paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
JulezSteele Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight, Nightmare, Proball, Hyperball, PMI Premium, Team Colors
Marker Setup: 2001 SmartParts Impulse
New Designz Equalizer Bolt Delrin
New Designz High Polished Stainless Steel Hammer
New Designz Blade Trigger
New Designz LPR Smooth Cap
New Designz Titanium Bolt Pin
KAPP Rhino Regulator w/ KAPP 3-Way Hose
DYE Clear Grips
SmartParts Progressive Barrel 12in
SmartParts Gas-Thru Grip
SmartParts Shocker Maxflo
Recommended
Barrels:
Smartparts Progressive
Smartparts Freak System
Strengths: Accurate, never bursts, no chops, pretty round, good colors
Weaknesses: Shell is a tad too hard, numerous bounces, nothing bad besides that
Review: Blaze is my favorite paintball to use in my impulse, the progressive barrel enjoys this stuff, wicked accurate exept it can tend to bounce time to time, I would recommend this to anyone who uses progressive and freaks (diff bore sizes ofcourse), not sure how it shoots on other barrels...
Conclusion: Great paintballs, its all about your bore, good for the price ($50 online), and has funky bag designs lol
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocker Sunday, March 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Marbalizers
32 Degrees Team Colors
Many more no name paints.
Marker Setup: 2k1 Shocker 4x4, the good old ones.
Full Freak Kit SS back 14 AA black front
Smart Parts Grips Clear
Smart Parts Drop Forward
Halo B
Bulldog II 88/4500 HPA tank
Recommended
Barrels:
With my freak, the closest bore it fits is ,689, but it is so messed up in it. Youll see in a sec.
Strengths: It only cost me 40 bucks.
Weaknesses: Bore is terribly Inconsistent. Weak, they were kinda soggy, like soft and stuff. Ugly colors.
Review: Do not buy this paint. It is trash. The bore sizes are so inconsistent. I have a full freak, so i took 5 or 6 of the balls out to find the right insert. Some we way to big, some were way too small. Some i had to knock out with a mark, other rolled out, all of the same insert. Do not buy this paintb. Not for any barrel. You would have to change barrels for every ball to make it half decent. It is simply trash. Go for RPS, they are the best so far, i have yet to try worr/evil.
Conclusion: Trash, trash, and more trash. Do not buy unless you get a case for 25 bucks or less.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JettBoy911 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marballizers, Inferno, Arctic Inferno
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder E-99 w/ 32 Degrees 14in Terminator
Recommended
Barrels:
It doesn't matter, all barrels work with this.
Strengths: It never breaks in your gun, shoots very accurately, and always breaks on your opponent
Weaknesses: I don't believe there are any.
Review: I can woop up on my friends with these balls, they are awesome. I never broke a ball so far with these and I have shot about 4,000 balls. They are inexpensive and common in many places. You could get a case online for about $45. They are a very good buy.
Conclusion: I have never broken a ball and never had a ball spin off in 4.000balls. They are cheap, they are $45 for a thousand. These are probably the second best paintball I ever used, Marballizers are better but about $15 more expensive for a case. If you have the money, buy Marbs, but most people can't afford that so definately buy these paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crazy cracka Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
inferno, midnight, 32* comp
Marker Setup: 99 Shocker turbo, turbo board, derilin bolt, air assist, aluminum freak back with 12 inch blue teardrop front, 14 inch AA barrel, 12 inch boomstick, horizontal max flow, 9 volt conversion, gadget grip, kapp drop/cradel
Recommended
Barrels:
Dye ultralite, Armson stelth, any other .688 barrel
Strengths: almost perfectly round, breaks on contact almost every time, hardly ever breaks in my gun.
Weaknesses: i have yet to find one
Review: every time i go to play we always get a few cases of this stuff. it is only 10 bucks more than midnight, but much better made. it is almost perfectly round which makes it much more accurate with the right barrel. it breaks on contact almost every time so you dont have to rain on people that much (inless you really want to ;-)).
Conclusion: this paint is great! it is a good price (in the 50 dollar range per case) and it is alot better quality than other paints in the price range. i would suggest it to anyone wanting a good paint for normal rec play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBcrawler Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP (terrible), RPS El Tigre, and All-Star (awesome), RPS Polar Ice (Great for winter, but inaccurate)
Marker Setup: 2002 WGP Vert. Feed Autococker, J&J Edge series 14in. Barrel set, Revolution Loader (w/ X-board), N2, Venturi Bolt, Hinge Trigger frame, an Orracle Safety (enables you to shorten the trigger pull), And a P&P Drop Forward.
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J all the way!!!, but it shoots just fine out of most barrels.
