paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
4skins23 Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all kinds
Marker Setup: 2003 vf autococker with a dye excel 14" barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
12-14" aftermarket barrel
Strengths: Very well made paintball
Weaknesses: Kind of hard to find locally
Review: Bought these thru the internet, they came without one broken ball.They are in my opinion the best all around ball, not too expensive, flies straight,no breaks,etc... Not the greatest for tournies I suppose but not bad. Excellent quality for rec players.I gave it a 9 cuz nothing is perfect.
Conclusion: If you can find these locally fresh, get them, you won't be sorry.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

indianajks Thursday, November 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 12v Rev. hopper, 12" teardrop barrel, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
mines good with it (12" teardrop)
Strengths: Accurate, doesn't break.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: Its good, I like this paint, there's really not much to say about it, it doesnt break in my barrel with my setup and it flies straight, other than that its a good ball and everyone should buy some. It's got a good shell on the outside so you can drop them around and junk and they'll be fine. They only break on contact fired from a gun. They're good.
Conclusion: It's good. Buy some.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Black Hart Sunday, October 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Stock A-5 / Spyder V2 / Auto Coker
Recommended
Barrels:
Runs smoth through any barrel. If you have a stock barrel you will love this paint!!!
Strengths: Bright Fill
Extreme Accuracy
Always Brakes On Target
No Barrel Brakes
Weaknesses: Have not found any.
Review: This is the best low price high quality paint I have ever used. We have gone through 4 cases of this paint and have not had a single gun or barrel brake. It always brakes on target, and flies straight. There is nothing bad to say about this paint. I suggested buying there brighter colors such as orange, pink, and green. I used there. And be sure to buy it in bulk. You will thank me latter.
Conclusion: This is my team paint of chose. Dont be afraid to buy this paint.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AC User85 Friday, September 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAPP-couple years ago not bad paint, switched makers now $hit
PMI econonmy-not bad as field paint
Marker Setup: 2002 Vert Autococker (Blue)
Acid Drop Forward
Chrome WGP Hinge Frame
Dye Sticky Grips
14" Dye Boomstick
P&P Delrin Bolt (Best in my opinion)
P&P Front Block
Dye Front Reg
STO 3-Way
Sto Ram w/Eclipse QEV
LT Valve
Stainless Steel Hammer and spring kit
E VL Ution II Viewloader
Pure Energy 20oz. CO2 Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
I use my boomstick, if you can find a little smaller bore barrel/kit do it
Strengths: -Nice breaking shell
-Decent paint fill
-Nicer paint to use
Weaknesses: -Smaller bore, thats about it
Review: I like to use my own paint when I play and this paint is great. I only played one day with it but I went through a good 700 rds. so I think I have a good feel for the rest of the case. When I put a paintball in my barrel to see how it matched up, it practically fell straight through!!!!!! I thought, "Great there's $60 shot." But actually when I got to field and started playing, I couldn't do a thing to get it out of the barrel, but shoot it. I seriously shook my gun as hard as i could, ran, jumped, ran into things, and not once did a paintball fall out of my gun. The accuracy and consistency of each shot was phenomenal for how much the paintball size was off from the inside of the barrel!!! My gun was shooting as good as a guy using a Karnivor w/the Kaner Barrel System, using nitro and premium field paint, before i installed my valve and hammer!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NO JOKE!!!!!!!!! That guy and me had guy pinned down behind a fence about 20 or so yds, we were both about equal distance and we were unloading on him. I was hitting the fence more times then he was and he was throwing more paint then me!!!!!!!!!! It seemed every game I was out shooting him.
That same day I was playing a field employee asked me if I was interested in a J&J The Edge barrel kit. I said "Maybe, let me run some paint through it." with a barrel kit, this paint is deadly accurate. I ran about 20 rds through my boomstick aiming at a 9in x 9in square about 30ft. and hit it about 1/2 the time, with that barrel kit I hit almost every time!!!!!!!! I didn't have the money to get it right there, but I plan on buying one in the near future.
Conclusion: This paint matches up pretty good w/ a boomstick, especially compared to a karnivor on nitro w/a barrel system and premium paint!!!!! And having a barrel kit like The Edge, makes it all that much SWEETER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would definitely recommend this paint to anyone for any kind of use>
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mako426 Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Streak.....did worse than the Blaze
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2000, exp. chamber, red dot scope.
Recommended
Barrels:
stock works great.
Strengths: Very accurate, almost one shot on top of the other at 25 yards.


Weaknesses: Not cheap, but not too expensive; that's all i can think of...
Review: This is the only kind of paint i've used on a field, and i will keep using it because it's very accurate and consistent. The price is worth it (around $45 - $50 a case). No ball breakage in the gun, and almost always broke on the target. Will go through light brush, and grass without being deflected. Good straight flight, almost no curve, or if it does curve, at least its consistent. Great accuracy even at fast fire rates.

