paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Syndicate Misfit / Syndicate Misfit / Syndicate Misfit / Syndicate Misfit

Syndicate Misfit Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Syndicate

Buy Syndicate Misfit

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Syndicate Misfit
[ View Photos (23) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 74
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $85

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
2 piece 14 inch barrel

Enhanced volume chamber

3/4" Pressure gauge

Vertical feed

Electronic double trigger

Push button safety

External velocity adjuster

Deluxe field strip pin

Diffuser style venturi bolt

Power feed

Spring Loaded ball detent

Vertical adapter

LED light display

External battery charger port

Top and rear cocking

Two tone anodized fade finish

Milled receiver

Milled Body

Standard bottom line adapter

Velocity adjuster with knob and lock

Adjustable in line regulator

Stainless steel swivel fittings

Stainless steel braided hose

Wrap around rubber grips

Machined double trigger (fully adjustable)

Multi mode electronic frame

Adjustable rate of fire up to 16 balls per second

Three firing modes: Semi-automatic - Three round bursts - Full Auto
Product Availability 
The Syndicate Misfit is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
sirmalcs2 Thursday, February 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo Inferno, Spyder, Autococker, Misfit
Marker Setup: Misfit - Aim regulator - Egg 2 hopper - long drop w/ 3k 47cu - Zero Gravity barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
E Hopper - definantly duh
Bolt - I could really use one
Barrel - for the smaller paint
Drop - need longer for me
Nitro - If you have the money
Strengths: Very nice for the money
already has a reg
Very stylish
Weaknesses: NO CHARGER argggggghhh
Review: Ok I'm gonna give it to you straight up. I have Really enjoyed this marker. I was looking for something that wouldn't cost me too much and I knew from friend's experience that the TES is a load of ****. So I went with this baby.

Of course like any other electric gun and happy fingers you need to get an electric hopper.

Also with any other gun you need to buy a barrel that matches your fav paint and a drop forward that suits you.

I upgraded the reg because I already had the AIM - the stock one works very well
A bolt will be needed because it does kick around a little- not nearly as much as a spyder but I am got used to the feel of a cocker

Now the one wholesome drawback is that no charger comes with this baby, and it does indeed go through some batteries. You can tell when it "starts" to get low because it will miss fire when shooting fast. That wasn't a cool thing to pull on the manufacturers part.

However the people of Syndicate are indeed very nice, courteous, and will take the time to talk to you. Try and get that from any other large company....


Conclusion: Go for it and you won't be disappointed, just make sure you buy the battery charger with it.

