paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / WDP Angel 4 Fly / WDP Angel 4 Fly / WDP Angel 4 Fly / WDP Angel 4 Fly

WDP Angel 4 Fly Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount WDP

Buy WDP Angel 4 Fly

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


WDP Angel 4 Fly
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 63
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Angel-Eyes - A dynamic pro-active operation that constantly self-adjusts to the feed rate of your loader, to guarantee a no-chop operation.
Due to the Fly’s rechargeable Metal Hydride power supply the Angel-Eyes break-beam is so powerful it can sometimes be seen with the naked eye. It will see through paint, grease, dirt and debris. No other eye system can match the Angels EyeQ. Only the finest optical components have been used, to ensure Angel quality. A profiled flexible polymer cover prevents damage from paint or impact.

The Powerful Angel-Eyes system is controlled by the new Fly Board, the fastest, most intelligent and user friendly board ever devised, with achievable fire rates up to 31bps*
*Governed only by loading system.

This new technology is packed tightly into the smallest, lightest Angel ever.

Fact - The Fly can cycle and fire paintballs faster than any other paintball marker.
There are 2 reasons for this.
Fact - Due to its design, the Angel has a shorter firing Cycle time than any other paintball marker.
Fact - EyeQ works differently to other eye systems. There is no fixed ‘delay’ built into the cycle time. EyeQ uses new technology to replace the traditional delay used by all other eye systems, further increasing rate of fire.


Also included

'Laid Back’ Slayer trigger
6 modes of fire
14” Infinity Barrel
Modified Anti-JamTwin Anti-Double-Balls
Custom Fly Back-plate.
20 De-bounce settings for Xtreme fire rates (where permitted)
Ultra Safe Store Demonstration Mode – The Fly will dry-fire at an insane rate, to offer the store customer a true reflection of its awesome firepower, but will not fire if a ball is present.
Product Availability 
The WDP Angel 4 Fly is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
slkr2003 Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
lasoya timmy
x mag
Marker Setup: sweet rasta angel, with halo b and max flo, stock barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
max flo or a conquest air system, both will do da trick.
Strengths: stock barrel is great! imagine that.
great milling.
adjustable feed neck
comfortable grip frame
SPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEED!
Weaknesses: Kina tough trigger, but you can fix that.
Expensive
Just a tad heavy.