Conclusion: The price is definatly worth it if you want good quality paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_22 Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Most of draxxus line
PMI
Blue streak
Zap
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
spring kit
12 V revolutions hopper
14 inch crossfire punisher barrel
20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Shoots straight
Rarly break in your gun
Weaknesses: None
Review: These paintballs are very good for the price I find they are just like midnight just a different color. these paintballs are very accurate, they shoot straight every time. these are exelent paintballs for the money and i would reccoment them to anyone who are playing for fun or in a tournament.
Conclusion: These paintballs will never fail you they are very accurate.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Bigshot Monday, July 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dust
Afterburners
Vipervenom
Some others...
Recommended
Barrels:
All American
Strengths: Good Fill
Doesn't hurt when hit with
Good seam
Great overall
Weaknesses: Brake easily (i dont realy see how thats bad
Review: Well these are truly the best paintballs i have used. They have attractive colors for the fill and shells. i dropped one from 3 feet in the air and it broke down the seem. they never hurt when you get hit with them. There is nothing bad with this paint. If there is, please tell me. I will be dumbfounded. I'm glad that my field uses Blaze paint as their paint.
Conclusion: Yes!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 20th, 2004 at 2:42 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

papaintballer15 Sunday, July 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
too many to list. Just about any kind of paint there is
Recommended
Barrels:
anything that matches fairly good, prefer kits
Strengths: Fairly consistant shells good seams bright fill fairly cheap 55 a case at field
Weaknesses: Some dimples the first time i bought a case, since never had any
Review: wakness's: some were dimpled, and found some that were sorta egg shaped, but using .687 insert they didnt break. With nexion i broke around 5 all day. Then with Fly i was using broke 0! oh i love that number.



Fairly decent paintballs, not much into the pink/purple 2 tone shells. but i love the pink fill! bright,thick, doesnt stain, easy to whipe off after a game, great markability. Shells arnt the most consistant, seams are strong though, fairly hard shell mostly break on target then in barrel. And very few bounced off bunkers without breaking.

Now im using my matrix, sure sure it has eyes, but i had a ball break and didnt have time to sit down an clean my eyes off so i just left them dirty, and after 9 hrs of playing. i only broke 6 due to batts dieing out in my egg. Outta the times ive used these paintballs they have been getting better and better.
Conclusion: good paint, some of the best out of all that ive shot. especially with a Angel fly, using a .687 insert in a freak=no chops,breaks, more eliminations and awesome experience
It seems with every gun i use i dont really have a major problem with these balls. Their really good and fairly cheap. use them!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 9th, 2004 at 4:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kingman27 Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
All Stars..theyre just as good, no better..I shoot all stars and blaze mostly now =D
Marker Setup: WGP 2k4 VF cocker
CP2Piece
CT3way
47/3k CenterFlag HPA
Empire Reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
My CP2Piece works good with these..Any good barrel will work though..
Strengths: Shell hardness
Thick Fill
Round
Consistant
COlors
Weaknesses: Nothin
Review: Ever since I bought these, Ive been shooting them all the time..They're relativly cheap, and theyre good..What more could you want? They shoot great through my CP2piece. They always break when they should. Theyre alwyas consistant sizes..Always round..And always great =D

oh and also, they come in these sweet bags..Theyre awesome =P
Conclusion: If your looking for some pretty cheap good paint, get Blaze..I love them..There IS better though, if your willing to pay more..
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chibissj Thursday, June 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Midevil
Marker Setup: Impulse with dart bolt, other things....doesn't matter too much.
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything bigger than .683-4.
Strengths: Round, cheap, fill, accurate
Weaknesses: Not any for the price.
Review: I bought some of this paint as a test paint the other day to toy with while practicing.

First Impressions:
Very shiny oily shells, that are perfectly round and small. Shell is orange and red very bright.

Pros:
The shells are perfectly round.
Small Bore, so you open bolt guys don't need to worry bout chopping.
Fill is extremely thick and very bright orange.
Hard to wipe a hit
Accurate because the shells are nice and round
Shells are thin and usually break.

Cons:
Sometimes the shell won't break.

Testing:
I used these to practice at my house, and they do the job.


*Edit* if you don't use this paint the day you buy it they get major bounces.

I'm changing the rating to an 8.
Conclusion: Good paint for the money. While they have the drawback for closebolts, and the shell not breaking just EVERY once in a while, but it's still a rarity, because I can shoot 185 fps and have the balls break still.

Good buy - 8
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 8th, 2004 at 9:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media