paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Fireball Mountain Power Angle Enhancer / Fireball Mountain Power Angle Enhancer / Fireball Mountain Power Angle Enhancer / Fireball Mountain Power Angle Enhancer

Fireball Mountain Power Angle Enhancer Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Fireball Mountain

Buy Fireball Mountain Power Angle Enhancer

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Fireball Mountain Power Angle Enhancer
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $15

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Unlike the principle of the normal drop forwards and adapters, the FBM "Power Angle" moves the back of the tank up, not down. This causes the guns profile to lower, helping against hopper hits, moving the tank into a more comfortable cradled position, improving accuracy, snap shooting and making it less awkward to shoot off-handed. The Power Angle is "patent pending," and going to be a game changer. Drop forwards were originally designed to be used like rifle stocks, and that's no longer the case. Why play with your gun hooked up to yesterday's standards? Power Angles fit all standard drop forwards and markers, so it's compatable with just about whatever drop you've got! (unless it's a spyder) Try one today and feel the difference of FBM. Customize your game.
Product Availability 
The Fireball Mountain Power Angle Enhancer is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
g murder Monday, August 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Smart Part Ion
St!ffi Barrel kit
DYE: UL, drop & grips
ND trigger
CP: in-line, feedneck, ASA
Crossfire 68/45 HP
Halo B
Strengths: Kicks the back of the tank up
Weaknesses: Soft metal ... pricey for what it is
Review: Decent product...I bought one to use on my Summer Edition 2k3 VF AutoCocker to help me keep tighter on the playing fields...

This product would bring the back of the tank up so that the tank rests on your chest instead of just the back rounded part of the tank poking you in the chest....it was very comfortable to use and very comfortable during games.

One day after a day of play..I cleaned my marker and when putting everything back together it looks like I over tightened one of the bolts that held the ASA to the power angle and reamed out the screw hole...the next time I played my tank was wobbling and upon further investigation that was my problem...but this was due to my Popeye forearms putting to much strength to the screwdriver....not a faulty product or anything of the manufacturers fault.
Conclusion: Nice set-up if you would like this sort of thing.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

guns+me=fun Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
duckbill
standard drops with a stubby tank
standard asa with a 68/3000
Marker Setup: dust blue gz timmy
was board
shockteck ram and ram adjuster
shockteck bolt
high flow barbs
CP roller trigger
dye stickies
PBK clamping feedneck
pipe kit
power angle
*coming soon* a DOP drop + asa
halo b
68/3000 Crossfire reg w/ aci bulldog tank
dye rhino
Strengths: ALOT, see my review.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: i bought the power angle cuz i hated the way that i have to reach out to hold my gun ( smallish arms)... i noticed that compared to now when im using the power angle, i can move the gun and aim alot quicker, and with less strain.

my set up right now feels better then ANY other gun ive ever used in my entire life, hands down.

i can honestly say that i snap shoot and gunfight alot quicker and the increase in accuracy in incredible..... my set up is so tight, im worried about scratching my mask on the back of my gun :)

im from canada, so this cost me a pretty good amount, but it was worth every penny of it.... i swear, i barely even notice the gun in my hands now... its absolutly perfect.

Conclusion: I havnt noticed anything bad about it yet, anodizing seems good, machining seems good, and it locks down tight to my gun.

as stated before, makes a huge difference to my overall game, deffenatly buy it over getting a new tank or drop.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

litchi_tea Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: o3 WGP autococker
WGP Ergo Regulator
WGP Orracle Delrin bolt, LPR and 3-way
WGP STO ram w/ QEV
Check it Products Unimount
FBM Power Angle Enhancer
Freak Barrel
Strengths: Read review.
Weaknesses: Read review.
Review: Key Strengths:
-Product does what it is suppose to do.
-FBM provided 2 long screws, 1 medium, and 1 short screw.

Key Weaknesses:
-Product is not machined well.
-Paint job was fairly cheap.
-Only 1 hole was threaded.
-The other needed to be threaded in order to screw in my unimount.
-Kinda of Expensive.

------------------------------------------------------------
----------------

Since there are very few reviews on this item, i decided to put one up. Some people ask about these kinds of drops or enhancers but very few have answers so i hope this helps out. In my opinion, reviewing an item with already 100+ reviews, is redundent; especially when the items get the same review. I could have put up a review for all my paintball items but there's not point in that. Anyways here's the review.

Product came in plastic box. Inside it came with 4 screws, 2 long screws, 1 medium, and a short one. Obviously the two shorter ones are provided just incase the screw you are using is too long for the smaller side of the power angle. Product was fairly expensive, i live in Canada so it took more money to ship it up here. The power angle will be put on my autococker. I haven't done that yet, will edit review more when i finish putting it on.

