paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Evil Pimp / Evil Pimp / Evil Pimp / Evil Pimp

Evil Pimp Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Evil

Buy Evil Pimp

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Evil Pimp
[ View Photos (31) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 111
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $700

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Pimp Specifications:
Electro-Pneumatic Open Bolt
Un-Capped Board for insane rate of fire
Break Beam ACE System
Impulse Barrel Threads
Adjustable Respirator LPR
Evil 300 PSI LPR Gauge
Blade Trigger
Adjustable Debounce
Twist Lock Delrin Bolt - no bolt pin
Dual Timmy Style Ball Detents
Tray-less Trigger Frame
Shortstack Feed Tube with o-rings to fit different hoppers
Adjustable ROF (eye off)
Aluminum Eye Covers
On/Off Bottomline
Macroline
Detonator Vertical Regulator
Pipe Barrel
Evil Punch 2
Barrel Centering O-ring
Evil Grips
1 oz Tube Pus
Product Availability 
The Evil Pimp is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
jangdad2002 Saturday, January 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder flash, autococker, intimidator, shocker, nerve,
Marker Setup: Stock with evolution 2 loader, 68ci 3000psi crossfire nitrogen tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Reloader b
All american barrel or
Check it products jr3 barrel
90ci 4500psi nitrogen tank
Strengths: Effiecient and accurate out of the box.
Insane rate of fire (25bps)
Great vision
Weaknesses: None that I am aware of.
Review: When I first got this gun and shot it right out of the box it was very accurate and efficient. Then I did a little tuning to get it shooting a faster. One of the recommended upgrades for the gun would be the reloader b because the gun out shoots my evolution 2. And with the reloader b you can release the pimp's full potential. This gun has an insane rate of fire budddddy!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: I have shot many intimidators and this is just as good with half the price. I give this gun a 10 because in my opinon I think evil almost acheived the perfect gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPARTANMAN Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Omen, AKA Viking, BKO/B2K2
Marker Setup: Stock Evil Pimp with 88/4500
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel kit eventually
Strengths: Awesome rate of fire
Comes ready stock
Looks awesome
Weaknesses: Slightly heavier than competitors (DM4, Freestyle)
Review: Played withmy new Evil Pimp this Sunday and loved it. Shot a case and a half of paint with no breaks. Eye worked great with white/silver shell and black/blue shell. Kept up with DM4's and Timmy's no problem. Accuracy was quite good for not having a barrel kit (shot 2 people beeen cracks of bunkers) and had a blast. Stayed good on the chrono all day.
Only complaint is the ram cover on back came unscrewed during 2 games and caused some shootdown until I figured it out. I'm gonna check with Evil if a little Loctite is OK. Also is slightly louder than some comparable guns.
3 best games-took out 6 in a 7 on 7, took out all 5 in 5 on 5 and all 4 in a 4 on 4.
Conclusion: I love it. Shot like a dream, didn't break paint, everything I hoped for. I don't like giving 10's, but I don't want to bring down the rating on a wonderful gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fallachi Saturday, January 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months19 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVIL OMEN >>>>back up gun
WGP Autococker....... woods gun
DYE MATRIX>>>>>> tested
ANGEL FLY>>>>>>>tested
DYE DM4 >>>>>>>>tested
Marker Setup: EVIL PIMP (gold)
Crossfire 68/4500
HALO
EVIL PIPE KIT
Recommended
Upgrades:
NONE.... THIS MARKER IS PERFECT FROM THE FACTORY
Strengths: This marker comes ready to go.. chrono and start shooting people
Weaknesses: Someone on the other team may have one
Review: I have always liked PMI products , My OMEN was the best gun I have ever owned until I got my PIMP. This gun is sick , The rate of fire will leave you waiting on your hopper to feed balls , especially if you figure out how to shoot this gun with 3 fingers as I do. Out of the box it chronod at 289 , 290,289 . The performance just goes up from there, On the field ,You can pick and chose who you want to take out. The accuracy is incredible even with rec paint (field blaze) It feels real good to have Timmy and Angel as well as Dye owners a bit intimated that you are on the other team. This is a first class marker that will outperform markers costing twice as much. The biggest plus is the simple operation , "tuning" My OMEN was easy but time consuming and I think alot of people gave up on a great gun for that reason. The PIMP is as simple as adjusting the reg . But .... If you want to adjust the gun for maximum performance you can , I have adjusted the dwell just a little and took the "sissy" spring out of the trigger and adjusted the trigger just above the point of bounce, The result , waiting on balls to feed from a HALO rated at 22 bps. One other great thing about this gun is little to no kick , that really helps the accuracy , The eyes do work very well , when I shot some really bad paint there were chops but the marker was able to shoot through them . This is a tournament grade marker and you need to use good paint , EVIL paint is incredible but a good quality field paint will do. Given the looks, performance and price this marker is the best you can buy, GOD please forgive me for making all those Timmy owners curse ..
