paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs / Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Diablo Blaze Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Blaze Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Blaze Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 180
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Has characteristics that fieldowners like: Non-staining, easy to clean up, breaks on impact, but not often in a rental gun.
Product Availability 
The Diablo Blaze Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
athomas Friday, September 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Most paint brands.
Marker Setup: (1) Level 10 Emag with Equation multiple switch barrel system, drop zone II with on/off, PMI 88ci 3000psi preset tank, X-board revy.

(2) Level 10 retro mag with equation multiple switch barrel system, fixed 3" drop with angled ASA on bottom, forgrip, stainless air lines, PMI 48ci 3000psi fixed tank, 9v revy.
Recommended
Barrels:
I use .688 or .687 id barrels for this paint.
Strengths: Blaze paint is fairly consistent in size and round so it shoots quite accurately.
Breaks on even soft targets most of the time.
Strong enough that it rarely breaks in the gun.
Weaknesses: The outer shell of the ball is oily. Doesn't store well. If you put unused Blaze paintballs away after a game, the oily film on the outside dries and becomes a white powder. They don't seem to work as consistently the next time you use them.
Conclusion: Overall, a nice paintball. I use them a lot because they are inexpensive and shoot well. They break on target and not in the gun.

You can't beat them when they are fresh. I recomment Blaze to anyone who wants a good paintball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderwarrior18 Friday, September 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
PMI and Team colors
Marker Setup: spyder java edition shutter all stock so far but plaining on getting a tear drop our all american barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
ive only shot it through stock barrles
Strengths: i think it is great paint. it dosent chop. its pretty acurate. breaks fairly well against target. has nice bright fill. You are getting your moneys worth buying this paint. at first has a great taste.
Weaknesses: i cant really complain. it had a bad after taste. seemed a bit greesey and if u get the spray on your marker and exspecially on and in the bolt and chambers is hard to whipe of cause it smears but aint nothing to really worry about it comes out easy enough if u take the time to do it.
Conclusion: id say this is the best paint for the money. this is the paint the team and club i am in use most of the time. i suggest buying this paint
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBfreak01 Tuesday, September 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
What can I say? All paintballs are the same except for quality. But I have used Proball, New Brass Eagle (which don't break anywhere near as much as the old ones), Viewloader (they make good hoppers, just not paintballs), PMI (El Tigre), and Diablo rec sport. I must say that the PMI were the best, if not a little expensive.
Marker Setup: Black F4-Illustrator powered by 9 oz. chrome moly. Soon to come Sub-Zero 4 stage ex-chamber and Bizerk Sniper w/ three inserts.

nForcer by Jt (before BE bought them) and clear thermal Spectra lens
Recommended
Barrels:
Can't say, cause I haven't upgraded from stock yet, though they shoot real nice through my stock.
Strengths: They have a bright shell and fill, and tend not to break due to chops. All breaks that I have had were toward the middle of the barrel.

The fill is of a medium consistancy, yet washes off easily.

They don't become very brittle, even if the weather is cold.

They are relitivaly inexpensive (about $55 a case).
Weaknesses: The shell seems to be a bit thick, as when I was shooting at a wood target, they blasted small strips of wood off of it (though it could have been because the wood was wet). At any rate, be careful.

They fly pretty erratically if they get wet (I fired them in a very light drizzle, and they had a minor problem with accuracy, but most people don't play PB in the rain, so it's all good).

All Diablo's for some reason seem to be a magnet for moisture, so try to keep them dry, or you'll regret it.
Conclusion: All-in-all a good product, much as what I'd come to expect from a company such as Diablo Direct.

But beware, if you leave a bag of Blaze open for even a day, they will be spoiled, so try to use them all in one go, or put them in a container (the 400 count Proball containers are good for this).

It's a nice product, inexpensive and of good quality. Excellent as a year round paintball, though not good for any particular season.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brad_VG Tuesday, August 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ZAP
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha, Gas Thur Fore grip, 10* bottom line, 12oz CO2 (getting a 14'' teardrop soon)
Recommended
Barrels:
smaller bore balles...stock piranha no
Strengths: -bright fill
-tough shell (some people like that)
-shell looks cool (100 words thing!)
- farly cheap
Weaknesses: with my stock barrel the ball would roll through it (the ball detent would stop that though). i couldn't get any range casue the co2 didn't have full pressure cause the ball was too small for the barrel. also happens on ym bro's sypder compact deluxe, and my friends aci mavrick and tippman custom98. they also bounce like a mo fo! these thingys are hard to break on target.
Conclusion: if you have a smaller bore barrel i guess these would work well, but for me, i wouln't use them any time soon ( or unless they work in my new teardrop well)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xghettosk8ax Monday, August 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT elite paintballs
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash LCD w/ VL REV 9v Hopper, with 16 oz pure energy Co2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart parts All american Barrel
Strengths: They are very accurate and have a really thick shell so they do not break inside teh gun EVER! The paint has a nice bright filling so you can see it easily. im impressed by the seam in the paintballs i would think that they would be cheap but them are excellent.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing about these paintballs that becaused of the thick shell sometimes they do not break.
Conclusion: Conclusion these paintaballs are extremely accurate and they come at an affodable price i got my case for $49.00 GREAT DEAL! These so far are my favorite paintballs ever used!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ChillianVillian Friday, August 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all the diablos
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with 12v x-boardRev, remote, and 14inch all american barrel, and an elcd trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
nelson anarchy, wgp, smart paint, diablos
Strengths: They have a hard shell and shoot real nice out of crappy guns. They also shoot nice out of good guns too.Diablos are trust worthy and I like the paint. Doesn't break in barrel. I think this is good rec. ball paint.
Weaknesses: The paint is thin. They should make thicker paint in there paintballs.
They are also expeince. Not cheap. I wouldn't say this paint is tournament grade.
Conclusion: It is up to you, I would try this paintballs out to see if you like them. But I will stick to my nelson's.If you have been using cheap paint and would like to try some good expience paint then,I would reccommend this paintballs to try out.
Good for rec. ball not tournaments.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sonicnofadz Tuesday, August 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, pmi premiums, nelson, zap, team colors, brass eagle, rps big ball...etc
Marker Setup: Level 10 all nickel micromag RT 2000 with intelliframe. Actually just check the damn pictures:
http://www.nofadz.com/~sonic/micro1.jpg
http://www.nofadz.com/~sonic/micro2.jpg

