paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips / Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips / Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips / Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips

Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Spyder / Spyder Clone Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 93
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original. By design the Sticky 3 grip will become more tacky as you use it. A new Sticky 3 grip will have an oily shine that will dissipate upon use. After several uses, the texture will develop a worn look that will provide a tackier surface for better gripping. The pigmented material in the Sticky 3 may vary slightly from grip to grip and color to color. This pigment variation may also affect the softness from grip to grip.
Product Availability 
The Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
customspyder1 Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
only stock shiznity grips
Marker Setup: 05 spyder pilot, ec drop w/guage,black dye stickies, superfly bolt, 16" proggresive, egg hopper, 20 oz tank, ccm feedneck, macroline.
Strengths: Awesome looking, very sticky, feel.
Weaknesses: Uhhh, somewhat big?
Review: I just got these grips in the mail from ebay for about 23 bucks. They come in a cool little box and a dye sticker is included. For all you pilot owners out there you dont have to cut the grip to get them on just slide them through the bottom grip shroud thingy. I love the way these make my gun look and feel . The stock grips just suck, no questions asked.
Conclusion: I LOVE these grips awesome additon to any spyder!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilot642 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder grips
Marker Setup: spyder pilot acs 05
hybrid hedloc feedneck
20 oz co2
cp one piece 14 inch black
dye stickys
viewloader revolution tripod
Strengths: Feel
Wraps around the frame
Gets "grippier" with use
Weaknesses: Price?
Screen window doesnt align
Screws it comes with dosnt fit
Hard to put on
Review: These grips are a good choice if your gonna replace the crappy spyder stock ones. I bought them because i was shot in the grips with the stock ones, and paint got all inside the frame.

The more you use it the better the grips get.

My only complaint is price, sorta. The screen doesnt really align either but you only use semi anyways so who cares. It was a little hard to put on for me but other people seem to do it easily.
Conclusion: Great if you have the stock grips. I only recommend buying them if your stock ones are messed up like mine were.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Combat_Ace Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hard stock grips that dig into your hand... or soft rubbery grip that molds to your hand?
Wich would you prefer?
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Dye DM5 Sticky Grips
5" Extension Berral on the stock Spyder Fenix 12" to make it 17"
EVOII Hopper
Strengths: Soft
Molds to Hand
Holds up well and keeps grip even while wet!
Weaknesses: None at all!
Review: These grips are the best thing to come along for paintball markers! They are soft, squishy and they hold up well even in rough dirty games. I play alot of woodsball and even when these grips get muddy and wet they still retain their grip and softness. This is the best grip you can buy for a Spyder and I guarentee you that you wont be dissapointed. The grips are also very easy to install on your gun. They also look pretty bad-ass if you ask me.
Conclusion: I cant find anything wrong with these grips except for the fact that more people need to buy them for their guns! I will make a bet with players that if they put one of these on their gun, their hand will be alot more comfortable at the end of the day then with the stock hard grips.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballphenom Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock grips
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with the rocking trigger frame, dead on drop forward, 68/4500 guerilla air tank, J&J Ceramic barrel, Sub Zero expansion chamber, Delrin ACS bolt, and an egg with the Z board.
Strengths: Very comfortable feel
No more worries about dropping your marker
Weaknesses: None
Review: These Dye Stickies are amazing. I hd been waiting for them to come out for spyders, and now they're here. I recently purchased the rocking trigger frame (which is also an amazing upgrade), and the factory grips on that thing were extremely uncomfortable. I went to my local Dropzone and dropped $25 bucks on the stickies and it has made a world of difference. No more trying to find the right hand-hold on your marker and no more worrying about dropping it when your running and shooting.
Conclusion: These Dye stickies are the most comfortable grips I have encountered. Especially for all of you who have the rocker and hate the grips, I would buy these immediately. It's a must!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mynameisryan Thursday, May 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any regular old stock grips, hard plastic - these dye sticky grips are the best grips u can buy
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot acs
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic barrel
Halo T.S.A. lcd Backman smoke
CCM Helicoper Feedneck
Dye Stickies
Pure Energy 72 ci. 3000 psi.
Strengths: Very comfortable
Leaves no gaps in frame like other grips
Weaknesses: None
Review: I love these grips. These are the best grips you can buy. They make your gun easier to carry, and just feel good. I love these grips, i really haven't played with them but used them target practicing and my gun felt so much better, and looked cooler. I dont know what else to say so i'll leave u all with a quote no maybe not
Conclusion: I give these a 10 because they do what they r supposed to do and more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jacob Searle Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Stock Grips, Contract Killer Grips, Hybrid Grips
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS Green, Viewloader Revvy, 14 inch Proto One Piece, Dye Sticky 3 grips
Strengths: Extremely Comfy, Looks Sweet.
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: Got through the mail really fast but that has nothing to do with it. They are extremely comfortable, and look sweet. They fit perfectly, and were not hard to attach whatsoever. Errr.... Well I need a 50 word minium, so I'm just writing random crap until I fill up the requirement...a small con is that the windows for the grips don't EXACTLY match up with the board light shpeal, but you can tell what mode it's on, so it's aight.
Conclusion: Great grips, and pretty good price for sticky grips.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 12th, 2006 at 11:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxAltecxX Monday, April 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None (Nothing compares to stickies)
Marker Setup: DragunFire Compact : Dragun TES T-Frame : Clamping feeneck : Stock TES Reg : Stock TES Drop/ASA : 12oz Co2 tank : Halo B
Strengths: See Body
Weaknesses: See Body
Review: For the most part these are sweet grips. I love the way they feel in my hand, and just the way they look on my Dragun.