I do have to be honest here , This is the second PIMP I have had , the first had some really weird intermittent problems and I have to say that PMI really has GREAT customer service , they ended up replacing the marker with the one I just reviewed, I mostly delt with IAN at PMI and he is the best ... The only way I could think anything better about PMI is if they sponsored my race car
Conclusion: If you buy this marker , You can dominate the field , there is not a gun out there that is any better than this one , GREAT JOB EVIL !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 1st, 2005 at 7:02 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Raydee Tuesday, November 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
So far a Piranha EVO is the oly other gun I own, but the Pimp is in a different league so i won't compare them.
Marker Setup: Bone Stock Evil Pimp
Strengths: The Pimp is very fast right out of the box.
Looks great, nice and compact.
Weaknesses: Bad annodizing.
Review: Well let me start off by saying that I haven't been into paintball for a long time so I don't have a lot of experience. I purchased my Pimp after reading many reviews about the marker. I wanted a good high end marker BUT I didn't want to buy the same marker as everybody else, I wanted something that was different from the normal Timmy and Impulse.
Right out of the box I thought the look of the marker was great! The annodizing wasn't the best I have seen but the actual shape and size of the marker caught my eye. I must say that I knew ahead of time that the color I bought was a problem and I paid $150 less than the normal cost of the Marker because of it. As far as I know the problem anno markers are no longer being produced and the new Pimps have very nice anno on them.
The day my pimp came in was also the normal day we play so basically I took the Marker out of the package, aired it up and went out to the field. I loosened the set screw on the Detonator so I could adjust it at the chrono to find out the gun was perfectly set right out of the box, no adjustment nessasary. In the game I could not believe how fast the marker was and how small it felt compared to my EVO. The accuracy was another big improvement in my game. After the first game I had a some guys with Timmy's come over and ask to try my Pimp and they seemed to love it. Later that night I went home and went through the setting's on the board to find that I had the tournament lock on. After a few setting changes the Pimp is even faster than before. I truly love this gun and with PMI backing it I am sure I will never have any major problems that won't be fixed.
Conclusion: Excellent Marker for the money......Buy it and you will love the way it shoots.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 12th, 2005 at 6:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimp53 Sunday, November 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Black and yellow fade Species LCD Intimidator with Equilizer board and Bullet drop.
Flat black Evil Pimp all stock with Smart Parts clamping feed neck and FBM Stilletto drop. Impulse w/Vision, Smart Parts clamping feed neck, Tapeworm, vert Max-Flo, and decked out to the max with Custom Products skull parts.
All guns run the stainless steel Freak barrel system with 12 or 10" All-American front.
I use my Ricochet Apache and Java 88/4500 hpa system on all my guns .
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade to a Freak or get the rest of the Pipe Kit.
Strengths: This gun is hella-fast, I have seen it shoot faster than my Timmy.
Weaknesses: The quality of my Pipe back was not top notch, hard to match colors.