I should dock the score to a 9 for the lack of a charger but to tell you the truth I got such a good deal on it I should just spend the money I saved on the charger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Dark Rogue Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom w/ RT
various spyders
Marker Setup: Syndicate :: Misfit :: and a Smart parts HP setup.
Recommended
Upgrades:
drop forward to even out weight
Strengths: Everything you get for under 250!
Weaknesses: Heavy, period. But, if you dont mind a bit of weight. Its great.
Review: Amazing set up, THE MOST SIMPLE field dis assebly ive ever seen. pull up on top cocker, boom.. guns apart. Simple, yet complex enough to keep up with other markers of greater value. Runs batterys a lil hard, but, nothing a 9.6 volt cant fix. Sturdy gun overall. Tippman reliability, with spyder simplicity.
Conclusion: I can easily see this gun making lots of apperances in tournys.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JESTPG Wednesday, January 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C(nothing alike)
Spyder products
Piranha Evo
Marker Setup: Ricochet 2k
stock parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock parts are great but maybe some kind of anti-chop bolt
fast hopper
Strengths: Fast
Looks good
easy to use and maintain
adjustable trigger
easy strip
Weaknesses: Chops if you dont have a fast enough hopper
kinda heavy
Review: I got this gun like last month and i love it! i got into a game and was shooting paint faster than anything i had before. I out shot my Ricochet which sucks anyway. i felt so much better using this gun than my old 98C. the only thing i wish it had was an eye but other than that it worked awesome. My friend had a piranha evo and the misfit was just as fast. another great thing is if you need to field strip it you just pull out the top pin and the bolt slides right out and you can look right down the barrel. the only reason i dont give it a ten is because no gun is absolutely perfect.
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to anyone looking for a decent tourney entry level gun
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 22nd, 2005 at 8:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sepa Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months18 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
it is kinda like higher end spyders, just more reliable
Marker Setup: misfit
apache hopper
68/4500, or 16 oz co2 (depends on what i can get at the time)
lapco clamping feed neck (soon as it gets here)
KO lady drop with on/off
6 pc velocity spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
a pretty good hopper
Strengths: Pretty fast
Reliable
Air efficient
Programmable to 16 bps
Adjustable trigger
Low pressure
tourny lock
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side(if that bothers you)
Review: ***pros***
--my first gun was the good ol' 98 custom. i had it for around 2 years, and put it through some serious crap. when i decided i needed a faster gun i was really worried about getting a gun that wasn't very reliable. the misfit, however, stood up to my high standards of reliability.
--the misfit is also pretty efficient on co2(this is in comparison to my air-hog tippmann, however) it runs ok on co2, but i think she would like nitro. better
--its bps is pretty good(16), i realize that there are a lot of guns that can out shoot it, but for the $180 i paid for it, i am more than happy. it is also programmable.
--low pressure is really nice. she runs along very well at 350 psi.
--maybe the most important point, it rarely chops, it even shoots the crappy wal-mart paint.
--the adjustable trigger makes it easy to get the pull just the way YOU like it.
--the tourney lock is nice. i have never accidental changed settings in a game thanks to this.
--stock barrel is pretty good
***cons***
--the gun shoots hot right out of the box. this can be fixed by playin with the regulator a little. or you could get a new spring for 5 or so $.
--she acts up in the cold sometimes, but that is only because i use co2. the regulator also gets really cold when i get on it, but this to is caused by the co2(i got to get an HP tank)
--you have to open the grips to adjust the rate of fire. o well.
***update 3/29/05***
I just got a 68/4500 nitro tank. I'll let you know how it turns out after i use it for a little while.
Conclusion: Well i would say this is a great gun for the price. It is pretty fast, reliable, and doesn't chop. I haven't had her in a good speed ball game yet, but she stands up great in the fire fights in the games with my friends. She earns the 9 easy. (if you haven't yet, read Mikey Gee's review. it is the first in the "most helpful" category.)
***update***
I played with it in a speed ball game a little while back. The gun ran great....I however got my butt kicked bad. Thats ok though, a little more practice and i'll be back.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 30th, 2005 at 7:34 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

nick81 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Fenix = Direct Competition. The misfit has a better barrell and is WAY less expensive.
Marker Setup: I have some kinda flame drop forward but other than that, its stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Bandit Bolt is about the only thing I want done to this gun. Its Almost perfect stock. Maybe a barrell if I get bored.
Strengths: Best bang for the buck you can get hands down.
Weaknesses: No display to see how many bps you are set at.
Review: I did a lot of searching around on pbreview and found out what other people said about this gun. I have the same things to say. This gun rocks. I ended up getting the orange/black one off ebay. I paid less than $150. I love the light trigger and overall great performance out of this gun. It shoots up to 16 bps..I need a faster hopper.
Conclusion: If you are choosing for a spyder alternative like I was, go with this gun. It uses spyder barrells so you can put almost anything on it, but you dont pay the same price.

This is direct competition with the spyder fenix. However with this one, you wont need to buy a barrell b4 you can use it. And it costs about $70 less than a fenix. Plus the paint job is better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

reasons14 Monday, December 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders don't compare to the misfit. I have shot tons of other stuff.
Marker Setup: Misfit and spyder imagine
Cp drop forward
Cp 1 piece
Pure energy Nitro
egg II
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spring kit. Needs a hopper just like any electro. nitro.
Strengths: This gun is fast. Light trigger pull. You can recharge unlike the TES
Weaknesses: Little heavier then normal guns. Thats about it
Review: I got this gun off of ebay for around 170. As soon as I got it I didn't have my nitro filled so I ran some co2 on it and it ran perfect. it works even better with nitrogen. If you have fast fingers this gun is a great buy too. You can get around 16 bps...

The stock stuff that comes on it is pretty good, i'm sure you can get a better barrel then the one that is on there but the stock one is above average.

Manual that comes it with is very clear on any problems that you should have.