Review: THIS IS AN INCREDIBLE GUN! I have never seen an angel or any other gun for that matter, perform this way. pretty much as soon as took it out of the box it performed at the pinnacle. every thing on this gun works well, so its really hard to upgrade it. about the only things i can recomend to put on this rig are a couple of low pressure volumizers a consitant air system like a conquest or max flo, which both when i tested it worked the best. there is really no need to change the barrell either. i found in testing that it worked well.
the only thing i found wrong with it was the trigger sensitivity. it was'nt bad at all, it was just to tough for my taste. i took it to a repairman and he fixed it in about five minutes.
i am highly imressed with this because i have never seen an angel perform so well so fast.
Conclusion: I give it a 10 for 10 because of the performance that i recieved in which i had to do nothing to get. Its expensive, and sorta heavy; but youll get a spectacular performance!
So if you feel like empting you wallet go for it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uk14 Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor (sucks!)
Autocoker 2003 Vert Feed (Still sucks but if do get one, get an E2Blade and new Regulator it will improve the gun and will have less problems with it)
Marker Setup: Angel 4 Fly
Large Volumizer
Empire Halo B Hopper
Angel Air Preset
12inch Armson Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a new barrel but the stock barrel is really good anyway. (i only got another barrel because it was free!) Plus if you do get another barrel get Armson they are the best!
Strengths: This baby is perfect!!!! Defiantly its speed! And is so light weight! And dam accurate.
Weaknesses: Price depending if you have the cash! Plus it explodes crap paint.
Review: I noticed one person said it was loud. Well if you shoot it without paint like inside your living room then ye its loud. But once your in a game i don't really notice it. Many because i focus on the game not how loud it is. Plus the paintballs do soften the noise.
As i said crap paint will explode in your barrel. And if it happens its not to do with the eyes chopping. I have never had the eyes chop before. But i have had a lot of explosions in my barrel due to crap paint. Another way to stop explosions is using a volumizer that made a big difference! Use decent paint and in winter use winter paint as well.
Anyway this baby blows! I can fire twice as fast on the Angel than on my autocoker. You should defiantly think about getting this baby, plus it comes with life warranty! (Well mine does, have herd roomers that it doesn't)
if you ever hear people saying its crap its because they are jealous or they have never actually fired one!
Conclusion: BUY IT. It rocks! My game play has improved a lot when using it. Mainly because its so accurate and fast! I can stand on the other side of the field and just pick the other people off!! It took me 6 months to pay it off but it was dam worth it. never looked back since!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 2nd, 2005 at 9:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angelman91 Wednesday, December 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel ir3, TX Timmie, Shocker's, Orracle w/eblade
Marker Setup: Angel 4 Fly (Rasta Edition)
Nitro duck 3000 psi
Cobra trigger
cobra valve
14'' dye Boomstick
Empire reloader b (rip drive version)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good barrel, drop forward, new trigger.
Strengths: Fast, very fast
Light
Doesn't chop paint
Weaknesses: Low tolerence to cheap paint
Review: Out of all the markers I have owned in the past, this definitely sets the bar for high end paintball markers. Unbelievebly fast, durable, acurate and light. After buying this gun i could not believe how fast and accurate i was shooting. After that it was paintball heaven for me
Conclusion: Great gun, stick to the angel series of marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angelkiller127 Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
all 04 timmys, e-cockers, all sp's dm4-protomatrix, alot of others
Marker Setup: angel a4 fly (red)
halo-b (victoried)
empire-b
z-egg
angel air 88/45
evil scion 68/5000
freak kit
w.s. lucky 15 kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
um.......nothing really it pretty much comes awesome stock....maybe a new barrel
Strengths: Speed!
Accuracy!
Weight
Weaknesses: Only use a v-halo-b, try a freak or a lucky 15 kit
Review: i purchased the gun new and it came w/ everything that you would ever need. the gun ripped right out of the box but i cant even stress enough to you that you MUST have a v-boarded halo-b if you try to use ne other hopper it just wont work the angel is designed to work w/ your loader its eye-Q system is set up so that you won't ever out-shoot your loader so if you use a 12v. rev you'll never really reach the flys max rate of fire. but all in all i love it to death but i am un fortunately sellin it cuz i need something new so i give it a 10/10 this is the mother of high-end paintball guns!!!!
Conclusion: I loved it!..........time to try somthing new for me tho.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobbycocano Friday, December 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing compares but the dm4
have shot timmies shockers cockers impulses matrixes
Marker Setup: a4fly halo with victory board freak with stiffi tip and angel air 68 4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b victoryboard must have nothing else will keep up
Strengths: No break in
Accurate
Fast
Light
Weaknesses: None, well mabe a little too fast (i hurt people)
Review: You must have a victory board with this bun or u cant get above 24 because of the eyes. This gun ripps so hard i had to turn it down to keep form hurting people. I have it capped at 24 bps now. The only problem is that it has too many modes and gets really confusing. I sold my shocker before this and im still having nightmares about drop off and slowness.
Conclusion: buy this product but be sure to turn it down to like 24bps to keep from hurting people. BUY THIS GUN
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darknessjr Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5
DM4
dye matrix
shocker
toxic matrix
dark shocker
karnavor
evo xe
the nerve
and many more...
Marker Setup: silver angel fly
halo b with victory board
70 45 peanut crossfire low pressure
cp drop foward
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper
low pressure tank (crossfire)
barrel
i mean stock barrel is good for a while but definatly get a freak kit
Strengths: Everything but milling.
Weaknesses: Milling
Price
Review: great gun. best gun ever created by WDP i don't care wat anyone says. also one of the best guns out there on the market. i mean damn man everything and i mean everything is awsome on this gun. the milling could be better for the price of the is a bit much but the internals the tigger the trigger adjustment the low rise twist lock every thing but the milling is the best things on the market. O and of course the most important part of the gun is the 90 degree frame. wat an amazing frame. the 90 degree frame lets u get the most bps out of ur angel!!! the 04 angel fly is the best!!!!
Conclusion: It's a lot of cash and the milling could of been better but overall get the gun!!!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

snake10 Tuesday, December 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Cockers timmys other angels spyders and tippmanns
Marker Setup: camo vf tact with eblade
pmi pure energy nitro
12 volt revy hopper

Rasta a4 fly
cross fire pre set low pressure tank
evo 2 hopper
pipe barell
Strengths: Looks
Speed
Eyes
Light
Tight
Trigger ajustment
acuraccy
Weaknesses: None found yet
Review: Day 1: I got an angel 4 fly for an early birthday present When I opened the box i fell down litrealy! It is so nice! Especialy with a rasta fade. Soon I will be able to find out if its looks can stand up with its prefomance. The trigger is super easy to ajust with the vernier trigger wheels. You can put it so it has almost no movement!

