paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
98crt Monday, September 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
What haven't i used
Marker Setup: 98 custom, r.t. , Halo tsa Backman, Sp. Teardrop, Dead on pro style drop, 88 5000 pure energy
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Dye or Sp
Strengths: decent price, cool kolours, accurate
Weaknesses: n/a
Review: Great, Buy this paint..... in my SP Teardrop i have shot about 15,000 rounds and have not broke one ball. Some of those were not Blaze though but for the most part they were...

ACCURATE
CHEAP
USUALLY BREAKS ON CONTACT
RAD KOLOURS



THAT IS THE REASONS ON THE

BLAZE BALLS
Conclusion: If u want good, cheap, accurate paint by a name brand company buy these !!!!!!!!!
You can also chose from a bunch of seat a$$ kolours !!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 14th, 2004 at 3:40 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Andrewball Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Team Colors, Draxxus Hellfire, Midnight
Marker Setup: E99, Bob Long Torpedo, CiP 15* assault block, poormans lighting bolt, J&J 14" Ceramic
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic, Dye SS, Smart Parts All American
Strengths: Shoots Straight, never breaks, bright
Weaknesses: its always sold out at the store i get it from
Review: Great Paint, I love all draxxus paint, shoots real nice out of my JJ Ceramic, never curves or breaks, and if it breaks cause it didnt get fed quick enough it cleans the barrel unlike the 32 degrees team colors which breaks and doesnt seem to fit any barrel except the ones they make. I really love this paint i never had a problem with it and i can get it for 40$ a case which is real nice since i paid 65$ for my marbleizers and these are just as good. since u can actully shoot these, cause ur flat broke after a 70$ case of paint u got not air to shoot it with so the 40$ for a case is real nice and they never broke in a vaiety of guns i have used and played with, with a number of barrels and upgrades on each gun some stock guns, some POS guns that are being held together buy a tie-rap but no matter what it went straight every time, and doesnt swell up if u dont use it, cause some paint i have used if u put it into your loaders the oils from your hands eventually make them soft and the get big and u have to throw them away. never ahd this problem some even get flat spots from being in loaders never happened, some flat spots from the bag it came in even never had that problem here either, i jsut bought a case of 32 degrees team colors, i shot about 700 rounds of it, and i sold it to some kid that wants paint, it was horrible the balls were broken and such it was just bad paint, i was very disapointed with that case thats why i dont use 32 degrees, i know that with ever case of draxxus i buy there wont be any flat spots, no broken balls, nothing they are in perfect condition and they fit my barrel great.
Conclusion: very nice paint, if ur looking for some thing is just as good as the top notch paint but not as expensive buy these, i have never had a problem with this paint in about 6 cases, maybe in the 18case range since i sometimes split it with my friends if they buy some ill buy a bag from them, so 36000 paintball range my freinds and i have never had any trouble with Draxxus paint of any type. buy this i hope u have the same experience
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FFEJ4Everyone Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hum. Maybe Team Colors, although I'd choose this over team colors.
Marker Setup: Minimag, LX, 14" AA, 68/4500 Crossfire, Halo, Intelliframe
Recommended
Barrels:
I only used it through an All American
Strengths: Consistant, Bright, Bright Fill <- biggest plus
Weaknesses: Watery fill, dimples
Review: We bought two cases on sale from a local pro shop for $44 each for today's play. I actually dont know what I was expecting, but I thought they were going to be 'blazy' paintballs or something. But they were just the normal half shell colored paint. However, what WAS a blaze was the FILL! It was VERY bright! It really captured the look of a fire :) however, on the same subject, the fill was watery. I poked a hole in one and it dripped out like oil.