Conclusion: Buy it, and give it a try or try one out. You may like how your tank rests on your bicep more. Giving it a nine because of the weaknesses. Other than that the product does exactly what it was set out to do.

OKAY EDIT: Now this power angle has been great, but the back of the powerangle is so thin that the screw pushed up right into the bottom of my grip frame. Thus, mangeling one of the threads in my grip frame, autocockers have 4 holes on the bottom.

I'd suggest you go pick up the BRAND New Designz Kick it angle. It looks like better quality. And i believe it is cheaper.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 25th, 2005 at 1:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Reloaded X Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Drop forwards, but they don't compare to this...
Strengths: Ergonomics! That's it!
Weaknesses: Hit or miss, depends a lot on personal preference...
Review: Fireball Mountain produces some really innovative products, and the Power Angle is no exception.

Basically as you can see in the pic it adds an angle (duh) to your exsisting drop forward which allows you to mount your air system across your bicep and front of your shoulder, instead of jamming it in your ribs or pec. The beneift is you can tuck the marker more into your body and use your whole upper torso more effectively in shooting... you kinda just roll out with your torso and make minor adjustments with your arms to correct your shooting. Also, it allows you to drop the marker down a few inches so that you can properly sight down the marker and give your hopper some more breathing room when playing in tight bunkers. I have yet to find an ackward shooting position in which the Power Angle isn't effective or impairs my ability to shoot.
Conclusion: Some people can't stand drop forwards, others like them... if you like drop forwards and use 'em you owe it to yourself to pick one up. Search for it on eBay, they go for pretty cheap and IMHO make an effective, intelligent upgrade. I'm giving it a 10 simply because it does it's job and nothing out there can compete with it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SigepBaller Thursday, July 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have seen nothing like this.
Marker Setup: marker #1
AGD Minimag black
14 in. J&J
11.5 Lapco Autospirit
Freak Back soon to come
FBM power angle
Warped Sportz Nickel Cradle
ACI Subzero Expansion chamber
Kapp tourney Lock
12v Revvy

marker #2
tippmann custom 98....used to be chrome.
hybrid tech shizzle panelz grips
pro-team products intruder foregrip
prolly going to buy a freak back again
Strengths: Angles tank to a more comfortable position.
Weaknesses: The back is a little thin, requiring a smaller bolt.
Review: Well i didnt really have a choice in the matter, I had to get this so i could use a expansion chamber and my dropforward at the same time. it positions the tank at a really comfortable and ergonomical position for snapshooting. if you find that you have no room for a front grip/exp. chamber or whatever get this and it might solve your problem. i got mine nickel plated for about 21 bucks off ebay which is like .50 cheaper than the fbm website....so i feel like genius. its definatly worth getting...i dunno about paying 20 bucks for it, but sometimes you gotta do what you gotta do.

oh yea as the angle gets narrower, you have to use a smaller screw..duh! i cant remember if they included a small screw but i had one i think. so i was able to fix my problem. might need to go out and buy a smaller bolt/screw
Conclusion: Does what it is designed to do, price is alright...they kind of have a monopoly on this contraption, comfortable...i would reccomend getting one even if you don't need it. i give it a 9 because of price, and the back is a little thin.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skitz Monday, April 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, this is unique
Marker Setup: Dye LCD Matrix, SM-1 Barrel, Low rise feed neck, FMB wedge, 68/3000 crossfire
Strengths: Tilts the HPA tank down, and I can snap shoot much better now
Weaknesses: The short screw will go all the way thru the thin end of the wedge
Review: I have two Matrix'es, these angle enhancers work well with a ShockTech Drop Forward.
This wedge design is a simple thing that turns your current marker into an easy to snap shoot dream. My snapshooting has increased 100% with the simple addition of this modification. Because the tank is angled down, it gets into the pocket of my shoulder much quicker than a horizontal tank can. It is so easy to just bring up the marker and snap out an accurate shot. While playing in a scenario game, keeping the marker up and ready in the woods, was very easy, but it didn’t help me not get shot by those dang gilly suited pukes, but oh well my marker was ready if I wasn’t. The balance of the marker is also changed a bit on my set up making it a bit more balanced before. The wedge is relatively cheap, quick to install, and unique. Watch the short screw though, it can go all the way through the wedge and damage the markers frame. Great product. 9 of 10 cuase it needs to be a bit thicker ot the screws a bit shorter.
Conclusion: Great product, buy one, try it out for a few games, if you don't like, send me an e-mail and I will buy it from you, at my price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 23rd, 2004 at 11:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media