paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
pballerlilsauce Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BE-good for cheap paint, get it a Wal-Mart for cheap
Nel-Splat-Broke in my barrel a lot
Marker Setup: Tippy 98C
Double Trigger
Freak Jr. W/14' AA front
Rocket Cock
Maddman Spring Kit
Polished Internals
Custom Trigger Job
32* Starfire Bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Any- that is the point of paint to bore size matching
Strengths: -Doesn't break in barrel
-works awesome in the insert that came with my Freak
Weaknesses: None
Review: This paint is the best. It is the only kind I use. GO BUY IT. I don;t have enough words so i'm going to talk about cheese. You know there are many types of cheese, such as cheddar, vermont, blue, and many others. Me, i'm partial to cheddar myself. Ok i think thats enough words now.
Conclusion: GO AND BUY THIS PAINT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

M98rocks64 Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
other diablo brand paintballs
Marker Setup: tipman 98 custom w/ a smartparts teardrop barrel(bore size .689 perfect 4 these balls)
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel w/ a .688-.690 bore size (http://www.vmempire.com###########/boresizes.htm for bore sizes
Strengths: breaks on ur target,doesn't break in ur gun, thick paint fill, many colors
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: overall, these are great paintballs for recreational play, or tournaments if u want. they have a variety of colors and great fill. Going for $45$*oops i had said 55$ be4* for a case of 2000. these paintballs are definitely worth their price.they wont screw up ur gun by breaking in the barrel but will break on ur target.
Conclusion: go buy these paintballs if they r the right size 4 ur barrel
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 5:10 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brianppp Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT paint.
Marker Setup: Tricked out 02' STO cocker.
Recommended
Barrels:
Kaner.
Strengths: Some of the best paint I have ever shot.
Weaknesses: None I can find.
Review: This paint is very durable, HARDLY pops, nice looking. I would recommend this paint to anybody who is looking for some really good paint. I shot this at Hollywoodsports park in Bellflower, CA and it was very good. They have Blaze for their house paint and I have no problem with it at all. It shoots perfect and better than most paint I have ever shot.
Conclusion: Get it if you want some good quality paint. This stuff will definitely not let you down one bit.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaptainFuzzy Sunday, February 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All RPS stuff as well as many walmart paints and Zap
Marker Setup: Ion
Recommended
Barrels:
Standard bore is fine, these seems to range from .688 to .690
Strengths: Good value and consistency
Weaknesses: Semi-thick shell
Review: I decided it was time to update my review on Blaze paintballs. This is the usual paint that we use at the field and during practices. The quality of Blaze has gone up recently, I've been seeing much more consistent shell sizes and less dimples on the balls. Blaze paintballs can usually be found for aroung $50/case and they come in a wide variety of shell and fill colors. The shell is fairly hard, and will bounce off body parts if hit in a glancing manner, but in general the break to bounce ratio is good.

Shooting Blaze through the .689 stock barrel on my Ion I received no breaks and very good consistency. Around +-5fps compared to +-10fps when using Draxxus rec-sport. The fill on blaze was moderately thick, but still a bit on the watery side. Splat marks were easily visible on opponents.

Blaze comes in four sealed bags of 500. The sealed bags help keep the paint fresher compared to the twist-tie bags that many paintball companies use.

For the price, Blaze is one of the better paints out there.
Conclusion: For consistent quality and a great value, I give Blaze an updated score of 8.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 1st, 2005 at 8:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MNMHanson Tuesday, January 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizer, field paint, ZAP Sport
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5, E-Grip, All American 2k2 14 in barrel, PMI remote w/slide check, 3A Paintball 68/4500 Fiber Tank
Recommended
Barrels:
-any barrel, even M98 Flatline
Strengths: Smooth and round
oiled outer shell
flat trajectory
rarely break in gun
great for flatlines
Weaknesses: kind of expensive
Review: I was on a quest to find the best paint for my old M98 Flatline. Marbs didn't work at all, other paint was so-so. The blaze flew the farthest and the straightest of any paint i've shot through that barrel. Above all, there were almost no breaks in the barrel. Since flatlines are very paint pickey, and a break will kill you until you can squeegee, this is very important. Also, brilliant marking fill, but great for rec ballers because it wipes easily (so don't play with cheaters!).
Conclusion: Overall, Great paint, A little pricy, but it's worth it. Especially for flatliners
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