Shooting performance: Was good. More accurate, and much more consistant, than Team Colors (the paint I usually buy for rec) Although accuracy is just due to the better barrel match. Shot well

Breaking: It broke USUALLY on players I hit. Although, from about the back bunker to around the other team's thirty and beyond in a ten man sized field, it had a hard time. They even bounced of the HYPERBALL bunkers, not exactly good. Maybe a little too tough shells

Chopped a few balls, but thats because im short stroking at higher ROF. Dont know why im so lazy not to put in my LX... sigh
Conclusion: Overall decent paint. Definatly worth the money, but I got it on sale. Would choose over team colors any day though
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xLiLHockeyFreak Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Uh.... about 15 other brands....
Marker Setup: Upgraded Nasty Impulse
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything that fits it.
Strengths: Cheap where I live.
Weaknesses: Decent paintballs.
Review: Well here where I live, they are $108 (U.S. / after tax) for 3 cases of Diablo House Paint, which really is all the non broken bags of paint from cases of Diablo Blaze put together. If you buy one case it's $50 + tax, but when you do this deal, it equals out to $36 TOTAL for a case of Blaze in a white box. The paintballs are decent, and cheap (which I like). They aren't that great, for instance I've seen some balls bounce off hard bunkers when I shot at them, but they are decent and definitely not bad. The balls aren't always correctly shaped, but it's still fine.
Conclusion: Good paintballs if you don't spend too much on them. I prefer the red shell with pink fill, or the red/orange shell with orange fill.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scaty Monday, August 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees competition and team colors, but that was when i used a model 98 so i guess that wouldnt be helpfull... anyway they shot fairly straight and broke on target not in barrel.
Marker Setup: 2003 black smart parts impulse with max flow regulator, clear 32 degrees gel grips, 12" dye boomstick barrel, smoke 12v revolution hopper, 68ci 4500 psi crossfire nitro tank
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick or even a smart parts progressive shot them very straight and accurate
Strengths: never break in gun!!! good fill and goes very straight and accurate
Weaknesses: they bounce.. but not alot
Review: very good paint... i get a case for 55 but it is usually a little more wherever else i look. it is very accurate and you know when you hit a target because of the bright fill. a lot of people say that this paint bounces... which it does sometimes but not as much as everyone says it does. so my final thought is buy it... this paint is worth the money and is better than team colors
Conclusion: i shoot this paint in rec ball so if you find this review helpfull you should shoot it in rec ball also... peace out
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballEvans Thursday, July 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dusk, nel-splat RPS paint like super swirl.
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN 98 custum w/ Java tuck tite chrome drop forward, ACI exspansion chamber, J&J ceramic and Excel, rear velocity, Lapco chrome site rail, 32 degrees gel grips a double trigger and a hyper star venturie bolt (soon more to come)
Recommended
Barrels:
they shoot great threw my J&J but thye fall rite threw my excel i would recomend a medieum to small boar barrel.
Strengths: thick shell wont break in the barrel, good thick fills, cheap$$$
Weaknesses: shell is a little to thick hard to break on people can be inconsistant.
Review: when I used these balls they worked great they shoot good threw my tippmann I got half a case of these and half a case of PMI premiums. I thought the premiums worked good but the BLAZE whent farther out of my J&J I got more range. I love DIABLO paint I think its the best I have been useing there paint sence I started playing when I was 10 I am now 15 I used to use dusk alot. The only thing I found bad about this paint is it was vacume packed and that tends to dimple balls and deform them but only some have dimples or deformations and it rilly only makes a little differnce. The vacume packed balls last longer in storage so that is a positive thing.
Conclusion: These balls work great I still think the best paint I have ever used was Hell Fire but these are good for about 45$ a case. I give them a 8 for a balance of quality and performance.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ForceFedGlass Tuesday, July 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Any other middle brands- PMI-Draxxus-etc
Marker Setup: -Tippmann A-5
-Response Trigger
-Flatline
-Double Trigger
-Ronin 4+1
-20oz Remote
-JT ProFlex 03
Recommended
Barrels:
Any good quality barrel, should work great
Strengths: Bright Fills, Orange/yellows are always round-non greasy, Good Balls, Fly straight and far
Weaknesses: Purple/Aquas are always greasy and flat spots / Not enough air in bags when manufactured
Review: I think these are great balls. They are usually around 55 or so. I only recommend the Orange/Yellows. These are always the better of the batches, always round and not greasy. Every bag of Purple/Aqaus I have seen have flat spots and are greasy. I dont reccomend the Purple/Aqaus. Theseballs perform great in my Flatline and my friends Spyder AMG. They are a great, high performance ball sold cheap.
Conclusion: I recommend buying these. They perform like Evils(so I hear) and are alot cheaper. The Orange/Yellows are the best and avoid the Purple/Aquas. Buy these balls, you wont regret it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

