barrels.
Strengths: They broke on contact with the target, and didn't seem to "bounce off" that often. They didn't seem to curve drastically, and had few dimples.
Weaknesses: Every one knows Spyders have "problems" in cold weather,shooting flakes and such. These being a "larger ball" (.689-.69) tended to load somewhat slow from the loader this I had some chopping going on. Not the paint's fault really, but something to watch out for. ALWAYS match your paint size and your barrel size up! It's worth it.
Conclusion: A good paintball for the price.

-Not a noticable curve
-Break on target. Not much "bounce".

-Medium to large size ball (so match it up with your barrel and weather)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, November 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
They compare to the old RP Premiums but with less bounces.
Marker Setup: HPS Performance VFE98, PE 88 4500psi, THOR reg, Ricechet loader, & Freak Barrel kit.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any with a .688-.689. Seem to fit the .689 insert great.
Strengths: * Great fills(puts RP to shame)
* Good price
* Pretty consistant
* Breaks well on impact
* New pakaging is better & stronger than other brands.
Weaknesses: Nothing that I've found so far.
Conclusion: The last time I tried Blaze was about a year ago and it was decent, but Diablo seems to have improved over the last year. I've been using the new Blaze for about 2 week now and it out performs all other premium paints at it's price range. Breaks well on target(few bounces, if any) and marks great. Works well for rec. games and/or tourneys.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sked Finger Saturday, November 10th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
These where the only Diablo balls. I use RPS balls
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Xtra with some upgrades. REV w/ x board
Recommended
Barrels:
Little better than stock or good stock.
Strengths: They great for the price around $50-60
Accurate for the price
Good color
Weaknesses: They sometimes break.
Conclusion: $50 paintballs work like $50 paintballs. They shoot ok and sometimes break. But at least your getting your moneys wroth. If you pay for $70-85 balls they'll live up to the price. These are good for your money pay them you can use these anywhere
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, November 4th, 2001
Strengths: everything
- better than PMI
- shoot like bullets
- use if you have cocker with J&J 2 piece or ironman boomstick
- your going to be mad at the guy who did use it if you didnt
Weaknesses: ummmmm nothing
Conclusion: everything is perfect about these paintballs - not one broke in my gun and they all hit their target. not one curve ball. i hit a guys foot sticking out from the bottom of a spool in 3 shots at about 30 yds. i also goggled a kid and hit a kid in the arm 2 times from across the field which was about 75-100 feet away in about 10-12 shots. it is the greatest thing ever for cockers with those barrels. i have BM cocker running n2 with the above barrels and both shot better than anything ive ever shot. PS i shot inferno too with the same results. you can get it for $56 a case
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 6:36 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, October 16th, 2001
Strengths: They work alright and seem to break on impact most of the time.
Weaknesses: We actually mic'd out about 20 of these balls from a pack at random and the variation in size between balls is pretty big (5 thousandths or more) and most of them are not round, more like an oblong by a thousandth or two which would explain why many of them make good curveballs.
Conclusion: These balls look fairly consistent in a batch to the naked eye but they aren't; if you look at just a few of them at a time you can actually see the size differences. They shoot alright and break most of the time on impact (and sometimes in the barrel - probably the bigger ones in the batch).

At around $47 a box of 2000 the price is acceptable - people paying $60 a box or more for these things should be spending their money on a different paintball (unless you have no choice ie:FPO).
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, October 6th, 2001
Strengths: * For the most part, hit and broke on the target... nice. I think I dig the JT Maxims a little more. Maxims cost more, though.
* Good rec ball.
* Solid feel to them.
* The box looks bad ass. So if you are a newbie, and want to look hardcore, GET THIS PAINT!
Weaknesses: Not much actually, kind of dropped of a bit on the distance of shoot. May have a little to do with my barrel (Dye Xcel on a C98).
Conclusion: I am in search of a cheap-o, yet good rec paint. I have yet to decide whether this is the one. Still a bit too expensive for rec ball (I am a cheap ass). It was great, make no mistake... BUT JT MAXIM IS THE BEST!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tony Friday, October 5th, 2001
Strengths: These are a little better than Diablo Midnights, they seem to have a softer shell.
Weaknesses: The price, the field I play in Long Island forces everyone to use field paint which happens to be Diablo Blaze, the owner of the field and the surrounding paintball shops happens to be the CEO of Diablo. Everyone is forced to pay about $100-$130 for a case of 2000 if they want to play, mind you thier cost is probably $30 on these. It sad because they will look you in the eye and tell you how they are the ones losing money, yet they are driving BMW S.U.V's, and I'm the one dishing out a hundred bucks a pop for paint. Apparently Diablo has a bad rep with team sponsorship also, players compalin about promises not being kept and equipment not being delivered. Unfortunately if I want to play, I have to pay, it sickens me to no end, that to enjoy the sport I love I have to support this.
Conclusion: Even though I got off on a tangent, I must admit this particular paint is better than others, but not the best cost to quality wise, only because the shell is still a bit on the hard side. In my opinion I would not buy this paint unless I had to (which I do, if I want to play in a nearby field), RP Scherer is a little better (softer shell wise) and has a longer shelf life, although it's still good paint.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  11  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media