paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, October 1st, 2001
Strengths: They don't break in your gun and the fill is easy to spot and hard for cheaters to wipe. They are fairly accurate. The price is also pretty good for the quality.
Weaknesses: They won't often won't break when you hit someone, unless you're really close. After a while a mysterious white powdery film appears on the surface. And finally they are a relatively small bore, they just roll out the end of the barrel if not for the detent.
Conclusion: All in all it is ok paint for recball, but I wouldn't use it for a tournament. I would stick to pmi because they are about the same price and pmi is a larger paintball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, September 20th, 2001
Strengths: They're cheap..
Accurate!
Comes in cool bags! :)
Breakfree.. almost
Weaknesses: They stick together! And whats that white crap that covers the balls after a while!?? They haven't x-actly the smoothest surface but hey..
They ARE good balls! I should know!
Conclusion: Very good balls..
No major problem will disturb your consentration at the field!
This is a allround paint.. goes well with every marker!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, September 14th, 2001
Strengths: They seem fairly accurate
No observed barrel breakage (on an ATS AT10 using largest sizer)
Also comes in nice bags w/ handle
Weaknesses: Lots of friction between surfaces of individual paintballs which cause them to stick together. This is very bad for conventional hoppers (blank shots, etc). OTOH, agitated hoppers should have no problem.
Conclusion: Overall okay, but the sticking problem is pretty limited to this brand of paintball. I haven't noticed it w/ RPS paint or even BE paint.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Metalix901 Monday, September 10th, 2001
Strengths: Everything. Out of the bag of 500 I bought i didnt have one break in my 98 custom with teardrop barrel. Shoot straight and seemed to break everytime I connected with something. No bounces.
Weaknesses: Nothing that i can see as of right now.
Conclusion: Great paintballs. I noticed that if you leave them out in the air (not sun, just somewhere in a normal temp. room) for about 4 hours any dimples or soft spots you found on them will go away. Like i said these shot wonderfully out of my 98 custom with teardrop barrel. i highly recommend them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 28th, 2001
Strengths: - comes in a great air tight bag (as apposed to Zap)
- comes with good carrying case
- dont usually break in the barrel
Weaknesses: - they rolled out of my gun barrel
- i chopped 4 or 5 out of 700
- small
- really small
Conclusion: -works like crap in my progressive barrel
-very dimpled
- not worth the cost
-Zap is better
- use only with a small bore size or Freak kit
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pig-Demon Sunday, August 19th, 2001
Strengths: This paint is great. It always broke on impact, I had only one bounce when I lobbed paint at this one guy a long ways out. I had blue/cobalt with green fill, it's a sweet color that is easy to see. I bought a case and split it with my friend, not one break in the barrel for either of us. Great accuracy.
Weaknesses: People said it hurt, but what paint doesn't? Comes dimpled, but if you open the bag up and let it sit for a lil bit your fine. Wouldn't dry fire out of my barrel well when it double fed.
Conclusion: I bought these because they were the same price as Big Ball, and will do it again.
It worked great in both my friends stock tl plus barrel and my carbon fiber.
If you air them out, they have a great consistant shape.
It breaks on impact much better than Big Ball, and is the same price.
Yes, try this paint next time, you'll love it. I've yet to find another medium bore paint that can equal this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madmolly823 Monday, August 13th, 2001
Strengths: They do not break in the gun.
Weaknesses: They hurt like crasy. Serious. These balls went right through a thin plastic loader at 280 FPS. WOW> Paint in not quite thick enough to mark clearly. Once again hurt the other people and do not break. I shot a kid 5 or 6 times in the body and not one broke. I had to take a head shot to take him out. Not good
Conclusion: Good ball if you call hits and not breaks. Awesome pics on the box but not for a rec player or tourney ball.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, August 12th, 2001
Strengths: Well, this was the field paint at the Big Game at Hillcrest Paintball (www.hillcrestpaintball.com) so I was forced to use it. I'm a huge Marballizer fan, so I was pretty biased about using this =)

This stuff is almost impossible to break in your gun. It has an intensely hard shell. The paint flies straight, and I went through a case and a half without breaking one ball in my Bushmaster. I chopped one, but that wasn't the balls fault, I forgot to turn my hopper on.

The case!! Damn cool looking...like carrying around a little briefcase of paintballs. You've got to give it to Diablo, they've got marketing down if nothing else =)
Weaknesses: Okay...we bought our paint from the field the day before the game. We opened up our cases to look at the paint, and almost every single ball was dimpled! It was sticky, greasy, and had a bad odor to it. In all honesty, it reminded me of the one time I was unfortunate enough to have to shoot Brass Eagle paint. We tried to break one of the balls using our fingers - I was using two hands, and I accomplished nothing more than to flatten the paintball into a disk. So, guess what that means?! BOUNCES!! There was a point in the game, where I would just walk from bunker to bunker because I knew the paint wouldn't break on me. I probably had about 30 bounces on me in the course of the day. This stuff does not break easily at all!

For some reason, the day that we used the paint, the shape of it seemed to improve. There were not as many dimples, and it wasn't as greasy. So who knows....
Conclusion: Overall, this is okay. I'm still an RPS fan =/

This stuff shot well, straight, and far. But it is hard. Very hard. Like I said, I had a lot of bounces off of me, and I watched a lot of my shots bounce off of people. If it weren't for that, this paint would get a lot higher rating from me.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GBEEF Wednesday, August 8th, 2001
Strengths: COOL box. Nice packaging
blaze WAS good.. i shot them all the time just recently the batches and qulaity control have gone down.
Weaknesses: 1.Some batches are terriable
2. the shells are sticky so your Revolution gets stuck
3. Spinners
4. couple bouncers
5. The seams and ball suck
Conclusion: Ive bought Blaze for awlihe i ive notice the quialty of the ball sucks.! im suggust go marbs. The sticky coating on the balls binds the balls so your rev cant move.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, August 7th, 2001
Strengths: cheap
never deformed
acurate
tuff but break on target
good for choping brush
Weaknesses: Not much
Conclusion: Great for the price. They work excellent in my j&j ceramic barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  12  |  13  |  14  |  15  |  16  |  17  |  18
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media