paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Team Colors Paintballs / 32 Degrees Team Colors Paintballs / 32 Degrees Team Colors Paintballs

32 Degrees Team Colors Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Team Colors Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Team Colors Paintballs
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 151
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Team Colors paintballs are a thick shell/thin fill paint that comes in a whopping 31 different 2-tone shell colors! Each color corresponds to a particular city, for example: Philadelphia has a silver/green shell, Pittsburgh has a yellow/black shell, Dallas a silver/blue shell and so on
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Team Colors Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Layman Thursday, February 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Many other brands of paint.
Marker Setup: Primary:
Tippmann 98 Custom
ChromAllusion green to purple paintjob
12v Revvy w/ WAS TurboRev
14Ē J&J ceramic / Flatline barrels
double trigger with sick mod
polished internals
Psycho Ballistics type 8Ē drop
68ci/3000psi Air America bottle w/3A Center Flag reg.

Stock class:
Kingman Hammer 2
10 round stick feeder
12g quick changer

Back-up:
1999 Angel LED
14Ē All American barrel
45ci/4500psi SP(?) bottle/reg
12v Revvy w/ IntelliFrame
Recommended
Barrels:
Work well in the Flatline system. Good in the J&J Ceramics. Most larger bore barrels do well.
Strengths: Price to quality ratio
decent accuracy from most barrels
Weaknesses: doesn't always break on target
not a cold weather ball
Review: Team Colors are my first favorite. Before I tried Marbs and most balls that arenít field paint I bought TCís. I really enjoy these. They are decent for the price range at $50-$60, same as Brass Eagle at Wally World. They shoot pretty darn well in the Tippmann Flatline. I put a few cases through the Flatline last summer and I donít remember any breaks. They have a nice thick shell on them that allows them to be blasted and not shatter in the barrel like some other balls. I tried them out in the cold weather (40*F and less) and they donít hold up very well. Once they hit the ambient temperature they become brittle. I still like these in the summer weather. If you can get a case for a good price (try eBay) I doubt that you will be disappointed by them. They hold up well in the drop test by breaking from an arms length but donít blow up in the gun. I like the fill on them. I used Washington (red/red/yellow) and whatever has a blue shell with white fill. They are not the easiest to wipe, but they show up really well.
Conclusion: Buy it. Try it. See if it's for you.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lcs20msc04 Monday, January 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost everything
- RPS Marbalizer
- PMI Premium
- Diablo
Marker Setup: blue metalic orracle & 02/03 vertical autococker
- pnuematics:
Rhino LPR by KAPP(Reg), Dye Bomb 3 way & WGP Autococker STO RAM
- KAPP F/X Beaver Tail
- cp_flame drop forward(chrome)
- cp_on/of ASA(chrome)
- cp_reg(chrome)
- nitro tank_70ci 4500 psi crossfire
- 12 volt hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
boomstick
any demon barrels (sniper)
evil pipe set
empire set: 10, 7 or 4
Strengths: never had a break w/ this paint both after purchase or during use
Weaknesses: none that I can think of except hard to find
Review: Has to be the best paint I've ever owned and used. It can be used on any gun as well as any barrel and or set. Highly recomended for all autococker users, the caliber seems have a loose but snug placement in all autocockers and boblongs. They can be costly, hard to find but definately worth the money.
Conclusion: I usually only play with an autococker and have or will use anby other paint. All autococker fans and users should try team colors if you havent already. They work like butter and with almost any barrel, I've shot them all and team colors are the only paintballs that work w/ evry barrel. specific barrel recomendations are listed above.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pharmacist Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Chronic and RPS all-star
Marker Setup: Martix LED
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: cheap and lots of different colors available.
Weaknesses: break in the barrel every three shots and weak paintballs.
Review: Don't ever buy these paintballs! I bought some for my friend and he was cleaning his barrel for his RT tippmann every 2 mins! I don't know how these paintballs have such a high rating. My friend and I were very disappointed with these paintballs. I had better luck with Brass eagle paintballs when I first started playing.
Conclusion: Don't ever buy these paintballs unless your rich, and love cleaning your barrel every 2 mins!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DJKevion Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
EVIL EVIL EVIL
Marker Setup: Tear Drop 14" barrel Bore size .689 - .690
Recommended
Barrels:
Barrels with a bore size of .687 - .688
Strengths: Good fills - Nice and round - This store sell really fresh paint I guess.
Weaknesses: Does not work well with low pressure guns with standard medium size barrels
Review: The new paintballs are too small for my barrel. They shoot okay if I run the pressure up to 700 - 800 PSI. But I can get it up to 280FPS with low pressure. I run my gun at 250PSI with evil or even zap paintballs. I put the TEAM COLORS paintball in my barrel and it just slides right through! too much gap!

Beside that they are nice paintball I got really fresh once but I need to swell them up a bit before I can use them. They come in SEALED packed bags. Balls were nice and round.

Quote from dealers:
Team Colors paintballs are now made by the same people who make Diablo paintballs. The consistency is much better so you don't get the dimpled balls that used to plague this brand. The packaging is also better. You get sealed bags that keep out harmful moisture. The bore size is slightly smaller than previous Team Colors but should still shoot well through the more popular medium bore barrels.


