paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Housemaster Friday, February 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Core Practice paint
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5, stock everything
Recommended
Barrels:
I'd say something large bore
Strengths: Well, this paint looks pretty cool. I didn't get all that many chops, and I suppose the name sounds kind of cool.
Weaknesses: My gun does not like these paintballs. The barrel just eats them up.
Conclusion: I suppose they're ok paint, but for the price I paid, they're not worth it. JT Carnivores and Marballizers are much better.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tinman193 Wednesday, January 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk; RPS Marbs, Superswirl; System X Point Blank and more
Marker Setup: Custom 98 with tear drop barrel.
Strengths: I consider everything about these as good. The price is good for the quality of paint, the fill is good, the shells seem to be plenty hard. My buddy shoots these out of his angel and doesn't ever break any.
Weaknesses: Haven't found a problem yet.
Conclusion: Great ball for a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitro dan Tuesday, January 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
draxxus and marbs
Marker Setup: spyder flash lcd w/h nitro and a black magic dropfowrd
Recommended
Barrels:
my dye ulterlite works great with this paint.
Strengths: good for the price only 15.00 for a bag of 500. they leave a decent mark and look really cool when they get shoot out of the barrel.and when they do chop which is almost never they are really easy to clean. they do break on target amost every time.
Weaknesses: the bad is that they break really easy if u drop it or bump into it getly . and if you spill some of this paint 9/10 balls will break. but if your hand eye cordenation is good this is the perfect paint for u
Conclusion: despite a weak shell this paint is asome. it is just like marbs but with the huge mark they leave. if your feild lets u use this paint or your a feild owner that makes u use your paint buy this paint because for the price it is better than marbs


marbs=marblizer
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spitlebug Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno, Big Ball, JT Maxim, Nelsplat, Brass Eagle (Dear God!!!)
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 3.5, Virtually the same as a Excellerator 3.0. Stock Marker, Viewloader 200. 14oz CO2 Canister.
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint goes well with any medium/large bore barrel.
Strengths: - Good price/performance
- Rarely breaks
- Pronounced colours
- Not easily wiped
- Well manufactured (When fresh batch)
Weaknesses: - Old batches, inconsistent (Suggest getting from dealer that sells a lot)
Conclusion: I have used a lot of different paints. I can say that Diablo makes some mean paint. These work great in my JT Excellerator 3.5. I have used this paint with great success in all of the markers that I have used. Tippman 98/98c, JT Excellerator 3.5/6.0, Black Dragun PIE2, Stingray II, Raptors...

Really great paint. The most readily availiable paint around these parts of the woods.

Watch out for old batches. Inspect the bags before you leave the store. If they are dimply, ask for a new case.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

batman2323 Wednesday, December 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
rps, brass eagle, 32 degrees
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, 68ci 4500psi Crossfire Niro Tank, Richocet 2k, 12" Teardrop
Recommended
Barrels:
any mid bore
Strengths: blaze is a fairly low priced ball that works just as well (imo) as any other ball i have used blaze before this but i just bought a case of 2000rds and didnt have a single break and if that was before i got the teardrop and richochet.
Weaknesses: none that i am aware of
Conclusion: blaze is a very good ball will compete with the best
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MX 45 Sunday, December 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
wor paint, big ball, rps
Marker Setup: 98 custom w/ dye xcle barrel and trigger mods.
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: on the very rare occasion you get a good batch, it might be good (but i haven't had one yet)
Weaknesses: out of the 3 times i have gotten this paint all 3 cases have been bad. the first case had so many dimples they looked like tinny golf balls. the second had dirt, yes dirt in the sealed bag. the last case we got was at a tournament, these balls were ether so fragile they broke in the hopper or were so bouncy they were comparable to super balls. this last fact cost us a pole position.
Conclusion: if you bought blaze, i feel sorry for you. if you plan to buy it in the future, you're an idiot.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Natural Newbie Friday, December 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
worr paint, big ball and a few others
Marker Setup: 98c with various mods and upgrades
Recommended
Barrels:
around .687
Strengths: If, that is IF you get a good batch it would be decent paint.
Weaknesses: Lately batches have been inconsistent, ie, out of round, some brittle(very few), lots of dimples even in a fresh case.. Also they are more like bouncy balls than paintballs. Part of the problem is the way they are packaged. The bags are sealed too tight so in a way it "squishes" the balls