Review: The body design is awsome. I was going to get m Impulse body chopped but decided to pick up this Pimp and I am glad I did. It is lighter than my Impy and is very nicely done. My gun is flat black and the ano is done vey well but it is a rougher finish that the glossy so I have to work a little harde to get the paint all off of it. Easy access to setting control buttons and very user friendly when disassemling. The wires on the board are extremely long so you don't have to worry about snapping them when pulling you grip off. People who do not shoot with two fingers on the trigger may find the grip a little tight. The space between the bottom of the trigger guard and the bottom of the grip barely fits three fingers. The trigger itself is reversed and angles back towards the shooter, but it is not hard to get used to. I had it down within a hundred shots or so. This gun does have a considerably longer break in period than others guns, probably 4000-5000 shots. My gun had slight leaks, shot drop, and reg inconsistancy until it was broken in, now it is working perfectly. I would suggest filling your tank and just shooting air until it is broken in.
Conclusion: I am extremely pleased with this gun, I use it over my Impy 90% off the time. It shoots as fast as any marker available that I have seen. The milling is top notch, but the Pipe Kit back that came with mine was a little rough inside the barrel. My flat black gun is hard to match parts to, but a glossy black barrel doesn't look too bad. The Detonator reg is very nice once it is broken in, and unfortunately does not come in flat black, it is glossy black. All the color coordinating put aside the functionality of the gun is superb. I would recommend this gun to anyone who wants to put up a curtain of paint every game.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slickrickq8 Friday, November 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Intimidator, Shocker, Impulse, Bushmaster
Marker Setup: stock pimp, flame drop forward, 68/4500 preset, Stock Pipe and or empire set. halo b stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I picked up a empire barrel kit to try and quiet it down. Great barrel for this marker.
Strengths: Well balanced, streamlined unlike some markers that are 2x as fat
Weaknesses: 3.5lbs but doesnt feel like it with drop. Stock evil pipe very loud.
Review: I put on a basic flame drop forward on it and it handels nice. Very balanced. The pimp was very loud out of the box so I went to an Empire barrel system and the noise went down. Break in time is a drawback out of the box although once broke-in it is very good and reliable. I played with the ROF and with the eye off it will rock as fast as I can make it go. Accuracy seems really good out the box and should get even better once broken in.
UPDATE: dec. 1 After break-in (apprx. 8000 shots) the marker runs great. dropped the pressure down and I can get 4 pods and a halo (780 shots) and still had plenty of air in a 4500. a little quieter now but going to get a freak set for it to see if its any better.
Conclusion: Overall Its a 9 with the loudness out of the box and the break in time. Support is 10 and the owners book very informative on all aspects of the marker. Great job evil looking forward to a long time use with this marker. And the price is much less than to comparable markers.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, December 1st, 2004 at 11:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBulldog Tuesday, October 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder FENIX, All American back/FREAK front, w/ DYE Stickies. 2001 ANGEL, DYE barrels, Pure Energy 45/45, 3A 68/45 HPA
Marker Setup: Stock Black to Gold EVIL PIPM, EVO2 w/ Z-board upgrade.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None That I Know Of Yet.
Strengths: Accuracy, Speed, Simplicity, SPEED, No Chops, Cool Looking, and uhhh... SPEED!
Weaknesses: Less than perfect Anno job. Pin that trigger pivots on sometimes falls out.
Review: I have not been in paintball very long but have jumped into the game head first. I started out with a low end Piranah, then a Spyder FENIX, then an ANGEL. THEN.... THE PIMP! The PIRANAH was cool at first. It shot paint... I wanted something faster so I bought the Spyder FENIX and it shot more paint. I then bought an ANGEL. I had then realized that there was a lot more to markers than I had ever thought. The ANGEL obviosly shamed the FENIX. I loved the ANGEL and realized the FENIX was JUNK by comparisin. I saw a PIMP at my local paintball shop and thought it looked cool and was supposed to be as fast as the operator could make it. So. I sold my other markers and bought the PIMP. When it arrived, I hooked up the air, threw on a hopper of balls and gave it a whirl. WOW!!! This thing ROCKS! Faster than anything I had used or seen in the past. Right out of the box, it was faster than the FENIX at max bps on full auto, hasn't chopped any balls, as accurate as the ANGEL, light, and looked cool. I am sold on the PIMP! This is an awsome marker so far. Other than the two weaknesses mentioned above, I have nothing but great things to say about it.
Conclusion: Sell all of your other crap and get a PIMP! You will love it. Shop around and you can find them for around 7 Bills. If you want a gun that will keep up with the really expensive, highest end markers, and not spend $1000+, Get the PIMP!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