gen_x_man Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil, rp, jt, inferno, viper,worr
Marker Setup: Blue/Black GXE, evil pipe, 68/4500 nitro duck
Recommended
Barrels:
evil pipe, boomstick
Strengths: round, breaks easy on target
Weaknesses: none that i've seen
Review: My brother bought some and i figured they would be bad. I took about 500 of them from the basement ( been around 30 degrees), out of an opened bag, that was at least 3 months old. I just wanted to try out my evil pipe when i had gotten it and this paint shot great. I didn't have any breaks, and they were very consistant.
Conclusion: If any paintball will shoot straight, after sitting open in a cold basement for that amount of time is def. a great ball. At around 40 a case it's the best cheaper paint that i have shot
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepaintballa95 Saturday, January 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
diablo dusk- ok, zap spank tork, good prices
Marker Setup: Texas Storm Timmy, dye Rhino cover, Speedy drop forward, Halo b, empire barrel, nitro duck low pressure.
Recommended
Barrels:
any with the same bore size
Strengths: no matter what as long as you have the same bore size your good
Weaknesses: not having the same bore size suks for everything
Review: This paint is really good on something with the same bore size and that goes for any paint but if you have a big difference of a bore size your gonna b shooting like a newb no offense but your pretty stupid if u hav like a .680 barell and are using a .693 ball
Conclusion: Buy it if its good for the gun ande if it is youll love it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Woozer Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap, 32* Competition, PMI Premium, PMI Bigball, Pmi Superswirl, and more.
Marker Setup: Nasty Impulse- Vision- Full Freak- SS Freak Back- Red Halo B- Red NDZ No-Rize feed tube- Red ANS Jackhammer II LPR- Red NDZ Front Cap-
Recommended
Barrels:
Really any barrel with a .687-.689 bore size.
Strengths: Good price, good fill, doesn't stain, breaks on impact (most of the time).
Weaknesses: None really.
Review: This is a great paint for the price. I use it every time my team practices. It has a good thick fill, breaks most of the time ,not too brittle. The only thing that sux about it is that when you play in cold weather, it gets really brittle, but that happens with almost any paint (except for the special winter paint). I definitly recomend this paint to anyone. ALmost all Draxxus/Diablo stuff is good.
Conclusion: Good paint, Good fill, Good price. This is an all around great paint to use. I recomend it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AgentOrange Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk-Good paint for a cheaper price
Marblizers-Very high quality but not worth the price if you ask me
JT Predators-the worst paint I've used to date
Zap-Pretty poor quality imo
Marker Setup: Silver 98custom
32* 2003 Expansion Chamber
32* Flame Drop
Madmann Spring Kit
Custom Trigger Job
Ricochet Ak
Clear Dye Stickies
16oz Stubby w\anti siphon
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium bore barrel
Strengths: Good shells
No dimples
Very round
Weaknesses: Noting really
Review: This happens to be my paint of choice. Its not the best paint out there but its very good for the price and is very high quality paint. It shoots extremely accurately, I've had no breaks or dimpled paint in every case I buy. It just really helps out your accuracy, and wont break in your barrel, only on target.
Conclusion: There is better paint available but for the price I think its the best high quality paint out there. So if you have a medium bore barrel go for this paint. I've never had a bad expirance with it, and highly recomend this paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xX[Empire]Xx Thursday, September 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, Evil
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra
Sprint Frame
Empire ReLoader
NitroDuck 68ci 3000 psi
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore barrels
Strengths: its a paintball
Weaknesses: they shell is kinda tough
Review: I bought some to play on the open field at the IAO 2003, and they are good paint. It's bright so you can see the hit from about anyway. The only bad thing is they bounce pretty bad. I shot a guy in his leg ( i was back middle and he was at 50) and it bounced off his leg. I was soo mad. But overall its good paint.
Conclusion: Great paint. If the shell was a little bit weaker, i'd give it a 10....but gotta with the 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media