paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips / Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips / Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips / Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips

Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Spyder / Spyder Clone Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 93
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original. By design the Sticky 3 grip will become more tacky as you use it. A new Sticky 3 grip will have an oily shine that will dissipate upon use. After several uses, the texture will develop a worn look that will provide a tackier surface for better gripping. The pigmented material in the Sticky 3 may vary slightly from grip to grip and color to color. This pigment variation may also affect the softness from grip to grip.
Product Availability 
The Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
eHammer Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock E-marker grips, the first Dye Stickies
Marker Setup: Sypder Rodeo
IPI 3.0 E Trigger Frame
Check-It Sweet Spot
50g Switch
Dye Sticky 3's
Shocktech SuperFly
Empire Reloader II
Diablo Clamping Feedneck
Emipre Barrel Kit
Strengths: Extremely comfortable while offering better stability that stock grips.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I hated to jump on the Dye bandwagon, but the factory CAMD grips were simply not going to do. The same day I picked up the new trigger frame for my Rodeo I picked up the Dye Stickies. I had used the original Stickies on a pirhana I owned for a short time and was satisfied with their comfort, though it took a lot of cutting to make them fit right.

What impresses me the most about the Stickies is that fit on Spyder Emarkers better than the Spyder ones. Dye definitely did their research. The grips have small cutouts on the inside to accomidate the battery and solinoid. The window is also really great. They really make your gun feel solid and offer the stability needed.

Conclusion: A must own for anyone who is not satisfied with their stock Spyder grips.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dark fenix Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock Grips
Marker Setup: -Fenix
-Check It Products 15* Assault Block with Bob Long Mini Guage
-Bob Long Torpedo Reg. with Violent Products Derlin Piston
-Trinity Push Button On/Off ASA on a Violent Products No Drop Rail
-Trinity Low Rise Clamping Feed Neck
-Maddman Rocket Valve
-Dark Horizons TI Hammer
-ACP Blue Bolt
-ACP Thrasher Trigger
-ACP Snatch Grip
-DYE Stickie Grips
-50g T-Switch
-T-Board with T-Chip
-Break Beam Eyes
-Hybrid Technologies Timi Skull Shadez
-45/4500 Pure Energy with Dye 05 Rhino Cover
-Full SS Freak Kit
-Evo II with Z-Board and Paddle Mod
Low pressure set-up. 300fps at 280psi
Strengths: -Well made
-Very Durable
Weaknesses: -None
Review: This grips are the shiznit. There strong and last long. I have had these for about ayear and there still going stong and show very little wear.When your first get them there very "rubbery", i know ithere rubber and it sounds stupid but once you get them you will kow what i mean After breaking them in there awsome, just rub some dirt on them or something and they will fit your hand flawlessly. Seriosly get these. I know the Stock grips on my Fenix sucked.
Conclusion: Get these and get a grip on your game
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderp8balla Monday, March 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips on a Spyder
Smart Parts Grips on a Tippman
Marker Setup: E99 Avant with:
>20oz CO2
>Egg II
>14in SP Teardrop
>Kingman ACS Delrin Bolt
>32* Expansion Chamber
>Dye Stickies
>Shocktech Blade Trigger
>DOP Drop
>Shockteck Spring Kit
>Macroline
Strengths: >Very comfy
>Fits good on my gun
>Made by a reliable company
>Free sticker
Weaknesses: >Uhh none except the extra screws it came with didn't fit. (no big deal)
Review: Well, there's not much you can say about grips but here it goes. This is probably the nicest and most comfortbale grips there are on the market today! These grips can actually mold to your hand! It made my gun look a little bit nicer, which just added on to my reasons why I'm happy I got rid of my stock grips. The grips are made out of a nice durable material which will last for a long time. The only thing bad about this product is the extra grip screws. They were too big and required an allen wrench to put them in so keep your stock screws!
Conclusion: Definetely buy these grips so you can feel how comfy they really are. Also, can you say free sticker!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 30th, 2005 at 10:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mikau Sunday, February 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other stickys and stock grips
Marker Setup: I put them on an Imagine 04
Strengths: Wrap around grip, soft, looks good.
Weaknesses: Soft around the solenoid, save your stock screws... the new ones dont work.
Review: I bought these grips for a few reasons... the first being that the plastic grips I had were ugly, and of course these grips cured that. The second thing was that I had gotten shot in the hand and when that happened, paint had gotten into my marker (and on my new board, that was not a risk I was willing to take), and the stickys fixed that problem as well, by wrapping around in the front. The last thing I wanted was a more comfortable fit, and it did the job there as well. The only problem I saw was that the grip around the thumb slots on both sides are very thin... and allows me to press against the solenoid and effect the firing rate. One more wierd thing... the replacement screws dont fit.
Conclusion: Overall a great product, but be careful not to grip too tight as you can literally press the solenoid from the outside (I cant really think of a way that dye could have gotten around that). If you have an ESP grip, YOU NEED THESE. Besides, everyone knows a marker just isnt complete without a dye logo.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Padrino Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye sticky grips on mech trigger frames
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (apple green color)
ACS anti chop bolt
AKA tornado valve
T board(breakbeam eyes) on IPI E-frame
CIP trigger
CIP 15% assault block
Palmer Stablizer
14" Evil pipe kit
Egg w/ Z board
Crossfire 68/3K steel tank
Strengths: Great feel and look
Better than stock eframe grips
Weaknesses: Choice of color maybe..
nothing else IMO
Review: Bought these after reading so many reviews on the, Well it delivered the goods. Better grip, better feel and never felt it slip when the handle got hit. Depending on what color you want can add that added custom look. Overall a plus if you want to have a better grip on your spyder.
Conclusion: After using other dye grips this didnt disappoint. On most spyder e-frames you havnt seen any type of grip til this one. Great feel, look and price you cant go wrong.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder_king06 Saturday, February 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hybrid Grip Pannels, Various stock grips.
Marker Setup: BKO, CCM clamping feedneck, 14" evil driver, supa fly, BL trop, Kapp Med drop w/on/off, eggy, PE 68/3000.
Strengths: Comfy
Look Good
Weaknesses: Have to get worked in
Review: I picked up these grips back in July of 2004. I got them as a gift from my cousin.