They are also pricey for the medium/low quality they perfrom at.
Conclusion: For the price you pay for them I would shoot for the RPS line, and if possible worr paint, its same price, and quality of a marbalizer.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chimes Friday, November 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used paint from JT to Slam, from Proball to Marballizer, everything but the real brittle stuff...
Marker Setup: Black Dragun
Core drop forward with gauge
Progressive
16 chamber expansion (forgot brand)
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a medium bore. Progressive works great for my marker, hopefully soon I'll upgrade markers to probably Race Free Flow Cocker, then either Freak System or similar.
Strengths: I think this is a great product. The Blaze paint has an awesome trajectory for a medium price. The overall marking characteristics are great also. I was using Proball and breaking every-other-one when I, frustrated, decided to try a different paint and that happened to be this one. I went through a case and never broke a single paintball! I was excited and couldn't wait to get some more. Since then, I've tried different paint but nothing seems to compare to this paint- for my marker anyway.
Weaknesses: The only thing I can think of that would be bad is don't let them sit around your mask and get old. They start to smell more than other balls as they age. Actually, they stink when they get old, all the better to shoot someone! They still fly great though, even when they get old!
Conclusion: Overall, this is the best ball for my marker, in fact,I'm getting ready to order some right now. I've tried them all, the rest sux. I just wish I could find deals online for these great balls. With great trajectory, unwipeable marking, and break on contact and not in my marker, I'll stand behind this paint all the way. If anyone knows a better paint for a comparable price, or wants to know about my marker set-up, feel free to send me a message.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IplayWITHballs Friday, October 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
just about every paintball known to man, and a few that arent
Marker Setup: 2k2 vert autococker, 14" '02 all american w/ freak back/inserts, supa fly bolt, dye pmp 3-way, mac dev lpr,12v revvy, 68/3000 nitro tank, NWPP drop and on/off valve, dye 2 finger hinge
Recommended
Barrels:
anything with a smaller bore, and if your gun chops a lot, one that doesnt have a lot of rifling b/c the fill is thick and hard to clean
Strengths: 1. very cheap for the quality of the paint
2. very thick fill
3. fill is prety bright
4. the accuracy was really good for paint that i got for 50 bucks a case
5. good thick shell, so if by some chance i short stroke, my bolt wont chop the ball, it will stop
Weaknesses: 1. people are giving this paint a bad rap for breaking in the gun and not performing well.
2. its tough to find
Conclusion: look at the facts:
-most of the people who gave the paint an 8 or below were using high pressure setups, like a tippy or a spyder.
- almost all of the people who gave it high scores were using lower pressure guns, like cockers(me) and mags.
What does this tell us?
- this paint is designed for guns that have a LOW OPERATING PRESSURE!
-if you are using a high pressure gun, buy different paint, simple as that

overall this is a very good paintball. it is a comprimise between tournament paint performance, and tournament paint price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jfslay Friday, October 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI premium
Marker Setup: 2002 Impulse w/ vert max-flo
Ricochet AK
Center Flag 68/4500 w/ smart valve
Recommended
Barrels:
Something other than a Progressive
Strengths: - Thick fill
- Shoots straight
- Not too expensive
Weaknesses: Out of 500, 2 broke in my barrel. I don't know if I got a bad batch or what. They seemed like they fit the Progressive barrel pretty good, but 2 out of 500 sucks. I see people shoot whole cases of paint (not Blaze) without any breaking. Maybe they have a better paint/barrel match, but like I said, the blaze seemed to fit the Progressive pretty well.
Conclusion: I will never buy this paint again. But if you can shoot it without breaking in your barrel then go for it. It has a thick fill, so its harder to wipe off, and it flies pretty straight.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media