paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board / Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board

Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Wicked Air Sportz

Buy Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board

Paintball Impulse Boards

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Equalizer is a tournament legal, semi-only board for Smart Parts' Impulse series markers. The Equalizer upgrade includes a completely new eye system specifically designed for paintball. This upgrade board increases the rate of fire and offers numerous other features. The new boards come with PSP ramping and NXL full auto modes.
Product Availability 
The Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer Board is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
ghb_03 Sunday, December 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing that can compare...
Marker Setup: 2K3 IMP
WAS eq board
cp roller trigger
mini max flow lrp
ndz stubby bolt
ndz hammer
halo no-rise clamping feedneck
tapeworm
Strengths: Fast
great eyes
easy adjustment

Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: When I first got the eq board I was really excited. I opened it up and began to install it. It was a little bit difficult to install but well worth it. I put some air into the gun and went in my backyard to shoot the gun.

When I first shot the gun I was in awe......it was exceptionally fast with absolutly no breaks. Then for the altimate test, I went back into the house and grabbed a bag of some old paint.

I put this in the hopper and the gun still performed really well. I went back inside and read the manual and found out that programming the board was very very simple after you memorized the color sequence and what each one did.

Over all, this board was well worth the money IMO.....
Conclusion: I recomend anyone that has the 150 to spend on it, buy it. It is the best upgrade that Icould have possibly put on my impulse.....I give it a 10 because if performs flawlessly...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

acpbaseball89 Monday, November 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue Light Vision Board
Marker Setup: 2k4 Vision Impulse Green
Wicked Air Sports Equalizer Board
NDZ Slik Shot Hammmer
NDZ Delrin Bolt
NDZ Delrin Pull PIn
NDZ Blade magno trigger
wgp flame drop
32* on/off
47/3000 steely(poormans tank)
halo B
Strengths: Fast, Extrememly Adjustable and wow did i mention fast
Weaknesses: Are u kidding me there is none.
Review: Holy Cap this board is fast. I mean i have 2 impulses one with the blue light vision board and one with the Was board and there is no comparison. You can put as many upgrades into the one without the was baord and it still wont be as nice as the one with the WAS board. I mean you can adjust everything with the was board from dwell, debounce, eye sensitivity, bip delay, rof, and there is even like 4 eye modes. This board does it all major props to wicked air sports on this one they relaly put the work in.
Conclusion: This is simply the best upgrade you can get for ur imp hands down no complaints this board is another level from the sp boards.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 8th, 2004 at 5:35 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

lizardman2 Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bluelight Cricket Board
Marker Setup: AVI impulse -Gray fade
Wicked Air Sportz Equalizer board
NDZ hammer assembly
NDZ slick shot ram
NDZ Magnetic Blade trigger (modified)
NDZ LPR combo
SS Rat hole hammer
NDZ stubby delrin bolt (white)
NDZ RIP valve
NDZ bio cover
Smart Parts ProGrip 2004
88/4500 Centerflag fiber-wrapped tank
Dye rhino tank cover
Vertical Max-flo
Halo B w/ victory board
Smart Parts Clamping Feedneck
Evil Pipe Kit 14"
Strengths: FAST!
allows any impulse to be the fastest it can be
Weaknesses: Had to have the manual in front of me at first when I programed board.
Review: FAST FAST FAST-controls everything you need to control. Has settings for eye sensitivity, debounce, ball in place, everything cusotmized to your marker setup. If you don;t have a reflective bolt-no problem-you still get speed. If you have one great-it's even faster. Have a fast hopper-decrease the ball in place speed. Excellent upgrade.
Conclusion: Get this board at all costs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

frost Tuesday, September 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used the stock cricket board and it doesnt even compare to the EQ board!
Marker Setup: 2k3 Impulse, A+ ultra low rise, eclipse magno blade trigger, NDZ Equalizer bolt, WAS Equalizer board
Strengths: Very very fast!!
easy to use
good eye
helps solve FSDO
Weaknesses: Expensive 150 dollors
Site gets backed up
Review: This replacement board is the best thing that i have purchesed for my impulse! It has made my gun alot faster. I now dont chop paint AT ALL. The eye mode can be adjusted for diffrent situations (dark paint sunlight etc...). Board came to my house in 3 days! The debounce settings are fun to play around with to show yer friends how fast yer gun can be. Can be a pain to install filing down the burr was hard for me because of lack of equipment. All around awsome product!!!
Conclusion: I would say if u have the money buy the equalizer!! It is by far one of the best upgrades for your impulse!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

josh200536 Wednesday, August 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Non-Vison Board
Marker Setup: Impulse
68/45 Low Pressure Crossfire Tank
ND Magnetic Trigger
ND Bolt
Evil Pipe Kit
Evil Respirator
Evil Valve Kit
Evo
W.A.S Board
32 Degrees Drop

Strengths: Fast! Fast! Fast!
Weaknesses: None
Review: The W.A.S board is a must have for the impulse. It has a very fast shot rate, plus no FSDO, which is a big plus. Theres alot of different settings to mess with. The eye works really well on it. I haven't busted a ball yet. I say its the best upgrade you could buy for a impulse.
Conclusion: Go Get It Now!! You Won't Regret It!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dr_Euthanasia Saturday, August 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts non vision & vision boards
Marker Setup: Impulse
W.A.S. Equalizer Board
Freak System
N/D Ram and slik shot W/ S/S hammer
Eclipse D.A.R.T. valve
Freak grips
68ci/4500 HPA
EGG2 w/ Z board
Planet Eclipse stuby bolt.
Strengths: NO FSDO, No Chopping, and OH MY GOD FAST
Weaknesses: Take your time to put it in right... NOT a weakness juth time....
Review: The first time I use my impulse it was fast, but after I put the W.A.S. Equalizer board in it was OH MY GOD FAST. You do not get the chop that you get from the stock boards, or the FSDO. So now you do not have to do the funny little dance of turning your marker over and shooting before the game starts.

