paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Assassin / ACI Assassin / ACI Assassin / ACI Assassin

ACI Assassin Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Assassin

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Assassin
[ View Photos (11) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 34
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $230

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed to destroy, the Assassin comes with everything needed to do the job.

Semi (18+ balls a second), 3-round burst (8+ balls a second) and full auto (8+ balls a second) modes
Precision barrel
Double trigger
Stainless steel braided hose
Rear cocking system
7/16 ball detent
High volume cell
Bullet bottomline
Drop forward
Vertical inline adapter
Vertical ball feed
K.S. regulator
Dual safeties
Product Availability 
The ACI Assassin is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
assassin23 Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine - similar but not as fast
tippman 98- slow but good quality
rental guns- suck
tippman A-5- very upgradeable but not very good stock
Pirahna Evo- this gun rocks it is slightly faster than the assasin and it has eyes
Marker Setup: Pirahna Evo,Evil Detonator reg, Ricochet Apache, pure energy 72 3000 air
backup- JT tac 5, 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a fast electric hopper, a new barrel
Strengths: Fast
Great looks
Good Price ($100 on ebay new)
Inline regulator comes stock
Weaknesses: Very poor upgradeability
My asa leaked after a year
Review: Price- 10/10
Accuracy 8/10
looks 10/10
speed 10/10
co2 usage 10/10

This gun is a small and fast. It's great looks are noticed by all. I have been noticed by many people with this gun including people with impulses and other high end guns. as far as price goes you can't get more for your money than this gun. Accuracy is solid. I can hit a 12 in. wide tree from 65 ft. This gun is capable of speeds well over 15 bps. I can well over 1000 shots from a 20 oz co2 tank. This gun is a beast and can keep up with guns 2 to 3 times more expensive than it. rock on aci.
update 8/8/05- i have used this more now so i can update you. It is still working great and i look forward to using again this upcoming season. it is fast and accurate with my new barrel. only one thing i can tell which i don't like the trigger moves a tiny bit side to side but not as much as comparably priced markers. this is still a great gun.
update 5/6/06- I have decided to sell this gun. I was able to sell it to a friend for $100 the same price that i bought it for so it has a high resale value. The Assassin served me well for my first active year in paintball. Buy this gun if you are just entering electronic guns but after a year or two you will get tired of not being able to upgrade it. I found a pirahna evo with a detonator installed for only $130 online. Buy this if you can find it. My asa did break on the person i sold it to but he was inexperienced so it was probably his fault. Great gun, great price. It served me well and I will miss this gun.
Conclusion: Go out and buy this gun before it's gone. If you can't find this gun than go with the 05 assassin it is only about $140 on ebay brand new. you will be the talk of the paintball field with this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 7th, 2006 at 11:55 am PST
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

ACI Assassin Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month18 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VL Triad - Not much of a comparison, as it isn't Electro
Marker Setup: ACI Assassin black/red - Stock
Black Ricochet AK Electronic Hopper
12 oz CO2
Red/yellow Marballizers


Backup:

