paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips / Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips / Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips / Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips

Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips

Paintball Spyder / Spyder Clone Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips
[ View Photos (17) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 93
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
DYE’s original sticky grip was the first rubber grip developed specifically for use in paintball, and has become the most popular grip on the planet. Now DYE has taken grip technology to the next level with the Sticky 3. The Sticky 3 utilizes a combination of injected materials in two different durometers to give you the ultimate in comfort. The Sticky 3 also offers full wrap design giving your frame a back strap cushion and filling your palm completely. This advanced molding technology provides you a secure anatomically correct fit with a soft shock absorption material that your hands will love. Like the original DYE Sticky, the Sticky 3 will fit all standard 45 frames and is offered in a variety of colors to match your marker. Our quality sphere jewel logo is molded directly into the grip and will stay there forever. Beware of imitations, stick with the original. By design the Sticky 3 grip will become more tacky as you use it. A new Sticky 3 grip will have an oily shine that will dissipate upon use. After several uses, the texture will develop a worn look that will provide a tackier surface for better gripping. The pigmented material in the Sticky 3 may vary slightly from grip to grip and color to color. This pigment variation may also affect the softness from grip to grip.
Product Availability 
The Dye E-Spyder Sticky 3 Grips are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
spyderMonkey Friday, May 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Stickies .45 on a semi-auto only gun, (non electric)
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Check it Sure Fit feed adapter
ESP IPI 3.0 E-Frame
Dye Sticky 3 Grips
ACP Slasher(chrome)
Empire 4 Piece Barrel Kit
Standard drop on Rodeo
45cu 4500psi Crossfire Nitro Tank
Strengths: Nice and grippy, better than normal grips, comfortable for hands
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: When I first put them on my gun it was very comfortable and very helpful on the account that I don't use gloves. I would recommend theses to anyone. The haven't been hard to clean and are very easy to take off and put back on. They haven't tore.
Conclusion: They are great for people who don't use gloves and are really nice looking and helpful for the average paintballer
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

guricchio89 Thursday, May 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees Grips
Kingman Grips
ESP Grips
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
-14 Inch Dye excel
-Dye E-spyder sticky 3 grip black
-Kingman Sprint ETriggger
Shocktech Blade Trigger
-CIP 15* Assault Block
-bob Long Torpedo Regulator
-CP Flame Drop Forward
-Sonix Sight Rail
-JAVA aluminum feed neck
-VL Quantum
-32* Spring Kit
-
Strengths: its sticky
Cool Lookin
Way better that plastic ESP stock Grips
stays on well
Weaknesses: no hole in window to adjust dip switches on the fly
Review: Unlike the 32* Grips, they cannot be ripped where the screw holes are because of the rugged design. Comes in i think 4 colors. (red, clear, blue, and black). Its only weakness it that it has no hole in the window so to change your dip switch setting you must remove one side of the grip.
Conclusion: Good product i would reccomend it to any e-spyder owner
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 14th, 2004 at 12:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ta2maki Sunday, May 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock grips
Marker Setup: E99 Avant
20oz A/S alum.
CP 2 piece barrel
Halo TSA Backman
Bandit rear cocking bolt
Phat 6 stage expansion chamber
CiP speedy drop
CiP Sweet spot trigger
Dye Sticky grips
CiP 15* Assault block
Dark Horizon Ti Hammer
CiP Impulse Feedneck Adapter
CiP Clamping Impulse Feedneck
Strengths: Great Feel, Good Fitment
Weaknesses: May be too big, doesn't protect solenoid, comes with wrong size screws
Review: These are very nice grips, they help round out the grip frame so you can get a better hold on the gun. Users with smaller hands may find that the sticky grip makes the handle too large. Also the area where the solenoid goes is thin and rubbery, so if you like to choke up on the grip and hold tightly, it interferes with the operation of the marker(this happens more often with smaller hands). I have large hands(size L gloves.) so these grips are perfect they allow me to have a good grip on the gun and give my marker an "expensive" feel. The screws supplied with the grips are too big, they are probably for some other marker. However the stock screws fit just fine.
Conclusion: if you have large hands then i definitely recommend these as a must buy. those with smaller hands may want to try them out first. With the popularity of these there sould be at least one person at your local field that will let you try thiers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alohn2000 Friday, May 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock and Dye stickies
Marker Setup: AMG Classic, 12v revy, bandit bolt, maddman rocket valve, shocktech reg, acp 15deg. adapter plate, CiP sweetspot trigger, Dye E-Grips, System X ten-x drop, polished internals, CiP feed neck, 68/3000 crossfire carbonfiber
Strengths: Feel and look good
Weaknesses: Screws don't work
Review: These grips feel and look great. The only thing I didn't like was the nice new, shiny screws aren't threaded for the e-frames. And you would think Dye PRECISION would at least get the screws right. But the looks and feel over the stock grips more than make up for that. And they are a little pricy, but I guess if you really don't like the stock grips like me, you'll pay for them.
Conclusion: Like I said, they are good, but you would think Dye could at least get the screw threads right.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darlanton Thursday, April 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock grips, sticky grips
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Smart Parts Tear Drop Barrel
Dark Horizan Titanium Hammer
Maddmann Rocket Valve
AIM68 Inline Regulator
Evolution II Hopper
68/3000 HPA
Other Cosmetic Upgrades
Strengths: Comfortable
Look Good
Wrap around the front of the Grip
Weaknesses: The screws that accompany the grips don't fit.
Cost
Review: Dye is good company when it comes to quality and they have lived up to thier standards with the stickies again. These are far and above the best grips you can get for your marker. Dye also has great customer support, so if you were unfortunate enough to get some of their first production run of grips (they didn't have space for the battery) they are easy to deal with and will replace them with grips that fit.
Conclusion: I would recommed these grips to anyone, they are comfortable, and with a varity of colors you will be able to find what you want for your gun. The only thing that keeps me from giving them a 10 is the cost, but as with all things Dye you pay a little for the name.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