I quickly opened them up and put them on my spyder. They didnt relaly fit well right away at all. You have to work them in, in order for them to fit good. I just kept walking the gun and stuff, and within a day or two the grips were nicely worked in and they looked great.

When getting the grips you will notice 100x improvement over the stock grips. They are super comfy, and they look fantastic. Definatly feel nice on the hands.

The grips are kinda fat but as long as you dont have very small hands they should be excellent for you.

I am extremly happy I got them. Good buy.
Conclusion: If you hate your stock grips, and want something super comfy, these will be the perfect grips for you. Buy them!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jkwon1069 Wednesday, February 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Fenix grips (terrible)
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Evo2
dye sticky 3's
Strengths: Very comfortable
Fairly cheap
Actually protects the wireing in the Fenix
Weaknesses: The screws that come with it don't fit, use the old ones
Review: The stock grips that come with the Fenix are terrible. It leaves a big gap between the wiring and the grip so water or debris can get in there and ruin the wires. So I looked around for better grips and I found these. These actually protect your wires and they are really comfortable. They fit like a glove. The screws that come with it don't fit, but just use the screws off your old grips and it will fit fine.
Conclusion: All Fenix owners buy these now. You probably won't be let down.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dfireczr Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips.
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99 Avant
Halo B
70/4500 Worr Gas Adjustable
T-Board
Dual Timmy Detents
Derlin Timmy Bolt
1/250 Eye Covers
Eye channeled frame (custom powder coated)
Blade Trigger
ANS Feedneck
Kapp Dropzone 3 (custom powder coated)
Drop Adaptor (custom powder coated)
Dye Hyper Inline Regulator
Knockout 14 inch One-Piece
Shocktech Volumizer
Spring Kit
25g Switch
Dye Sticky 3's 2005.
Strengths: Very comfortable and cool looking. Make holding your gun a pleasure to your hands.
Weaknesses: A little pricey, but very much worth it, these are great grips!
Review: I hesitated at first when buying these because of the high price, but hey a gun build up is a gun build up. When i recieved them i was impressed right away, they came in a nice Dye box with a free sticker. The rubber on them was very soft and comfy. There where some screws included but they didnt fit into my frame so i used the stock ones. Now i am constantly walking around the house holding my marker just because of how comfy it is and how much i like looking at it.
Conclusion: Buy it, makes your marker you look awesome and feel even better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dwolford32 Sunday, January 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none i ordered stickies with my gun and never used the stock grips
Marker Setup: Blue spyder imagine 2k4
12 in silver dye xcel barrel
shocktech supafly bolt
empire readolder ii
dye stickies
20 oz co2
Strengths: Great if you don't have gloves
Weaknesses: Price $25 for a grip thats steep but if u have the money get them
Review: Great i heard the stock grips on the imagine were crap(which they are) so i ordered these. as soon as i got them i put them on the gun because i had to put in the battery anyway. I felt them and they kicked @$$. My only problem is the price but if u have $25 get these
Conclusion: Great BUY them if u have the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintshooter1 Tuesday, December 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye stickys
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
feedneck
14"barrel
checkit products sweet spot trigger
and flame drop forward
Strengths: It gives you more accuracy
Weaknesses: None
Review: These grips are one of the best on any of my gun they feel great and look fabulous! They are great grips. I have been playing for along time now and I have hardly used these grips. when I first felt them they were awesome! I knew I would like them until I felt them. Awesome grips!
Conclusion: Everyone that has a spyder you must get these grips!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media