VL Triad - Stock
VL Quantum Hopper
9-oz CO2
VL Heavy Metal paintballs

Talon Ghost-Stock
BE Red Dot sight
PMI Super Swirl paintballs
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Hopper is a must!
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Reflexive trigger
Excellent RoF
Wicked look
3 modes of fire
Weaknesses: Uses up a LOT of paintballs if you only go full-auto.
Review: I started playing paintball a year ago, and the best marker I had used was my trusty Triad. I had used a Talon Ghost and a Rebel, but my Triad was the best I'd used. Needless to say, when paintball became a more popular sport, and I became a more prominent player in the area, I decided that I needed a respectable marker. The people I've played against so far have markers ranging from Eradicators to Spyder Rodeos to Tippmanns. They all think my Triad is good. But I wanted something Great. I surfed the web, and stumbled across this marker, the ACI Assassin. I found a site that sells it for $170, and decided that this was a good deal. I bought a Ricochet AK hopper and some other gear and stuff for $340. This whole job left me with no money but an excellent marker. I tested it out a few days before playing. I had told my friends all about getting this marker before I actually got it, and they told all the other paintballers and hyped it up and such. I really hoped that my Assassin would live up to expectations. I wasn't disappointed. This marker is AWESOME. When I tested it, my dad was laughing at the sheer thought of the looks on people's faces when I opened up with full-auto on them. This marker is, hands-down, the MAN.
I play woodsball, and this marker is really good for that kind of paintballing. Its dark coloration allow it to remain somewhat discreet, rather than the blatantly noticeable Speedball, high-end Electronic markers. The first time I used this marker, I played 2 on 2 woodsball, and ended up with 6 eliminations. The opposition didn't even last long enough to hit me ONCE. They were AFRAID of my Assassin. They told me and my teammate later how they had seen me, but didn't want to risk charging because I would mow them down. X D I managed to get one of the opposition screaming for mercy when I laid down full-auto fire and that unfortunate person was protected by a small tree. The last elimination I got was when I used 3-round burst mode and hit him 20 times. Unfortunately for him, I hadn't heard him say he was out because of the combined sounds of my electronic hopper and the shooting of 3 markers.
This marker ROCKED. I wiped out the enemy team with ease, without getting hit at all. That was the best game I've ever played in, folks.
Only 3 problems occurred.
1- Chopped a couple paintballs using Full-Auto, but, hey, it happens
2- Not used to having a reflexive trigger, I accidentally fired off a couple rounds by just touching it while waiting for enemy contact. Just takes getting used to, I guess.
3- This marker looks so cool that I don't want to risk scratching it
Conclusion: Awesome awesome awesome marker. Well worth an empty wallet. These paintballers now fear and respect me 'cause I've got my Assassin. Not that I'm not skilled or anything, but it helps to have a wicked gun in your hands when facing people who are only used to lower-end markers and don't even want to face that kind of thing. Also, people tend to take you more seriously when you've got a better marker.
And as far as I'm concerned, it doesn't get better than the ACI Assassin
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

dyephoenix Saturday, March 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Raven Nexion, Kingman Pilot ACS
Marker Setup: ACI Assassin
Dye Ultralite 14' barrel
Dye Sticky Grips
Shocktech trigger
Evil Scion 68 cu
VL evolution 2 w/ Y board
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel, electric hopper
Strengths: Fairly accurate, well made, fast, light
Weaknesses: A bit expensive for it's class, grips suck
Review: I've only been using my ACI Assassin for about 3 weeks, and it's pretty good. I like the heft and the stability this marker provides. I took this down to DuPage, and it did really well. No clogs, jams, or chopping. The battery lasts a long time, and i've put a case and a half though it so far. The only real complaints about this marker is that it's expensive for a low end electro, and the grips are far too slippery. If you're gonna buy this, get stickys for it.

Overall, It's a good buy, and besides, ACI Splat Factory uses this.
Conclusion: Excellent marker
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Mikebball Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months37 of 40 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, Agent, markers from the Korrupt series. None of them are as light or as small.
Marker Setup: ACI Assassin stock, Extreme Rage Overdrive electronic hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Longer Barrel An electronic hopper
Strengths: Very light, fast and accurate. Looks cool. Relatively affordable.
Weaknesses: LED is hard to read in full sunlight (as they all seem to be).
Review: This marker is very light, very accurate, very fast. The distances you can make with this gun are amazing. After 5000 rounds it has never chopped or jammed. It takes 9 volt batteries which are very easy and inexpensive to get. Compared to other markers I have used, it fits my hand perfectly. Like any good tool, it just feels natural to hold. The milling and finish are extremely well-done. The ACI Assassin is a very good marker and fun for any kind of play. Because of its size, if you use your head, you'll never get your cover blown. Each of the available paint schemes camouflages to pretty-much everything. Again, an electric hopper is a must in order to get the most from this marker.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a good time, are on a budget, and are in the mood to win, this is the marker for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 24th, 2005 at 7:59 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media