paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Killer_Demo Monday, October 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs
Jt Maxim
Bigball
Recommended
Barrels:
any medium bore barrel
Strengths: Well when I played at a 5 man tourny a couple of months ago they seemed to break well when I hit somebody. 1 time I was shooting 170 because I was shooting cold and I was just lobbing it up there when finally somebody ran into it and I got someone out. When it does hit it makes a pretty thick fill. I suppose mine were a fresh batch. You either love it or you hate it.
Weaknesses: Well I have chopped it and let me tell you, it is a B**** to clean because of its thick fill. On numerous occasions I have hit people dead center and they bounce. The shell should be more thin. Because dimpled if left unused for awhile.
Conclusion: well if you havent tried it yet I suggest you do. either ya love it or hate it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P-money Sunday, October 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees: Team and Competition
Diablo: All of them
Proball
Jt Maxims
RPS Marbs
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro/Carb
Tippy 3-stage expansion chamber
SP All American
Drop forward
ACI Bulldog N2 tank
Lapco dounble trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Smart Parts (best barrels out there Boomys suck trust me i have one)
J&J Ceramic or Two peice
Strengths: I dunno but i bought 6,000 of these and they have been my favorite paint. No dimples no breaks well maybe one when I shot really fast (NO revy) but they break all the time on targets so i dunno why all these other people hate it i love it, maybe i had fresh paint or something but it shot well for me...
Weaknesses: Well it seems that i had unusaully good luck with these or something, but i couldn't find any problems but the other reviewers could disagree with me Maybe my all american makes a difference but i'm sure the others must have a freak or something good...
Conclusion: Great...for me anyway I recommend them to any and the shoot very straight
Jt Maxims are a little better but there also 20 Bucks more for a case so....if your cheap like me lol buy this paint
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unicorn Wednesday, October 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Dusk, PMI, no-name field paint
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with 12" Lapco Bigshot, 14" Smart Parts Progressive, Low Pressure kit, Palmer Stabalizer, 9v converted to a 12v revy w/xboard, Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi HPA tank.
Strengths: Inexpensive.
Fairly decent fills, bright and thick enough to make it harder to wipe.
They are not terribly innacurate.
The do not break in guns.
Weaknesses: I've seen cases where everyone was dimpled,
I've seen these bounce off of trees, and wooden bunkers, as well as knock bark from trees. It might not break in guns, but it doesn't break as often as it should on people. The last time I saw someone use these, he tried to break a ball with his fingers. He could not do it. He had to use a piece of metal to cut the shell.
Conclusion: If you can get something better for the same, or just a little more money (PMI, RPS etc) get those instead. If it's these or Brass Eagle get these. Judgeing from others comments, it doesn't seem as if this is an isolated incident. Maybe they need to work on their quality control.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydersplatzz Tuesday, October 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-pmi paint
-jt
-zap
Marker Setup: spyder tl, 9v revy, 16 inch thunder pig true-flight
Recommended
Barrels:
most barrels above 10 inches
Strengths: good, let me think..............cheap, compared to other balls, these are really cheap. nuthing much if you have a cheap gun, these are okay.
Weaknesses: these thing are horrible, the get deformed after a week. None of them are round. The go crooked out of any barrel. even brass eagle paintballs a year old keep their shape. Im disapointed. Using this paint, i choped 5 balls in a 20 minuted game. Then i used marbs, the flew perfect
Conclusion: common guys, dont waste ur money, for the same price, get something you can use maybe in 2 months if you dont paintball that often. In my opinion, pmi are great, or rps marbalizers. If your dant have as much money as other people, really, get the brass eagle paint,its much better.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Provolone Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees, Zap, All Diablo paints, Kickin balls, super swirl.
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
2 piece All American
Trigger Job
Bolt mod
Recommended
Barrels:
Any Smaller bore barrel.
Strengths: -Shot Straight and Accurate, even though my barrel bore was a little big (rolled out my barrel.)
-Fairly inexpensive.
-Paint is pretty thick, and bright. Its hard to wipe and you can tell when you hit someone.
-Only broke 3-4 out of the case that i bought.
Weaknesses: -MANY dimples. Almost every single ball and some sort of dimple on it.
-They are a little small. (Thats my fault though, should have bought something to match my barrel.)
Conclusion: This paint is pretty good for the price. If you have a smaller bore barrel, you can't go wrong with these.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tunnelrat Wednesday, October 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Midnight, and some nameless cheap paint.
Marker Setup: I use the Diablo Sabotage, straight out of the box.
Recommended
Barrels:
Well my standard issue works great, but noisy
Strengths: It first of all is cheap (especially my first two cases becouse i got them practically for free to test).
It shoots straight, and does it consitstantly.
It makes a nice jellow (or blue) stain on ppl, and it is easily to wash off.
Breaks good and it breaks on things it is meant to break on, not a twig that happens to be in you line of fire.
Weaknesses: If one of you friends cheats and whipes the paint away he still hase a bruise to show that he has been hit (is this realy a bad???)
Some of them bounce, even off a brik wall.