masterofevil Saturday, October 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Timmies, Dm4's, shockers, dm3's.
Marker Setup: Matte Black Evil Pimp (new version)
Red Fade Pipe Kit
Red Halo B w/ z code
Crossfire 68/450.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Although stock barrel is GREAT, id recommend a barrel kit for paint matching
Evo 2 or Halo B or Reloader B
Strengths: Speed, efficiency, consistency, breal beam eyes,little kick, low profile, well balanced, sexy looking, PRICE!!!
Weaknesses: Weight (not that noticable because its well balanced), kind of loud, not too bad though.
Review: When you first unpack the box it is very nice. Comes with gun, barrel, reg, spare parts and allen keys. Even comes with lube.
The gun has a 4000 shot break in period for the regulator (can do by dry firing), but after that its +-3 over the chrono every shot.
The board is EXTREMELY adjustable, sensitivity, ball in place (for slower loaders), and dwell.
Trigger can be adjusted to be lighter, shorter, and stop faster.
So far i have never chopped a ball.

This gun doesnt even need upgrades, its SO good stock. only thing it could use is a new trigger frame but any good could use that!
Conclusion: Firstof all i recommend getting the stormtrooper color its the best. But anyways, this gun is very good bang for the buck. It will keep up if not beat dm4's, timmies, and shockers, and pretty much any high end gun. very good deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Jester1 Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month28 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about everything out there
Marker Setup: Empire Timmy
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing
Strengths: Fast, Accurate, effecient, and affordable
Weaknesses: Trigger design
Review: Bought this new. Opened the box and wow, what a beautiful gun! Evil did a great job on the gun! The milling was nicely done and the anno was excellent. Came with an excellent manual (color), lots of spare orings, all the allen wrenches needed to tear it down, and a HUGE 5oz tube of lube! Oh yeah, a nice Evil condom too :)

Knowing that the gun required a 3-5k shot break in, I attached a tank and dry fired it until it was empty. Refilled and repeated the process. Did this about 10 times to make sure the gun was reasonably broken in. After firing 7-8000 shots in such a short time, I got very comfortable with the trigger. Short (to say the least) and had a nice tension on it. I didn't see any need at this point to adjust it.

It was time to shoot some paint. Mounted my ReloaderB into the feedneck (it uses orings to hold the loader in--my non sanded fit perfectly. Note they provide other size orings incase you've sanded yours down) and went to the chrono.

First three shots were 284, 286, 284. Off to a good start! Then I ripped off a beautiful string of 50 or so. Thing shoots darts! Only thing I noticed was a couple of the balls didn't go the distance...some sort of drop off...part of the break in? Loved the Pipe :)

Next it was time to adjust some of the settings. I turned the "debounce" all the way down, adjusted the LPR and dwell (just to see how it performed), and shot off another string. Still just as impressive! Did notice a bit less kick to the gun, so I'm guessing a few days of play and I'll have it down to almost nothing.

One thing I really liked was the ease in which you can program. It was very easy to adjust through the LED (similiar to WAS). My fav feature is the no ROF cap with eyes on and the ADJUSTABLE ROF when the eyes are off. This is a huge feature to have so that you can adjust your "blind" ROF to your loader.

At the end of the day I ripped off a few more strings, and the gun was putting all the balls in the same area. Guess the break in was a bit more than people have been saying. Not a big deal.

Finally, the only real complaint about the gun is the trigger frame design. I have large hands and the trigger guard is small, and the reverse angel trigger is something that really takes getting use to. If they'd keep the trigger design, angle is straight down like it was on the proto-type PIMP kits they had last year, this would be a 10 gun.
Conclusion: All in all, this is a great gun for the money! It really is a timmy/impy hybrid, taking the best of both guns and incorporating them into a fantastic package. Great job Evil!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 12th, 2004 at 1:00 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ACDP Monday, October 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tipmann A-5, Spyder AMG LCD, Diablo Mongoose, Spyder Xtra, Intimidator A-bomb
Marker Setup: Evil Pimp Kit,Evil Pipe Kit,Evo-2 with Zboard,N2
A-5,Response Trigger,Empire 4-Piece,Double Trigger,Drop Forward,Regulaor,Gauge,On/Off Switch
Recommended
Upgrades:
Pipe Kit, and a fast hopper. I like the Evo-2 with Zboard
Strengths: Eyes, speed, and accuracy.
Weaknesses: It takes a little while to "run-in" your gun.
Review: This gun is great. You open the box, and you just look at it for a minute. It looks great. I had upgraded from my A5, so some people say this gun is heavy, but I think its light. It might not be the lightest, but its good enough. The stock barrel was working good, but I wanted a little bit more accuracy, so I bought an Evil Pipe Kit. The nice thing about the Pimp is that it accepts Impulse threads. I put that in, and I was getting comments about my gun from everyone there. The balls never chopped, it was shooting fast and really accurate. It takes a little while to break it in, so you will have fluctuations for a little while, but after that this gun rips!
Conclusion: This is a great gun and you should definitely buy it. You really do get your money's worth. Fast, accurate, and that un-capped rof is nice. Add that to the eye system and this gun will mess people up. It can keep up with those guns that cost like 200-300 more. You should definitely buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 7th, 2005 at 9:17 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (12):  First  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media