I highly recommend this gun.
Conclusion: This is a great quality for a great price. It allows you to keep up with the normal speedballers. Very well made and I haven't had any problems with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yzracer2k3 Monday, December 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Rebel Extreme 02 electronic
Marker Setup: Misfit
bullet drop
blue macro line
Halo Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Drop Forward
Macro Line
Strengths: Milling
Adjustable Trigger
Quick release pin
16 bps
Weaknesses: The electronics short out when i turn the gun upside down (...wtf?)
Review: I bought this gun about a month ago and have used it a few times. The Milling on the gun is awesome. The trigger has an extremely light pull, and can be adjusted even lighter by adjusting the set screw. the anodizing looks great and I think that the gun itself is pretty lightweight. The instruction manual is easy to understand and I already know the whole gun like the back of my hand. Everything on the gun is tight and there are no cheap/plastic parts to be found. I put a phyco ballistics bullet drop on it and a blue macro line. I have used it on the feild a few times and it works great. It never chopped but I got a barrel break once or twice. Im going to get a new barrel pretty soon. I've been playing with pople that have DM4's but i dont have that kind of money. all in all its an excellent gun for the price and i would recomend it.
Conclusion: I think that if you are looking for a great dependable gun for under $300 than this is the gun for you. I give it a nine because nothings perfect (and its no DM4), but it's good enough for me
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 21st, 2004 at 11:15 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

darkslayerjr Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 34 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything
Marker Setup: System X vengence step up from the base model,EGG 2, 15*asa, evil pipe, system X bolt, dead on paintball drop, guage installed.., pmi 4500 tank, w/ system x tank cover.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing realy unless you want it to be the best it could be.
Strengths: Kinda fast, looks cool, 2 safety's, 2 piece barrel, and a ok drop.
Weaknesses: They could of done better with the trigger ,and frame
Review: I got to shoot about 20 to 30 balls it shot like a spyder or pirana. It has 2 saftys, witch aren the manual safty and a on of switch for the electro trigger frame. It looks cool in different colers. They all come in fade, witch is pretty cool. It also come with a desent drop.
Conclusion: I think this gun is good for the 1st or 2nd gun for a guy but dont act like its extreamly fast and jump into a speed ball tornament with it/
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

sim_paintball Saturday, November 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders...
Marker Setup: Misfit(Black), Smart part freak barrel,on/off Bullet drop foward, egg evo2
68CI 3000PSI CrossFire
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, fast hopper and a Drop
Strengths: The price rocks, It's fast and accurate
Weaknesses: Little Heavy for some people , its a Spyder clone and doesn't have a charger
Review: This gun simply rocks, for the money its one of the best gun you can get. It does'nt need mutch upgrades and its fast. Dont' try it full auto without a fast hopper because it will simply chop the balls.(like any other electro guns)The only thing I don't like with this gun is that there is not mutch upgrades. What I love the most is that the gun looks awsome and the price is low.
Conclusion: If you whant a gun that will not let you down the misfit is the gun you need.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 8th, 2004 at 3:42 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jerm Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dragun TES
Marker Setup: Misfit with bandit bolt, empire reloader, freak barrel and nitro.
Recommended
Upgrades:
On Off drop forward and bandit bolt. Polishing the internals, and the stock bolt with 1500 grit polishing paper, will smooth out any imperfections, or burs in the metal, which will keep your gun shooting great.
Strengths: Speed, Reliability, quality construction, looks, price, hey and the barrel isn't too bad either.
Weaknesses: Not much. little heavy, little loud, stock bolt jammed.
Review: I've had my syndicate misfit for about 3 months and for the most part it seems to live up to its good reputation. It shoots very fast, trigger is easy to walk, and is adjustable. It is a very accurate gun, and the stock barrel is actually decent. It also lives up to its claim of being low pressure out of the box. Mine shoots great at about 400psi without any tuning or upgrades. Hey and the anodizing job is great. Nothing looks cheap on this gun.

Problems : The only problem I've had with this gun is while I was shooting my first case of paintballs the bolt jammed in the body of the marker. I wasn't sure why this would happen, since I cleaned and oiled the gun prior to testing it, but I was able to get it out with a little help from a pair of pliers. After I got the bolt out I cleaned the inside of the marker, and wiped off the bolt, and to my suprise my cleaning cloth was covered in metal scrapings, and the bolt had a large scuff on the top.

Solution: Well to fix this little problem I decided to buy a bandit bolt which is made from a nylon material, so it won't scratch the gun, and I polished my internals with 1500 grit polishing paper. I also polished my stock bolt with the 1500 grit paper, which made everything slick as snot. I really recommend polishing the stock bolt and internals, so to remove any sharp burs that might scratch.

Future: I just want to say to the designers at syndicate that this is an awesome gun, and in the future the only thing that I can see added to it would be antichop eyes.
Conclusion: This is a great gun for the money, and as far as I can tell. No one else has run into my bolt problem, and the gun has shot flawlessly ever since. That's why I'm going to write it off as being a rare manufacturing flaw, and give this gun high marks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media