thats about it i guess
Conclusion: Great cheap paint with consistentcy in it shots, BUY BUY BUY!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alman/AJ/Alex 2 Tuesday, September 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All sorts of other paint but nothing that compares to this.
None. These things suck.
Wait a minute... yes... I do recall using something like these. I like to call them brass eagle!
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C with...

14" Cp 1piece
Phsyco ballistics Drop Forward
Double Trigger
98c X-chamber
Ricochet AK 9v
20oz Co2 with Smart Parts on/off
Sometimes my cheap $15 scope
Recommended
Barrels:
Probably something that shoots DIMPLED BROKEN AND SCREWY paint.
Strengths: Hmmm...

None that I can think of exept that they had a good color and could be seen on the very rare occasion that they broke on someone.
Weaknesses: To begin with....
- They were all dimpled. Every single little paintball was dimpled. Out of all of the 500 that I bought every sigle one was dimpled. I think that this may of been the stores fault but it also may not be.
- They cost me an arm and a leg (which is my fault because I chose to buy them instead of going to my local Wal-Mart and getting some Super Swirl )
-Because of their dimpling most of them flew way off target and made me very peeved.
- Quiet a few of them broke in my barrel and peeved me even more.
Conclusion: All in all I'm dissapointed in these paintballs as I'm sure you can tell. I hoped that they would be decent and at least fly reasonably strait. I don't know if it was the store or the paint but I have to assume it was the paint because all of the other paint I have bought there was in fine condition.


I'm averaging my rating (2) with the over all rating at this time (8)
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

IchigoShutter Sunday, September 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
powerball, team colors, nelson champion
Marker Setup: Java Black Spyder Shutter, 14" 32 degree Terminator, X-Treme forward drop, Dye Sticky Grip, 14oz CO2 (soon PE 45/4500 n2)
Recommended
Barrels:
ive shot it through a spyder xtra barrel and my terminator
Strengths: Paint flies extremely straight for some reason. It seems the paintball is more dense there for making it fly straighter. They feed extremely fast and had very little breakage. Shot about 4 cases of this not too much to complain about. They have a great price to i got it for 44 bucks a case.
Weaknesses: A little hard to find but when you do they sell fast due to the prices. Works well in smaller bored barrels but just as good in others. They like moisture.. wehn you put in your hand for a while your finger prints will be on it and that might stick to other paintballs.
Conclusion: I'd use these paintballs for rec sport rather than tournaments because if you are really far away they might not make it there let alone break. The shell is krispy rather than flexible like other paintballs (marbs)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fyrwaerloga Sunday, September 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Visible Impact, Diablo Dusk
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0 w/ either the stock barrel (good), or a 12 inch single piece JT barrel, a 20 oz. tank, and a standard View Loader 200 hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
in my experience the JT 12"
Strengths: Shoots straight, very visible, Breaks on people, and guns instead of bouncing off. The ones I got were black and yellow w/ yellow fill so it was very easy to track each shot and if you hit the person it was really obvious.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about them is I bought them at a Freidman's and got ripped off. It was 70 for 2000 including tax. Avoid Army Surplus stores!
Conclusion: Get these online and save yourself from the dreaded middle man (a.k.a. outdorrs stores and army surpluses)! They're great and...well they're great. If it weren't for the 70 bucks for a case they'd get a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coverboy1100 Friday, September 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo midnight
zap
point blank
brass eagle
Sheridan
pmi premium
marbs
big ball
etc
Marker Setup: Automag 68 classic, 88 ci 3000 psi nitro duck tank, 14" J&j creamic barrel, gadget foregrip, and benchmark drop foward
Recommended
Barrels:
any that match up with the paint
Strengths: bright fill
won't break in the barrel
flies straight
very good shell its thick enough not to break on twigs but will break on people
Weaknesses: birght color shell you can see the ball coming at you making it easy to dodge the paint.
Conclusion: this is a very good paint you can get for around 50 bucks for a case. there might be paint out there that cost less but you get what you pay for. there are always paint that is supposedly better out there that cost more. just keep in mind more expensive stuff isn't always better then the cheaper stuff
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media