Conclusion: Accuracy and consistancy is mainly a good barrel and paint match.
The web site here is not updated with the new Team Color bore size but it will help you guys choose better.
http://www.ottersccustoms.com/paintc.html
http://www.ottersccustoms.com/barrelc.html


Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CnCmaster4life Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS bigball, Draxxus blaze,midnight, and the econo balls
Marker Setup: tippmann 98c
GTA sniper
ballistic double trigger(aluminum)
pro team power feed
pro team hyperstar bolt
ricochet ak
and thats all u really need to know i got more but they don't really affect proformence
Recommended
Barrels:
....any bulti bore barrel
Strengths: its britle
Weaknesses: every paintball in the case was egg shaped..
Review: This was my 4th case of paintballs i ever got (which would be about a year ago or so)and everyone of them were eggshaped...... i mean they were ovals it might have just been a bad case but still it was a real bad case.... i'm sorry if this seems like flamming to you but i had a terriable experience with this paint....but on the bright side i only had 2 breaks in the entire case so thats a good sign.... but they curved all over the place... i might consider trying them again.. but i won't buy a case.. maybe a bag of 500.. because most of my friends say they're good.
Conclusion: this case might have been the whorst case of paint i ever bought(if the brass eagel paintballs i got came in cases these wouldn't be) but i'm willing to give them another try.. because i've heard alot of good things about them. but seriously this was a bad case.... even the cheap econo balls were better...... i give them a 4 because of the egg shaped paintballs... but i might change the ratting once i try them again next time i paintball....
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Yourunclebob Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
blaze
anarchy
midnight
marbs
all stars
etc.....
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
Flatline
Dop front grip
Dop front bolt and power tube
Dop double trigger
Psycho Ballistics on/off bullet drop forward
Dye micro gauge
Two 20oz Co2's
Recommended
Barrels:
FLATLINE!!!!
Strengths: accurate, breaks on target not in gun, not that expensive
Weaknesses: can occasionally curve SLIGHTLY
Review: this is a really good paint for the money.
its consistent and adequately accurate.
its relatively inexpensive
it almost always breaks on target
definately recommended
i have a flatline and the paint hasnt broke once in the flatline and thats out of 2 cases
go out and buy a case or two immediately
Conclusion: this paint is great for the money, zero breaks in the bag, never broke in my flatline
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mkl3f Monday, December 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premiums, RP Big Balls, GAP, EVIL
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra
14" Dye Ultralite
Check It 15* Assault Front Block
Check It Sweet Spot Trigger
92/4500 Crossfire HPA
eVLution2 Hoppper
Recommended
Barrels:
medium-bore barrels
Strengths: -Affordable
-Accurate
-Good Distance
Weaknesses: -TOUGH Shell
-Bounces
Review: Unloaded 2000 and didn't have a single chop or barrel break. Maybe it's because of the ball's tough shell. The ball would often not break on targets. One guy I hit ended up calling himself out because I shot him in the neck and it hurt too much. I shot another person in the ankle, leaving a huge welt.
Conclusion: If you need a tough ball, this is a pretty good affordable one to play with. However, be prepared for a lot of bounces.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

efey21x Saturday, November 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle - these suck
Zap - equal
Diablo Dusk - equal but if u need a harder shell go for the diablo
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter - 12'' stock barrel, 16'' Ice Cold Barrel, 32 Degrees Hard spring, VL adjustable elbow, 12 v Revi with X-Board, New Macroline Hose
Recommended
Barrels:
Any type of barrel besides the flatline for the custom 98
Strengths: durable, break on contact not in the bag, shoot straight,
Weaknesses: sometimes break in breech, if too hott they curve and break easily in the gun
Review: I think this is a good product and can be purchased over the net or in stores. They are cheap for a case about $40.00 to $45.00. They shoot straight, dont curve, dont break that much in the breech, durable shell, can be shooken in the hopper and they wont break, break on contact, leave a sizeable welt on your opponent. This is a good brand of paintballs for the price and how good they are. I give it a 9 out of 10.
Conclusion: I give this product a good review because i have been using these for a while and they are great in my gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hybrid-sniper Saturday, November 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
BE
Afterburners
Diablo/Draxxus
RPS
Evil
....etc
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
14" SP teardrop barrel
20oz tank with on/off and A/S
upgrades on the way
Recommended
Barrels:
and medium bored barrel or kit
Strengths: no dimples on my batch
nice fill
Weaknesses: seams
swelling
Review: used these for a day of playing, they have a nice thick fill in them that is hard to wipe, unfortunately i was playing on a cold wet crappy day, so i had some swelling going on, so my accuracy was abit off but nothing major.
also i had alot of bouncing going on, in one game i was hit 11 and only 1 broke. i blame this mainly on the weather.
used up teh last of my paint today and had no problems at all (swelling down and no humidity)
Conclusion: good paint that i would buy again, but i suggest against using it if you can on really humid days due to some swelling may occur, and also i experienced alot of bounces.
good paint overall though with a nice thick fill, not horribly bad taste (paint fill going through the mask into my mouth lol)
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 8th, 2003 at 9:49 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Carthage Wednesday, October 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle, Marbs, Hellfire and Infernos
Marker Setup: 98 custom
Teardrop Barrel
ACI Sub-Zero X-chamber
Adco iMP red dot sight (crapping out on me, probably gonna remove)
Recommended
Barrels:
Shoots great in my Teardrop
Strengths: Doesn't warp easily
Breaks consistently on targets
Few breaks in barrel
Weaknesses: For $40 I'll be damned if I can find a major flaw.
Review: Simply great paint. Cheap. Reliable. Accurate in medium bore barrels. I have hardly had any trouble with breaks in barrel. Something to the tune of 3-4 breaks out of 2000. What else can I say? This is the best paint you can buy for $35-45. The fills are nice and thick, the shells are hard enough to not break in the barrel but break consistently on contact and very accurate.
Conclusion: Buy it. Better than any other paint you'll find at this and above this price range.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (16):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media