Strengths:
1. Comfy
2. Look cool
3. LCD window
4. Comes with a lot of screw sizes

Weaknesses:
1. Only has Dye jewel on right side
2. On some boards the LCD window
3. The fog clear parts only come in Gray
4. Can see Battery and wires through clear parts
Conclusion: If you were thinking of buying these STOP and just do it. You will not be disappointed
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 10th, 2006 at 8:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pgmrandy Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock grips on my Imagine.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine 04, 14 inch Teardrop Barrel, 16 inch J&J Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel, 32 Degrees Expansion Chamber, Dye Sticky 3 Grips, Shocktech Superfly Bolt, Gravity Fed Hopper, 20oz CO2 Tank.
Strengths: Very comfortable! Wraps all the way around.
Weaknesses: None!
Review: The first time I used these I thought they were a little thick but the more I used them I more I liked them. They wrap around the front of the trigger frame so I think that adds a lot to the comfort thing. I wish I would've bought these grips earlier! I had no idea what an improvement they would be. Well worth the $25.
Conclusion: Buy them. I wish I would've bought them earlier!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB Bryan Tuesday, March 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none, just stock junk grips
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
Ricochet 2kx LCD Hopper
Smart Parts 14" Big Daddy barrel
Dye Sticky 3 E-Grip
Shocktech LPC
System X 68/4500 fiber wrapped HPA tank
Dye Rhino Cover
Strengths: -Comfort
-Grip
-Style
Weaknesses: -view window is in the WRONG place
-too thick up top?
Review: First off, these feel fantastic on my Fenix. However, the view window to allow you to see the CAMD display is placed too far back on the grip, so you cant see the top row of LEDs looking straight on... a slight miscalculation, but should have been taken into account. Also, i can feel a few of the parts in my electronic handle operating because the rubber grip at the top presses up against them, which worried me a little, but hasnt affected performance to my knowledge.

But those things are trivial, these are excellent grips, fit your hand sooo nicely and give your marker a much more secure feel in your grip.
Conclusion: Get it! You'll be glad you did. 9 of 10 because of the above discrepancies.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff d Friday, March 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot (Bone Stock)
Strengths: Good looks
Feels much better than the stock "grips"

Weaknesses: Screws don't fit
Overpriced
Window too small for CAMD display
Interferes with solenoid
Review: The Good:
These grips feel so much better than the stock excuses for grips especially if you have big hands. I thought the stock grips made it feel like I was holding onto a piece of a 2x4 and found myself not holding onto it well during play. They give the whole gun a higher quality look and feel if that makes sense.

The Bad:
I can't believe that DYE hasn't addressed the screw size issue yet. I was reading the other reviews and assumed that this was some early supply issue that probably had been worked out after a few months on the market but I was wrong. This isn't a big deal because you can just use the stock screws but it's such a dumb mistake that they need to fix it.

Also, for my Pilot (and I assume other E-Spyders with the CAMD display) the window is too narrow. You can still see the information but not if you're looking straight at it from the side. The good news is that you can see everything from the shooting position. If you have an LED display (Like on the Imagine or aftermarket boards) this probably
won't be an issue.

EDIT: I've been having an almost constant "burping" issue over the past few weeks and was unable to figure it out (Changed O-Rings, etc.). Someone at the field suggested that it could be the grips interfering with the solenoid. I switched back to the stock grips and the problem went away. I could see the marks on both sides of the Dye grips where they were hitting the moving portion of the solenoid and stopping the spring from returning the solenoid/sear to the cocked position. I had to go in with a dremel and sand away part of the inside of the grip to eliminate the problem. I've had it with these grips! They are a waste of money and I can't believe Dye didn't do more homework on their design.
Conclusion: All of that said I don't think they're worth the $25 price tag. If you can get a deal on them for, say about $18 or less then go for it.

I'll go with a 7 (-1 for screws, -1 for the small window, -1 for the price)

Drop the price $5-7, fix the screw issue and they'd get a 9-10

I'm revising my 7 rating down to a 2 due to the solenoid issue. I only give a 2 because they're comfortable and look nice. These are grips, I never imagined that the could have so many functional design flaws from a company like Dye and at $25 a pop!
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 16th, 2006 at 6:36 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media