I mainly use the armson stealth 14 inch (rifled).
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint is medium sized. I recommend a J&J ceramic or lapco bigshot. Freak system works good on any paint.
Strengths: Diablo blaze has a thicker shell and tends to resist breaking inside guns or barrels. The quality of the fill and the seem is hard to beat. When shooting this paint fresh, the accuracy is incredible. The seem on the ball is what impressed me the most. Very nicely done. Is a very nice paint for high pressure guns that tend to break alot of brittle paint (unless u have a level 10 mag like me muhah).
Weaknesses: You will notice that you will get alot of bounces when shooting this paint. The thicker shell takes a toll. I've seen this stuff bounce off of trees. This paint also seems to get deformed much quicker than some other paintballs when stored over time. Quality when bought fresh is very good though.
Conclusion: An excellent paint to shoot at practice or when playing some good ol rec-ball. If you can find this stuff fresh, its worth it. If not, your better off buying some PMI premiums, which often cost less per case than blaze. Overall this is a very round paint with almost non-existant seems. Only real bad thing is the super thick bullet proof shell (well...its not THAT bad).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gik4 Sunday, August 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rp advantage, zap, worr paint, team colors
Marker Setup: 2.0 black dark
68/4500 maxflo into a cobra gas thru
.690 jt
full freak
ricochet 2k
Recommended
Barrels:
anything with a bore size from 688 to 690
i use my 690 jt or the stock infinity most of the time
Strengths: i shot this paint to day in a 5 man tourney in 95 degree humid weather and it still shot great
flew straight and broke on impact most of the time, and the feild limit was 280 so most of us were at arounr 270 and were still getting breaks from cross feild
also the paint was very consistent in bore size

didnt swell even in humid weather
myself and our other back man shot a total of 4cases in 9 games and we didnt break a single ball, in fact, i dont recall any breaks except for when one of our front players forgot to turn on his rev
Weaknesses: a few dimples here and there but thats about it, although being charged 80 a case for this at a tourney is way too steep

also cause it was so hot, the balls sorta smooshed together in my loader and jamed up later in the day, but it only took a quick shake and they separated
Conclusion: really great practice paint, quality and consistency has improved greatly since when i first started shooting diablo a year ago, it was pretty bad then, and i didnt use it untill the local feild started carrying it as FPO
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Merc-05- Friday, August 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Proball, Xtreme, Several ZAP brands
Marker Setup: Blue e-99 with a 14 inch All American Barrel (Blue Freak Front), 20 oz CO2, custom 7 x 3 1/2 inch drop forward, and a 12v hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with a .688-.690 bore size
Strengths: They don't break in your barrel because of the thick shell, they're easy to follow through the air because of the shell color, and the bright orange fill I used was easy to spot on a break.
Weaknesses: The shell is so thick that there were a lot of bounces. They don't break all the time on your target, causing some frustration.
Conclusion: I'd prefer to use a paint that has a greater risk to break in my barrel that I know will break on the target. I can't however say this paint is bad, because it did perform well most of the time.

It's good for the price, just be prepared for a little frustration.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sshamm_bone_1 Thursday, August 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
pmi premiums, marbs
Marker Setup: Spyder AMG LCD, 12" Boomstick, 14 oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
medium bore .689, boomstick, all american
Strengths: this paint doesn't brake in ur barrel, and it brakes on contact. it also washes out of clothes easy. this paint also shoots very accuratly. also has a fair price on it. this is the best paint i've ever used also.
Weaknesses: that it washes out of clothes too easy, (wipers favorite kind of paint.)
Conclusion: if u want a paint that is good price and has great quilty, buy this paint right now, i have yet to brake a ball in my barrel, i'v gone through a case and a half of it. i'm rating it a 10 because its the best paint i've ever used.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (18):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media