C-Mag Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs- Mabey a little better in performance, much more expencive, larger bore size

Evil- Much better, but at a price

Nightmare- About the same

Marker Setup: Spyder AMG
Sweetspot trigger
CP Classic One Piece
Pure Energy 68/3000 Fiberwraped

VSC Phantom with blue acid wash and Dye Izon sight

Recommended
Barrels:
You can't go wrong with a kit, but if you don't have the money, The CP 1 peice, the bore is a little small for the paint but it still shoots well. Basicly and .689 barrel of decent quality
Strengths: Acurate, bright fill, breaks on target with very few bounces, decently priced
Weaknesses: hmm... nothing substantial
Review: This is verry good paint at a verry affordable price. It flyes strait, and it breakes on impact and not in the barrel. The fill is bright, and hard to wipe, yet easy to clean off after the game, which is a big pet peeve of mine. I hate nothing more than when a paint is hard to wipe, and when an honest and good player gets hit and calls out, only to have his jearsy stained for the rest of the day. That is not an issue with this paint. It does everything it is supposed to do, and it does it well. There is nothing it comletely failes at, and no major draw back. It is simply not the best, there is nothing wrong with it, but there is better paint out there. It is far above average. I would recomend this paint for a day at any feild. I would also use it for a tornament, but it would not be my first choice. As an alternative I would use Evil, but if you don't feel like spending 70$ on a case of paint, this is the way to go
Conclusion: Good paint for almost all situations, it is now my standerd "walk on paint"
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MOOCH Sunday, June 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
big ball is nice, not as nice (in some aspects) but still nice. anarchy i owuld say is just a little better
Marker Setup: shocktech tremor series with factory installed eclispe eblade....Halob....freak kit w AA tip...PE preset tank...torpedo inline reg
Recommended
Barrels:
Freak. All american... i like smartparts barrels, but thats it from smartparts, just their barrels
Strengths: 2 cases 0 barrel breaks.chronoed 295 295 296. good bright shell. nice fill.
Weaknesses: they are hard balls and dont always break o contact.
Review: no complaints here. 2 cases with 0 breaks and great accuracy, sounds great to me....the balls look good and bright so its not hard to watch ur stream goin at them....and if ur oposing teams are shooting it the brightness makes it easy to see there balls. the paint is relativley cheap so thats a plus.....i would recomend it to anyone who doesnt demand the absolute best.....besides ur only gonna see like 2-3% difference between this and higher quality balls.
Conclusion: its a good product, i recomend it to anyone who doesnt have a ton of monaey to buy paint with...if u have the xtra 10-15$ go ahead and buy the better stuff..its better but not by much.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R-mag Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight, hellfire, inferno
Marker Setup: E-mag// warp-feed/ level 10/ revvy// cross-fire 68-4500/ Phsyco drop, All american, blah blah blah

68 classic mag// lvl X // 14" AA // drop forward // 68/4500 cross-fire // front grip // ANS phase II // empire reloader //
Recommended
Barrels:
Well, seeing as how every answer is "Whatever fits your barrel" I'll have to agree.
however it is a little small for my AA but it still shoots great.
Strengths: Reliable batches, perfectly round, breaks easy on people, and a fairly bright fill.
Weaknesses: It's a little small bore, but hey, what isn't these days?
Review: I think Draxxus Made a quality paint for a fair price. It differs only slightly from midnight but is still better. It's ability to shoot straight out of any barrel is awsome. It breaks good and the fill is fairly bright. I shoot about a case of this stuff every weekend and havent had a bad batch yet.
Conclusion: If you don't want junky paintballs and don't want to buy like hellfire, marbs or EVIL than deffienitely go with blaze.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media