Take the time to re-Learn your maker as now you can change alot of the setting, and Place it different modes.


I got to say for the money this is the best thing you can do to a Smart Parts Impulse. It puts the Impule over the top.
Conclusion: If you do not have this board, you got to get it. After you use it one time you will know that you did not know what you where missing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mif_aznslim Friday, July 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP Cricket Vision Board, SP Cricket Non-vision Board
Marker Setup: Stock impulse body with every upgrade you can think of except for millings... and now with the W.A.S equalizer
Strengths: Very customizable and faster ROF with other options
Weaknesses: the Eye cover
Review: This board is amazing. I looked at their website over and over and i finally got to order this board. when i got it i put it on and it shoots great! noticable increase in ROF and FSDO. the only thing that sucked about the board is that it voids warranty but it doesnt matter much to me, and the other thing is the eye cover didnt fit, so instead i hid my marker with the old Vision eye cover it fits just right , just gotta do some shaving off the Vision cover behind the it. if peeps was to look at my marker they'l think its still a vision board.. :-) a plus and a minus sometimes. over all GREAT board
Conclusion: Get it if you have the chance to. If not dont get it so we can use it on you. :-) jk. great board. get it if you have the chance. the KM2 genisis is great, but this one is better, maybe because its easier to go to tournaments with. besides i dont like the idea of having auto, cause sometimes when u play at rec ball places they think you only won because its an AUTO... its not the gun.. its the player behind the marker... gun comes in later after the player gets better. :-)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

minimag2002 Sunday, July 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
km2 --ok board but very low rate of fire and cost 109 plus
Marker Setup: 2002 impulse all evil with freak 4500 angel air ,,wicked board
Strengths: Very easy to install unless u are a very low brain person
Weaknesses: No weakness
Review: I believe this to be the best board out for impulse it has out fired my angel my a-5 with electric trigger any spyder i have e-99 amg ,,my emag ,,this board allows my impulse to be my number one gun not my back up ,,the km2 tried it it has no eye system not much of a rate of fire ,,it has full auto but were are u going to use that no were ,,maybe with 6 friends in the back yard ,not on a real field buy a warped board it alot better
Conclusion: Best purchase to date get one u will not be sorry
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Tuesday, June 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
SP vision cricket baord
Strengths: everything, eye logic, no shootdown or FSDO, no chops, trigger programming
Weaknesses: None
Review: worth every penny. this is by far one of the best upgrades i have done to my impulse. it has completely eliminated FSDO and shootdown. i love the trigger programming, throuw those tiny allen wrenches away. there are so many ways to fine tune your gun with this baord. i also love how you can upgrade new software with the equalink so i will always have the latest software. tihs give you more for your mone because u always have the best and will never become outdated like the SP vision. and the downlaods are free. this comes from a quality business that makes the best electronics in the buisness. if they didnt, then bob long would not have put them in his guns, and he only uses the best. it has a lifetime warranty where the SP vision only has a 6 month warranty or something like that. there is every reason in the world to go with this baord over all ther rest, its the same preice too. when i first got it, i gased my impy up and fire about 700 shots as fast as i could through my marker. it was unbelieveable. i am completely impressed.

Update

today i went paintball and put about 1000 more paintballs through my gun and not one break the whole day. thats 1700 paintballs and not one break so far. i dunno if its the new ND ram assembly that i put in, or the new solinoid voltage, or mabe both, but today i was getting +/- 3 today over the chrono. i was amazed.

update

i have put about 4000 paintballs through my gun and not one chop, delay or misfire.

update

i have now put about 6000 paintball through my gun asnd now one chop due to the eye system, i have chopped about 4 or 5 times total. 3-4 or them broke in my barrel (there was no paint in the breech, so im positive they were barrel breaks), and i because i was shooting black paint and forgot to turn my sensitivity up. the eye couldnt see the paint and i chopped.

update

7500 shots and no chops. god i love this baord. one thing though, i can shoot blakc paint but there is noe paint i cannot shoot. i shot ALL black shell big ball and it worked fine, but i bought pink and black shell blaze and my eye didnt see it. even on most sensitive. i dont get it. so far that is the only paint that it cant see. the black part was very dark and kinda shiny. i was sure that WAS could see EVERYTHING. but now it can only see 99.9% or paint.
Conclusion: there is every reason to go with this baord. major props to WAS. it wil ltake some time to get used to not chopping ever again.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, November 20th, 2004 at 6:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

highheat27117 Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts vision board
Marker Setup: Impulse (verticle reg)
blade trigger
WAS Equalizer
tapeworm
32* drop
Strengths: fast, custom settings (dwell, BIP delay, Debounce, eye sensitivity, ROF cap, eye mode)
Weaknesses: installation is hard, eye cover dosent fit well
Review: i like how you have different eye modes to chose from. the speed is just unbelieveable! after 1,000's of rounds i haven't had a ball break yet!!! it shoots so much faster than the cricket board. you can update you board through equalink which is very convienent. it has a warning light to tell you when your battery is low, this helps alot! the users/ installation manuals are very detailed. you can custom set the BIP dely, debounce, dwell, and eye sentsitivity.
Conclusion: i recomend this board to everyone, go buy it now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media