Day2: I got to play this weekend. At first it had a few problems because my old high pressure tank. When I stared out it takes a little getting used to to shoot with after you use an eblade. They are completly diffrent triggers. I was expecting less acuracy than my auto cocker but I was fooled. It is SOOOOOOO acurate! You can't blame the barrel or the gun when you miss! It is bassicaly impossible to chop with the angel eyes. Very effecient with the voulumeizer on. Very easy to run around with. It is light and tight. Lastly this is a very good looking gun. At first the milling might seem boring but it makes it easy to clean. Also depending on what paint job you get (mine beign a rasta) you can barrley see the milling any ways.
Conclusion: Defintly try it out! If you hate angels do it any ways, you might find something new about your self.

Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 11th, 2004 at 3:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

backmanfromhell Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Speed
Angel 4
Angel Force 4
Marker Setup: Blue to Black Angel Fly, 16in Black .690 JT Back w/ Blue Front, 68/45 Hyperflow 420, Reloader B, Murder Inc CP Style Rail, CP On/Off
Recommended
Upgrades:
none, my gun is completly stock other than the barrel and she rips right out of the box, after the break in period, its even better.
Strengths: Angel Eyes
Externally Adjustable Trigger
90* Frame
Weaknesses: None
Review: I am very happy with this. The last Angel I had was a Force 4 which I had flied, but man, this baby is just smoking! So fast, so effiecent, so reliable, its in creadable!!

The effiency is insane, I never knew gun could be this efficent! With my 68/45 I can play all day, shooting 2400rds!!

Speed, holy cow, it is insane. I slapped my Reloader B on there, and it just, wow, just wow.

Reliablitly, this is a big one for me. I have owned EVERYTHING there is to own, and I mean EVERYTHING. Angels are the only thing I have ever come back to so very often. If its breaks down, its very simple to fix, that is, IF it breaks down.
Conclusion: Deffinatly buy this, you will not be unhappy!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pez X Wednesday, November 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANGEL SPEED 2003
ANGEL IR3
E-ORRACLE E BLADED AUTOCOCKER
E2 ECLIPSE BLACK MAGIC AUTOCOCKER
RACEGUN AUTOCOCKER
Marker Setup: A4 FLY - 70 CU in 4500 fiber tank, dye ultralite barrels, Halo B with RIP and Victory 35
E-ORRACLE E BLADED AUTOCOCKER -backup gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
SUPER FAST Hooper, either Halo B with the Victory board or Q-Loader both have their fallacies
Other Barrels are optional
Strengths: Weightless its like anti gravity
Rate of Fire 31 BPS
Reliable
Weaknesses: Not as Air effecient as Autocockers
cost
still not including a home charger (no biggie)
Review: This gun is awesome, I have always shot autocockers all my rec ball and tourney life, and swore never to get an angel, well I was at a tourney and my E-orracle went down so I used my friends IR3 and won a 5 on 1. I knew right then I wanted an angel, something that shot that fast and was reliable the rest of the tournament was great. I was torn between spending the money on a A4FLY or get A4 or 2005 speed and decided the A4 FLY was the way to go, I love the LOW rise twist lock feed on the A4 FLY, and I have not chopped a ball since owning it yet (5 cases paint through it) Chrono is +/- 5fps, accuracy even with the stock barrel is awesome. I bought multiple lenghts in the ultralite so I could play back on big fields. Great Gun, Worth the cash
Conclusion: Rate of fire 31 bps , I got it there with debounce 17 and dwell 9
Get this gun only if want to be a top player. If you wanna have gun problems, worry about buying lotsa 9 volts, or Just wanna suck by a pirahhna, or brass eagle talon lol
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 17th, 2004 at 5:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

punisher32 Friday, November 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dm4
Tricked out autocokers
Shocker
Marker Setup: E99 avant,Cp barrel,halo b,Nitro tank,spyder xtra bolt, lapco feed neck
04 Vertical Autocoker, Dye sticky grip, Pump conversion kit, 50 round mini hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel and a really fast hopper
Strengths: Speed, speed, speed
Light weight
Looks
Weaknesses: You are going to spead alot of money on paint with this marker.
Review: they thing is fast and accurate. This is the perfect marker, it has looks and performance that cannot be beat. I play pump so it came as a shock when i spent 800 paintballs in one crazy game on speedball. This is the perfect 'gun to buy, it will not chop at high speed. That is the bottom light.
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you have the money, you will not regreat it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media