koolkat Wednesday, April 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
On the Electra? The stock plastic "grips."
Marker Setup: Electra with upgrades including Crossfire HPA, Checkit trigger and on-off drop, polished internals and SP All American 14" barrel, Vaporworks feed neck, Sticky 3s and some other crap.
Strengths: Nicer than the stock grips: gun handles better, it's more comfy, looks better.
Weaknesses: If paint gets on them they become "Slippy 3 Grips."
Review: Overall I am happy with these grips, but they are a bit pricey for a hunk of rubber and the screws that came with it didn't fit. (Stock screws work just fine with new grips though.) Dyes are much better than the stock grips: the gun handles better, it is more comfy and they look good. If paint gets on them they become "Slippy 3 Grips." I would recommend them to anyone. They are a BIG improvement over the stock.
Conclusion: I would recommend them to anyone. They are a BIG improvement over the stock. Minus two points for price, the Slippy Grip problem and mismatched screws. (Mismatched screws was a really stupid mistake on Dye's part, especially for the $25 pricetag. The R&D dudes need to get on the ball.)
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 27th, 2004 at 6:36 am PST
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

xXniTemAreXx Wednesday, April 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Grips
Marker Setup: Dont want to type it again..
Strengths: Comfy, seksi
Weaknesses: price..
Review: These are VERY comfortable grips, if you dont like to use gloves you should get these grips. They arent exactly sticky, but they are nice and soft, and of course, the looks are pure seks. But, of course, it has a downside, the price, i mean, who wants to pay 25$-30$ just for grips? I sure dont, but i bought them anyway:)..
Conclusion: Super comfortable, but expensive.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

Filup Dubya Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
only the standard which is nothing compared to this product
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
Titanium Hammer
Shocktech Superfly Imagine Bolt
14" Progressor Barrel
20 Oz. CO2 Tank
Halo hopper
Strengths: comfortable, strong, sticky, and good looking.
Weaknesses: none
Review: I can't imagine a grip that would do a better job than the Dye Sticky Grip. It's great. The screws fit great with my Spyder Imagine so I don't know what other Kingman/Spyder marker owners are talking about. I am very happy with this product and I love the way my gun looks with the grip on it. I wouldn't want it any other way.
Conclusion: Buy it if you have an Kingman/Spyder Imagine, but think twice if you have another Kingman/Spyder marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

waytocoool Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Fenix Grips, Dye Sticky 3 Grips
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix with 14" Dye Ultalite Barrel and Dye E-Spyder Stickey 3 Grips.
Strengths: -Look very nice
-Dye has great customer service
-Very comfortable
-Wrap around the grip
Weaknesses: -Screws that came with it didn't fit
Review: I originally bought some Dye Sticky 3 Grips from a friend of mine for my Spyder Fenix since the Stock Spyder Fenix grips are so bad. When i tried to put them on my gun, they didn't have room for the battery compartment, and so i was starting to look at other grips. Then, i heard on the forums that Dye would replace the grips for free. So i called them up and sure enough they had me send my grips in and about a week and a half later they came. I loved the grips right from the start. They are very comfortable, they look very cool, and are the best grips for an e-spyder!

Conclusion: Definitely a must buy for e-Spyder and Fenix owners, best grips out there! Dye is a great company to buy from, and their customer service is the best.

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

denimx Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Fenix Grips
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix
Evolution 2
Dye Sticky3
20 oz Co2
Strengths: Looks Great
Good Variety of colors
Fits Very Well
Its DYE i mean common
Cheap
Weaknesses: The sqrews that come with it do not fit in the holes.
Review: Dye is a great quality company and they have out done themselves with these grips they are the best u can get for your spyder at this time. They will work perfectly as long as you use your grip sqrews that came with the gun, instead of the Dye sqrews.
Conclusion: This is the best grip you can get for your spyder e-marker at this time and they are only 25 dollars, well worth the price compaired to the stock ones. I would give 9.5 because of the sqrews but u know how it gos.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (10):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media