Strengths: Great in warm weather, Nice fill, pretty consistant.
Weaknesses: Kind of a crappy shell, can't use it in the winter.
Review: THIS WAS MY FAVORITE SUMMER PAINT!!!!! Inexpensive, lot's of color variety, Breaks well. However, I am going to use El Tigre and All-Star this summer. It's time to move on to better things. You get what you pay for in my opinion when it comes to paint.
Conclusion: This truly is a great paintball (when it is warm). If you are a beginner, don't waste your money on crappy paint like ZAP, Brass Eagle, etc. This stuff is the way to go. Once you get a lot of experience move on. El Tigre gave me so much more distance with my cocker, and shoots flatter too. If you have to arch the ball to get it where you need it, it'll be inaccurate, and chances are it won't break on the target. This is GREAT paint, but not the BEST.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Capman Friday, March 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year17 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Dusk....Excellent performance for an economical price.
BE.....Simalar in a sence that they are round. Comparable to "Spray Paint"
VL.....Not too bad for backyard play. These tend to hook a lot.
Marker Setup: Spider Shutter, 12oz Co2 Tank, 12 volt VL hopper, Stock Barrel.
BE Stingray. This marker got me started and worked quite well on the field. But it was time to buy a higher end marker for real competition.
Recommended
Barrels:
Works well in any stock barrel. The old stingray would only chop one in 200.
The spider hasn't chopped any with a stock barrel.
Strengths: Accurate!!! AT 20 yards I shot paint consistantly on top of the previous mark.
No breaks in quality barrels, and minimal breaks in cheap barrels.
Relatively cheap for a quality paintball. $12.99 per 500 on the field.
Decent fill.
Weaknesses: I haven't got any negative remarks about this product.
Conclusion: I would use this paint all the time. Sometimes I have to use other paint due to the fields house paint being a different brand. This product hasn't let me down at all. And I would recomend it to anyone. It gets a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bren ledger Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any diablo paint
Marker Setup: black dragun, check it products bolt,lowpressure valve,jt 2 piece barrel,vigilante verticle reg,macro kit,cmi tactical drop
Recommended
Barrels:
lapco bigshot, jt 2piece
Strengths: these paintballs rule ive never broken one out 2 cases and i think they are better than some of the other more high grade paint. another thing bout these paint balls is they are cheap since there sapposed to be a lower grade paint
Weaknesses: every once in a while there would be a dimpil but never that big or any thing so it dont matter
Conclusion: any paintball that is made by diablo is good and these seem to be one of my personal favroites (over hellfire) so they must be good and with no ball breaks they make it even better
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

aznpaint69 Thursday, February 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums, 32 degrees, worr competition
Marker Setup: Outkast cocker, sticky grips, revy, wgp hinge, 68/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
anything really
Strengths: -Price is good
-fairly consistent
-good consistency inside
-shape isnt bad
Weaknesses: -some tend to curve off
-not bright enough
-some have dimples and are shaped irregularly
-few breaks

Conclusion: blaze isnt too bad for the price; theyre good for weekend play or to shoot around in ur backyard. They semi-worked when i did buy them but after a couple of times i stopped buying them.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bikerdude7200 Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
dusk better thatn blaze
viewloader i-ballz blaze is a lot better
Marker Setup: Diablo Bottomline Sabotage
32* 200rd loader
9 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
SP Progressive
Boomstick
Strengths: shoot strait
nice fill
very nice splat
shell is good
Weaknesses: smells like a hobo after a dumpster dip.
haha
Conclusion: very nice yet smelly. i like these balls because they get the job done and are cheap buy them at walmart. i hate writing 50 words y cant they have like a 100 word maximum
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sucio16 Saturday, February 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno
Diablo Midnight
Marker Setup: WGP E-Ranger w/Spyder barrel adapter (No upgrades needed besides a barrel)
Spyder TL Plus w/Drop forward & Off/On Adapter
68ci 3000psi Crossfire tank
14" Custom Products Barrel (Used for both markers)
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel other that stock
.689 and up
Any Custom Products barrel
Strengths: Reliable
Made By Diablo (aka Draxxus)
Balls did NOT bust in 1000 rounds
Weaknesses: None
Conclusion: If you have the chance to buy this paint, buy it! It is very good paint for the price. I used 1000 rounds and none busted. I used it on three types of markers (Mokal Fokus, Spyder TL Plus, WGP E-Ranger). The paint worked very well on all the markers. However, if you have five more dollars, get the Diablo Inferno. Inferno breaks well on contact, and contain a heavy fill, which helps in preventing those from attempting to wipe it off. I recommend all the Diablo paint for tournament and recreational players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media